Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Le Moulin des Cordeliers 3 stars

1 Rue des Ponts, 37600 Loches, France

#8 of 13 hotels in Loches

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment with Balcony (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment we booked was for 3 adults and was quite small, tiny bedrooms and bathrooms, although the main area (kitchen/lounge) was a fair size but not if someone needed to sleep in it using the sofa bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Balcony (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within easy walking of town centre, all rooms have a separate sitting room and a well equipped kitchen, including a pack of cleaning liquids etc. Be careful as they wanted to charge me a few Euros extra for taxes so I had to show them the Booking.com receipt that said 'full price, no more to pay.' Great little balcony so can have breakfast. Also a breakfast pack can be purchased but has to be ordered before the order is placed with the boulangeir the night before.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Balcony (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one bedroom was small and hard to move around in with five of us, should have moved up to the two bedroom. Not many shops open for food or anything later in the day.

    Nice balcony with large dining table which is useful in nice weather. Quiet and picturesque town that is close enough to many area castles. Good value location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Balcony (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the wrong access code and this was really annoying as we emailed the property in advance to advise that we were arriving outside of office hours. As a result we had to hang around for 2 hours to gain access to the property.

    Excellent location. Needs air conditioning in the apartment as it was quite hot and stuffy at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware of the reception's working time. Coordinate with them in case you'll get there after they are close. It's like a 4 hours drive from Charles de Gaulle airport. Everything at the town closes rather early. Bring your own food or buy it on the way to the hotel.

    I loved the town Loches where the hotel is located. Beautifull area. The hotel was good, very quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like that I needed to make my own bed. For the price, I would have assumed this would have been done. Also no free coffee?

    The property was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Balcony (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable, and that would be our only complaint.

    The location was great for exploring the Loire Valley. We like Pierre Vacance properties because we have a kitchen and a separate sleeping area for the kids. But it is important to know that there are no services with Pierre Vacances, so you have to be prepared to buy toilet paper, make your own beds, etc. We feel like the price makes it very worth it though.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Terrace (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no wifi, when we asked at reception they told us to phone the internet provider because the wifi was not Pierre et Vacances' responsibiliy. We phoned them but they did not speak English. Finally on the third day, the receptionist phoned them and the problem was solved. They could have done this on the first day.

    Brilliant location, convenient apartments

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Balcony (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny accommodation - it was like putting your children to bed in a cupboard. Rude staff Uncomfortable furniture - impossible for a family of four to sit comfortably

    Not much other than leaving early

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool, location. proximity to shops and market, view from balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Balcony (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large tree blocking the view right outside our balcony.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Balcony (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds.

    Location, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Balcony (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed. Poor kitchen facilities such as NO chopping board !!! Didn't give us a top floor room as requested.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Functional and clean. Very well equipped kitchen. Large parking. Peace and quiet. Close to restaurants. Beautiful view from the window to the castle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Balcony (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, amazing view of the castle, good facilities and well-kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Balcony (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was nice place to stay to visit castles in the neighborhood, kitchen was well equipped, swimming-pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While sleeping a cockroach fell on my face, also terribly hot and no air conditioning nor ventilator

    Good location near loches old city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment with Balcony (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Balcony (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had take away pizza on night of arrival with frites and the frites were inedible and the pizza was not good

    good location and very well managed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio with Terrace (4 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple set-up but works perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Balcony (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean and the bathroom had not been clean at all!

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed very hard! Just be aware that if you arrive outside of the reception opening hours, you have to telephone a central number (indicated at the entrance) to get a code to enter the main gate. You need to locate the safe (in a brown wooden box tucked away to the left hand side of the main building) in order to find an envelope with your room key and an electronic fob to open the car park which is at the rear of the property (follow the signs to the railway station and turn sharp right to the car park barrier). It would have been helpful to have had this explained prior to our arrival.

    Great location in the centre of a very pretty town. Lovely studio apartment which catered for all our needs, well-equipped kitchen. Nicely renovated building. Free and handy parking. Pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool temperature bearable, but not warm enough for swimming a long time with small children (winter/spring visit).

    Convenient to Market, Town, Restaurants, and Donjon/Résidence Royale by foot. Right across the street from Tourism Office. View of the castle from our balcony/room. Convenient to order breakfast items delivered from the boulangerie daily at competitive prices. Excellent parking. Staff very welcoming and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room itself and everything in the room is rather tiny

    Location is in the centre of a beautiful town of Loches. We have visited some chateaus and Tours. We stayed there for 2 nights and it was comfortable. Swimming pool was also nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking lot was a challenge for a longer car...but that seems to be typical for France. While we liked being in the town square, the location wasn't as central for visiting the other Chateaus in the Loire.

    It was nice to be in a hotel with a kitchen. We really enjoyed the deck and the view of the river, town square and tower. The kids liked the pool

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The whole apartment was stark and lacked any atmosphere

    The view of the town was very pretty

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clearer directions for late booking in

    Convienience to centre of town, nice view, easy access, good car parking

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location in the middle of Loches, secure and comfortable and good access to plenty of interesting places in the Loire Valley.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shortage of things to cook with. Getting into & out of bed difficult.

    Close to all places we wanted to visit.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything great location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Totally excellent facilities, location, staff, cleanliness, price etc.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some road noise and a little noisy if you have a room near the pool

    Great location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything. a perfect place.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was excellent value for money, we were very impressed with the facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Did not like having to make up the bed on arrival

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Access to a laundry.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: