Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Ile de France hotel reviews
  4. Paris hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Muguet

Reviews of Hotel Muguet

11 Rue Chevert, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#42 of 1,601 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent Boutique hotel near the Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great boutique hotel on a quiet road near Rue Cler, one of my favorite pedestrian zones within Paris. Conveniently located near the metro station and the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    8.3
    Make it special - go Muguet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is perfect for exploring Paris and enjoying the Eifelturm in the morning and in the evening. The pre-survey to learn more about the place, is a unique extra. Staff was very caring and attending to any question

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room (15) was very small with no view

    Great location. Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Pont Alexandre III, Les Invalides and many restaurants. Room was very quiet and king bed was comfortable. Nicely renovated bathroom

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    10
    Great hotel, great location. Totally worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely loved this hotel. The room was a little tight like you would expect in Paris, but it was perfectly fine for us. It was beautiful, clean, quiet and with a super comfortable bed and a beautiful bathroom. The location was perfect! Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and most main attractions, restaurants, metro station, supermarket, bakery, but in a small and quiet street. On top of that the staff was super nice, accommodating and helpful even before we arrived. They stayed in touch with us from the moment we reserved our room and were prepared to welcome us when we got there (earlier than official check-in time, jet lagged and tired). We totally recommend this hotel and hope to come back some day!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    10
    Super comfy hotel in the hart of a great city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My favorite hotel in Paris! Excellent room, comfy bed, great rain shower, fast wifi, can sleep with window open (very silent, fresh air) good breakfast, great staff with 24/7 service. Here you are a valued guest and not a number.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel may be bit too pricey and taking the Metro train can be confusing at first especially if you dont know which way you're heading. Always ask for help at Info desk.

    Clean, neat, tidy room and comfortable bed although abit small. Hotel was conveniently nearby to many cafes, restaurants, bakery & pastry shops, pharmacies, and 24 hr convenirnce store. Good walking distance to Eiffel Tower and Siene River Cruise. Metro line is only 5 minutes away to other parts of Paris and only cost €1.80 for single journey train.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    9.6
    Totally worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The decoration in the room felt a bit "old" at times.

    The room was spacious, with a large bathroom. The stuff was very attentive. Very well located. Overall, a very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    10
    Beautiful, hospitable, nice located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    USB output was not working, and the hairdryer was little bit weak

    Very nice located beautiful clean hotel. When you stay there you feels like home- staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a very nice addition to my vacation. I will pick it for my next trip, I absolutely can advice it

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    10
    Nice rooms, great people, good location = a great time. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cant complain about a thing.

    The staff was wonderful. Always greeted us and were happy to help with any questions we had. The room was very nice and modern. The lights in the headboard were really cool. We had a street view which was nice. It was a quiet street. We opened the window a few times and were not bothered by loud noise. It is only one street over from a busy street with lots of food options and some shopping. Also a short walk to the Metro and RER stations. You can walk down a couple blocks and get a good view of the Eiffel Tower. It was also a good price for the location. They sent an email before we arrived to see if there was anything special we needed or wanted to have waiting in our room. It was a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    10
    We had an amazing weekend here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an amazing weekend here. The hotel exceeded our expectations, stylish, recently renovated in good location, close to rue Cler with very nice restaurants. Highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    10
    This place was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was superb! Staff very attentive, remembered your name and room number. I stayed in the suite with views of the Eiffel Tower- windows open onto a juliette balcony! Absolutely stunning view especially at night when the Tower is lit up! Its a small boutique hotel off of the main street, so also really quiet! Room was immaculate!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.6
    Very pleased, will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was really great. We checked in and I had asked for roses to be in the room, and unfortunately they were left in the wrong room by the maid. These things happen, but the hotel went out of their way to make up for this by bringing a bottle of champagne and also gave us breakfast. The service throughout our stay was great, and the location is perfect for anyone wanting to see the sights of Paris. The rooms are very nice, offering plenty of light, and the AC works well. The bed was comfortable and the flowers carved into the headboard with lights look nice. I would strongly recommend this hotel to any tourist wanting to see Champs-Elysées, Eiffel Tower, Invalides or the Seine, as they are all within short walking distance. Another benefit is that it’s actually down a small quiet road, so you’re centrally located but it’s very quiet. When I return to Paris (which I fully intend to) I will be looking at this hotel first, the star rating really does not give credit to what is a fantastic little hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    5.8
    It’s ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was terrible, eggs tasted like powdered eggs, cheese wasn’t real cheese, room was so compact and small and your not allowed to eat in your room that you paid for. You can’t hardly move in the room because of how small it is.

    Location, Comfy bed and cleanliness but the rest is horrible

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    Paris Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been nice if there was a coffee and tea facility in the room.

    Location! 15 mins walk to Eiffel Tower. Close to the metro and City convenience store. Staff are friendly. The room and bathroom are clean. We would definately come back again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a reminder no food is allowed in the room. They ask that when you head out to leave your room key at the reception desk for security reasons. Rooms are a little small. The elevator is also small.

    Great location. We didn't even need to use the subway to visit a lot of the places we wanted to see since it is a great central location to walk. We loved going to the grocery store near the hotel to eat breakfast/lunch and dinner since they had good cheap food and a place to sit down to eat. Most of the restaurants you would pay at least 20€ a person and we are not picky on food so the grocery store was a great option for good cheap French food. The room was comfortable and the bathroom is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.2
    Great. nicely placed hotel, nice room. Highly recommended it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for me the room was a bit small

    The bed was comfy. The bathroom was great. The staff was very nice, they help us with information about the city and the current situation in France. And also they hold our luggage until Sunday evening

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    A beautiful and stylish hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A beautiful and stylish hotel in a great location. Our room was lovely - sizeable, warm and clean - and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and understanding and patient with my travel companion - a young man with severe autism. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Very much enjoyed our stay here and would love to return...many thanks! :-)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Location,cleanliness and a Parisian ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plastic glasses in the bathroom. This was an electronic booking with pre arrival mails to be completed and yet upon arrival we were asked to duplicate all this information into a tablet!

    Location,cleanliness and a Parisian ambience.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    A short get away for the Parisienne Christmas Markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't find fault with this hotel. Everything from the room to the staff and location were all on point.

    Rooms were clean and tidy. Bed really comfortable with plenty of space for 2 people and the shower was fantastic. The location for sightseeing was also very good and close to monuments as well as a local metro station for places a little further afield if walking isn't your thing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was ideally placed among restaurants, close to Les...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a shame that the welcome at the hotel was underwhelming and generally speaking the approach to customers largely ambivalent throughout our stay. Maybe this has something to do with the suppressed atmosphere in Paris..........?

    The hotel was ideally placed among restaurants, close to Les Invalides and shopping but quietly nestles off the beaten track. The rooms are modern and very clean. The beds are comfortable and huge! A good place to stay. By accident we may not have chosen the best weekend given the prominent profile of police, water cannons and soldiers dealing with the hordes of Gilets Jaunes but then it added a certain spice to our stay!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.3
    We love Paris! We will definitely be back, we will probably stay at a different hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff could have been more attentive and given us more information about the area and things to do upon our arrival, but they were still quite nice.

    The location is great and the bathroom was awesome!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.2
    The Muguet is in a great location, near the Ecole Militaire...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Muguet is in a great location, near the Ecole Militaire intersection. It is quiet and the room was fine in terms of size and comfort. The staff at the front desk were quite friendly and offered helpful advice with regard to taxis and other questions I had. I have stayed in a number of properties in Paris, and this one is among the best.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend .
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Highly recommend ... Great location near Eiffel tower and many restaurants. Easy to get to from the airport. Very helpful staff, friendly and always happy to help. Even got a tip on how to save money on the way to fifferent airport when leaving. Rooms are great, large comfortable beds, bathroom sparkling clean. Would be more then happy to stay here again on my next trip to Paris.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Love Paris Always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we chosen was tiny style, especially in the washing room. you can imagine sit on the cloosestool while washbasin is just on your face.

    The shower valve is very good desgin. Very comfortable for adjusting. The heating in the washing room are very useful, very value added in winter season. It is a very good beginning for our honeymoon!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Wonderful place in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uber drivers struggled to find the hotel - but I put them on them as the taxis had no problem.

    This was my second stay at Hotel Muguet and it was better than the first. The newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room are cozy and comfortable. They now match the well appointed, cozy rooms. The owners did a great job. Plus, the staff is helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    The shower head was very big and facilities very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room itself was quite small but expected for Paris

    The shower head was very big and facilities very clean. Staff were very friendly at the front reception.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay a lot.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise isolation is quite poor (both - doors and walls lack it) and every single night/early morning I was woken up by people living in the room next to mine. If someone used to knock on the door next to mine or speak in the corridor, it was impossible not to wake up as it seemed that someone used to knock on my door or speak in my room... No single veggie during breakfast. There's no ironing room, one has to iron in the basement, which doesn't look very nice.

    Great location, the hotel is 10 minutes walk from Eiffel tower, 3 minutes walk form a metro station. Great interior. Rooms are of decent size, cozy, nicely decorated, very clean. Staff is extremely polite and helpful. Fresh orange juice during the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little too warm for sleeping, even with climate control all the way down. But otherwise no complaints!!

    Great location, Lovely hotel, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel in central Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of small bar frig in the room for storing fruits & drinks. Lack of bath mat in the shower,slippery when wet. Recycling facility not clearly marked.

    The location & proximity to attractions ,museums ,market street & restaurants. Updated bathrooms. Friendly & helpful reception staff. Very close to 2 Metro(subway) stations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved this hotel! It was in a great location, decent sized comfortable rooms, great staff, and delicious breakfast! I plan to come back to Paris and I will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    We had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing😊

    We have stayed at this Hotel. Very convenient for seeing the city. The front desk was very accommodating to our needs, taxi, places to eat, etc. and the rooms beautiful!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    6.7
    a Medieval time hotel that belongs to prehistoric type of dealing with guests.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    many things, first there is no need to copy the shingen visa page and make the guests ( sign ) that copy as if we are not respectful and non trustable. No hotel anywhere in the world did that . that was the first insult. Second , once we get inside the room , we find a sign saying that Eating inside the room is STRICTLY FIRBIDDEN. well that is why we go to hotels , to be served and feel like royalty life . while we are sure that the hotel management is a military school grafuate or was a primary school principal or a prison manager who used to give steel orders and any one who disobeys will get punished. I have never seen such an instruction anywhere in any 5 star hotel ( not the 3 star hotel) like Muguet ( with all my respect) so if one of the children will get hungry in the middle of the night then we should beg the child to hold it till morning as there will be open restuarants or snack markets because we are staying in ( Non eating hotel) Third is that , there is no ( Dont disturb sign on the door knob) and the instructions inside the room say" The room should be cleaned everyday, but if the guest wants to sleep more and does no want to be disturbed, the THE GUEST SHOULD CHANGE HIS OR HER CLOTHES AND GOES DOWN TO THE RECEPTION BY ELEVATOR IN THE MORNING TO ASK THE STAFF IN THE RECEPTION THAT HE DOES NOT WANT TO BE DISTURBED THEN THE GUEST RETURNS TO THE ROOM , CHANGES HIS CLOTH AGAIN TO SLEEP WELL" HOWEVER , according to the instructions of the hotel inside the room , say that next day , the room Should be cleanded because it is a One time privilage only and you cannot keep sleeping calmly in this hotel for 2 successive days. Well if I wake up in the morning and change my clothes and get out of the room and go down by elevator to ask the reception to be left to sleep , only for that day, then return by the elevator to my room , change my clothes again and try to fall a sleep. what a joke.

    tbe location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    We had a triple room with an amazing view of the Eiffel...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a triple room with an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower. All of the staff we met were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was extra, but good and the hotel was scrupulously clean. The location was convenient to many attractions, but the 7 arr. is quiet at night; not much open late. There is an amazing wine store right next door! This hotel was perfect for us; two adults and a teenaged daughter.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    We will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have zero complaints about this hotel.

    We liked everything! Our first morning, the concierge greeted us by name. This was the most pleasant hotel experience I've had in Europe. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The location was perfect: near the sights, but down a quiet street. The breakfast was a good, typical European breakfast. The beds and pillows were super comfortable. The bathroom was bright and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fire alarms slightly sensitive to long, hot showers. But the early morning fire alarm did not detract from our stay at all!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and nice. No complaints about the AC. Great location near the metro, the Eiffel Tower, the Invalides, restaurants, and a grocery store. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was amazing. For a last minute booking, they were able to pick up champagne and roses for my girlfriend to surprise her. They made the whole experience amazing.

    There was not an iron in the room however there was one in the 1st floor so just a bit inconvenience but would not deter me from staying again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, lovely staff; breakfast could've improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is unfortunately a disappointment. I preferred to eat at the cafe around the corner

    Lovely comfortable hotel, with friendly staff and great air conditioning (useful in August!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.2
    Liked the location, quite and walking distance to Eiffel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that the fire alarm went off twice. At 3 am and 10 am.

    Liked the location, quite and walking distance to Eiffel and metro. Overall was a great place, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location -- we walked everywhere. Good choice of restaurants were nearby on Rue Cler. Front desk staff was very accommodating. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was super clean, room size was perfect for the two of us. Lovely view of the Eiffel Tower from our window. Temperatures outside were in the 90s and we totally appreciated the AC.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is wonderful. Close to most Sights but on a quiet street. The hotel staff was exceptionalally helpful and pleasant.. Our room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.2
    Cute hotel but a little pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s pretty expensive and for that price breakfast should be included

    Great location and friendly staff. I was given a room with an amazing view and it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    A good base from which to easily visit many places of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be great to have tea / coffee makings in room.

    Excellent location, friendly, helpful staff, comfortable bed, good shower, newspaper available. Happy with this choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Besides breakfast they should offer cafe not necessarily for free

    The hotel was perfect for our visit to Paris. Quiet and close to many things. If I return i’ll Be sure to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was a bit small for three adult travelers, but we managed. After all, how much time do you spend in your hotel room in Paris?

    The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is located within walking distance of many attractions in Paris, and it's a very short walk to public transportation. Still, the street is very quiet. Perfect location. Our thanks to the helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Awesome quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome quiet location. Very helpful & friendly staff. Excellent breakfast not included but worth the price. Location is close to Rue la cler & Eiffel Tower. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Paris Perfect in the 7th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was perfect 👍🏻

    Paris is my favorite destination. This was an abbreviated visit so we selected Hotel Muget for primarily the location, and we were pleasantly surprised by the overall value and quality. Everything was comfortable, modern, clean and enjoyable. The staff very friendly and helpful. After many visits to Paris and stays in various hotels, this one goes to the top for recommendations. You will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Absolutelly great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a big deal but there is no coffee facilitates or fridge in the room but you can go to the receprion and ask for a lovely coffee for a small fee.

    The hotel was very close to eiffel tower. Walking distance about 10minutes. All the main attractions are within walking distance from the hotel. We actually walked everywhere. Our room and hotel was very clean (10/10) and i must say that the towels were super soft and they had very nice smell! In our opinion ist not a 3 but a 4 star hotel!!! We would definatelly stay here again!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, property and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location near Metro, restaurants, etc., but on a quiet street. Front desk staff were extraordinarily helpful and friendly. Room was recently renovated with (very quiet) air conditioning. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    We had a very pleasant experience at Hotel Muguet. I would stay again if I return to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is tiny, which was not a problem really. Upon arrival and departure we had to make different trips with luggage but otherwise used the stairs.

    Breakfast was amazing! The rooms were pretty and cozy. I love purple!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay midweek in April.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Perfect location-wise, within walking distance of most central attractions - and two different metro-stations. The staff was welcoming and friendly during our stay, especially Sergio. And the rooms were quiet and good-sizewise. Great quiet and efficient A/C during a heatwave. Would return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellent, convenient for sight-seeing and it was also peaceful with good walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred the breakfast to be included in the price. It was very good, however.

    The convenient and quiet location. The friendliness of the staff with 24h Reception. The comfort of the rooms and especially the spacious shower. The fact that we were able to have 2 rooms adjacent to each other. The triple room was great with the 3rd bed in its own alcove. The availability of hot drinks in the dining area during the day for a charge of 2E.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    Had a great stay, would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went in March and i don’t think the air conditioning was working yet?

    Sergio at the front desk made our trip when he recommended and made a reservation for us at Chez Gabriel (best meal of our trip!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous room. Pre visit communication was very helpful and resulted in the hotel catering carefully for my elderly mother’s access needs. I cannot rate the hotel highly enough. Lovely breakfasts, great coffee and the freshly squeezed orange juice was a real plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    This hotel was such a great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was such a great find! Amazing location to the Eiffel and other great sights. The customer service was great! The staff was helpful and accommodating to our requests and questions. They also surprised us with a free room upgrade with a direct view of the Eiffel Tower! A trip to remember :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great Paris Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn't a good value for the money. Better to grab some away from hotel.

    My room had a view if the Effiel Tower. Very small but comfortable and clean. Recently updated. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist-Sergio-was very kind and helpful! Our room was nice,quiet,the bed was comfortable and huge! The heaten was working very well,the bathroom was amazing! The smart tv and the wifi were perfect! The cleaners were nice,the room was spotless! The Eiffel tower was only 5 minutes walk and the metro as well.. We really had a great time there! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.6
    I would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had hoped for a view of the Tower from the window. There are photos showing the Tower from a window.

    We were located in a fairly quiet but central part of Paris easily reached by metro. It was good to get away from the crowds after sightseeing. The area has lovely bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Room was comfortable and tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Fun. Room had an awesome view of the Effiel Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely helpful staff. Pre-stay survey made our stay better and via that survey the hotel had a bottle of wine waiting for us in the room when we checked in at night after a long train ride.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable room and very good French breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room and very good French breakfast with spectacular fresh orange juice (can easily spend an hour during breakfast). Perfect location for walking around Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    6.7
    Location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy after 22:00, we could understand next door neighbours and conversations in the hallway. Small rooms, price/value at the high end.

    Location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    6.3
    The night staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had the worst night ever due to guest next door to us. We had to leave our room because they were so loud and inappropriate, after returning an hour later their music was blaring. We called to complain at 3:00am and that seemed to helped some but we still could not sleep, then our room filled with the smell of smoke. This time another guest complained and I had to request to have my room deordorised, we opened our window and ran the fan even though it was January and freezing outside but we needed to air out the room. We finally fell asleep at 5:30. The night staff was helpful, but when we checked out the staff made me feel like they thought we were the ones smoking because our window was open. Unbelievable.

    The night staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Helped arrange taxi to airport, restaurant reservations, and ticket purchases to museums. Great location near 2 metro stops. Easy to walk to many attractions. Nice to have an elevator in the hotel. More spacious than over Paris hotels I've been in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.2
    Overall stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing . Hotel was good.

    The bed is comfy and the rooms are clean. Staffs were nice and accommodating. Location is perfect, very near the metro. Only that the premium room didn't meet my expectations that Eifel tower was at gaze as stated in the info provided, not money worthy for the premium room. Overall stay was good. still recommendable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely amazing...everything...location, connection, interior, personnel. Metro station is like 2min walk and it is one stop from Invalides station from which you can get anywhere, including Versailles. Very close there is a Rue Cler full of bars, restaurants and shops. Personnel is very kind and helpful. I went there with my mum on her 60th bday, what I mentioned on my booking, and we get a room with view on Eiffel Tower as it was available. Absolutely amazing. Even if you don´t get this room, at night, you can see the sparkle of the tower and also of the Invalides all around you. GO FOR IT :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    8.8
    Clean, good value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have some more literature about Paris in the room.

    The room was very clean with a fantastic big rain fall shower. The location is only a short walk away from the Eiffel Tower or if you want to travel further a field - La Tour Maubourg Metro line. The transport system in Paris is fantastic and this station is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Making Hotel Muguet a good base from which to explore the city - including Rue Cler around the corner. This street has some great restaurants if you want to stay local.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    Great place in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff was great! They were helpful giving directions and recommendations and were friendly! The room was cozy, comfortable, and clean. The bathroom was big and updated. We loved the space!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent- Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited breakfast- eat out -Small rooms but ideal for what you need you do not go away to spend time in hotel room

    -Excellent location less than 10 minute walk to Eiffel Tower -Quiet Street -Lovely and Clean hotel, room cleaned daily with fresh linen also -Friendly very helpful staff -Large Shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel is very convenient - close to many of the famous landmarks of Paris and with convenient Metro access. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    If you're staying in the 7th, stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Extremely welcoming and effective staff. Pre arrival survey, restaurant reservations, room ready for early arrival. Great location, quiet comfortable spacious room. Fresh squeezed orange juice for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    The view from the room of the eiffel tower was unbelievable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the room of the eiffel tower was unbelievable, individual control of air con for right temperature and the nice backing light on the headboard was a nice touch to add to ambience of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.5
    For the purpose of my trip, it was a beautiful stay and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby could be a little more inviting, although I didn't have the breakfast, they should have a bigger variety to choose from.

    The room was a perfect size for my husband, myself, and my daughter. The bed was so comfortable and the view of the Eiffel Tower was AMAZING!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no mini bar in my room, and also no bottles of drinking water. That was a little bit disappointing.

    Great location. Lots of places to eat nearby. Also carrefour in 7-10 minutes walk. Very comfortable and cozy rooms. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and for exploring central Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no complaints whatsoever

    Second stay for us at Hotel Muguet. Staff is always excellent, particularly want to acknowledge Sergio for brightening the day (or night) every time we needed assistance or were just passing through the lobby. Location in the 7th is excellent, room very comfortable, breakfast always good and we esp. enjoyed the fresh orange juice machine - have to get one of those.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was lovely with clean and charming rooms. The hotel is located on a quiet street. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The metro stop is a short distance away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    Very convenience & excellent staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost no

    We really like to stay there as the hotel is very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the room is super clean, the location is very close to the Eiffel tower and sub way metro and in addition the staff was very friendly and helpful. We really want to go back there in the future :-) Many thanks for the Muguet Hotel in Paris Best Regards, Sao Amaral

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Muguet Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: