Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart’City Aix en Provence – La Duranne 3 stars

300 Avenue Du Grand Vallat, 13290 Aix-en-Provence, France

#88 of 110 Holiday rentals in Aix-en-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    5.4
    Location is practical.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic apartment in a building that's looking increasingly dilapidated. Functional, but that's about it. Sparsely and very cheaply furnished. The manager has no customer service skills, but other staff are nice.

    Location is practical.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit tight but still very comfortable and clean. Near amenities like Picard & Carrefour which is good because we did our own cooking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    We arrived at 10PM and it took 1 hour to get in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 10PM and it took 1 hour to get in our room. Reception was closed, no one answered the phone so we had to call to Booking. They wanted extra charge us for parking and for breakfast even both was included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    We enjoy our stay and we'll definitely come again. Everything you needed is close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough word rope place to keep are clothes. The place needed updating. We book for one more night and we had to move room, but in the room there were lots of cobwebs in the room and in the bathroom.

    It's was comfortable place, the place was quite, we love the Area as everything u needed is closed by. We'll definitely come again and we'll tell friends and family. We love it's so much we book for an other day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    The balconies are nice and a good breather.
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The soap in the bathroom, in the shower, it would be nice to have shampoo and separate body shower and cream maybe.

    The balconies are nice and a good breather. The staff are super nice and showed concern when i had to check out earlier than my reservation date. The security code for everything gives a feeling of safety The extra blanket and pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Room was spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    ARRIVAL: We arrived not knowing we needed a code for the car park so couldn't figure out how to get in - phone call to the centre took ages then when we got to the front door, we hadn't received the SMS code for the safe where our keys were so another phone call had to be made; BREAKFAST: the brochure shows a photo of scrambled eggs for the 8€50 breakfast but that was not to be - about 15 people arrived at the same time but the coffee machine does only one cup at a time -a long wait plus the staff were 10 minutes late in opening the door - we were on a very tight schedule so I felt very rushed, to say the least... Bookers, pay attention to opening hours on Holiday weekends!

    Room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.8
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi or hard-wired internet didn't work at all. The room was not very clean, as there was a lot of dust and cobwebs.

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    4.6
    Not a lot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs tital renovation Over charge for the conditions and then additional 6€ for parking

    Not a lot

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Price quality was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Price quality was very good. Spacious appartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was quite poor and wifi is REALY slow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was quite poor and wifi is REALY slow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    2.9
    Disgustingly rude staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely awful. Main receptionist was rude, inappropriate and not helpful at all.

    Position in relation to nearby shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    4.6
    The hotel is not very expensive so i cannot complain about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything ! Very suprised that everything was paying, the internet, the parking,... I had to ask for toilets papers everyday... I also think the breakfast is too expensive...

    The hotel is not very expensive so i cannot complain about this.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    Proximity to the business park where I was a visitor on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bus 40 to the airport was not running as scheduled and I only discovered this when I had walked down the road to the bust stop.

    Proximity to the business park where I was a visitor on business. There were also some restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    2.9
    The room was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel has no air conditioning in the rooms!!! You have to pay for the internet and parking. The elevator was not working... I would not recomend this hotel at all!

    The room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.1
    Fairly spacious room, comfy bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast served from 8 am on Sundays and holidays; only 3 old apples in the fruit bowl, not worth 10€; Wi-Fi didn't work in room but reception was closed; no soap in the dispenser in the shower

    Fairly spacious room, comfy bed; large TV; adequately supplied with utensils

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    5.0
    A good location for us as very near to our family who we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had not been properly prepared for our arrival. The floor was quite dirty and was obvious that it hadn't been hoovered. Insufficient supply of toilet rolls and as reception was not open Christmas Day we could not ask for additional. The room was not as large as depicted on the website, obviously misleading photography.

    A good location for us as very near to our family who we were visiting during the Christmas holiday period.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    - god parking space, a decent, working WiFi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - god parking space, a decent, working WiFi connection

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Good location for starting trip around Aix-en-Provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Paid parking

    Good location for starting trip around Aix-en-Provence. Small swimming pool for relaxing after trip.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Very good proportion of value and money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paid WiFi is the last century

    Very good proportion of value and money

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.3
    The room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The receptionist is not friendly and helpful. It's far from city centre and airport.

    The room is clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    7.5
    Apartment - nothing special, but clean and near Marseille...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Surprised that there is not wine corkscrew in the apartment

    Apartment - nothing special, but clean and near Marseille Airport.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.2
    Big room which was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big room which was great

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: