Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart’City Confort Paris Villejuif 3 stars

Angle 1 Mail Simone de Beauvoir et 36-40 Ave De Paris, 94800 Villejuif, France

#9 of 10 hotels in Villejuif

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 810 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Appart'City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning although clearly stated. On the way out of garage a full can of beer had been left above a door deliberately which of course soaked my friend and I from head to foot. The steps on the way out stank of wee and there was poo on them. We were given the code to the garage but instructions were unclear and signs were hard to see. As a result, it took us half an hour (after a 7 hour journey) to get in.

    Very close to Metro. Comfortable beds. Roomy bedroom. Clean room and bathroom. Fridge. Kitchen area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    That it was next to a metro entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC at all it was miserable in there. Only 1 fan provided for a 2br apartment. No one came to clean our room we stayed for 4 nights. No towels were brought in we had to go ask for toilet paper & towels a couple of times. The building had a smell to it did not smell good.

    That it was next to a metro entrance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Would recommend. It was best location very near to Metro station and supermarket just beneath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen was bit small. The facility of kitchen may be expanded. The cleanliness in Bathroom can be increased. The lock of the door of bathroom was not closing properly. Otherwise the apartment was perfect.

    The space of bedroom and Hall were good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    The Wifi was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Inadequate furniture in apartment, especially as we ere staying 9 nights e.g. no table, had to request extra chair, only one bedside table provided. A major issue was lack of ventilation e.g. no fan or AC provided. We were uncomfortable opening windows on ground floor. Also, it is embarrassing to have to ask for bathroom/ tissue paper at reception!

    The Wifi was very good. The shower was very good-water always hot and good water pressure. The hotel is less than one minute from the Leo Lagrange Metro and there is an excellent supermarket and bakery downstairs. We found some very good Korean and Japanese restaurants within walking distance of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    Not a Paris feeling but if you don’t have options this is not a bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flush was not working, staff were good but not prompt. We had to ask for many things which should have been checked and working before checkin - like toilet flush nit working, toilet rolls were not provided, locker was locked already, kitchen liquid was empty.

    Its very close to metro station, thats the only plus point this apartment serves.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Still, worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check out, first the cleaning lady asked 10 euro on the pretext that rooms are dirty... The rooms are of course not very clean, since we were with kids and infant, but all stuff was in dust bins, on refusal... The reception guy asked for 50 euro.... In the end they settled for 20 euro, without any receipt.... Seemed like a scripted practice... So beware.

    Location, 10 steps from metro, 9 from a great super market

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    A good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer and no washing machine. Room cleaning is by payment only

    I stayed five says with my kids. I liked the supermarket in the ground floor, and Leo Lagrange metro station just 5 meters away from Apart'city. Metro #7 was a good connection, but it takes about 8-9 stops before going to city center. The apartment had enough space, and comfort was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, clean and spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe an iron could be a plus; the shower was leeking!

    Good location (15 m from metro station), clean and spacious room. The price was very competitive! friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    The room is ok for some nights, the kitchen need more stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay four nights, the tv doesn’t work. Every night we ask so solve the problem but nothing has bin done.

    the girl at the reception was nice, she help with some indications

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for the hotel that situates outside from Paris (75).

    Very close to metro station (Léo Lagrange) and the room is enough big with many materials for cuisine. There is a big supermarket near this hotel (only 50 meters) and ATM if you need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    It's ok beds clean and comfortable (maybe too small) bathroom clean close to the metro & supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved to have the lost and found service. I called the hotel to ask for a couple of souvenirs that unfortunately I forgot but the woman who cleaned the room didn't report them back :( it was only a magnet and a small cheap wallet and of course I meant to pay for it. That would've made the difference.

    I liked that the metro is within walking distance and a supermarket right there. In general I guess the hotel is quiet and has what it's s necessary for cooking and sleeping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    There was a lack of cleaning products available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of cleaning products available. No sweeping brush no dishwasher tablets, 1 bin bag in the kitchen. It made it difficult to clean the rooms putting the cleaning deposit at risk. This might have been deliberate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.9
    Don't book it, it's not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff being rude, the rooms that was in a bad shape, the noise from the street, the kitchen that was damaged, missing equipment in the kitchen.

    The pillows only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Average rating. There is no air conditioning in all rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no cleaning of the rooms during the period of stay .There is no air conditioning in the summer period in all the rooms in the hotel and this is amazing . The cost of breakfast is high although it does not offer anything that calls for it

    The room is comfortable and the metro is easily accessible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel, great location, very European approach to AC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities list Air Conditioning. The property was not cooled during my visit and got quite warm during the day since it was late May. Found myself sleeping on the floor the final few nights to stay cool enough.

    Room design and size were perfect. Very clean and minimal, just how I like. Had everything I needed. Microwave and fridge were so useful. Supermarche next door made it easy to get my fill of carbs anytime I needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    The room itself was clean and with closed windows also quite!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whereas in the room an air conditioner or at least an air ventilation was badly missing! And a proper curtain was missing too to darken for the early sunrise! The cleanliness on the corridor was unacceptable, nearly disgusting with plenty foodremaings on the carpet!

    The room itself was clean and with closed windows also quite!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    its vary good to Arabian people.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I ravel to hotel there is no Rome service.

    location of the hotel. its near the supermarket and other restraint is available near by hotel. also may of shop are available. its vary good to Arabian people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.1
    our stay at the Apart'City Villejuif
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed linen should be changed at least once in two days also the garbage should be collected from the rooms daily. The check-in time should be 12 noon and you should not charge to store the baggages until the check-in time. You must make available at least a sponge in the sink area. The liquid soap in the washroom were useless. We had to buy our own soap and body lotion :(

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location and lovely nearby CASINO supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    (1) A surprise when I found half apple in the refrigerator, apparently eaten left by someone. (2) The angle of TV. It is definitely not good if you lay on the bed. (3) It will be better if there was a water boiler in the room.

    There are two things I must mention here, which are excellent. The first one is the location. It is just at the Metro station (line 7 blue) Villejuif Leo Lagrange. It is so convenient! You won't worry you play too late and can't get back your hotel. You can enjoy your time and get back your bed anytime. In a word, the location of the hotel is awesome! The second one is the CASINO supermarket . I liked it very much! It is not very big but you can basically find anything there. I even know some staff there. They were very kind. Small purchase, snacks, beers, etc. Excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    Overall okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To describe the kitchen facility in our one-bedroom apartment as basic would be generous. For example, with no crockery or cutlery (at all) there was no way you could have prepared anything to eat - and definitely not to feed children.

    We were unlucky to experience 12 hour delays departing Dover on the day we were due to check in to our apartment and phoned to let staff know (as instead of arriving 5pm on a Saturday we arrived 5:15am the following morning). Luckily someone text us our apartment number as the staff on duty were not aware of our delayed arrival and in principle after midnight we seemed to be classed as a "no show" - be warned your booking confirmation only shows check in as allowed up to midnight. Once I gave staff on duty the apartment number I'd been sent by text they sorted this out quite quickly. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise - good selection and fresh hot cooked option (plus a very pleasant lady overseeing this). As we only needed this for a couple of nights (with full on sightseeing schedule) it was okay for us overall.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garbage was left

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Grate service
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The how work there are very kinde Grate service 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Place good but room services very bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is not a valuable during whole I our stay

    The rooms size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very quiet.
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very quiet. Very easy and quick access to center of Paris by Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Would use again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a dishwasher but no dishwasher tablet.

    Great location (2 minutes from the metro station). Friendly staff and nice flat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Location is very good, near metro station, super- market and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lockers were not been cleaned

    Location is very good, near metro station, super- market and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Fairly comfortable and convenient.
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken staff in the room and poor lighting.

    Location and friendly and helpful stsff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Low price and good access to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low price and good access to metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying a full price for staying one more night. No flexibility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    Short lady is very helpful and very polit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk staff one is very tuff and unpolit i don't know his name.he is looking femiluer arab and tall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs n great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    Great location. Right by the Metro station. 30 - 35 mins from Eiffel tower. Need a better shower. Good beds. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    It is very good area in good facilities around the place
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the reception because no Body in the reception all is online

    It is very good area in good facilities around the place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    That facilities be better than now
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That facilities be better than now

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    another option for staying in Paris
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok especially the hotel is so near the metro no.7 as well as supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.3
    I' won't get this property ever again.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, the space of the room, furniture ....etc

    Car parking & the super market is under the building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    No good for summer time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, we begged for a fan, what they gave us on the third night!

    Very close to metro station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    location and accomodation good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    property

    good one, but payment option required by travel agent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.5
    This very bad they do bad behave and take my deposit 100e
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    near to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    near to supermarket

    near to metro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Health needs improvement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Health needs improvement! A towel on a strange smell! And the door was opened in the middle of the night! Caution!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    location - cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noy many cooking tools

    location - cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom Kitchen

    Bedroom Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Just near to tube and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just near to tube and very helpful staff. Room was perfect and parking was great, cheap. All my family kids, my wife were happy. Additionally just next to supermarket casilino...

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.9
    i like the location , the property of rooms and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some problem concerning the heating of water . it happens with us twice that the water was cold and no heating . we changed the room in the first time . and in the second time the recptionnist managed the problem .

    i like the location , the property of rooms and the staff members . they are very helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    5.8
    The receptionist didn't want check me in when I arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist didn't want check me in when I arrived. Because she couldn't find my accommodation paid off in advance in her computer until I showed her the email from the hotel. I have never faced such problems here before even though with options of free cancellation previous time. Given that, I gave her all printed papers where the code and number of accommodation was available. 246.169.265 pin code 3330 Moving on, my number wasn't prepared well although I arrived in the evening, so that they might have had a lot of time. I mean, there was no pot to cook. I had to wait almost an hour before the stuff brought me a pot from a room opposed mine's.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    Wonderful location .
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I was in the hotel 24 december .. i met a vulgar black man in the recetion ... not polite at all .. he fights with me .. i never met person like him in my life .... other all staff are wounderful ... only this man

    Wonderful location .. nice person .. except one vulgar black man in the reception

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.0
    Each room has a kitchen unit, so if you are looking for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is terrible Although close by to a supermarket the area is really rural.

    Each room has a kitchen unit, so if you are looking for a budget trip this is ideal. There is supermarket literally downstairs. Across the street is a massive vending machine for those late night snacks.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My room was not really good conditions carpet was wet window cabinet was broken . I spend more than £200 for just 1 night for 2room but believe me I think I didn't get justice with my money.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.9
    Location: By metro station, not far from super market (even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no Internet There was light missing

    Location: By metro station, not far from super market (even opened on Sunday morning), a lot of parking space (public or private) Staff: Available, provide good information about the area, smile.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff must be more attentive with cookware and tableware. Every my stay I am forced to ask about adding something: one glass, pan? folk, knife, even all cookware.

    Good

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.2
    Near metropolitan.
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely Dirty. In the bathroom I found hair after shaving. when you take a shower the water flooded to the room. Room was not cleaned during 3 days

    Near metropolitan.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    2.9
    Receptionist was rude and uninterested, rooms were dirty, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Receptionist was rude and uninterested, rooms were dirty, no fresh towels (not even after we requested new ones), unpleasant smell in the rooms and on the hallways

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    2.9
    The location was not awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sticky floors, carpet stains everywhere, breakfast extremely basic... and very unfriendly, arrogant and unhelpful staff... basically they were too lazy to get up or even look you in the eye, too busy texting with their fiends. I really felt ashamed I put my family up in this place.

    The location was not awful.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    3.3
    Nothing apart from close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Got there to be told the room for 6 had had a problem 2 days before our arrival and was not ready for us(would have liked to know this beforehand and we would have sorted out somewhere else to stop) we was told they would give us 2 rooms. Not happy that our family holiday would be spent in different rooms we did get staff to sort enough beds in the ohe room so we would be together. We wasnt given enough bedding, we had no kettle no cups, when we did get a kettle it leaked,we heard another family screaming till 2 o'clock in the morning mentioned to the one member of staff but nothing changed, view was of some office buildings. No tea and coffee in with room price.staff not helpful at all dust on most things. Shower and all the bathroom in fact needed a good scrub, wasnt enough towels for all of us. One member of staff said they didnt speak any English after 15 mins of explaining what our problems were he start to speak in English (quickest language learning ive ever known) didn't get an apology for the room we booked being unavailable or about the state of the room they put us in. The room also had a smell to it we went out and had to leave to Windows all open. Overall was not happy at all only stayed there because we had tickets for effile tower and we had to hurry for the metro to be there in time.

    Nothing apart from close to metro

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    The Location and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I stayed in this hotel a couple of times before and it was great, however this time around was terrible. The room wasn't cleaned properly. bread from the last people were left behind (rock hard), dust everywhere, noise with someone with a dog next door. smell from the bins downstairs and very poor customer service from the cleaners and the reception staff. I am not sure I'll ever stay there again.

    The Location and the price

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    4.2
    Near to metro station, near to supermarkt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel could not provide my baby a cradle or any other bed. The wifi was not functioning in the rooms. There were problems with bathroom. The kitchen sink was stucked.

    Near to metro station, near to supermarkt

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.3
    Location is really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is at the price of 1,05$. Despite it is paid the quality is a pity. No hair dryer as it was promised. Noisy. It's allowed to smoke in some rooms And if in one room somebody is smoking you receive all the smell through ventilation

    Location is really nice! In the room we had small kitchen what is very convenient if you are with baby or kids. Big bed and enough towels.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.0
    The Location is excellent and there is a very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi did not work. Self catering facilities were incomplete because pots, cutlery and washing liquid was missing. There is no air conditioning in the room.

    The Location is excellent and there is a very nice supermarket beneath the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.3
    Room pretty spacious, practically two bedrooms, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Facilities and building a little careless, carpet and details unattended. Worst was the smoke smell in the bedroom when they offer a non-smoking room.

    Room pretty spacious, practically two bedrooms, nice bathroom and train station just 50 meters walk from the hotel door, just take into account that you'll need 20 to 30 minutes to main attractions. Supermarket in the same block.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.2
    Location is very good, we can get the matro just out of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to take cleaning items for cleaning the kitchen stuff if you are making food in the room.You have to paid for wify...:(

    Location is very good, we can get the matro just out of the hotel. Room was clean. I got room with extra balcony. View was super!! I got king size bed thank you for that.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    2.5
    Metro right outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was disgusting, writing on the wall, ripped carpets and curtains, door handles falling off and missing doors, exposed wires in the lights, lights not working, shower broken, backed up plumbing, holes in the walls. 1 star, not a 3 star hotel. Staff were just awful, rude and reflected the hotel in nature and attitude

    Metro right outside

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.8
    I like the wonderful staff especially leticia and lucie the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Why i pay 1.5 euro for the net .. i prefer add to the room price .. it is nothing to get from the cliet .. please add better funny arabic channel .. only el jazera new .. dull channel full of war and blood

    I like the wonderful staff especially leticia and lucie the manager,she is the best .. Amazing location , safe,comfort and accepted price.. l recommend this place during staying in paris

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff is little abrupt and lacks any warmth towards visitors. Also, it became difficult for me to take out print of my boarding passes. They first sent me to an outside shop. Attitude is not to go out of way to help.

    Location Super Market store at Ground floor Hot plate, Micro and adequate utensil in the room.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    5.4
    We booked because of the location and parking on site.
    • Couple

    Initially, they wanted to charge us for three (!) rooms, due to a mixup, and the young man on Saturday afternoon was rude and started talking to others while dealing with our problem. We paid for the Internet, which worked 5 out of 10 days and only after we complained. We know rooms are not cleaned in an aparthotel, but we had to ask four times for toilet paper - and were told we had to buy it, while at the Park & Suites in Gallard it was always checked and replaced automatically. Had it not been for the not too professional staff, it would have been a pleasant experience.

    We booked because of the location and parking on site. The room and even the bathroom was spacious. The hotel is right at a metro station and shopping is easy.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    I liked everything the metro just a walk away lots of local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No everything was great for us first time in France

    I liked everything the metro just a walk away lots of local shops and restaurants I would recommend

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    7.1
    The location was very close to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi didn't work at all even with the password. There wasn't any dishsoap or cloth to wash the dishes. One roll of toilet paper and no towel change for 5 days is pretty chintzy.

    The location was very close to the metro. The apartment was a good size.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    Good friendly staff .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tv channel must be better .

    Good friendly staff .. amazing location .. metro . Casino supermarche .pharmacy . Restuarant .cafe. pizza .. taxi phone ...safe place

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very clean - carpets dirty. Service not always timely - no hot water for 3 or 4 days.

    Excellent location. Very close to Metro (15-20 minutes into the heart of the City), major supermarket next door as well as small very good family bakery.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    4.2
    Located at a strategic location just above Villejuif Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Customer service is extremely poor and staff is not co-operative. Room cleaning is also not available.

    Located at a strategic location just above Villejuif Metro. Departmental store is also in the same building.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    6.3
    Spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Worn and jaded accommodation that was not thoroughly cleaned including a drinking glass under children's bed, very dirty toilet brush and soiled carpet. Not enough equipment for self catering.

    Spacious. Great location. Good Italian restaurant with takeaway, supermarket and metro all within 1 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    badly worn carpets It showed 99 pounds while booking. and was told to pay in euros on check in But charged my credit card 104 pounds Free wifi at the time of booking and hospital staff it is paid service Beware of booking.com

    Location Cooking facility

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    6.3
    location, underground parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kitchenet is not good maintain or checked in good condition, glasses, spoons, cook pan.... not enough, the room we booked is non smoking,but still can smell the smoke in the room.

    location, underground parking

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bad Wifi. Our reservation was with free Wi-Fi, but we had to reminded it. If you need to print some document as boarding pass do not count on the hotel. Despite these remarks I'd stayed in this hotel again

    Very good location. Next to metro station. Cheap market under the hotel. Quiet and safe place. 24 hour reception

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    Excellent location: Metro station and a large Casino...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No TV clicker, kettle, hair dryer in the room on arrival - had to ask for these Cigarette butts on the balcony One light bulb needed to be replaced - was not working Carpet in the Suite and in the 7th floor hallway was very dirty No hot water for 4 or 5 days because the fuse blew twice and it took some time to for staff to figure out how to fix it. Toilet and kitchen fans did not work Light over the stove did not work Some staff better informed with helping guest than others

    Excellent location: Metro station and a large Casino supermarket with very convenient opening hours just outside the door. Into the heart of the City by Metro in 20 minutes. Also very good small family run bakery also very close by. Large shopping centre one Metro stop away. Very good value for money considering the Paris hotel prices. Suite included small kitchen with Microwave, stove, kettle and dishes and cutlery which allowed for cooking. Suite (on the 7th floor) had a balcony and a nice view of the City

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Appart’City Confort Paris Villejuif traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: