Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de la baie de Paimpol 2 stars

3 Route De L'île De Bréhat, 22620 Ploubazlanec, France

#7 of 8 hotels in Ploubazlanec

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stop on our cycle tour of the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stop on our cycle tour of the coast. The room was quiet and comfortable. Plenty of room to keep our bicycles and a very short distance from the port at Paimpol (which is worth visiting!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Poor and way too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for its quality. The room was really basic and had only a couple of electric sockets, the shower had no power and the water jet was too close to the wall: it was impossible to wash your hair. For much cheaper prices we have stayed at beautiful, cosy B&Bs which had a superb breakfast included. Here for breakfast we were asked for an extra 9,50 each besides the 98 euros we paid for the room. Also, no one can speak English.

    Clean and spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    A nice place to stay if you don't care about staying connected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom lacked a window or proper ventilation. The WiFi has a limit of connected devices per room (1 device!), with easily guessable passwords making it easy for guests to use your room's access and lock you out. Combine with no 3G/4G coverage at the time of our stay. Completely unacceptable for me (I need wifi for work, and my kids need it because they are kids).

    Well situated within driving distance of many great places, easy parking, pretty quiet, very clean, large room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    OK but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room in Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no real window in bungalow, and a musty smell

    It's 2 star so not plush. I had a bungalow as a base whilst kayaking locally or 4 days. Handy location, good car parking, nice landscaping, friendly people, but the room was basic, only had a roof window, no servicing (just fresh towels daily) and was about €100 per night - although in August, of course, but a bit pricey really, for a basic style of room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Well located accomodation for Paimpol/Ile de Brehat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room first price
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location about 1 mile from the harbour at Paimpol on the road towards Ile de Brehat. Good restaurants around the harbour, we would recommend "La Rive" and more up scale "La Paimpolaise". A visit to Ile de Brehat is very worthwhile ferry is €10 and the boat trip around the islands is an extra €5.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Pretty spot, nicely laid out, ideal as a base for exploring this beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room first price
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed ok but a little hard perhaps. Would have liked breakfast to have been included in the price

    Staff very friendly but not intrusive. Good variety of food for breakfast and as much as you like. Short drive to embarcation point for beautiful l'Île de Bréhat

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Far better than hotels in noisy Paimpol!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room in Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    The location is magic. Quiet ,peaceful and a short walk from Paimpol. Staff were lovely and we could leave our bikes in the hall. The bathroom was the cleanest that I ave ever seen. Breakfast was lovely. We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.5
    Welcoming and comfortable stay Will return If we go back to the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room first price
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurants within walking distance for an evening meal

    Staff were friendly especially Sophia Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room first price
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation . Le prix

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.4
    Bathroom had a bad smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had a bad smell

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Hôtel de la baie de Paimpol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: