Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Moulin Plaza 3 stars

39 Rue Pierre Fontaine, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1059 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1643 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists are not accomodating. Always doing facebook

    Near metro and restaurants. Moulin rouge is just a walking distance from the hotel as well as montmarte restaurants and souvenir shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the paying. Before checking out time they cleaned the room . The cleaning stuff was impolite.

    Very good breakfast. Relatively silent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, in the heart of Moulin Rouge but not noisy at night in the room. Really close to the metro. And close to a lot of cool cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a pleasant start. Person on reception was rude on arrival. Our rooms did not look anything like the pictures online the paint on the walls was dirty and peeling off. There was no room at all to move around. We paid for a room with a balcony and got a room with a ledge and a plant pot on it. Not great at all. Very weird that you have to leave the key card with reception each time you leave the hotel. The shower also didn’t work 100% in the room there was no pressure coming from it. Extremely over priced for what you receive wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic Good for one or 2 nights max

    Location is good but not for families Room size is small but clean and comfortable Close by to metro station, many restaurants around and supermarket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedrooms were cosy and very comfortable and the location was great- plenty of bars, restaurants and gift shops and loads of bus stops to get you anywhere in Paris- including an airport shuttle! Definitely recommend this hotel- excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the

    the concierge was very arrogant I asked him to call a taxi for me in a rainy day. i had to go to a very important meeting and i didn't want to be late. when i came down he said he had forgot to do it and that i could go in the street and find one if i had an umbrella but of course i didn't have an umbrella . just incredible!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy pillows, very thin towels. Booked online, at a price, asked if wanted breakfast and said yes. To me this is NOT an inclusive price. When two of our party had to leave at 6.30 for the airport, they were not refunded breakfast. I thought this unfair. They were not offered early breakfast even though there is a 24 hour desk.

    Very quiet, even with window open. Good choice for breakfast. 24 hour front desk . Late checkout time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No AC during a couple of days of the stay. Noisy room that we couldn't avoid because we had to open the windows. The room was facing the street (getting a room facing the inner side of the building seems to be best to have a good sleep) The room safe was available for 4 euros per day and some members of the staff request your access key for going out of the hotel, which makes it annoying to come and go as you please.

    Location was very good, lots of nice places nearby for food. Metro and bus available nearby. Wifi speed and signal were good. Bathroom was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds and no windows! We were in an outhouse at the back which felt a bit odd.

    Excellent location and very clean rooms/bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners did not impress me. They would leave trash on the night stand. I mean you can see that i ate the chips they are finished, throw away the paper.

    I absolutely loved the location, it’s proximity to the train station and various eating places. It was also close to a Big Bus stop so that was pretty awesome. The room was okay, a bit small but it’s Paris you don’t need that much space right. Generally it was a clean hotel with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small of course it’s Paris. Man from the reception is to rude and it took us 20minutes to check in. Upon getting our room, it’s 2 single bed so we requested to change into 1 double bed. They changed to 1 double bed, yet room has no lights so we have to inform them again.. on 1st day, elevator is not working and we used stairs. Poor services.

    Nearby metro. Lady at the reception is friendly. Breakfast is fair enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the first time ever I have nothing to put here, it was amazing!

    Fantastic location, a stones throw from the metro station and right by all the great restaurants of the Moulin Rouge area Breakfast was fresh and refilled no matter what time you went down for it The room was so quiet it was like being in the middle of the countryside, it also had a provate courtyard just for us Staff were very helpful Price and quality of the hotel were the best I think I have ever experienced in a city. Amazing place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the hotels fault but be very careful in the area, crime is high. My friend was pick pocketed and had his wallet stolen.

    Excellent location, good bars and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room, but OK c c c c c cc c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c c

    small hotel. good location nothing more to say. jk k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of members of staff weren't exactly very welcoming. We had an issue at check out... the receptionist literally rang our room at 12 to see if we were checking out (a bit rude as we were literally exiting the room) and the cleaner knocked at half 11 wanting to know when we were leaving. She knocked again at 12 (Just as we were exiting) and started to give out that she needed to clean the room. When we mentioned this downstairs at reception, the attidute was poor to say the least.

    Overall the hotel was good value for money for what we needed. The breakfast was lovely. The Hotel in general was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very bad, w/o light, w/o WiFi, w/o security box, w/o refrigrator. The towels havenot changed during our 2 nights stay. and also the glasses havenot changed or washed. the room was at the end of a small back yard w/o light and during nights I have scared!! in case I asked during my booking to give us upper floors room!!!! very very bad experince!!!

    just the location was good, near bars,resturants and so on

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disappointing as the room looked nothing like the photographs, very misleading. I had specifically booked for my birthday celebration but the room was small and beige. It’s such a shame as it would take very little to improve this hotel, the structure is gorgeous but with brighter, fresher decor, more chic accessories, a few flowers and art work, more than one travel adapter for tourists (we forgot ours but the hotel only had one, which they had already rented out so we had to buy one) and free coffee in the lobby instead of the machine that charged you two euros Overall the hotel was disappointing and we would never book with that hotel again.

    The breakfast was lovely and the breakfast staff were warm and friendly, maybe the reception staff could learn a few things from them. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a standard room which looked much smaller then the one in the photos, window was really small too and not much light came in the room. Asked to upgrade to a better room and got the suite on the last floor with balcony, bath and sofa. Better room but still not up to the money we payed for it.

    Location is great, very close to Montmartre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of strip clubs around, but they didn't bother me. However, it is good to keep this fact in mind.

    Nice room, friendly stuff, located close to metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast in comparison with the price for it. we arrived 30 minutes prior check-in, but we had to wait even 45 minutes till we were allocated. on top of that, staff was not really friendly...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few things that rubbed us wrong however, firstly being that the hotel expects you to pay 4€ per day to store your passports and important documents in their safe. This service should be free, and we recommend anyone staying hete to bring your own lock for your suitcases so you have a secure place to keep your things. Second, we were disappointed by the slightly rude and offensive tones of some of the front desk employees. Anytime we would ask a question about where something was located in the city, or if we could have more toilet paper (something the hotel seems to be stingy with), we would get snippy and arrogant responses, making us feel embarrassed that we asked. Finally, it was extremely upsetting that the hotel did not provide drinking water for visitors, expect “to be drank in the breakfast room”. For example, we attempted to fill our water bottles (that we were taking in our backpacks that day) from the jug in the breakfast room, and were told we could not. We felt there was little hospitality in this matter and that water should ALWAYS be easily obtainable and not 2€ per 500ml.

    Overall we had a good stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice, slightly small. We thought the facility was clean and they were timely with the maid service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit on the small side! We are too very tall people. I appreciate room sizes in Paris are generally small but this one was exceptionally small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was perfect: comfortable mattress, room warm, clean and tidy. The bathroom was new and great. The towels were changed every day. The hotel is very closed to the Metro station Blanche and to Montmartre. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal, we were near lots of great bars and restaurants! If you want a quiet nights sleep you may need to request a room at the back! The people on the street can be loud late into the night but this didn’t bother us at all and we slept at the front of the hotel! So close to the Blanche metro stop which made it very easy for us to get to Stade de France, the Eiffel Tower and Charles de agile airport!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptional location just 50 mt. from Moulin Rouge and metro station, 10 minutes walk to Montmartre and good restaurant around! Good breakfast and very clean!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    security is a concern as we left our keys with the reception everytime we went out but there seems to be no check whether we are collecting the right keys. same with the luggage storage as all luggage are just left in a room and we are free to collect it anytime anyhow. rooms are not very sound proof and alarm also rang off twice near midnight which was noisy and disruptive.. plus it’s near the moulin rouge so surroundings looked a little dodgy

    very near to the metro Blanche station, just a turn away so it was convenient. staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleanliness and space and twin beds.

    Staff were extremely rude and did not even speak to me to solve my issue regarding the room. We had a room which was nothing like the photos and twin beds as opposed to a double bed, which is what we had booked as a couple.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a prime location and minutes from Blanche Metro Station. For the price, and somewhere to rest our heads it was brilliant. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has not got enough facilities . No electric kettle , no fridge , the room was also smelly especially the carpet was untidy . The coffee machine at the reception was also not working .

    The pillows were soft

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the lights were stylish and modern, the overall amount of light in the room was a bit low.

    The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was new, the decoration of the room was quite modern and pleasant. Breakfast was good. Staff were polite and helpful. Very well located in terms of restaurants, bars, cafes and public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel was in a great location and comfortable.The staff were so helpful and very friendly.Would recommend.Very close to metro and I found the area safe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets had stains and I had to go and ask for somebody to change them,they told me there was nobody to do it at 7pm so I had to make my own bed,the room was tiny,no closet,no fridge. Also the fleece blankets were a bit disgusting.

    The view. You could see Moulin Rose from the balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description indicated that we would have a bath but we only had a shower room. Also its a shame when you find yourself gagging for a cup of tea and there are no facilities to make it.

    The cosyness and room temperature

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was a bit small. I would class it as a wet room.

    The location of the property was ok. We were near the metro and a hop on hop off bus stop so very easy to get around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the ground floor in the back of the building where our window opened to a small, enclosed, outside seating area where people could walk out into and smoke. Other that little detail, everything else was fine!

    Hotel is very close to public transportation and a short walk to Montmartre area and just across the street from the Moulin Rouge! Hotel staff were very friendly with easy check in/out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I must say, I was super disappointed that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the hotel rooms, i thought this was a pretty standard thing in hotels but it wasn't in this one. I was more disappointed when I was told there was a tea and coffee machine downstairs but it wasn't working! we stayed in a room right next to the lift on the 1st floor, that was pretty loud every night, thank God that my husband and I were tired each night so we slept real deep but if you are a light sleeper, please do not get the room on the first floor right next to the lift (room 103 lol) because the lift will wake you up in the middle of the night. the only issue about the location is that its pretty lively and is on the main road and the French seem to love using their car horns! lol so it was super loud at some points.

    My husband and I stayed at the Moulin rouge for 5 nights so this may be a bit of a long post! lol Firstly, the location of the hotel in my opinion was great. It was easy for my husband and I to get from Gare du Nord station to the hotel (take the RER from the airport to Gare du Nord then metro 2 to blanche) even though paris was expensive, the best thing we purchased was a Navito pass (like a weekly travel card for anywhere in paris, we paid about 51 euros for the both of us) we were able to go anywhere without thinking about travel. The hotel is surrounded by shops and if you fancy a cheeky kebab, there is one across the road from the Monoprix opposite the hotel, very reasonable prices, ask for Karim, hes great! :D The hotel was pretty bog standard for paris, room was a bit of a tight squeeze but we managed it! We had a little balcony looking over the main road. The bathroom was lovely, didn't have any issues with the shower like other people stated as there was a small towel provided to put on the floor for us to stand on and it didn't leak out the bathroom or anything. There are no english channels so I suggest that you bring a HDMI cable and plug it into the tv so that you can watch your shows from your laptop lol. The wifi is free and was real good, we had no issues at all. Every person that my husband and I encountered that worked at the hotel were friendly, smiley and informative, they set up our airport transfer for going home and gave us information when we needed it! we did not try the breakfast as we read on the reviews that its better to go somewhere else which we did and it was super expensive so if you don't have much cash, i suggest you don't spend a crap load of money on breakfast like we did and have a nice bit of bread, croissant and a coffee and splash out on the lovely restaurants in the area! (the buffalo diner at the end of the road is Amazing!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tooo small room, too smaaal bathroom, and photos on booking don't show the truth image of room...

    Near the city center and good price on these dates...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was by far the rudest person we encountered in Paris, extremely unhelpful throughout. Upon asking for the best way to transport around Paris we were given a map and ushered away like we were more of an inconvenience than those of paying customers!! Was informed on booking.com that this hotel provided free WiFi, upon arrival we were informed this was not the case. The PR team for this hotel should take great credit for the fabrication when stating that you will either see the courtyard or a great view of the moulin rouge from the room windows, when the reality is firstly at 5ft 10 I am still having to stand on a chair to even see out of the window and secondly unless the moulin rouge is situated floating through the Parisian sky on silky clouds this also remains to be mere fabrication. The room has no basic facilities required for making drinks or even aiding yourself throughout your stay. You are restricted to a single glass even though our booking clearly states there are 2 people staying in the room. The illusional safe that even the basic of magicians would have ease to remove your belongings as it is a mere box with no locking ability, will forever be known as a piece of hotel art. Finally the ridiculous notion of having to hand in our keycard every time we leave the hotel has ensured that although we thoroughly enjoyed the city of Paris and have every intention of coming back, my wife and I have decided that if choosing between a hostel full of murdering savages and here we may just have to take our luck with the savages!

    Good location if visiting the moulin rouge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not cleaned properly. Corners in the shower room were not cleaned properly as there were soap scum left. No water boiler in room. No cooked breakfast like eggs, hash browns, sausages.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find the hotel in the website. I checked if they have bath.. because I really wanted to have bath.. but when i arrived the room , there was no bath .just shower . I explain to the stuff , but he did not give me anything . I was not very happy about this .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was helpful in helping us on finding location on where to go and what is best to see. It’s very near to the metro station, moulin rouge and there is also a convenience store nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking. On booking page, there was a phrase "private parking". In practice - no. Only "public" parking(usually occupied) + expensive parking in 500 meters from the hotel (35+ euro night). Parking near the hotel - pain.Real pain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a bit cleaner, but no worries!

    The room was large and I was happy that they honored my request for a quiet room! A slight rearranging of the bed made the room super comfortable!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got accosted aggressively by street hustlers near the hotel in the evening. View onto the rear courtyard.

    Great welcome by the staff, close to many restaurants, lovely smell in the room and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud neighbour signing at night..

    Hotel's located just off Moulin Rouge, a few steps from metro station Blanche. Nicely decorated room, fairly large for Parisian standards. Staff was very friendly and breakfast of very high quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People are not very friendly

    Typical French breakfast. Not worth the money. Better to eat outside in a Boulangerie. The Metro was very close to the Hotel and the area is great. Paris is a perfect walking city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in 2 rooms we checked at and female receptionist rudeness. 1. The female member of staff, very rude. We booked this hotel for one the location, two the size of the rooms, and most importantly for us was air conditioning, and yes there was a remote for aircon, it does not work. Arrived at the hotel and was given a keycard for room 404, hotel and room was boiling hot so instantly me and my preganat wife was sweating, went to turn the aircon on and nothing happened no lights to tell you it on or anything from the little keypad (photos and videos to prove it), when trying to call the front desk no answer so my wife who speaks better French than me went to the front desk and explained that the aircon is not working and can someone come and fix it, the lady at the front desk pressed a button and said that should be it. So the wife calls me to confirm and nope nothing so the lady asks us to wait and it takes a while to reset the system :/ (its electric on and off so I was highly doubtful and believing this was an excuse to get rid of us as they had other customers looking to rent a room). After waiting 45 minutes with the windows open the room is still boiling hot to the point where I checked the temperature and it was at 29 degrees. We both at this stage went to the front desk and explained that the room is to hot for us and the aircon is still not working, is it possible to move to a different room, to which the lady shouted at me and my partner explained that there is no room and you'll have to do with it. After the shock of being shouted at by a hotel receptionist I explained my wife is 6 months pregnant and the resason we booked the hotel was because of location and the fact it had Aircon, I was told that there is nothing we can do other then find a new hotel but I will he charged for the one night.

    The location, fanatic for tourist and weekend trips for couples

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborghood was a little gritty at night, but seemed safe.

    The location was pretty convenient - nice to have the breakfast in the morning. We were upgraded because it was our wedding anniversary, which was nice. Not far from metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small. There were other rooms in the hotel that were bigger, even apartments. Breakfast was an extra fee but still a good value. Tiny elevator which is typical of Paris. Sounds from the street we’re noticed.

    Bed was comfortable. Great television reception with news in English. Came with extra pillows and blanket. Bathroom is new and modern. Great shower. Nice view of street and moulin rouge. We were on the third level and it was just as fast to walk the stairs than use the elevator. Interesting and lively neighborhood in the evenings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to kind of warm air conditioning was not working properly and the glass on the table was not changed , the bin was not empty and the soap was not replace and the sink in the bathroom was broken water kept coming down under need the door does not have proper lock inside .. checking should be at 12.3O but at 2 pm it's not a proper time .

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little small but that is to be expected in Paris.

    It is in a excellent location. It is only 50 metres from Moulin Rouge Theatre and the Blanche Metro station which made it a ideal base for both touring Paris and decent nightlife and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standing shower didn't have a closing door portion to it so all the water would spread through the bathroom floor and on the toilet, leaving a puddle after and the bathroom had an odour to it, and although the hotel was smoke free it still had a smoke smell to it, very dusty room.

    The reception staff was kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking it was a bit more expensive that they inform in the first place.

    I was pleased with the hotel, rooms were clean, also the bathrooms, and the breakfast was very nice. Also it the location it was very nice, just crossing the street and there's a metro station, and by walk it's like 30-45 min to the center area. Also WiFi worked great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fine for a couple of nights but if you want to do more than sleep it's probably too small. The shower head needs replacing, sprayed water all over the bathroom.

    The room was comfortable but smaller than the sites photo's indicated. Enjoyed the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tiny, not at all like advertised. The bed was probably the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on, and I sleep in a lot of hotels. Overall wouldn't worth the price.

    Good location. Rooms all have A/C and clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the shower from the other room.

    The location is great, close to the metro station. Bathroom was very clean and modern and beds were good. Slept well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bathrooms had a tub with a short shower wall. A shower curtain would have made it easier to use this shower and keep water inside, especially with children because the whole tub could be used, not just a small section of it.

    I liked the privacy of the 'two connected rooms' with their own bathroom, breakfast was great pretty good for an included breakfast, location was fantastic for public transport and getting to/from major train stations The beds were also a bit more comfortable than typical European beds!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the bed was on the floor. Not the worst thing but not our favorite.

    Very clean and private, very cool view we had and really nice showers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't ready at 2pm checkin. The woman at reception was rude and unapologetic when I stated that we had paid for a room from 2pm. She told us to go and have lunch or something and when I said we already had had lunch and had been waiting for the room to be ready for 2 hours she said, 'well the hotel is full so the room is not ready'. Thankfully we only had to wait 20 minutes but it's still bad service and not what we paid for. The room itself was tiny. Barely enough room to put our suitcases down. And the bathroom had been renovated but it was a bit awkward. The sink was one of those stand alone basins which took up most of the counter space and there was no door to the shower. Also the walls were really thin and there was a very loud dutch family next door who woke us up at 5am.

    The location, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bed bugs staying at this hotel, really bad, all over my body. Bid red ichy marks everywhere and I know it was definitely bed bugs and from this hotel as I saw and killed one crawling across the sheet. To get the severe reaction and sheer number of bites over my entire body from one night we would have to be talking infestation here not just one or two. To make it worse I had a 24 hr flight first thing in morning so had to sit through the entire flight with severe itching red swollen lumbs all over my body without treatment. I informed the staff they said they would look into it. I certainly wouldn't advise anyone to stay there any time soon

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didnt work. No tea and coffee. No little fridge. No window. No block oit curtains.

    Location close to transport and food Room 501 has a view of the effiel tower.😁

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could been layed out to include more space, bathroom shower was not sloped enough so water flooded bathroom! House keeping knocked even when then do not disturb sign was on the door!

    Location,very close to moulin rouge and metro station. Staff friendly and helpful. Modern bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all super friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The view from our balcony was lovely. The balcony was a nice extra as it was very hot whilst we were in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not look like pictures on the web & was VERY small. The worst it was the shower - water drain was blocked & water stayed in whole floor for long

    Good location, 2 minutes walking to metro station - easy to get eveeywhere in the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the sournding area at night and the man at reception on the day we where leaving was the most unfriendly person I've ever met. Was arguing with an old man in the morning and was wondering why. After 30 seconds of speaking to him I understood why. Should not be working as a receptionist. Would not go back for this reason.

    Close to metro and nice breakfast. Woman at reception who greeted us was really nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lady at the reception is super unhappy to print invoices with company credentials. Stayed there twice and each time had to watch her unpleasant mimics. First time it took 15mins to get the invoice. Second time I was advised to bring company credentials in advance... Even though they were provided each time through the booking.com.

    Good location, polite gentlemen at the reception, clean. It is right to the Moulin Rouge, so be prepared to see colorful people around :) Very lively area, lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in quite late so was a bit difficult as we arrived on an early train. Staff quite cold and not always there. They ask to leave your key when you leave the hotel but when we returned there was no one there for 20 min, anyone could take any key they wanted. Shabby interior but avarage for Paris.

    Great location, easy to get to everything. Aircon works very well and the room in general neat and simple if a bit dated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was an hour early for check-in and the receptionist wouldn't let me check-in. I was clearly exhausted from a long flight and longer commute so more compassion was expected. I had to walk around in the hot sun for an hour with my bags before I could check in.

    The cleaning staff were incredibly friendly and attentive. The room and bathroom were beautiful. The location was good, I loved that there were restaurants all around and a subway station close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub in the room only had a glass panel about a quarter the length of the bathtub instead of a shower curtain or sliding glass door, so we would always get a fairly large puddle of water on the floor when we showered. It wasn't a big problem, it just made it hard to relax in the shower when you have to worry about not soaking the whole bathroom. The rest of the bathroom was fantastic and updated though and actually having a bathtub was a big positive.

    When our plane landed in Paris, we were notified that our previous accommodations had canceled on us, so we had to scramble to find a place to stay that had a room available for 5 nights. Hotel Moulin Plaza was where we decided on and we were so glad we did. The location is fantastic. Sure, it's in the red light district and you can see the Moulin Rouge from the hotel front door, but for us it was great because it was so close to the Blanche metro stop. If you have children, it probably wouldn't be the best area to stay in unless you don't mind that kind of thing. When we arrived at the hotel 30 minutes after booking on this website, they had everything settled and ready to go. They even upgraded us for free to a junior suite which was awesome! The front desk staff were all very kind, helpful, and spoke great English. They helped us arrange an early morning shuttle to the airport for when we left too. As some other reviews have mentioned, you are required to leave your room key card at the front desk, which was fine with us because they have a 24-hour front desk and we didn't have to worry about losing the key while we were out. We visited in May and it was pretty hot for the 5 days we were there, so the air conditioning in the room was amazing. Some other hotels we have stayed in while visiting Paris did not have air conditioning, and that made for some uncomfortable nights. The bed was very comfortable, and the room included a safe, a mini fridge, a hair dryer, a tea kettle, a TV, an updated bathroom and bathtub, and some tea and instant coffee. We also had a small balcony with a table and two chairs that overlooked some Parisian rooftops which was nice. We chose not to eat breakfast at the hotel because the price of 10 euros for each person everyday seemed steep to us when you can walk to a bakery for breakfast for less money, but if you prefer eating at the hotel then they offer it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot even with aircon on, lucky the reception was nice and cool, no fridge in the room or in room tea and coffee facilities

    Convenient location to Moulin Rouge and Metro stop

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can get a little bit loud at weekends, as there are a lot of bars near this hotel

    The Italian 2 doors down is lovely, there are transport links just outside the hotel it's perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows could be more confortable.

    It's not easy to find a good and not very expensive hotel in central Paris. 2 minutes walk from the metro station, Moulin Plaza was a great surprise. Staff was always very nice and communicative. The bedroom was very confortable and the bathroom was very clean and pretty. We had Moulin Rouge view, which was very nice. Breakfast was super good. Lots of variety and great coffee. Will return for sure!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower room has no door, so if you shower the water will go out and it will mess everything. and there's no hot water to drink except in the morning breakfast time.

    The hotel was in the good place, really near from Montmarte, and also if you like to walk, you can walking 16 minutes to Gallery lafayette and about 28 minutes to muse de louvre. and to all the place in the city center also is easy to access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet rocked every time it was used, quite unstable, but apparently the maintenance man (he must be the only one in Paris) was on holiday. Also the flexible shower cord squirted water every which way because of the loose fittings and deteriorated washers; The same was excuse given. The breakfast was spartan and no gluten-free bread or pastries were available.

    The reception staff were pleasant. They only charged me half-price for breakfast because I used the toaster to toast my own gluten-free bread and had a coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Moulin Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: