Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart’City Confort Montpellier Ovalie I 3 stars

Place Flandres Dunkerque, 34070 Montpellier, France

#104 of 174 Holiday rentals in Montpellier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    he bed is very hard , to hard The pillows are to small and flat The refrigerator is way to low. Need to raise up Needs at least 2 pots with lid and 1 pan Need knive in the room to cut meat

    The TV . But need Some English speaking channels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.9
    bench in the park > this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at your Montpellier location, to discover that actually there is a second location with similar address a block away (which was the correct one). This was really not clear, and no help was provided from location 1. I finally made it to check-in at 1:30am, tired and eager to get into the room. The check-in process took about half an hour, mostly because your shockingly unsympathetic receptionist made me go through some security gate 2-3 times so that I park my tiny motorcycle, which does not take a parking space, outside of the hotel parking. He said otherwise he would charge me for a full car space (the first time this happened on my 30 day trip where I stayed at 20+ hotels). Again, even if this is some odd policy, he was shockingly unapologetic. The room was looking right onto a busy roundabout (talking about views!) - it was very noisy and the blinds could not fully close, so that lights of oncoming cars would constantly flash into the bedroom. It was close to impossible to sleep, which was really my only expectation from your hotel, as I was due to leave at 9am on the next day. A bench in the park would have served a better purpose. A nonsensical EUR 150 deposit was taken from me which took 2 phone calls and 2 weeks after check-out to refund. This is hands down the worst hotel experience I've had. Like, I can't even make up how bad this is if I were to create a fictitious story.

    I wasn't physically abused, I guess.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    Don’t stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is extremely difficult to manoeuvre, very little space. Subject to an extra charge of 8 Euro which is not disclosed. Although the website says that tax per person is included in the price they charged me again on checkout. My room was not prepared for two people, even though I paid double the price. There was only one key and one towel which was very problematic at 5am after 22h of travelling. The staff were rude and unhelpful- those during the night shift and morning shift equally. The gate to the property did not work so when we arrived and dreamed of having shower (one towel!) and going to bed, we had to wait for another 30-40 mins while the receptionist struggled to open the gate for us.

    Very central location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    hotel comfort 10 staff 7 breakfast 10 evering bar resturant facillitys0
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the one dissapoitment was the on site restaurant and bar is not open weekends after traveling the best part of a 1000 miles by train a little tired I was looking forward to booking in freshen up and a decent meal as advertised but this was not the case as staff at reception in formed us after went to our respective rooms for a freshen up they just said if we needed a meal go in to the city also we could not even have a coffee becuse they do not do room facillitys for drinks as they do in uk

    rooms comfortable great location for rugby trip. breakfast great most staff helpful the location has facilitys close by there is leisure complex madonalds and two supermarkets and a sports shop across the road close by there is outstanding bakery just 5 min from hotel and a mile from city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    good hotel 10 staff 8 room faciltys 8 resturant breakfast 10 resturant bar facillitys disapointing 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the one disappointment was the fact we had travelled from the uk by euro star and sncf trains the journey just short of 12hrs .we booked in went to our perspective rooms for a freshen up on returning to hotel reception only to be told by staff that the on sight bar and restaurant dose not open on a weekend. only Monday to Friday we ask that this is not stated in the hotel advertising on booking .com and we did need to have a meal because it had been a long day and they just said well in to town then. this was very disappointing because the advert clearly states that you can enjoy a god meal good wine ect ect nowhere have I seen closed weekends also they do not provide a tea coffee facility in the rooms

    hotel great staff exelant breakfast great location for the rugby trip planned rooms very good you have a lot of off site facillitys to choose from across the the road you have two super markets a leisure complex mcdonalds sports shop a bank just down the road a bout five min walk you have a fabulous bakery and only just over a mile to the city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a posibility to park a car - in front of the hotel or in a hotel garage. We payed 8 € for 1 night parking in the garage. It should be mentioned somewhere in description.

    A big room in a hotel located in a busy area. Comfortable starting point to other attractions nearby. We spent just 1 night, did not use all the facilities, but room and beds were comfortable - furniture etc. in standard quality, no luxury but for that price you cannot expect that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    2.9
    Don't stay there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful old furniture, terrible location, no restaurants around. No room service, no daily room cleaning nor change of towels. Restaurant in the hotel very limited and bad

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Tiny appartment; helpful staff; great restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "appartment" is very small!! Kitchen in the entrance corridor. No table or chair, just a micro desk, and a bed that occupy most of the tiny room. Cooking is hardly an option. The place was renovated, but with cheap chinese appliances, in both the bedroom and the bathroom. Don't dare touching anything, it will stay in your hand... The parking, paying, is a bit small. You need to get out of the car to come in and out of the parking (need to press a door button).

    Nice buffet breakfast in the main restaurant, at a reasonable price (if not included). Very nice and professional staff, both at reception and in the bar / restaurant. Small gym. Good climatisation system. Good-sized bathroom with a bathtub. The restaurant itself has a good menu and tasty food, at reasonable price. Closed on weekend though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.8
    Good stay despite cold staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast; bad staff. Blonde lady washed dishes so NOISILY NEXT to tables at bar, one could not have conversation!! Then kept cleaning tables clattering plates! Gave us an angry start to our trip! Room kitchen ill equipped. No help to get 2 cups for adults. One was baby cup. And we were booked for 4 days! Had chair removed to have suitcase space. Paid for tv sport channel as rest had about NO English.

    Lovely restaurant in evening. Good food. Friendly waiters. Good parking although silly entrance knob. Welcomed safe box.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.0
    Good value room if it was quieter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sink near toilet. Room noisy from trains across road. Room cooler unable to plug in and use as intended with hose through window. Mattress lumpy. Broken reading light on bed head.

    Good room size.Good walk in shower. Nice buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Hôtel se degrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence de climatisation

    Situation hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    On site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location modern and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the bathroom was poor with rust and a shower which leaked all over the floor.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and perfectly suited my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    4.0
    Breakfast and personeel were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaufage and tv did not work was Coldplay in the room

    Breakfast and personeel were excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Staff was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    All very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All very good. We had a Family Suite, which was spacious and clean, beds comfortable, buffet breakfast good. We stayed there on our way to Germany and could park our fully loaded car in the underground garage, which was perfect. It cost 5 eur extra but the room rate was really accessible and for 1 night it was fine. It was perfect for our short stay!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff were lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled a bit of old smoke, the kind you can't clean but not too bad after leaving the window open for a while.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. Very comfy bed and extra pillows if needed. Good location for rugby stadium too!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    6.3
    We stayed here to attend a rugby game at the Altrad, ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived with the expectation that the restaurant was available but to be told that it does not open a Saturday and Sunday and that this weekend wouldn't be open Friday (our arrival day) as the hotel was quiet. This was not helpful as the supermarket was then closed, and having to wait until it opened the next day was not ideal. we asked for some milk from the restaurant to at least make a cup of tea, and was told none available. We viewed our room and it did not meet the pictures we viewed on the site, as we booked this with the expectation of a sofa in the room. there wasn't. there was not dinning table as such so had to use the table( more like a dressing table) in the bedroom part for eating on. We requested extra pillows and was told that there was only one available. This would seem strange if they were that quiet that the restaurant couldnt be open.the corridor smelled of smoke and our second night was disturbed by drunk, French guests, knocking on doors and slamming doors until the early hours. The gym is only available 9am - 9pm , the facilities description does not indicate the times as we wished to use it before going out and about in the day. The hotel is ok, but really needs to think things through as this was a disappointing stay. Being well travelled we do not generally give negative feedback as we are accommodating to most things. But we felt it was important on this occasion due to the number of issues. sadly annoyed and disappointed this trip to France.

    We stayed here to attend a rugby game at the Altrad, ideal location. It was reasonably priced. ideal to have some kind of kitchen available in the room, and liked the separate toilet. Room was quiet from traffic noise.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    2.9
    breakfast itself is goodI
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All plastic fantastic. It looks nice at first sight, but everything very low quality. The reception is understaffed, very long waiting times, breakfast room is a mess, employees prefer to talk among themselves instead of cleaning the place, and when they clean they use vinegar .... terrible smell, and finally an electricity cut so nobody good leave the hotel or garage....

    breakfast itself is goodI

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.8
    Was en route to Barcelona and stopped here on the Friday as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to fault really.

    Was en route to Barcelona and stopped here on the Friday as Montpellier were playing Harlequins that night . Rooms 2 mins walk from rugby stadium! Perfect for a nights stop, literally just slept there but room and breakfast were great.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    4.2
    Can't find anything positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty carpet in the room, a hole from the cigarret on the curtain, late check out is to be paid extra. No free parking place. Internet for extra charge. Everything in the room is old and not welcoming.

    Can't find anything positive. The bed was ok.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Quiet although near busy road, very comfortable, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet although near busy road, very comfortable, nice staff. Good for access to road network and parking. Need a tram ride into the city, which I like so not a problem.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    5.4
    Locked underground parking is a big plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small smell of mold in room 416. Tiny room, only one towel even though double was ordered. One plastic cup in the bathroom. They charged silly 1€ for the Internet.

    Locked underground parking is a big plus. 9€ charge.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    helpful, friendly reception staff - there 24/7, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    requested extra pillows - never got them, over priced breakfast, needed more kitchen utensils

    helpful, friendly reception staff - there 24/7, quiet. A/C room, good location

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    Good size room and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was a disaster. Sunday morning wakened by 2 idling coaches waiting to collect their passengers. Went down to breakfast and there's nothing left to eat and nowhere to sit - all tables are covered in dirty dishes. Went away and returned 45 minutes later - tables still not cleared or reset. It appears that the hotel accepts coach parties but doesn't plan very well to deal with them. Location is a bit out of the way and there's nothing around there to see our do. Asking me to clean my dishes but not providing dish soap or a towel to dry them isn't good either.

    Good size room and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.8
    Having a kitchen in the room was very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The gym was poorly maintained and almost all the machines did not work. The air conditioning in the room broke down the second day. There were no extra pillows or blankets in the room.

    Having a kitchen in the room was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    2.5
    Had a room clean and found hairs all over my bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had a room clean and found hairs all over my bed! Changed room again more hairs. when showing photo's indicated i lied. when asking for a full refund to compensate having to go somewhere else totally denied.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not in city center

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    Fresh hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilett and shower should be in the same room :).

    Fresh hotel. Good personel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    The room was clean and sufficiently equipped .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather a long way out of Montpellier.

    The room was clean and sufficiently equipped . Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    Great location if you are with a car to explore the city as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room for improvement in terms of cleanliness and comfort.

    Great location if you are with a car to explore the city as well as the surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.2
    It wa great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    It wa great experience

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    Value for money and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathrooms were smelling of cigarette smoke

    Value for money and staff

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.9
    The kitchen could have used a few extra tools, eg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The kitchen could have used a few extra tools, eg. chopping board Towels were not replaced during stay (room cleaning service costs extra)

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    Pillows should be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows should be better. Not enough towels, toilet rolls provided.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: