Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Nantes Centre Gare 4 stars

50/51 Quai Malakoff, 44000 Nantes, France

#57 of 109 hotels in Nantes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 764 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet hotel close to town and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift's room card recognition. We saw this same problem occur with other peoples cards also.

    The hotel very close to the train station, is only a short walk into town and is in an excellent location for those arriving in Nantes by train such as we did. The room was clean, quiet and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great Location and Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good

    On arrival the hotel reception staff all spoke english and were very helpful. The location is a short 10 to 15 minute walk from the city centre. There insecure parking available under the hotel. We were automatically upgraded to the superior room. The breakfast was included in the booking and had a great selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bed was hard resulting in a very poor nights sleep. The meal in the restaurant was poor value for money and the bread was stale just given dry with no butter or dipping oil.

    Those room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are very nice and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Canal St Félix View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though it´s close to the center, I did not like the location much - it´s close to the railway, but there is also a nice place by the nearby river.

    the breakfast was fine, I liked the room, it was quite big and the bathroom was very nice and stylish. Bathrobe and slippers were included, which was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    The facilites in the room were not as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal St Félix View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilites in the room were not as advertised. The minibar was just a fridge with water and cola in it, The description said that there were dressing gowns and slippers but there was only one dressing gown and no slippers. There was no bedside clock. No hook by the bathroom sink for the towel. Other than that the room was very confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.0
    Can’t fault service and location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner missed clearing empty tub of conditioner left by previous occupant and also didn’t clear their used soap from shower tray.

    Continental breakfast excellent and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor lighting in the rooms and safe not working (we changed the room and the safe was still not working in the second room). Small room not what you expect for the price you pay.

    Only the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and well-located hotel with very nice, comfortable and clean room. Lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Canal St Félix View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I didn't like.

    The hotel overall was very nice and cosy. The room was spacious, very nice and cosy as well, nicely decorated, and clean. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom very nice as well, and the set up with big desk and comfortable chair were perfect for working in the room. Wifi was very good too, and staff was very lovely. Location is ideal if you come by train, and still very good location as not far (walking distance) from main attractions. Great stay and recommended hotel to stay in Nantes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Shower floods room , safe non operable and despite telling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower floods room , safe non operable and despite telling reception no action taken. Our entire floor was being redecorated and dust sheets plus bare wire outside our room spoiled the overall impression

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    A very convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal St Félix View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike

    A very nice room. This hotel is very convenient. The airport bus stops right outside and the hotel has an entrance onto the railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Receptionist made our stay more enjoyable, but location means we won't stay again, sorry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal St Félix View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was poor, we thought it was in the centre but we're old so the walk at night was impossible for us. It meant we could not enjoy the nightlife

    size of ensuite was excellent, bed was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Unexpectedly brilliant!!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal St Félix View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main entrance into the hotel isn't distinguishable to the area around it. We ended up going to a side door thinking it was the main entrance.

    The decor of the hotel and the room were fantastic. The facilities on offer to guests were brilliant. The staff could not have been more friendly, courteous, or eager to help their guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location to the train station and tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal St Félix View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location to the train station and tram. Ten minute walk to the city centre. Or three tram stops. Can cut across the train station except when it closes. No gym or pool but close across the road from the park. Modern design, lovely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall a very good stay. Just a pity about shower/water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the toilet lid and seat kept coming off. Also the first four days, we had no hot water. I have psoriasis on scalp and usually wash hair everyday. One cold shower was enough!! Hotel said it was out of their control, due to roadworks.

    Asked for room with walk-in shower due to arthritis. Room, and very large bathroom with seat under shower very good. Big comfy bed. Had coffee machine in room. Big bonus. Breakfast were good, big choice. Waitress looked after me very well everymorning with a teapot of piping hot water and lemon for my earl grey tea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overview from the room was the train station with lots of close wires and pips that was not pleasant to look through the window and not even open the curtains

    The location is super, the bed was comfy, and staff very kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Overall a pleasant stay and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was a little cold and didn't control well. No bath. Toiletries consisted of a small bar of soap & shower gel in the shower. Some body lotion and a shower cap would have been nice. Bath towel a little small & thin. In restaurant, my main course of fish cooked in "spicy bouillon" was odd; the bouillon tasted of nothing (wasn't even salted) and the poached fish was well poached but with very little added flavour. Very variable soundtrack in restaurant, with some ok and some terrible tracks!

    Super location next to the train station and in front of the airport shuttle stop. Friendly staff and lovely co-working space in the lobby. The bed was comfy and the room stylish. Bathroom nice. Bread & cheeseboard (with amazing raw butter) very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay after getting the room changed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well my 1st room allotted was a bit of a joke - bedroom with bathroom next to bed separated by a curtain and no door. There was no desk to work from. I think there are a lot of these rooms. After requesting a change, I got a much better room ( 424 ) and no complaints on that one. Whilst you have me in the system from Germany, I'm actually British and I travel the world extensively in many hotels so I know how to judge :-)

    Mercure always do the bet scrambled eggs ( in the world - literally ). Please send the recipe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    The recepetionist was far from friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepetionist was far from friendly. We were staying one night to go to the festival Hellfest the next day. Even though we look like metalheads, judging a book by it's cover is utterly inappropriate. At the check in she had doubts that we had a reservation in my name. When she found it she didn't apologize. When I asked for a scissor to cut my protective plastic from our luggage she didn't want to lend it to us assuming we would steal it I guess... She ended up giving it to us reluctantly... Everybody in Nantes knows that around that time of the year the city is filled with metalheads including the bands that are playing... Lucky for her I'm not a band player that could have her fired for being a bigoted snob. The check in time was around 22 o clock on the 14th of June.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at the Mercure, very guest friendly and professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor choice of room service after 10pm. Phone didn't work properly. View isn't the best but that's understandable.

    Very nice staff. Right next to the train station. Free upgrade.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Expensive and increased in price when booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the web site it advertised 84 euros, then immediately went up to 99 on booking and then another 12 euros for the car park. Its a good walk from the centre. Very noisy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel to stay in the city centre of Nantes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mercure hotel was perfect choise for us (me and my girlfriend). The room was very silent, quite big and clean. Location is perfect as well. I´ts near to the LU biscuit factory and the other interesting places in the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location: next to train station, bus to airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location: next to train station, bus to airport opposite street, in walking distance to city center and must sees of Nantes. Personell very friendly - all speak very well English. From hotel entry to rooms very well designed and thought through concept - you feel like home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location adjacent to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange bathroom, opening into the bedroom - no privacy.

    Fantastic location - literally outside the train station. Overlooks the water, very nice hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel at the railway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a bit dark.

    Good location (just outside station South Exit), very friendly and efficient staff, very clean and well equipped room even if it’s on the small side. Another plus is a great restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    Cozy with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room without closet, only some IKEA-like shelves on the wall. The bathroom, though modern and cozy, was only separated from room with a glass door/wall and curtain. No fridge.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Yummy breakfast with fresh local products. Nice decoration. The airport bus stop is literally outside the hotel door. Complimentary water, coffee and tea (good quality not lipton) in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay if you're travelling by train with luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to train station making it easy to get my gear on a train to the airport. Rooms totally silent. Never heard a train. 5 minutes from the old town centre. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Great Price for Clean, Friendly, updated Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used more towels. Also, there was no iron available.

    Staff is so accommodating. We had booked one night but found the hotel to be so clean and friendly, with much needed air conditioning, we cancelled our reservations at a different hotel and stayed 4 nights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.1
    Well-located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive for what you get, compared to AirBnB places; small bedrooms and occasional lapses in cleanliness, as is the case everywhere these days, low-cost airlines too. But if you are an experienced traveller, these details are minor.

    perfectly located, next to the station and car rental places; a five-minute walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Best hotel in years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Marvellous staff that provided us with All détails on the City as well as an itinerary to visit an Old aunt in an out of the way nursing home 50 miles away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Modern and clean with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and clean with free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location and breakfast. Otherwise satisfactory except for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu gourmande dinner poor quality and over priced.

    Super breakfast choices. Great crepes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Amazing staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing so thank you to Natasha and Sandeep Acharya.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    To be recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    We used Nantes as a one night stop and hotel was easy to find and is near centre with car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near to main train station is convenient but noisy.

    Location is very central with good car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location for the station and the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for the station and the airport. The bus takes only 9€ and 20 minutes to get to Nantes airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Passage entre train et avion super car taxis en face
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    comfortable home for a visitor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tee or coffee kettle.

    location, restaurant, facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Just the spot for a break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff - location easy enough to reach with a little thought.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.8
    Nantes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to train station

    Nothing special

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Everything we had hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very comfortable. Curtains and window provided excellent blackout of outside light. Good soundproofing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Faulty air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal St Félix View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for arriving from the airport or by train and a short walk to the centre too. Spotlessly clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent stay. Super location close to main train station and airport shuttle , 10 mn walk to castl
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff forgot the wake up call that had been requested.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, functional hotel, breakfast is costly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at 16 euro a head is steep.

    Shower was great, location was good near to the station and the castle & cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    convenience- proximety to train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    convenience- proximety to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Nantes hotel within walking distance of the chateau & cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups in the room Restaurant dinner was only average and expensive

    Double double glazing so no noise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Not holiday for medical reasona
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty urine stained trousers at back of wardrobe cupboard only discovered when packing for home !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Parking was a nightmare!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a nightmare!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    recommandable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor cleanliness of the street around the hotel

    Restaurant. Excellent service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen was not clean. The view was not nice. At lunch I was served with burned food. In general, the restaurant is not ok.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    tools to prepare for boiled water, very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blank paper not available

    tools to prepare for boiled water, very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Room very small
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room very small

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Very comfortable accomodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable accomodations. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Very Nice interior, staff and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Canal St Félix View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice interior, staff and room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to train & trams. Staff very helpful in all ways. Great place for the solo traveller.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    Bathroom ,Bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ,Bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Good stopover hotel well situated in Nantes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be more specific about Parking offer and costs

    Good stopover hotel well situated in Nantes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great location and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent position for oward travel by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position for oward travel by train. Warm reception, efficient hotel. Very good value, copious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.2
    Train Travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for train station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Very convenient for railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit hot

    Very handy to railway station and short walk into town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.1
    Hot water off from 8 am because of alterations in hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water off from 8 am because of alterations in hotel was very inconvenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Execellent location so close to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Execellent location so close to railway station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed - best this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower had an unusually high step up onto the entry platform, which was slippery when wet. Once in the shower it was fine, but a less agile person would have had real problems.

    Very comfortable bed - best this trip. Good location close to the south entrance to the rail station - much more peaceful than the north side. Excellent cycle parking in basement. Our room was on the top floor and had some velux windows - more interesting than the normal modern box shaped room.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast is good and is just next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi does not work on the 5th Floor. Spoke to the reception but nothing done during the 3 night stay there.

    The breakfast is good and is just next to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful room, lovely shower and very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was only a see through glass door and curtain separating the bedroom from the toilet. And the view from the bed looked straight through to the toilet.

    Beautiful room, lovely shower and very comfy bed. It was in an excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    3.8
    The parking was extremely tight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The parking was extremely tight. Once I'd parked I couldn't open my door and had to climb over to the passenger side and do the same when it was time to leave. The carpet in the bedroom was very stained. I think the whole Hotel need re furnishing, very tired looking. I would not stay there again

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    We chose this hotel for its location, next to the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We chose this hotel for its location, next to the railway station. Location also within walking distance to the old town and its attractions and for dining. It also offered a great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    Excellent buffet breakfast, clean, close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room just acceptable in terms of size, literally facing the train station , thus it was impossible to open the windows; although the room was sound proofed, you could still hear some noises coming from the trains / station.

    Excellent buffet breakfast, clean, close to city center.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had booked a twin room. This room was tiny. There was only a curtain and glass partition door separation the shower room. The air conditioning did not work. We told the receptionist who noted there was an issue. I also had a quick look at reviews. Yes, many stating the air conditioning did not work so a known on-going fault. We were forced to have the windows open all night and had to wear earplugs due to railway station and hotel noise

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location for our requirements near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent location for our requirements near train station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great meal for dinner and good service at the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Very helpful staff, room had special touches including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff, room had special touches including coffee machine heated towel rails etc, located next to train station and opposite airport bus stop

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Right next to the train station and a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We did ask for rooms facing the water side but this was not given. I sometimes wonder if when booking with Booking.com the requests are read at all???

    Right next to the train station and a great hotel. Within walking distance of the attractions or taking the tram is easy. Our rooms on the top floor were wonderful. Breakfast was very good but was not included.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.2
    Functional, cheerful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even though cool outside, the room was really hot and the AC didn't help. Opening the window is not really an option with all the noise around the station.

    Functional, cheerful room. You almost forget it's so small...

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    This is a great location for me and the team I encountered...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a great location for me and the team I encountered were all very helpful and accommodating.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: