Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Newhotel of Marseille - Vieux Port

71 Boulevard Charles Livon, 13007 Marseille, France

#22 of 104 hotels in Marseille

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1249 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.1
    I do not recomend for people with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place costs a fortune in parking if you have a car. They have supposedly a deal with the car park ; but I paid 12 € for 2 hours on Saturday; the reception forgot to tell me the process for discount . On Sunday I paid 25€ instead of the 30€ regular park price when I left at 1am. Big deal ! in total 37€ for a stay from 3;30pm till 1 pm , with an absence from 5 pm till 2 am. very expensive park or a dum deal with the park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel in Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The hotel was bright, modern and comfortable. The location was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable 3 night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived by car and there was nowhere to drop off luggage. We parked illegally outside and found a concierge with a trolley to help us unload. We could have gone straight into the carpark, but we didn't know that.

    This was a very smart hotel with excellent facilities,. The room was well equipped and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    A place to stay near the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a little out of the main area of the old town, although an easy walk. Breakfast st 16€ each is a bit on the high side.

    Terrific welcome by the staff, wonderful quirky art work in the hotel. Pool facilities are very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant staff always friendly but seemed not enough to cover the amount of customers, especially at breakfast.

    Food was excellent, swimming pool as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Nice modern hotel with good facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The prices of the drinks from the bar are expensive, a classic cocktail is €14, a bit on the high side.

    The hotel is fabulous. I loved the pool and outdoor lounge area. The interior design is also lovely with nice furniture and cool art work. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.8
    Not too friendly by all staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Barman did not want to make us a cafe latte as he was too busy to go fetch milk in the kitchen. They had a conference and not enough staff. Black coffee only....but the previous day we were able to get it. On our first night we were served a severely overcooked fillet steak in the restaurant. Not a great meal.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    Great weather and beautiful view
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a mix-up of my booking when I tried to check in, this was very inconvenient, but rectified in a way that made me and my partner very happy! I'm not unhappy about the end result, it's just unfortunate that it happened in the first place.

    The view from my room at the top floor, it gave a great view over the old harbor. the personnel at the front desk is very friendly as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.8
    A great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room overlooked the pool, bar area and the main road. It was low season the pool was shut and bar area empty, the road was noisy. Also it was unfortunate that there was a very night which howled through the fraught in our room. Ear plugs needed especially if bar busy on a hot summer evening

    Good location - very close to the port. A good base for walks around the city and close to wide selection of restaurants. Nice breakfast- not a huge selection but a few cereals, pastries and hot items and plenty of bread and cold options which were delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    Good quality 4* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in the restaurant was very good but the service could do with improvement. Good all round except slow clearing my table after i had clearly finished eating through all 3 courses. The hotel parking was actually a public car park next door.

    Good quality 4* hotel, so many 4* hotels these days should be 3*, but this hotel was worth the money. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and amusing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dining area seemed a bit sterile.

    What is basically a commercial type of hotel has been turned into one with some personalty and a bit of quirkiness without substituting comfort or cleanliness. I also enjoyed the artistic additions and decorations. The staff was friendly and the location while just outside the centre is only a pleasant 10-15 min. stroll along the marina to the heart of Marseille.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Marseille. Will come again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The eggs at breakfast were not that nice and the coffee and fruit salad so-so. But there was a nice choice of food and the staff was friendly.

    Great location that is fairly central but a bit more relaxed. The car park was new and felt super secure. Clean and great vibe with a bit of art thrown in for character. Bed was very comfortable and I liked that the room had a bathtub. So many rooms don't anymore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    4.2
    No air conditioning, poor customer service - stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival, after check in, we went to our room to find there was no water. This was not flagged at check in and when we rang reception they were unsure about details regarding the water and no apology was given. The property on booking.com advertises air conditioning. However after a sleepless first night because of the hot room despite the air conditioning being turned on, the concierge told us that there was no air conditioning in the winter so temperatures within the room could not be regulated. This also had not been told to us at the time of booking or at check in. We suggested a room change to a cooler side of the hotel for our second night which was given. The hotel’s offered compensation was two small bottles of water which was totally inadequate. This hotel has deceptive advertising and an even worse customer service strategy. I am at a loss as to how it has a four star rating.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.2
    it's a great journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    outside Swimming pool cant be used in Winter

    the staff are very friendly and they even let me use their own office Computer due to the Computer in customer Service didn't work; food Quality in the restaurant is great. Walking distance to the Vieux Port and beach. And we were very suprised by the small gifts to us at the first day of the new year!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    9.2
    Great location close to la corniche and the old harbor...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chair close to the desk was not very adapted to working. Please place chairs with a back in front of the desk! Also, a more accessible plug next to the desk would be helpful. Breakfast could have a bit more variety, more cheese for example. There is no place for the taxi to park in front of the hotel. Might not be so convenient if you have a lot of luggage...

    Great location close to la corniche and the old harbor (Vieux Port). That makes a perfect running path just outside of the hotel! Bed was extremely comfortable; the bathroom was modern and nice Breakfast did not offer a lot of choice but everything I tested was good: great croissant, good bread, eggs were delicious, orange juice was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.2
    Good experience& near to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Freezing pool!! Extortionate coffee in room til they took it away & replaced with kettle & sachets Tea& coffee in room from start would have helped....

    general experience & location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.6
    Overall a great Hotel. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't understand at time of booking that the car parking was not free. That needs to be made more clear.

    Quiet, modern with plenty of art around the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.6
    Goregous hotel near Old Port Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff were not very helpful when asked questions about the area (didn't know bus information, didn't want to assist in translating things).

    The restaurant downstairs was excellent! There is a bus pickup right outside and you're a 10 minute walk to the Old Port with lots of night life and restaurants. The pool was nice and not too crowded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    There is hardly anything if anything at all you can fault...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area a bit too small for the amount of guests staying. Breakfast to the room was the same amount as breakfast downstairs ( €16 ) but you don't get a buffet just one cup of coffee/tea and a couple croissants and a few bits of bread, no milk or sugar with the drinks either. Minibar expensive but that's not unusual. Overall not much to fault.

    There is hardly anything if anything at all you can fault this hotel for. Friendly staff, polite staff, clean in every aspect of the word. The Rooms were a good size, the beds were comfy, the bathroom was clean. Cleaners polite and always did a fantastic job. Pool was clean. There was a lady at the bar who's name I unfortunately didn't get but she was wonderful and also very helpful and chatty. Very modern hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor customer service, the bathroom was not as clean as should be, room floor was not very clean, we had to ask for toilet paper that was not provided in normal quantity and a second towel as there was only one provided the third night for the two of us. Also the hotel seems short changed on toiletries for two.

    Location is fine , bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.5
    The staff members were very helpful even though I did not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place seems more suited to just vacationers. The desk had no electrical outlets nearby for my laptop. There was no regular chair to seat on and work on a computer at the desk! The twin beds are just too small even for one person.

    The staff members were very helpful even though I did not speak or understand French. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    10
    Already planning the return trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside to my stay is that it was not nearly long enough!

    The staff were incredibly kind and helpful with recommendations of what to do while I was in Marseille. The decor was very hip and fun. Restaurant was delicious. Location is great. On top of all of that, rooms were spacious and comfortable and the baclony was comically large with a great view. Amazing experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing, not a 4 star hotel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable, it was two singles pushed together so a big gap in the middle. The staff were not well trained and had attitude, don't expect customer service to be great here.

    Not much unfortunately. The size of the rooms were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    7.1
    The concierge, Nicholas, was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the hotel is very difficult. They have NO facility for driving up to the hotel. You must stop on the street or park in a nearby public lot. There is nothing within reasonable walking distance to do.

    The concierge, Nicholas, was very helpful. Our room was quite lovely and well-sized. The art throughout was interesting...very colorful and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel, terrible restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Avoid the restaurant. It was only two thirds full when we went but we had a huge wait to be served by an unfriendly, surly waiter. The food then took ages to arrive and it was overcooked and unpleasant. Three, largely untouched plates were sent back. Improve the restaurant and this hotel would be excellent.

    Interesting hotel with very friendly front of house staff who were always really helpful. The room was good, a decent size with a large comfy bed and the swimming pool was excellent with plenty of recliners. The hotel is perfectly situated for a walk to the old port, the beach and Marseille town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for a romantic week-end, nothing exceptional perhaps over rated?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sounded very nice looking at the Web site. I think that it is a bit over rated. The staff is nice, hotel clean, the hotel is nice but nothing extraordinary. Rooms are very clean, modern but ours was very small. Swimming pool yes, but not heated so not really cool when the temperature outside is not higher than 15°. Honestly these hotels are over rated. Look nice on the magazine but not worth the money.

    Location is all right. You can take the bus and it's very close to the "center" of Marseille. Quiet if you don't get the room facing the swimmingpool. Staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    10
    Great place Great Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were warm and air conditioning did not work.

    Very nice staff and helpful with local information. Easy walking distance to market place and restaurants. Breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel with nice art
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't the smoothest or fastest connection.

    Location is good, parking directly underneath the building. Safe walk to the Vieux Ports restaurants and bars. Nice art throughout building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.2
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful plus very fluent in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being familiar with the area, we drove around trying to find entrance. From the road it was a bit confusing. Hotel entrance appeared as though it was the restaurant. It took us a while to realize we had to park in the public parking garage.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful plus very fluent in English, which was a plus! Restaurant staff as well. Food was great. The steak was done to perfection and melted in your mouth.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    5.8
    The hotel was quite ok with a good conference area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit outside city centre. High price for the standard offered, maybe it was a heavily booked time in Marseille?

    The hotel was quite ok with a good conference area. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    9.6
    The balconies overlooking the pool and street were a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located farther than expected from the metro, the port is not within view.

    The balconies overlooking the pool and street were a lovely place to have coffee in the morning. I also really enjoyed the open, airy feel of the suite as well as the very roomy bathtub.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    7.5
    You don't get the feeling that they are working hard to keep their guests happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only facility for making a hot drink in the room was a Nespresso machine charged at 2.50 per capsule! Some of the staff could be more friendly.

    Some nice pieces of modern art in the public spaces of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    7.1
    Rules Must Be Followed Shock!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ridiculous 3pm check in rule. Could have called housekeeping and found us a room earlier but no! Had to wait until 3pm. Nice hotel though and otherwise pleasant staff.

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    9.6
    A bit of a walk from the vieux port, but with great views of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallway, common areas, and rooms were very hot. In the rooms, the air conditioning didn't do much to help with the heat but we were able to open the windows to cool it down.

    The bathrooms were very updated with great water pressure. The room itself was spacious, clean, and we really enjoyed the overall decoration of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    7.5
    Staff a bit busy for non Customer Care taks like clearing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff a bit busy for non Customer Care taks like clearing the windows (the barman) or dragging tables and chairs around (30' prior to end of brunch)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    9.2
    Good base for exploring Marseilles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's worth being aware that the most direct route to the port is a walk on a busy road -- but it is quick, 5-10 mins. There's a longer, about 20 mins, walk round the back of the fort that is pleasanter.

    Good room and excellent pool. Nice feel to the hotel and friendly staff. Direct bus to the main station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    7.9
    a pleasant stay in Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had paid for three nights in advance upon arrival but they somehow registered two and when we got back on the third night our key didn't work. I know these things happen but I wasn't too happy about it. Otheriwse I would have given 5 stars for the staff as they were very friendly.

    The room was a decent size, the bed was big bathroom ok. Nothing not to like, but nothing exceptional either. The pool is not big but as it was already october there wasn't anyone so very pleasant to swim. The hotel lacks a bit of soul but it is a good value for money if you get a special deal and I can recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    10
    Very modern looking hotel in walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very modern looking hotel in walking distance from Marseille's old port. Comfortable rooms and very nice staff. We did not eat breakfast but the Dinner in the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    8.3
    An unexpected pleasure and would definitely stay again! Access strait off the A50.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be a little snappier on service! Although good menu.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly often not so in a city hotel! Car parking in the Q car park under the hotel is very useful with a reserved floor for hotel guests at a reduced rate. Access to the hotel. There is a very helpful concierge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    5.4
    Get new staff NOW!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are horrible, and I mean incompetent and unapproachable, they are indifferent and seem to be constantly offended should a guest request something. There are insufficient lounge chairs for the pool which makes once of the major selling points of the property irrelevant. Finally and bizarrely none of the toilets flush properly in the rooms or the public facilities making any "necessity" experience a negative one!

    Interesting décor and nice pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    - Nice 12 euro breakfast near the outdoor pool. - Good pool area with enough chairs and umbrellas - Walking distance to both the beach and the old harbour. - Confortable rooms and trendy lobby with paintings and sculptures

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    7.9
    Very nice, large and busy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff are very young; evidence of older, more experienced oversight is not apparent. Two of my travel cups (fit inside the travel kettle) were removed from the room and thrown away! The concierge apologized. Staff not proactive.

    Pool. Excellent concierge; very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    10
    Brilliant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good size rooms, quirky decor, great pool area and excellent food. Ideally situated for the bustling old port area without being right on top of things.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel well placed in Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the pillows not very good for us but otherwise the bed was comfortable.

    The room was nice and we loved the pool and poolside. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    6.3
    OK if you like slick, charmless, pricey modernity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It says it's in Vieux Port but it's 20 minutes walk. Car parking arrangements are a shambles - not explained on checking in and the barrier/ticket was unreliable. There was an attempt to charge for a mini bar item we had not used (we never touch minibars).

    OK if you like slick, charmless, pricey modernity. Good room though.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little far from the main Vieux Port area.

    Fantastic hotel! We had a suite with a balcony. The room was spacious, clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable and huge. A welcoming touch was the robes and room slippers. The pool area looked pleasant but we didn't have a chance to try it. Dinner at the restaurant was tasty and had a lovely ambience on the outdoor terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was too expensive and was horrible (burned sausages and bacon with sloppy scrambled egg)

    It is an expensive hotel (we paid €30 for breakfast on morning and it wasn't very good) I would still recommend this hotel though for location, helpfulness of staff and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    3.8
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible service. At check-in they said that my room would be ready in ten minutes and asked me to leave my bag with the bellboy and wait in the hotel bar wich ofcourse was fine. After an hour of waiting (it took about 30 minutes to get my drink in the bar) I went down to the reception again to ask if they forgot about me and then they booked me in someone else's room instead (without even a sorry for the inconvenience). Then the receptionist asked me where my bag was and I said, yes where is it? Turns out it was not in the baggage room, but placed directly at the entrance without any supervision at all (I had my pasport and other important things in the bag), luckily it was still there when I found it. Finally at the room (which was OK, but a bit run down) the remote was missing it's batterys, i asked the cleaninglady for new ones and she fixed it (first and only good service I got at the hotel). The WiFi went down every 10 minutes and lastly the shower was not functioning properly. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

    The location of the hotel is allright but not great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    7.9
    The swimming-pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on Sunday should be possible until 11 am. Our bathroom door was creaking, making a terrible noise everytime we would open it entirely.

    The swimming-pool The interior design

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is poor compared to the quality of hotel

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rat ran across secling

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.2
    Few days conference in Marseille
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather!!!

    Close to the park of tha Pharo amd to the beach of the Catalans

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    don't like the toilet in a separate area from the sink

    beds were great. very clean. great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.9
    Very helpful reception and concierge!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning did not work!

    Very helpful reception and concierge!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    Good price Value Hotel in Marseille.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Business Hotel with no extras. No Spa, Sauna, Fitness.

    Good price value hotel in Marseille near the Vieux Port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel with incredible staff, would recommend staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Hotel with incredible staff, would recommend staying here if you dont mind a 10 minute walk down to the Port

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    beutiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed marseilles at this place
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain

    Staff, service and the property ambience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't complain about anything

    Staff is as friendly as always

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel near Vieux Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Garage for 2 nights (exactly 30 hours 54 Euro!). Pool not heated .

    Very nice hotel near Vieux Port

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.5
    Overall, it was a good experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows are not so great and the breakfast could be improved...more choice of breads and pastries and finally more fruit.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    8.3
    Great hôtel in Marseille, well located and quality prestation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were too much heated, the fact that there is no quiet area where you cans stay to work

    Good location, Hotel with character

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.2
    A gym would top it all off!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A gym would top it all off!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    9.2
    Architecture splendide
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Architecture splendide

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.6
    Very smart hotel, friendly staff, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, spacious hotel and rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.8
    Friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    7.5
    it is near the vieux port!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is near the vieux port!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel to stay at but poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast Nespresso pod incredibly expensive in rooms

    Rooms Location Design

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fantastic bed and facilities staff excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.9
    Good staff makes it a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell of cigarette smoke in room

    Staff very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.8
    Location, comfort, friendly staff, restaurant in the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, comfort, friendly staff, restaurant in the hotel,great choice for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    10
    Amazing service, pool and grounds and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing service, pool and grounds and food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    8.8
    L'absence de douche à la piscine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    L'absence de douche à la piscine.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: