Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart’City Genève – Gaillard 3 stars

102 Rue de Genève, 74240 Gaillard, France

#4 of 6 hotels in Gaillard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 856 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are going to Geneva, it’s not worth staying all the way here. When you stay in Geneva, you have the right to request a free card for public transport, which we didn’t know. We ended up spending more by staying on the French side.

    Good value for money. The breakfast was affordable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets had many parts in reconstruction, hard to walk with baggage. The property has poor lights during night, which gives you a scary feeling, you won’t feel safe. The cleanliness was very questionable.

    Breakfast was very good considering the overall aspect of the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel feels shabby - corridor walls show signs of lots of wear, room carpet (who knew they made it that thin?) had a lot of stains and marks No tea towel for drying up

    Not a lot to be honest - although check in was quick. Pallets of hotel supplies sat in the breakfast room entrance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel is worn down. I booked rooms for five man, and got a four-bed-room with two double beds.

    Nothing special, it was cheap considering the location (close to Switzerland).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second stay here, and they have such friendly and welcoming staff! They were having a small Christmas party in the lobby and ensured everyone was offered hot chocolate and sweets - that was lovely, thank you! Despite the size of the property, it was very quiet meaning I slept well. The room had everything you needed, and there is the Casino supermarket accross the road to help stock the fridge. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the Swiss border where you can take the tram into Geneva centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The carpet had stains, but was otherwise clean, as was the rest of the room.

    The room had many features that were just what I needed: Quiet, spacious, a kitchen, great temperature control and hot water, a window that opened, and internet. In addition, it had a pleasant view. During a 10 day stay, the room was only made up once, which was great for me and improved my sense of privacy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet is very stained and dirty appearing. Hallways are dark and smell like old smoke. There was no soap in the kitchen or bathroom but they expected you to wash Nd clean the kitchen. Front desk has limited hours. Wifi worked about half the time.

    Breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While furniture is relatively new, the carpet in both rooms was old and had spots. Rooms were smelly. Unmotivated staff, not particularly friendly.

    bus stop in front of the hotel, 10min walk to the first tram station in Switzerland

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aggressive and unfriendly staff. Hotel cutting costs on everything. Traveled with children - we needed extra space. Rooms were dirty and smelled((

    10 min walk to Switzerland and tram 12 to Geneva center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    About the only thing missing from a hotel that I usually like was an exercise facility. However, this wasn't much an inconvenience, as I was able to go jogging very easily in the town of Gaillard.

    I liked the following: 1) Friendly staff 2) Generous sized room with kitchen facility 3) Very quiet 4) Very good price for the area 5) Close to public transportation and groceries 6) Nice view of a portion of the town and the mountains from the room 7) The system of only periodically changing sheets, etc. suits me very well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • People with friends
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist knocked off and made possible inquiries difficult. Facilities for garbage disposal from the rooms were not there since the rooms are only cleaned sometimes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment stank of urine, the carpets are disgustingly stained, the ceiling of the bath/shower has been haphazardly painted over to conceal what is probably some form of fungi. The "gentleman" at reception in the evening was extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. Based on our experience I would most certainly not recommend this place to any of my friends or family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on the first day one of the member in the front desk was unpleasant and not friendly. the rooms was not settled each day. toilet paper and soap was missing we have to ask for that. .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So, we were staying 5 in two rooms for 3 nights. In one room there were no pillow coverages, and It was only changed for the last night before leaving, in fact we told them about these pillows right after first night... In the other room there was no coffe filter in the coffe machine, no light in the WC, furthermore when the light was fixed, we saw some ants crawling in the corner.. Also cutlery were dirty, I understand that guests should wash it by themselfes, but housekeepers must check it if it's clean. At the kitchen there were no frying pan and kettle, there was only boiling pot. What's more it was hardly possible to close the window, something was wrong with the mechanism. All in all The whole hotel needs renovation, furniture is old, a lot of scratches on walls and doors. 2/10

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one guy at the reception who was rather not helpful and did not even lend me an umbrella for a few hours when it was raining a lot. no English language channel were available (not even bbc news)

    the heating of the room flexible breakfast time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I want to mention an incident which took place on Wednesday morning March 1. When I took a "baguette" (actually the size of half a regular "baguette") I was told by the guy in charge of the breakfast that the bread was for everyone. I was very upset as I did not take anything else but butter and jam. There was indeed no bread left but this is not my problem. There is a bakery across the apart'hotel and I almost wanted to ask the guy whether I should buy bread for him. This is not a behavior which is expected from a place which writes "petit dejeuner a volonte".

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in urgent needs of refurbishment. Also, during New Year's Eve, some tenants organized a party which took place not approved and was not stopped until the next morning. The police never showed up. I think that the staff should have policed better what was going on before the party started.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very flat pillows, very dirty carpet & rooms smelled of cigarettes. Rooms need some more updating painting & bathrooms.

    bedding was clean & internet service was good. TV & desk area was nice quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were charged full price for breakfast for the children. It wasn't until after we left that we found out that children under 6 eat free. This despite the receptionist asking the childrens ages when we checked in.

    Apartment was fine for family of four. Children were happy. Facilities were good and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place needs some overhaul, especially with cleanliness and hygiene. The room smelled and will to be refreshed. There was no air-conditioning - hot air was coming out of the vents. The Reception closes between 12:00 and 15:00. Strange.

    The location is convenient if you have to commute to Geneva as it is difficult to find hotels in Geneva.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid WiFi could be better. It would be nice if lady at the restaurant was at least 40-50% nice and kind as people at the reception (especially Ms Narcis).

    Very nice apartment, clean and spacious, lady at the reception (Ms Narcis) was very kind and helpful, breakfast was mostly very good, underground garage is not expensive, location is very convenient if you want to visit Geneva and don't want to pay 200-300EUR per night for an average hotel. We were guest here 2 years ago and new owner has made certain improvements.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It started at reception, the fellow told us that we had to pay 10 Euros- for parking, 5 Euros for the current day and 5 Euros for the next days parking. We were tired and just let it go. Then the hallways were very dark and dingy my wife was not comfortable in the hallways by herself.The Apt was very old condition.The Apt. carpets were dirty and had large spots everywhere. The furniture was so disgusting we wouldn't sit on it and had a disgusting smell. We didn't want to touch anything in the apartment. The road in front was a main drag through the city and had constant traffic with cars and motorcycles racing down the street at all hours. The next morning after we had breakfast we stopped to check out , the lady at reception says you haven't paid for parking? I say yes we have last night and we paid 10 Euros cash. She replies that there is no sign of payment and that parking is 5 Euros outside and 8 Euros inside. After I remind her that we had did pay she backs off. It sounds like the fellow at the front desk has a parking for cash deal going that goes into his pocket!! I would never return to this apartment hotel and never recommend it to anyone!

    There wasn"t much, thankfully we were only booked for one night!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member was very very rude, on the phone & at the reception. Lounge room smelled very bad. Big dirty stain on the carpet. Heating did not work. Plug in bathroom sink would not open. Not easy to change the language on the TV . The room was more like a two star , than a three star! Looked better in the pictures .

    Hotel is right near the boarder

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm really upset. Upset and angry. My room was dirty and scruffy. And what's more, there were no towel in bathroom! How should I wipe then? Because of it I was dirty and sweaty when I went to the airport. And I also want to mention, that I asked you to put Wi-Fi password for me, because I arrived late, but you didn't do that. So, why don't you do your visitor's requests?

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty rooms, coach looks to be escaped from a porno movie! No toilet papers in the toilette, matrasse absolutely old and not comfortable, our room faced on the street was terribly noisy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -hallway need to be cleaned and the carpet is so old and smiley -The carpet in the room need to be changed as well. -The bathroom need to be re-model -need better lighting inside the building -

    -under ground parking -Good location and 5 min wake to the metro- to Genive -Good Price -Kitchen is there -there is A/C

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a pure nightmare and the after hours checkin was equally disturbing! People harassing us at the door with 2 children will ensure we do not stay at this location. Although the parent company has been helpful.

    Room was a pure nightmare and the after hours checkin was equally disturbing! People harassing us at the door with 2 children will ensure we do not stay at this location. Although the parent company has been helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms feel a bit grubby, need new carpets. Also always a stale smell of tobacco - especially in the loo. Clients obviously still smoke in rooms or loo. No kettle - coffee maker not useful for making tea. Needs a toaster too. Since ApartCitie took over parking is charged and breakfast is now more expensive.

    Air Condtioning and heating are good. Floorspace good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WIFI was at times faulty

    Rooms are clean. Surrounding shops and facilitites excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Fire alarm was turnd on twice during the night. Room wasn't cleaned all week.

    Good place, room, wi-fi, stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator in the room - very cold

    The staff. The gentleman at the reception invited me to stay in the lobby and work until the room is ready.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everythink super

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very nice, at a good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of things were broken in the room, like Kitchen tap, dust bins, some lights were not working etc

    Location is walkable to Geneva tram station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, stinks smoking, rooms lack basics

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit old-style interiors, road works near the building.

    Good quality / price ratio, close to Geneva. Easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Everything was ok the staff on the reception was not helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    I just want d bed and shower which was good enough for me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the staff

    The bed is cool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet didn't work in room.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy good location Just 10 min to Geneve

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    run down hotel

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like anything. Even water was so warm and hot that could not take a proper bath. I simple do not reccomend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaning period and the elevator is not pleasant at all.

    The rooms are nice and very spacious. Value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask you to pay for early checking in

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad beds

    big appartmen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic hotel facilities only staffed till 10pm and off 12-2 (but then is more an apartment hotel)

    Hotel is 15min drive to Geneva (in Galliard France)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi is not free, though not expensive. Why not include it into price?

    Availability to use kitchen, good value for money, polite personnel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying separate for wifi which should be free.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets need replacement, or at least proper cleaning.

    Beds very comfortable and kitchenette good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was really slow and even not free

    In front of the building there is the Bus Stop that connect to Geneve

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My tablet went missing in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If hôtel change the carpet this hôtel Will be perfact.

    300 hundred meter from metro 12 . 5 minute walk. Room generally good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central air conditioning can get a little bit noisy during the night

    Very polite & helpful stuff, great location and connection with Geneva

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a bit run down

    Location to the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower was very bad!! the water was cold and broken/

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very worn and tired

    Under ground car parking was cheap

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets were s total turn off

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mattresses sometimes not firm enough, being close to the lift is noisy at night

    Close to Geneva, very friendly staff, good kitchenette, safe underground parking

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On a busy road, small broken things in the room (e.g. socket, toilet flush system, mattress)

    Friendly and helpful staff, good and cheap place to stay when visiting Geneva, direct public transport to the Geneva city center, supermarkets and restaurants around

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The plug next to the window was broken and was not working. There were ants in the kitchen.

    The staff was polite and helpful. The hotel was near to the Swiss border.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking should be free considering private parking size and so should Internet. Difficult to park on street in vicinity, but we managed! A longish walk to decent shops in Annemasse, but we had a car, fortunately. Yes, carpet stained, but otherwise, everything worked and in good order, so don't know why reviews are not more positive!

    Very comfy bed, handy kitchen which was basically equipped, great shower, quiet, friendly staff. Close to supermarket and several restaurants. Pizzeria, about 5 mins walk towards Annemasse on other side of road, had super 10€ pizzas!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing specific.

    Its location is superb. connected to Geneva but offers cheap cost of living in France area. Its room has all the necessary things and kitchenette is quite handy.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I stayed at Gaillard's Park&Suites Elegance from the 22nd of March until the 3rd of April and during that time had to extend my stay 3 times due to personal reasons. At my last extension, I received an email from booking.com saying that my card was refused and I called to my bank which told me that everything would be back to normal 2 days after. Went to speak with the reception to ask if I could pay on the 1st of April instead and the lady told me that everything was okay with my payment so I left with no worries. When I arrived to the hotel in the afternoon she practically yelled at me in front of other clients saying that she had told me in the morning that I had to pay until the end of that day....I was completely in chock with the news but mostly with her attitude that kept lying on my face saying that she did told me that in the morning when she didn't, and refused all my suggestions to pay 2 days after or at the end of my stay how I did in so any other hotels. At the end I paid her 2 of the 4 nights with all the cash I had with me for food and under the threat that she had the right to cancel my reservation. But it wasn't over: next day, I tell her good morning and was about to leave when decided to go back and ask about the cleaning system since my room was full of dust and during the 10 days I was there the room was only cleaned once and that was two days after I entered. For my surprise again, I caught her talking about me to her colleague!!!! I asked about the cleaning and she says its done every 4days, which is already odd, and that because I kept extending my booking they weren't able to clean my room... I told her that in that case they should have cleaned every time that my booking was over and her answer was that my room was scheduled t be cleaned the next day when I would only have one more night sleeping there after that...

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    Cigarettes smell in the corridor which penetrated into our apartment. Improper bills (though the final amount was correct).

    Well equipped with dishes. Well connected with public transport to Geneva.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carpet very dirty AC system is central so someone in a very small warm office sets the room temperature to a not confortable temperature and there is no way you can change it. AC very noise, it was like having wind blowing in your room, altough i saw that they had vacant rooms in the website in the reception they sayed they were full, i had to stay there all my nights.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pictures do not reflect the rooms, pictures are not from the specific hotel but from a new hotel somewhere else.. Carpets old and stained with something that probably doesn't come out. In general needs overall maintenance. Needs to improve the system for late check ins.

    Proximity to the border Price

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff at the reception is not cooperative.They charged my credit card thrice unauthorized although the refund was made but had to undergo lot of trouble and unnecessary communication and had to pay transaction charges to the credit card company thrice for which no compensation was made by the hotel. very bad experience .

    Only the location

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was not really warm in the room, and no way to put temperature up. There was some rather bad smell in the bathroom. The wifi was extremely slow and I stopped using it therefore, but still had to pay the full wifi-price.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was not that good.

    I had many negative review about the hotel and booked it as a last resort. But I was suprised on reaching there. Contradictory to the reviews the room was neat and clean, and all facilities were in order. Also, Check in possible after mentioned times. I reached quite late on the night. They put the key in a locker in the hotel lobby and gave me the code to open the main door and the locker.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked two rooms for a family of two in this hotel while I was in Paris, France. However, we had challenges with getting to Prevessin from Paris owing to car rentals issues in Paris. Because we could not secure the car we booked, we called booking.com and the Park & Suites hotel on the challenge requested not to be charged for the reservation. We did not get any response from the hotel and booking.com till date. This is inspite of the fact that we have made several hotel reservations with booking.com in the past two months on our holiday trip. We therefore find it disturbing that neither can booking.com intervene in this matter nor the hotel who persisted in charging us for two rooms after several engagements with them. For this reason, I will rate Park & Suites very poorly and booking.com poor in the handling of this matter.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room smelled terrible. It was as if someone had urinated on the carpet. Toilet seat is falling when sitting on it and so does the kitchen faucet. A person without uniform opened our door with the key in the morning, but when the person saw us he went again.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never again! Air conditioning was broken in the whole hotel, with a temperature of 35 degree. No possibility of refunding in order to change hotel. We couldn't even sleep during the night. We decided to suspend our vacation and left the hotel in advance!... Staff indifferent to protests and discomfort of customers. Structure dated, all moquettes stained almost everywhere, adjunctive fee for daily room cleaning, wi-fi connection fee, car parking fee. Experience to forget, absolutely not recommended

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Couple

    Staff do not seem to be interested in please the guests. Perhaps the reason is that the hotel belongs to a company that sells publicly shares as an investment, and is not properly in the tourism-business. I booked purposedly because of air conditioned appartment, however, air conditioned did not work at all and was out of order in the whole building. No reasonable explanation was given, and no compensation either. That´s why I changed to geneva residence after one week.

    Rather good facilities

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: