Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of My Hotel In France Marais 3 stars

2 Bis Rue Commines, 3rd arr., 75003 Paris, France

#1136 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean enough, on the side of the bed was something so disgusting that I wasn’t able to fall asleep before cleaning it. Paid 170€ Was very loud to sleep. We left way earlier than a check out. The floor was dirty, we had to wash out feets all the time and they were black. I think that’s it’s far away from being 3 star. The furniture was ok, but coloured old bathtub is not ok. Its not worth the amount of money the hotel is asking for the stay. Seems like hotel doesn’t care- they just want to make money

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous staff in a quiet but pretty central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's only a small point however, there was no bar in the hotel, which we would normally use for a meeting point. However, there was a fantastic little friendly bar across the road. The room was very small and the twin beds were very close together however, once again this isn't really a negative point as it appears the large majority of hotel rooms in Paris struggle size wise.

    Fantastic staff who could not be more helpful. All spoke excellent English and couldn't have done more for us in helping us get around Paris i.e. looking up directions, advising Metro stations, landmarks were etc. It is in a good area however, I found it a little quiet and the bars/restaurants seem to all be closed by 12.30/1pm whereas about 1km away the Republic was very much still full of life. This is a nice place to stay if you would like to use it as a quiet base. Plus, once more, I cant stress enough how helpful, friendly/go out of their way to help the staff were.......Bravo!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    Personal was ok, missing more smiles
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection doesn’t work, missing wardrobe, bathroom is too small, needs more light. And for this price it’s not so nice hotel in this area. Lot of sound from street, you can talk with somebody in next room.

    Personal was ok, missing more smiles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally the smallest hotel room I’ve ever stayed in (and I travel a lot everywhere). It was hard to even move around the room, much less put your suitcase somewhere and get into the bathroom. Value for the money was pretty bad.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location- close to the line 8 metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location- close to the line 8 metro station. Nice staffs. It was great that they provide a free wine &cheese tasting session between 6-8pm everyday. However it was very limited vacancies available. Good experience overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel for a reasonable price! Clean, comfortable and nice with an amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have made it better would be a mini fridge in the room, for water. Otherwise we loved this hotel and plan on staying again.

    The bed was so comfortable! We also loved the location, friendly staff, and the free wine and cheese. It is close to so many cute bakeries and cafes, and right around the corner from the metro!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Old and worned out but nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we got a very small room with a broken window, which we couldn't close during the night. Next day we were moved to another room, which was bigger but could need some renovation. Not worth the price. Location was good.

    Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Poor standards for the price paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby and the breakfast room are little, uncomfortable and poorly furnished. The tiny toilet in the lobby - which I asked to use to change clothes at my arrival - cannot contain even a hand luggage. Breakfast under common standard for a three stars-hotel: only white industrial bread (where are the famous French baguettes?), cheese and jam in plastic. The room: keep slim if you wish to stay in this hotel. Between my bad and the wall there was a passage of 30 cm, bathroom needed even more ability for squeezing in. The window of my room did not close properly and the air phone was not working.

    Location is the main attraction of this little hotel. Bed was comfortable and the room clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Was clean, staff was nice, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures on the site are not at all what it looked like. Also, they only supply shampoo/body wash and a terrible hair dryer that took me 1 hr to blow dry my hair. We requested two single beds but the beds were next to each other... so they might as well have called it a queen.

    Was clean, staff was nice, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are very very thin and every noise can be heard. So much so that I got out of bed because I thought somone came into our bedroom at 3 in the morning. The rooms were not cleaned daily, just the bed reset. There was piles of clothes and trash in the hallways.

    The location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location, though small, hot and slightly dilapidated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite hot - we slept with the window open and it was -2 outside... The rooms are quite small, though big enough for us. The bathroom was in a pretty sorry state - the shower hose was leaking, the door handle almost came off (and didn't lock).

    Location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    It was worth was money but nothing more. I would look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room we stayed in was very stuffy and it made it hard to have a comfortable temperature when we had the shower on in the bathroom. It made it that much more stuffy. 2. The elevator was tiny and barely accommodated 2 people in it at one.

    1. The staff was great - they were accommodating and held our luggage due to a late check out time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    3.8
    The worst hotel I have ever stayed in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not sleep because there was a knocking from the heater. They said they would repair or switch our room. They did neither. One person elevator. Hair dryer broken. Door knob broken in bathroom. Totally overrated. One star maximum.

    It was warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Room was far smaller than expected from online photos and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far smaller than expected from online photos and hotel more basic than impression online. Staff was very friendly and location good so that brings it up. But expected better rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Staff was brilliant, very helpful indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was really tiny, with enamel coming off the basin etc..

    Staff was brilliant, very helpful indeed. The room was more or less okay, a wee bit small, variance in the elevation, but we expected it to be like this.. The bathrooms were VERY tiny; to get to the shower I had to literally bend and squeeze between the WC & wash basin!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice location. Nice staff. Cozy environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In terms of cleaning, it could be slightly better. Some dust here and there (but I am picky about that). There was a raisor blade plastic cap in the shower from the previous guest.

    All the staff members were very nice and helpful. The breakfast although simple was very tasty. Good price for the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked the hotel for 4 nights but moved out having stayed just one night. The room was tiny, bathroom shabby and far from clean.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    The beds were quite comfy, the view from the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were quite comfy, the view from the room was beautiful. We were in walking distance to some great restaurants and shops. The front desk were extremely kind and courteous. The lift was a little small but, you can't beat free wine and cheese. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location, cute rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit noisy in the morning, I think it was the cleaner who moved the beds around to clean the neighbours room, it felt like it happened in your own room. That was a bit annoying. Also the offer wine and cheese wasn't available anymore but it was still advertised on the homepage to be included for the booking, I also saw the adverting on the wall by the Reception the day we left, but the guy at Reception said they don't offer the comp wine and cheese anymore, there is something else which he couldn't explain however that new offer was only valid from 3.00pm -6.00pm but during that time you would be exploring Paris! That was a bit disappointing, purely because it was still advertised but than not available.

    The hotel is in a good location, all sightseeing spots are easy to reach. It's a cute little hotel. There are a few pubs and restaurants around so no need to walk very far for drinks and food after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly bigger bathroom would have been very much better.

    Very centrally located in Le Marais. Close to all the hip and chic stores. Very friendly staff at the reception. Thumbs up to My Hotel in France Marais by Happy Culture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. But this is the case for most hotels in Paris.

    The staff was very friendly. The hotel is close to bus station and it's good for a weekend stay. Small but tasty breakfast. In the evening they give a free taste of chesse and wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Pretty Darn Good. Value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is just enough for one person. But there arent many stairs anyway. So not really bothered by it. Wash basin was also slightly small so u really have to aim when u brush ur teeth or wash ur face

    Miss nikki at the reception is the best!!! Even if u go with absolutely no idea of what u r going to do during ur stay.. She will help u plan out itinerary that suits ur needs. And her passion really shows as she will make u fall in love with the place before u even step out of the hotel. Location is good and well worth for the price u pay. Rooms are clean and quite modern n chic.. Bathroom too is quite neat n clean with a bathtub and all. Ask if they r still running the offer for free wine and cheese for 2hrs in the evening. We totally enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    The front staff and cleaning staff are friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No one check if the bathing gel bottle, locked to the wall, was empty and was awkward to find out during one's shower. Would be nice to have central air conditioning.

    The front staff and cleaning staff are friendly. Good location, very easy access to central locations and metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    Extremely small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and bath were both extremely small. The cleaner cleaned my room although I had a do-not-disturb sign on the door ! When entered the room first, found a dirty towel on the bathroom floor!

    Reception staff were nice and cooperative.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    The beds were wonderfully comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C for the unusually high temperatures we had in Paris. But I'm sure that's not normally a problem.

    The beds were wonderfully comfy. The rooms were noisy when the windows were open (I actually told that to the management of the hotel too)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    3.8
    Be Careful in this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What did you Like? Noting ******************************************************************************************************* What I didn"t you like?????? No air conditioner at 90 degree temperture in Paris. Lift was too small. Room was too small. Telephone call was horrible. I called Alitalia airline of Paris, and I was less than 10 minutes with them, but Hotel gave me for this call 111 minutes call for price of Euro177,60. Be careful about the phone call from this location. Hotel should investigate for this kind of fraud

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In our stay there was a problem with the hot water, the crew try to take care of that and did compensate us, but it was really hard to shower with lukewarm water.

    The hotel was nice and warm the crew was really helpful and we really like the small complementary dishes and wine at the evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean comfortable, convenient but not spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room very small. I am a small person and found it tight so wouldn't advise for average large American!

    Location excellent for old Paris, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Cosy stay, excellent situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When asking one staffmember about restaurants with music, she wasn´t very helpfull. She just told us "I don´t know" and nothing more. I suppose I am used to that kind of service when staff wants to be helpful and try to find things out (she had a computer) instead of just a plain "no".

    A cosy place with small but clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent situated, close to metro and restaurants. Nice staff och customers from all over the world in different ages. Nice staff, breakfast ok. Nice thing with cheese and wine every evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor in my room wasn´t really straight :) I was a bit disappointed with the noise from the street (not really a fault of hotel), but also the walls between rooms are really tight...

    Very nice and friendly staff. Room was very small, but as usual in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Staying in the Marais in Paris without breaking the bank.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More space between the tables in the breakfast room.

    Straight forward and friendly, welcoming nice touches, like the "Happy Time" in the early evenings. For the value for money in this location, it's a cool place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for exploring Le Marais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double room was small but good value for the price and as it was directly towards the road it could get a bit noisy.

    The bathroom was very spacious. The cheese and wine tasting every evening was brilliant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location could not be much better - right in the middle of Le Marais...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    all in all good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpet was being stripped from the stairs outside my room which was messy and a bit hazardous getting into and out of my room. The room would have been very small for 2 people

    staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was very good value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    High on fumes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was being painted at the time, so the rooms smelled awful, there was no warning, so I got covered in paint when i tried to open the windows to air the place. My colleague had to change rooms 4 times. The rooms on the top level have not got great water pressure, if you like showers request a lower level room. The staff was friendly and accommodating though, this was much appreciated. However to finish it off, the pillows smelled of damp, I definitely did not have a restful night sleep. Its a shame as I have stayed here before and had satisfactory stays. A little compensation would be nice.

    The location is brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Very near to the metro station which is less than 5 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding door in the toilet has problem as it loose and fall down during use. Luckily we managed to fix it.

    Very near to the metro station which is less than 5 mins walk and shops are nearby so easy to get foods. Staffs are friendly and we got free cheese and win to taste.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Great staff member in particular at the desk, she made the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other staff were a bit cold but the one woman made up for all of them

    Great staff member in particular at the desk, she made the whole trip much more enjoyable, very nice and happy, cannot remember her name, (Phillipino originally)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Great for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room but considering the price and the location I cannot really complain. The heater is our room did not work properly but the staff provide us a second electrical heater

    Location and staff very gentle

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    4.6
    NEVER COME BACK AGAIN.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know that Parisian rooms are small but...my room smell like ashtray the 3 days!!! "Oh yes, they lady who was there used to smoke".....is that a real answer? I opened the window every night because I can not breath well... Breakfast is really poor. I should tell the lady that I don't have any spoon to serve food, while the others guests touch the food with their hands! The place to have breakfast is too small, that if it is full you should stand up every time the other guest needs to serve the food.. The hotel has a lot of things broken..like the stairs I attached...really dangerous! They were supposed to called me a taxi to go to the airport but they called a shuttle..who stopped 2 more times...i had tu run to get my plane. Thanks for that too!!!

    The location is really good. Le Marais is a great place to stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.1
    It's situated in the best area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a very small room. The bathroom was extremely small. We were two skinny girls and we were wondering how is it possible for bigger people to fit in the shower. Same for the lift.

    It's situated in the best area. North Marais next to everything! Cleaniness is A++

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location , friendly helpful staff . Comfortable bed, clean room but small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it was a single room but the bathroom was tiny . A large man or lady would have trouble manovering to have a shower . In fairness the bed was comfortable and the room was clean .

    Very friendly helpful staff in great location . Comfortable bed .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing hotel. Photos deceptive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Pillows terrible. Walls paper thin. Street noise. Door to room didn't close properly and not very sound proof. Shower door came off, and mildew stains in shower.i Would not recommend this hotel!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    The location is excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist Valere phoned me in my room at 7.30 AM one morning to check if there was anyone in the room. I have insomnia and hadn't been asleep for long when he woke me up unnecessarily. I was so upset and felt this was completely unprofessional. The shower has no door or curtain therefore floods the bathroom. Room small. Hotel small.

    The location is excellent. The portable Wi-Fi is brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tricky to negotiate due to lack of space but hey, it's Paris - who cares how big the shower is

    Great location in the heart of the marais. Friendly, helpful staff who didn't hold my lack of French against me. Big room by Paris standards and opposite a fantastic restaurant/bar. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    2.5
    Hazardous to life and dirty place - stay away from it if you can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were unable to locate booking with the printed booking confirmation and all details of the booking - took a while to explain them everything. The rooms were with broken handles, broken shelves and one electric plug was missing the cover which is a total danger to safety. The worst experience and it is not worth any money paid for this place! Disaster

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location - walked everywhere - love le Marais
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more/better pillows - bit hard! sockets by beds for phone charging would have been better located.

    The lady on reception was so friendly and lovely, welcoming and helpful. Shower great pressure, nice smelling bodywash.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small but good for two people. No air conditioning.

    Amazing location in the most popular and "young" neighborhood. Near two main metro stations, great bars and restaurants. Very recommended, definitely going to book this hotel again. מומלץ מאוד

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 elevator that fits 1 person

    Location is close to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot Too small bathroom

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.0
    I would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower space, too small !! Maybe trying another type of expandable shower curtains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    In the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facilities

    In the best location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    The bathroom was really too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was really too small. For one person is ok, but for 2 people, it is realy not convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Situation parfaite, chambre confortable, mais un peu petite
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situation parfaite, chambre confortable, mais un peu petite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location of the hotel, close to subway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical french breakfast, no warm meals available. Very small bath room.

    Good location of the hotel, close to subway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice stuff, not as good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small Walls too thin No space for anything

    THE Staff The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very very small, and the bath incredibly small

    breakfast, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Location perfect, room clean and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect, room clean and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely little hotel. Room very small but was travelling solo so it was absolutely fine for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved being able to pop down in the morning and get a nice coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Happy time : cheese and wine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Happy time : cheese and wine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Staff was lovely. The rooms are cosy but a little cold. The breakfast is expensive and does not wort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food

    Bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small pillows and only 1 per person, small tight bedroom

    friendly and accomodating staff, comfy bed, nice size bathroom, very cosy elevator for two :D

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Small for price
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small for the price

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, great location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls, room was tiny, lift was tiny and didn’t work often.

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp on the wall in the room

    The staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    The Hotel location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room. No fridge. Very small lift.

    The Hotel location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Small elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean, convenient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in an excellent location and the staff are incredibly friendly. I have stayed here before and will not hesitate to do so again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    please, add some extra pillows to the bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    please, add some extra pillows to the bed!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel with clean, small but comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    You get what you pay for at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of drains in the bathroom

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for one person, a tiny bathroom. There is no air conditioning in the room, only a fan.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location and friendly staff, but tired room and tiny bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • My Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tap in the bathroom dripped, and it was incredibly small.

    Rose was really welcoming and friendly throughout our stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Great croissant and coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • My Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon,no washcloths,no bar fridge

    Great croissant and coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse My Hotel In France Marais traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: