Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart’City Bordeaux Aéroport St Jean D’Illac 3 stars

1140 Avenue De Bordeaux, 33127 Saint-Jean-dʼIllac, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Saint-Jean-dʼIllac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 739 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not happy with the room as shower was leaking and no seals on bathtub screen. Water was seeping through the two cm gap and made the floor very wet as if bucket of water was thrown out on the floor. Public transport was very poor one every hour and journeys took an hour to get to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall feel of the place was a bit "rundown" and this was definitely not reflected in the price you had to pay. The apartment was on three floors, so a bit difficult to carry suitcases etc. Although the weather was hot and dry, when we took our dogs outside they came back in filthy because of the type of soil, so they had to be washed. We arrived late and our key collection was efficiently organised, however, we couldn't access the wifi, and when we went to reception the next day the guy at the desk never smiled once, or looked pleasant. When I told him about the wifi, he seemed disinterested and said it should work. I had to go back to reception a second time as we had 3 people in our party and they had only given us 2 towels. I had to wait about 15mins before anyone came to reception and there was a queue by then.

    The location was good for accessing Bordeaux and was quiet. Parking was very good and easy. The rooms were fairly clean, but we found the floors dusty, especially in the bedroom, and when we had to move the sofa bed there was a lot of dust underneath and a child's building block. The kitchen was small but fairly well equipped and the large fridge was a definite plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioners leaked very badly and the accommodation was VERY basic. BUT the staff were very friendly and helpful and dealt with our complaint straight away and we were happy.

    The air conditioner in our room was broken and leaked everywhere. They moved us straight away to a nicer apartment but the air conditioner there leaked quite badly as well. Very basic accommodation but the beds were quite comfortable and the pool was great for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed downstairs for our older son could have been pulled out ready as we had a late arrival.

    Clear instructions of how to get the key and find the accommodation with very good parking. Easy to make our supper very late at night in the kitchen. It was a very short visit overnight but met our needs well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little on site. Just pool & ping pong table.

    Close to airport, supermarket. Staff friendly & multilingual. Bus stop outside for day trip to Bordeaux.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was ridiculously slow and it kept connecting and cutting off.

    Quick ride from the airport. The staff were quick and eager to assist at all times. The rooms were clean. I

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some other properties quite run down. Could do with à coat of paint on the outside. ..

    Rénovated studio. Very Good shower. Heater work ed fine. Site looks more like a set of private homes rather than à hotel. Did not see pool area. restaurantSi around property within 10-15mn walk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave was not in working order, no staff after 21:00 and very confusing to try finding the location of the rooms

    Very spacious, goid value for money, goid location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is crazy for money. The land is huge and in a suburban area but they want to charge you parking fee assisted by an electric gate. Somebody appereared at the door of the room at 10.00AM and said we should pay an additional 10 euros if we do not leave the room at 10.00 AM. Probably the room cleaners are paid only in the morning. I am sure never again I will visit this place.

    Personnel were polite but the management is awful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture seems to be in poor state of maintenance. Walls should get painted too.

    The apartment is perfect for a family of four. Easy to find location and handy parking space next to the apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds were clean and comfortable, and the towels were fresh and clean, but the general cleanliness of the apartment was very average, need a good vacuum and mop. Also the smell of cigarettes was very strong...

    Great budget place to stay, a lot more space than you would usually get for the price. Supermarket and village only about 800m to the left as you turn out of the roundabout.... a MacDonalds and bakery to the right. a bonus to have aircon and the kids loved the pool...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, moldy smell in cupboards and sinks (didn't dare use the dishes or cookware supplied because of the stench in the cabinets), ants everywhere, horribly uncomfortable beds (actually slanted and we felt as if we were rolling off), inadequate hot water supply (had to wait 3-4 hours for a second shower), no broom or cleaning supplies. Horrible place to stay. Don't go.

    Nice pool area, air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely run down and tatty. Groups of rowdy dirty looking men swigging beer sitting outside apartments made us feel very uncomfortable. I doubt these were holiday makers, seems they have rented properties to builders or locals.

    Staff were friendly and moved us to a slightly better room after we complained

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very run down with poor over grown gardens - bushes even blocking paths Needs millions of Euro to paint and tidy up - Wi-Fi never worked - lots of young single workman staying so they got drunk over the weekend - lots of beer cans on the grass - my wife felt very uncomfortable with these guys - worse was it was dirty - had to spend 20 Euro on cleaning stuff at supermarket to clean up - all reported to staff on the day and management via e-mail on return to UK - standard reply - Been coming to France since 1982 and easily the worse hotel i have ever stayed at - stay clear

    Location good for city or seaside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Development is shabby and poorly maintained. When we got to our apartment all of the light bulbs on the ground floor were missing or blown, the Wi-Fi (for which we had paid extra) didn't work and there was only one pillow on a double bed. It took all day to get these sorted (from about 11am in the morning) and despite having paid for the Wi-Fi for a full week, every day we were disconnected and had to explain again to the next person on reception that we had paid for the week and could they switch it back on! Overall a good reminder that in this life you get what you pay for, and I will not be returning! Although having said that, we went from here to a Park & Suites development in Toulouse which was great in comparison!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not great but there is a bus stop outside which will take u to the beach or bordeaux

    It was very clean and staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi network not secured Could have been a little cleaner

    Good value for price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ok for the cost.

    Very Basic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    well equipped, clean and quiet apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants were good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night place on the road,perfect for that

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra costs for parking on site, staffs ! Where rude on arrival.

    The cost of the room was fair and it was on the way!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    generally quite run down and alot of labouring men staying in the complex so didnt relly feel safe letting kids out and about to pool etc

    good pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good place to stay with 2 dogs. Get the room with a kitchenette. You can get food from the 2 local supermarkets and not leave the pooches alone!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better wifi

    The pillow is not enough

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had not been cleaned. Rather tired facilities,, though plenty of space

    Good price, good convenient location, efficiently simple

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Property was showing a bit of wear and tear.

    Comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real negatives

    Great location for Bordeaux, the airport and the coast. Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No kettle. Swimming pool not open early or late

    Air conditioning, close to airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities & Good location for us to get to the coast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit too far out from Bordeaux. If Public transport ( bus company ) could run services later it would be better.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked to be in the hotel near the airport to arrive at this one, waited an hour to get the correct Access to my room in the meantime had to spend time with the people in the room opposite to me! Luckily they were nice people and offered me some dinner! 30 euros on a taxi to my flight the next day as booking com allocated me the wrong hotel, they confirmed there was another at the airport but I had been booked into this one, even though I could read off from my head the advert from which I had booked it on booking,com. I use booking.com each month to book a hotel travel but I will stop after this. Booking and hotel not good!! Not impressed

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only wifi in common area, reception closes at 7pm, which is too early when you're on a road trip.

    I booked a T2 apartment and it was more spacious than expected. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air conditioning did not work and was not fixed during our stay. The TV remote was missing and not replaced. Shutters were broken so during one evening of heavy rain and thunder and lightening they kept banging.

    The location for Arcachon and Bordeaux

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning did not work and despite asking 3 times to have someone look at it nothing was done. Ants in kitchen area and again this was reported but nothing done. No table and chairs to sit outside. Very poor and I have e mailed looking for a refund as with no air con this was not acceptable

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Self catering accommodation poor. Requested a room move due to strong smell of smoke and urine. Toilet had no seat. Staff moved us to a new room which was slightly better but still with issues. Mould and damp in kitchen cabinets and some rooms needed light bulbs replacing. We had to use our mobile phone for lighting in the kitchen area (to turn cooker on). Asked staff to put new lights bulbs in but they failed to do this. White bare feet became filthy dirty black when walked on the floor area. In need of some tender loving care and better all round service.

    Swimming Pool and close to Bordeaux airport.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived at apartment we were met by an awful smell of stale smoke. Reception was closed so we had to open all windows and doors to get rid of smell.The smell was reduced but still there the next morning.The shower fitting was hanging off the wall and my husband had to try and secure it.Only wired internet in apartment, no good for phone or tablet.Sauna was out of order.

    Apartment was spacious and self catering facilities were good. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room smelled very smoky and the kitchen area lacked cleaning products

    Location was ideal for quick access to airport - we stayed only for one night for convenience only due to early morning flight

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is run down.

    Good price.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    accommodation was not very clean floor sticking walls dirty, cooker had a big crack most guest were spanish workers.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible, narrow bed. Loads of tiny ants running on the floor.

    Very nice and friendly staff. Pretty well located between Bordeaux and the coast.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very huge apartments

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Four of the lamps didn't work Only wifi in lobby. Every other location had it

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: