Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Hostellerie de la Nartelle 3 stars

48 avenue Général Touzet du Vigier, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France

#15 of 23 hotels in Sainte-Maxime

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Balcony and Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs in room coffe or tea pot

    I liked everything! The owner and staff were friendly and very attentive. They speak several languages which really helped as we don’t speak French. The place is immaculately clean, just steps from the beach and several restaurants and bars. It is a short drive to town. The rooms are quaint nicely decorated and each has a private patio looking at the pool beach or both. The pool was warm and very clean and was nice as although it was sunny the gulf water was cold. There is a nice breakfast available as well as a bar on site. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit again some day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived and entered our room, we found the baby-cot we asked for but it was folded and we had a hard-time opening it, we asked for the staff's help but they said they have no idea how to do it, and instead gave us another one which eventually after struggling with it - managed to open. Also, there was no mattress for this baby-cot. Also, there was no soap in the shower, so we had to use our baby's soap, and the following day my wife asked them to refill the soap but they didn't, so we had to wait 2 days for the soap in the shower to be refilled. Other than that, the room was like a beach-house near the pool, and there was no safe door, but only a glass door which was hard to close and lock, and then curtains - we didnt feel very secure behind this door.

    Hotel is located 100 meters walk from the beach, just outside the city centre, has a nice pool although it was not heated like the sign said ("Piscine Chauffe"), but maybe it's not the season yet. The room was quite comfortable and spacious. The shower/toilet room was big and comfortable with a door for the shower to be closed against water splashes (not common in France apparently), and also a heater in the shower which was nice for the baby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little on the small side.

    Loved the atmosphere here - casual but professional and staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good - worth staying in for!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be a bit noisy as next to the road & is 10 min drive from centre of St Maxime. Could do with tea/coffee in the room.

    Very clean & well kept hotel, view of the sea, friendly owners, heated pool which is tested & well maintained. Spacious bathroom & comfy room. The beach is right opposite with a couple of restaurants available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot if windows were closed. Air conditioning was very laud. With open windows, if one of the neighbourghs started smoking at the balconi, or window, I could smell in the room. Room was dirty, after complaints and being belived, proving I was right, the room started being cleaned properly. Anything else in this hotel would be very expensive, although it is a low level hotel. It was not possible to book the breakfast in advance and the price was not cited in booking.com.

    Parking lot. Beach was just across the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I had a very nice week here. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The pool was monitored on a daily basis and was a welcome retreat after a day of sightseeing. Our room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is outside of Sainte Maxime but only a 10min drive. The sea literally across the road. We throughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be indeed cheaper. Room rates are high but in range with the zone.

    Excellent location in front of a wonderful beach. Heated outdoor swimming pool is an asset for the kids. Very kind staff. Rooms nicely refurbished.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No grocery/market type store near. Wanted water, soda, snacks and had to buy in the downtown area.

    Good variety for breakfast. Couldn't ask for better beach location. Quiet at night. Parking was a little tight but always had a spot for our rental car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been useful to have tea making facilities in the room

    A very comfortable hotel, lovely pool, great location and friendly hosts. We had a wonderful 7 days at La Nartelle

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that the staff owner was looking over and counting every peace of food we were having, I felt like stealing it even though you pay for it

    The rooms were great size and big bathroom, right next to the sea, nice pool and terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main issue was the fact that the receptionist did not speak English.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Pool, near the beach,free and secyre parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit sparse

    The heated outdoor pool was excellent for the kids

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected more from the room for that price.

    Location, sand beach on the opposite side of the road. Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once there was no parking left!

    Everything was very good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/ tea maker in room

    Great views and swimming pool? Very pleasant owners

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be tricky to find, especially at night!

    Excellent location and price!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location close to the beach. Friendly host.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room. No snacks at bar.

    Closeness to beach. Heated swimming pool. Friendliness of manageress.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel next to big beach, just divided by costal road. Has it's own pool. rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Private parking possible. We didn't have breakfast, which was not included.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner was not working properly in our room. Made for a warm night.

    Bathroom was newly renovated. Very nice. Room was a bit dated but comfortable. We only stayed one night but the pool area, etc looked nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was not great in the room but fair if you sat down by the office or on the breakfast terrace.

    Lovely position overlooking the beach. Friendly staff. Clean throughout. Good swimming pool. Breakfast was very good, served on the terrace by the pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi didn't work in our room, but elsewhere it was OK. The trafic to the down town is terrible if one wants to go there for a dinner. If you decide to do so go early around 7pm parking would be easier also.

    Perfect position for those who prefer a peaceful rest, more the beach than the city centre. The hotel is very nice, the owners are kind and helpful. We had a great time here.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast can be better

    The owner of the hotel showed great care and hospitality. We had a comfortable stay in our special room. The location of hotel is very good. It is important to have parking area in Cote D'Azur which adds a value to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC !!!!! We could not sleep due to a sauna like room. We had to leave the French door open ... As I could not breathe. Breakfast ...no eggs available, Shower too small

    Location is right across the beach, nice pool, very clean, good for one night

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent quiet comfortable room and lovely swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is bad. Wifi did not work.

    Clean..

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    busy road and not too many choices for meals

    its location near the beach and out of the town of St. Maxime

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tranquilité situation

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    and the beach opposite although we did not go on it because it was too cold it was in a good location and with a pool

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Location, staff, pool, room and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to check in, pleasant staff, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room felt a little overlooked. Some simple screening at the end of the terrace could fix it.

    Great location just over the road from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location!!!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    check in time is before 10pm, no staff after this time

    Location and staff were great!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach across the street Private terrace to enjoy a night cap Very clean room and beautifully kept property

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: