Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Moulin de Vigonac 4 stars

Vigonac, 24310 Brantôme, France

#1 of 9 hotels in Brantôme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Excellent facility and friendly owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The atmosphere and the attention to detail of the family owners. The restaurant was superb and food quality and service was exceptional. The location is quiet and very peaceful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Very good - thoroughly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owners were very happy to provide tea on request, but a kettle in the room would still have been useful.

    The setting is very good and the owners very attentive and helpful. The quality of the cooking was first class, and included some of the best meals we have had.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Warm, friendly and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room bar could be better stocked containing only a few cans of soft drinks and a ridiculously expensive half bottle of champagne!

    The highlights of this hotel are the family/staff and it's superb restaurant situated in the old mill house. Breakfast is a delight with new dishes being served throughout the meal: juice, crêpes, fruit, breads, eggs (various) and tea/coffee. On our first morning, Madame Alexeline gave us helpful brochures about Brantôme and its surroundings. This hotel, on the outskirts of Brantôme, is a collection of buildings set in lovely grounds beside the river Dronne with the rush of water from the mill race always present. Dinner in the restaurant is a must to be experienced at least once. Attentive service and imaginative dishes make it a memorable occasion. The décor (lots of cockerels and chickens) and attentive service make this an exceptional hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    A real find, if only all hotels were as good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Suite with Terrace on Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience and facilities were excellent, however, the restaurant far exceeded the other facilities and our dinner was one of the best meals that we have had for several years. We will certainly be back, and Brantome was also a hidden gem, only a few kilometres away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Excellent food and wine, Charming and attentive hosts, peaceful and relaxing surroundings. paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, all perfect

    Breakfasts were one of the highlights of the day. Monsieur appeared beaming as soon as we sat down, with a plate for each of us with 2 freshly cooked pancakes. This was followed by fresh fruit, yoghourt, a basket of bagettes and viennoiseries and slices of a local cake. Eggs cooked to choice were also an option. Dinner was excellent, with highlights such as foie gras chaud, lobster salad and delicious dessert. On market day, Friday, we were asked to suggest a favourite meal(We chose a duck dish) Meals were taken on the patio overlooking the surrounding lawns and the sound of the mill stream was all around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful, traditional mill hotel in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities would have been welcomed in the room to be able to enjoy a drink at leisure.

    The immediate warm welcome from our attentive hosts on our arrival was much appreciated after a long journey. It was a pleasure to stay in the spacious and comfortable room overlooking the beautiful mill and grounds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Quiet beautiful B&B with very kind staff superb food So relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning renovated mill with river water wheel and lovely gardens Pool all to ourselves refreshing sun trap Food superb Oliver Giselle and Michele made us feel so welcome Set back from highway a few hundred metres so quiet and relaxing Brantome beautiful town Nice villages to visit We cycled It was hot so pool was a godsend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    This is really a restaurant with rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Suite with Terrace on Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a wee bit out of town

    This is really a restaurant with rooms. The place is different but delightful but does not have standard posh hotel facilities. However the staff are brilliant as is the food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    A fabulous spot by the river close to Brantome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fabulous spot by the river close to Brantome. The hotel is very atmospheric and has lovely grounds. Our room was very comfortable and so was the bed! Sadly only stayed one night - wished we'd booked longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Everything about this inn was superb. Next time, we plan to stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely, no complaints.

    This hotel was beautiful in every way. The setting was spectacular with generously sized rooms. The food was exceptional, and the owners and staff were very hospitable. When we come again, we will plan to stay longer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Quiet familal atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all to complain

    very friendly familial atmosphere Only 10 rooms so privacy and personal touch is guaranteed. Everything everywhere is decorated with detail. Big park. Nice very clean swimmingpool. The owner is personally in the kitchen (local products cooked in a fantastic way, the wife takes care of the guests, on check-in, during breakfast, during evening dinner. Personal tips from them for excursiond etc. You feel like in a family keeping your privacy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    PERFECT IN EVERY WAY xxx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Terrasse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we pulled in , we were treated brilliantly, attentive, kind and nothing too much trouble, breakfast delicious , and the evening meal outstanding.. The little gift on leaving was a lovely touch.. Thanks guys we loved our time with you xxx

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    We will definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late, (flight cancellation), and the hotel restaurant was closed, which I knew it would be. The manager took the initiative to book us a table at restaurant down the road, took us there and collected us later.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    This was a return visit as we loved our stay so much last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This family owned property is a fabulous place. Ideally located for Brantôme and the Dordogne. Immaculately clean and comfortable and warm friendly hosts. A wonderful evening meal cooked by the patron..I mean superb. Breakfast likewise is excellent. So good we came back for a second helping!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Warm, attentive staff willing to meet your every need - simply wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost a mile from Brantome but there is plenty of parking in the city proper so not a problem.

    Definitely, a four-star hotel and restaurant with a very friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and attentive staff. We highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay but no communal lounge. Pre-dinner drinks had to be taken in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Terrasse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of food and drinks VERY expensive. No opportunity to see outside areas because terrace not available.

    Hosts were very attentive. Restaurant service excellent. Food good and well presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    This is the place for an authentic French hospitality, great Chef cuisine, touristic & relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Room Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing

    Very quiet and lovely place. Nice room, nice view, bed extremely comfortable. Location in Brantôme is convenient as there is a lot to visit around from a 10mns walk to a 1 hour car drive. We stayed 14 days and this is not common but we did not want to tour the Perigord region by changing hotel every 3 days and indeed this was the perfect plan for us for both visiting and relaxing. But what is really the big plus of this accommodation is the warm welcome and attention from the family owners and managers of the place. The food is just outstanding, from a superb breakfast to a Chef dinner. Special mention for the Chef who is making each evening an authentic and delicious French cuisine with products fresh from the market or garden. As French nationals living abroad this cuisine and team kindness went right to our heart. Great stay, we can only highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant location; superb food; great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi rather slow and it would have been good to have tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom

    Excellent food: really top quality €48 for dinner and €17 for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Pure escapism in a stunning location with brilliant hosts who do their job incredibly well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Great Comfort Terrasse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb food and wine all very well done, but portions on the large side.

    Owners positively charming and welcoming. decor in bedrooms beautiful. Bathroom very clean, double sink, everything you could need. Spacious rooms. Swimming pool, beautiful grounds with the rivers. very close to Brantome easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Little Inn Outside Brantome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the a/c seemed a bit weak.

    The folks you run this inn are absolutely wonderful. Warm and caring. Great hosts and Great chef. Loved the size of the room and its decor. Our terrace overlooking the mill pond was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful setting an enjoyable 20 min walk into Brantome. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome and provide information about the area. Highly recommend the restaurant for dinner. Superb quality and value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Genuine caring and incredible food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Great Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    From the moment I arrived and the hotel manager met me in the car park, knew my name, took my bag and welcomed me, to the extraordinary food, to the quality of the room, staying at the Moulin de Vigonac was an exceptional experience. What stood out most was the very genuine caring of the staff and the sense that they took great pride in ensuring that guests have a great experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Magical place with wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all!

    Beautiful property with wonderful hosts. Very nice and big room. The hotel and gardens are incredibly beautiful, just by the river. An amazing place to relax and eat well. We had a great dinner on the terrace watching the sunset. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome and gave us some great suggestions about things to do around the lovely Brantome. Highly recommendable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended and memorable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful setting, nice rooms, good parking, easy walk into Brantôme. Superb restaurant, family run and wonderful hosts.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Suite with Terrace on Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool cover remains visible and takes a lot of charm away

    Excellent breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making faculties in the room would be great

    Excellent dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Very special , wonderful food !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments .

    Very personal service. Made us feel very special. Wonderful food. Extra attentive staff. Real family atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely overnight stay in luxury accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second floor 2 flights of stairs so need to be mobile

    beautiful clean accommodation comfy bed and fabulous spa bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional property & wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious & tastefully decorated rooms; lovely pool, all in quiet location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place evening meal outstanding , higher than average cost , worth it though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or coffee facailities

    Room great , bed wonderful bathroom outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    They went the extra mile, washing and ironing our clothes as we were cycling from St Malo to Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing family set up. Setting and food was sublime

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    We stayed here for a birthday treat and everything about our stay at this outstanding hotel was exep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was superb the freshly cooked food was first class and the reception and service from the owners was outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Our two night stay here was the highlight of our entire trip to France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Room Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We LOVED everything!

    Incredibly helpful and knowledgeable staff. Everyone was terrific.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    The food in the restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was excellent. The owners very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel this trip so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Suite with Terrace on Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent in every way. Meals wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Terrasse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service. Staff went out of their way to assist with anything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    You will not be disappointed by this first rate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Suite with Terrace on Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is dodgy at times.

    The hotel is a family run business but they were exceptionally nice and accommodating, the evening meal is a delight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Charming hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Great Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    So very special, I want to keep it a secret, but I am not sure can.............
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, it was beautiful, Madam was a superb host, the whole thing was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Superb restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't charge 34 euros for two for breakfast... Don't have someone come with a loud machine, on a Sunday, to work all day.

    Superb restaurant! Very charming location, on a small stream with mill. Quiet location--almost.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely everything, stunning setting, very comfortable and spacious rooms, amazing food by a chef that obviously loves cooking and very friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Moulin De Vigonac is truly a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Moulin De Vigonac is truly a lovely place to stay. Oliver the owner with his mother were extremely helpful & the accommodation was truly stunning. We had a meal in the restaurant on our last evening which deserved a Michelin star, compliments to the chef

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    An exceptional property, the Moulin de Vigonac is one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An exceptional property, the Moulin de Vigonac is one of those extraordinary places that transforms a vacation into an unforgettable experience. Everything about it - the magnificently restored property, the luxurious, immaculate room and bathroom, the gracious, friendly hosts and the fabulous food - meets the highest standard of excellence. We spent 5 dream-like days here that can only be described as "Perfect!" Mr. and Mdme Axeldine and their son Olivier are exceptionally accommodating and kind, and clearly take pride in everything they do. The property is fascinating, comfortable and serene, the superb meals are graciously served in a warm and welcoming indoor dining room or on the outdoor patio overlooking the picturesque gardens and stream. Breakfast is a multi-course meal that is custom cooked to order and includes a scrumptious fresh fruit cup and hot crepe that is to be savored and enjoyed! The Moulin de Vigonac makes a perfect base for a visit to beautiful Brantome...and beyond. We are already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Friendly welcome - clean room with plenty of space -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing NOT to like!

    Friendly welcome - clean room with plenty of space - comfortable bed. Evening meals were superb with adequate choice but the quality was better than many 5* hotels.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Delightful family who own and run this quiet, beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delightful family who own and run this quiet, beautifully restored river side Mill. Father is chef, mother is front of house and son runs it; all are charming and mother and son speak good English and all are very welcoming. Excellent breakfasts, delicious dinners and clean comfortable and large airy rooms. Good pool. I wouldn't just stay here if I was in the area again, I'd drive across France to stay here! Walking distance of the fascinating and old island town of Brantome.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    This hotel is perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't stay long enough!

    This hotel is perfect in every way. The room was exceptional, with high quality, tasteful furnishings. The restaurant, too, cannot be faulted for the quality of the food and service. We plan to return, for a longer stay, next time.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Welcomed and made to feel as if only guests ever seen but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcomed and made to feel as if only guests ever seen but genuine friendliness and professionalism. Fabulous restaurant, quality and priced well. Comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    We were warmly welcomed and shown to our Suite which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were warmly welcomed and shown to our Suite which was spacious and beautifully appointed. The location of the Mill was lovely although we didn't have the best weather.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic welcome all staff especially Madame were superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a kettle for tea and coffe in the room would be perfect

    Fantastic welcome all staff especially Madame were superb she provided advice on the best places to visit. The standard of food and service in the restraunt were exceptional we ate there every night would highly recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful welcome from the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Na

    Wonderful welcome from the family. A comfortable and charming g bedroom. The dinner I the evening on a terrace overlooking the gardens was delicious. Breakfast was excellent and begs with a freshly are pancake. Nothing was too much trouble and we were fake. To one of the town restaurants and collected she the hotel was closed for dinner one evening. Finally on departure the family saw us off and presented us with a present of a ch a Bon b on dish. Can't wait to go again.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Lovely place to stay, well worthy of it's four stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place to stay, well worthy of it's four stars. Breakfasts were on the expensive side but worth it, as was the evening meal. Three courses with added extras between courses in beautiful surroundings with good service. Very pleasant hosts who recommended places to eat which were also very good. The Hotel Charbonnel in Brantome served gourmet food similar to the Moulin overlooking the river and Cote Rivière which serves simpler traditional dishes. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    Very elegant, beautiful hotel with lovely gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, but would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very elegant, beautiful hotel with lovely gardens. Owners and staff were very welcoming and helpful. Dinner and breakfast were outstanding. Brantome is a very pretty town and loved the river trip recommended by the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    The friendliness of the owners who appeared the minute we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not booking for longer had we known would have booked for a week.

    The friendliness of the owners who appeared the minute we drove in were just a lovely family, the food in their restaurant was excellent we didn't want dessert so we're given a plate of goodies to take back to our room.The room we had with terrace overlooking the river was magical. A short walk into Brantome one of the prettiest towns we've been to totally surrounded by water with beautiful old bridges everywhere, an absolute delight. Everything about the place FANTASTIC.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

    If you are looking for a perfect place to stay in Brantomme, this is it! Everything here is wonderful...the rooms, the grounds, the pool, the food, and most of all the hosts. It just doesn't get any better than this.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    You have a sense of being cared for, if not pampered.
    • Couple

    You have a sense of being cared for, if not pampered. The grounds are lovely, the decor pure French country charm. You could not ask more for a pleasant , even romantic, holiday.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    The owner and his wife and son are an example of how every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing in this category

    The owner and his wife and son are an example of how every business should be run. Most friendly, professional, outstanding service and dinners are strictly the norm.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    The personal touch and attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The personal touch and attention to detail. My daughter and I stayed there we were even given a gift as a souvenir, never had that before. We were made to feel like royalty from the minute that we arrived and stepped out of our car

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    This was a really beautiful place installed at the site of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If there is a negative here, it is the location. The Brantome area of Perigord/Dordogne is not as interesting as the area around Sarlat and Rocamadour. To get from Moulin de Vigogac to the Sarlat area, you have to pass through Perigeux. This takes a lot of time, and Perigeux is neither pretty nor interesting.

    This was a really beautiful place installed at the site of an old mill. The family that runs it are friendly and attentive. The breakfast is good and the restaurant is first rate for dinners.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Felt so at home and in comfort, nothing was too much trouble...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt so at home and in comfort, nothing was too much trouble, genuine warmth and care. I cried when I left - I felt like I was leaving family. We will be back for sure. Thank you so much for such a beautiful time.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Great welcome from this professional team together with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Great welcome from this professional team together with an amazing hotel make for an outstanding experience.The food and the dining was top quality and the best we had in our 3 week holiday in France.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful and Friendly Hosts made this a very enjoyable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee facilities No iron Plastic cups in bathroom

    Very helpful and Friendly Hosts made this a very enjoyable stay. lovely setting approximately 2kms from centre of Brantome old town. Nice pool. Dinner was a highlight with excellent service and food. Thankyou Oliver and family.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Everything, the room, the food, the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, the room, the food, the staff

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast very basic.

    Great location right in town centre. Very helpful staff. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Small hotel, fabulous restaurant, great location, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small hotel, fabulous restaurant, great location, lovely rooms

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    Family business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family business. Family and staff very friendly and helpful. Peaceful location and wonderful food.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    It is not near perfect-it is really p e r f e c t!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not stay more

    It is not near perfect-it is really p e r f e c t!!!!!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Owners very helpful staff very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners very helpful staff very polite.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful setting and convenient for Brantome, Lovely owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful setting and convenient for Brantome, Lovely owners and staff, great food!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful place to say and very accommodating owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place to say and very accommodating owners!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    The welcome on arrival and the service during the whole stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome on arrival and the service during the whole stay. The food exceptional with a large choice for a small hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location. Beautiful room and delicious dinner.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The renovated buildings are beautiful, the rooms are exquisite and the restaurant is superb.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Excellent service, great food, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent service, great food, helpful staff

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: