Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Narev's 3 stars

12 Bis, Rue Lorédan Larchey, 06500 Menton, France

#30 of 31 hotels in Menton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for 2 days, using tv was difficult and there were no instructions on how to use. Towels were thin.

    Nothing really much, breakfast at 8 euros was rather paltry. Only good thing was that it was in a quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a two-star hotel, I understand that. It was a two-star property. However, I thought it was a bit pricey for what it was. There were cigarette burns in the carpet, the whole place smelled like smoke, in fact. The bathroom showed signs of age and mold, though they clearly did their best to keep it clean. The bed was just two twins shoved together, which was fine as I was alone but the top blanket was for a king bed and it was oddly unwieldy to try and cover myself with it while not falling through the gap between beds. The wifi was atrocious; I about lost my mind. It's 2017, get good wifi. This is a basic amenity at this point.

    The view of the courtyard was very nice. It was very simply to get from the hotel to the train station. I didn't stay in Menton for any of my trip, it was simply the cheapest place nearest to Monaco I could find, but it seemed like the hotel was actually in a nice location if Menton is your destination. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very uncomfortable and room was small. Bathroom was ok but needs a good refurb.

    Ok hotel for a nights stay which is close to the bay with lots of good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Welcome and service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty shower, dirty bed, smelly, not worth the money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiredness of the rooms, bed linen and towels.

    The property is in a handy location for the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Under the bed it was not clean.... The vacuum-cleaner is it missing ?

    Everything was OK. Staff really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV did not work; wifi was poor and it took a while for staff to get air conditioning working

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a problem

    Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for the old town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no receptionist, just a telephone number to call for the door code. Not ideal if you don't have a mobile phone! Every morning on entering the lift it smelt of cigarette smoke. The bed was far too low, futon style, and was not very comfortable. The bathroom was clean but we were provided with one small piece of soap and one sachet of hair/body wash for four days for the two of us, and two shoe cleaning sachets. The towels were very tired and grey. Security was not ideal as we were supposed to leave our room key at reception when we went out. As no-one was there except for the breakfast period, anyone could have walked in and used our key. If you like very hard rolls included in your continental breakfast you will not be disappointed. If you are looking for a 3 star hotel look elsewhere.

    It was close to restaurants for our evening meal and was in a fairly quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It took a very long time for the hot water to get to the shower and the shower was a bit of a trickle

    Bed was good even though I was surprised they still use blankets

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was in bad need of repair. No curtain shower so that the whole floor was wet however carefully you tried to hold the shower head. There were some hairs on the bed throw..

    The location was excellent and the receptionist very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not enable the WIFI......nor the television. Not really important for us but... The receptionist thought the télécommande batteries were dead(as did I)

    Clean, and an excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not really walking distance to beach, or restaurant .

    Very nice rooom. Good price/ value for location!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: