Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Nantes Carquefou 4 stars

4 Allee Des Sapins, 44470 Carquefou, France

#6 of 9 hotels in Carquefou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were put into a room with a double bed rather than two singles. To make up for this staff gave us two drinking vouchers and did not tell us about the limitations on the voucher, only after ordering a Rum short were we told this. Also we were not informed that breakfast would be charged only at checking out were we told this and charged. Very disappointed that the staff omitted the fact that the vouchers didn't apply to certain drinks or the breakfast wasn't included in the price of the room.

    Breakfast was nice, but not worth €20 per person.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had dinner at hotel restaurant-fair. not very good value for the price. perhaps we ordered the wrong plate

    excellent staff. standard twin room was decent size. breakfast was very good. outdoor heated pool was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the restaurant waiter slightly officious & we were leaving early so went to breakfast early but we felt that they were still setting up & one particular member of staff seemed irritated

    Our last stop before heading homewards to the ferry,really lovely welcome ....& lovely dip in the pool The food was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked that they are feeling responsible for handicapped children!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate advertised as "breakfast included" however hotel claimed that breakfast is an additional cost of €15.5

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu selection for evening meal was a bit limited and expensive.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Single Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from town with traffic.

    Secure parking. Quiet location. Helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea coffee sugar sachets in room poorly replenished

    Secure parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities for children

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service by professional staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of the breakfast apart from that we were very happy with the hotel

    I think that €15.50 is rather expensive for a continental breakfast,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Slippery shower my young son slipped and banged his head and no sign of a rubber mat - they just didn't own any poor show. Beds not comfy and air con not that cold

    Good location and price

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had a nice meal fir 4. Beer was very Expensive. 7.50€ 50cl wine 75cl 20€ plus. Brwakfast buffet very goid

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: