Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Eurocéan by Popinns 2 stars

Zac De Villejames - 7 place de Kerhillier, 44350 Guérande, France

#12 of 14 hotels in Guérande

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 636 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Secure parking not correct as gate was broken and had been for some time. Gardens at rear overgrown and generally run down hotel & facilities.

    Staff were lovely, helpful and engaging. OK location for access to town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from town

    An out of town location on a roundabout- 15 minutes brisk walk from the edge of town - is not ideal if, like me, location is almost everything, but it was the best location I could find. Staff was nice, parking was free, two OK restaurants flanked the hotel, and the place was clean and functional, so I would happily stay there again if no better location was available, as was also very reasonably priced because of its location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    located some distance from tourist attractions. two nearby restaurants but these are rather average and the balance are a considerable distance away by foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position within walking distance of the beach and of a more built up area with lots of restaurants etc. Comfortable rooms with views across the water. Very friendly, helpful staff .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The morning receptionist/duty lady was absolutely wonderful and we really appreciated all her little extra touches, such as her gardens, she was most charming and gave us plenty of helpful advice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cheap fit-out of the room was an insult to us the guests and the staff who have to keep it looking presentable. The curtains were too small, the lighting was pathetic, the table was made from a kitchen worktop offcut! There were nails sticking out of the bedhead and the television would not work. The breakfast area is too small when the hotel is busy. However, the food was good.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. The position was very convenient close to a roundabout and access to Guerande

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were flat

    Arrived at a closed time, I called the manager who was very helpful and gave me the access code to get in. An envelope with my keys were waiting on the counter for me. Note that an email was sent to me but I did not have access to emails on my trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and it is noisy if windows are left open. A bit expensive considering the level of comfort (but maybe that's always the case in La Baule in August...)

    Very helpful staff. Hotel is easy to find. Large parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find in the badly lit and signposted industrial zone of Guérande

    Our expectations were not high, this is only a two star hotel somewhere in the industrial zone, with comfort and facilities as one might expect. But a pleasant garden to sit out in, and very helpful staff taking a personal interest in their work, created a friendly, almost family atmosphere. Well worth while.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't have acces to the wifi from my room but it hasn't been such a big deal.

    Booking my room at the very last moment, I wasn't expecting much. However I was happily surprised by this place. The staff has been really nice and reactive to any query I may have had.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In middle of an industrial estate.

    Leaving in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly personnel, good atmosphere, nice room, perfect breakfast, private parking is very comfortable for car teavellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    thank you Julie for everything, you are amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff lovely breakfast money off deal in restaurant next door

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money....this hotel is around the average for Brittany but I liked very much the small city of Guerande that is nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in the room

    Easy to park, clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    circulation automobile

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so tiny.

    Very good location and a garden! So easy to park a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a hike to the Old Town

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom a bit small (but bathroom ample)

    friendly jolly staff good breakfast selection restaurants in walking distance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly kind, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The signpost up the street, maybe on the side of a bus shelter is hard to interpret, a rethink of the instruction given or not given is in order.

    Once you have found the place and you have parked your car in the grounds, the location is superb.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sink faucet out of order; either trickle or shower :-) Not enough space for used towels - single rod just not enough No cupboard Slippery bathtub (better shower with no bathtub) Breakfast could be better for 7,50 Euros

    Great staff; 10% discount at nearby restaurant Hippo, great staff and great food enjoyed a lot Peacefull sleeping

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    la situation de l'hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift

    Comfortable bed and spacious room.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hôtel Eurocéan by Popinns traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: