Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel Les Pins 2 stars

Route De Porto, 20260 Calvi, France

#46 of 55 hotels in Calvi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very resonabley priced . Becuae of low prices, expect to make your own bed as bedding is supplied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all.

    Just a 15 wail from \calvi town centre. Motl has nice surroundings including an open-air swimming pool. Plenty of eatiers in town . Good sea coat views further along the coastal road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A very good experience and would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - 3 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very helpful young lady at the reception was a pleasure to deal with. She was very helpful in recommending eating places in Calvi and she gave us good service with a lovely smile at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for the airport..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quick decision to move closer to the airport for our next morning flight out had us looking for a suitable property, Les Pins seemed suitable and it certainly was. Simple, clean apartment style accommodation..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    It was just as I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment comfort 2 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just as I expected. Good value for money. Fine if you come by car. Far from beaches and shops. Why do you not have a place for my wife on the question regarding with whom I travelled. My wife after 46 years of marriage is not my partner. That term refers in my view to unmarried people who sleep together. I suggest you keep the old fashioned terms of husband/wife as an option for a person with whom one travels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Ok, but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - 4 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not clear on Booking.com that there are 2 single beds in the lounge. The air conditioning is only in the lounge & there is none in the bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Quiet, comfortable, would be good value for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property a little faded, nearest beach 20 minutes walk. At least 20 minute walk to harbour front cafes of Calvi Main problem was that after requesting a 16.00 check-in, we waited for an hour before room was ready

    Quiet room, air conditioned, with plenty of space. Good pool, friendly staff. Excellent quality bed-linen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely setting among pine trees, nice to have our own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiny for the size of the apartment

    Lovely setting among pine trees, nice to have our own outdoor space, nice pool. 15 minute walk into Calvi with lovely views of the citadel on the way

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, the price reflects the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Weekly Rental - Apartment - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a unitised pod construction that was extremely basic. Also very "tired". The rooms are in blocks of 8 and sound insulation is poor to non existent. Movement of other guests, especially in the room above was very loud at times. Also, flushing w.c and shower waste water noise could be heard from other rooms. Finally, the mandatory cleaning charge for stays of 5 nights plus seemed unreasonable and inexplicable. NB rooms are not serviced or cleaned on a daily basis, nor after 5 days.

    The hotel was fairly priced to reflect the basic accommodation and the fact that it's a good walk into the town centre. Plenty of hot water and the shower thermostat provided hot water at a constant temperature. Great swimming pool and good loungers etc. Good parking on an allocated basis.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    A nice place for families. You should have transportatio to go to beach or town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment comfort 2 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated having some soap, salt & pepper paper towel and more toilet paper on hand as we were traveling on a motorcycle and can't carry additional items like this. We were not happy with the beach that was a good walk from the hotel. Was full of sea grass on the beach and couldn't find a way into the water or have a spot on the sand. The pool was very nice though. Town was farther than expected on foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place, clean with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment - 4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, clean with great facilities. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Staff werereallyhpful, great facilities and not too far to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff werereallyhpful, great facilities and not too far to walk into the centre of Calvi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Air condition broke down couldn't sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - 4 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car park space was taken I had to park on small path which result scrating rental car under, now have to pay for it.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Holiday atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment - 4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and kitchen both cramped.

    The setting amongst the trees is lovely and the pool relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Extremely nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet has maximum amount of Mb a day.

    Extremely nice staff. Beautiful balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    La piscine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    L'isolation phonique

    La piscine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The hotel is set just off the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment comfort 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is set just off the road. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Plenty of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Weekly Rental - Apartment - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows for the outside chairs was stained with handpicks.

    Plenty of room. very fair pricing. Kind and very polite staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    As Expected for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very very dated outdoor furniture indoors place could do with a good spruce up but all ok for a short budget stay

    As Expected for price Pet friendly Good value large apartment for 2 quiet Clean

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    The hotel, its facilities and atmosphere are almost all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very small. It would have been very useful if a small bar of soap and spare toilet paper were provided. The otherwise excellent breakfast could have included a small piece of cheese, in addition to the jams and butter provided.

    The hotel, its facilities and atmosphere are almost all excellent. Service by our reception hostess, Maria, was extremely pleasant and she was more than willing to provide us with very useful tourist information. Parking by the room is very convenient. Lovely pool. Quiet and only 5 minutes' drive away from from the center of Calvi.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.3
    The staff in the reception was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment needs at good make-over. It looks like nothing has been done since the eighties. The Wifi was very unstable.

    The staff in the reception was very friendly. And it was possible to buy breakfast and bread.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    Location near Calvi is ideal, and garden area offers plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This property needs some fresh paintings on buildings and apartment interior could use some improvement. No real inconvenience but Motel Les Pins is living on past glory.

    Location near Calvi is ideal, and garden area offers plenty of shadow.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Location quiet amongst the pine trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accomadtion was a little basic but clean.

    Location quiet amongst the pine trees. Close to the town (car). Nice pool which was cleaned (surrounding area) everyday. Very pet friendly. Reception lady was friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    We just moved to Calvi so we had to stay few days at Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We just moved to Calvi so we had to stay few days at Hotel les Pins . the staff is very friendly , welcoming and very serious about their job :) My husband and I would recommend this place to anyone with kids and pets .the rooms are very cleans with all the amenities and the place looks paradise on earth . very peaceful and quiet :)))))

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.3
    The parking facilities are very restricted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking facilities are very restricted. Access by car is difficult.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.5
    Everything- friendly staff, convenient parking by apartment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything- friendly staff, convenient parking by apartment, good landscaping, nice large terrace from upstairs apartment.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: