Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Newhotel Roblin 4 stars

6, rue Chauveau-Lagarde, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#181 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1557 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some (not all) of the staff were a little snooty. It was inconvenient that the restaurant/bar was not open on the weekends.

    Beautifully decorated and a good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    at 8am in the morning we were still asleep and someone from the staff knocked twice and opened our room with their key...which was absolutely a NO NO!!!

    only 1 individual at the reception desk, so you have to wait for along time to get checked in or out, which was not acceptable with all the people. The individual still need to answer the phone while checking in the guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on my check in date. I was assigned to 515 and when i reach my room the AC was broken. Its in the summer and i was sweating crazily. I called to the receptionist and told them to please send a technician. 30 minutes later. No one came up. I went down to the recptionist and she acted as if i did not called and that when i told her i want to change my room. She told me the hotel is full. Then what do you expect from me then?? The room is veryyyyy hot. In the end i did have a change of room. But all that attitude is NOT neccesary. I will not come back.

    Location was in the centre to everything. Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no drawers in the room which wasn't practical. The hotel was supposed to be soundproof (it was from the outside) however, inside was really bad. The corridors only narrow and the noise from the cleaners was really bad. Woke us up every morning with banging and clattering - not the rest we expected. Staff weren't very friendly either, the only exception was the Porter.

    The location was ideal for everything we wanted to do and all the sites. the hotel was finished to a high spec and it was lovely. Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no view whatsoever but as we were hardly ever in it that cannot be a major complaint.

    The location was great, a short walk to attractions in either direction. The bathroom was very modern and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and the housekeeper kept disturbing us, letting themselves in even though we put “do not disturb “ sign on the door. It was our honeymoon.

    Clean rooms and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the reception they said they had no rooms. When I logged into booking I booked a room and went back to reception. Was a bit strange but I guess all the systems are not synchronized.

    Very friendly and accommodating with me traveling with my baby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine.

    It's steps from the Madeleine church, public transportation to go anywhere in Paris, 10 minutes from galleries Lafayette and Lafayette Gourmet with food court and shopping at the Haussmann boulevard, nice restaurants, Gare Saint Lazare and Champs Elysee. It's a charming hotel, the room was not so big but had everything for our comfort. Fridge, safe, kettle for tea and coffee. The bathroom was not that big either but had a huge shower with sitting place and the best honey toiletries ever. The breakfast was super delicious with a boil egg maker that I appreciated very much making my own egg. Delicious and very tasteful ham, bacon, cheese selection and I loved the fresh crepe and Madeleine. It had a restaurant, R restaurant and a bar, but we didn't have a chance to have dinner there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great NUXE toiletries although they didn’t replace them. And something we don’t really understand is that if you ask something in english they keep talking in french... Don’t know if they don’t speak english (hotel in 1 Arrondissement in Paris and don’t speak english is absurd) or if they don’t want to speak english... 3 days there and happened everyday. Also we asked for a good restaurant near the hotel and they gave us directions to the most touristic restaurant in the area... We didn’t even try to go there.

    Location is excellent. Really good breakfast. Modern and cozy bedrooms, great toilettries and comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes in room. Seemingly coming from AC ventilation system. Incredibly poor wifi connection. Slow to the point of being unusable even for messaging. Constant network dropouts. Having to repeatedly sign into network. Unacceptable for a hotel in this price range. Bathroom unclean. Grime on edges of shower. Dusty floor

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok. Would be nice to have breakfast until 11.30 rather than 10am

    The only complaint l would make as follows.l booked two twin beds as l was travelling with sister, unfortunately we where given a large double with no offer to change. We have been nice to have been offered twin beds. Apart from that we have a wonderful time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit pokey and not totally clean, plus mould in the shower. No idea why they had a seating area behind the lobby as nothing was ever served there and the bar was open only for a couple of hours

    Well situated near the Opera district, near Place Concorde, Louvre, shopping etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Laundry service was way too expensive (5 Euro per pair of socks), so I didn't use it. No free waters upon arrival.

    Completely renovated, modern feel. Bathrooms were super nice with great water pressure. Bed was incredibly comfortable. Concierge was really nice, despite a language barrier (I don't speak any French, but he spoke a little English). Location is central, walkable to Champs Elleyse and Concorde plaza. Lobby was nice, but we didn't end up using it. Nearest metro (Madeline) is a block or two away and connects to multiple lines, including the #8 which goes to the Eiffel tower (get off at Ecole Militaire to get dumped out at Champ de Mars).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    About the room: Spacious, nicely decorated and with windows that actually open. This was awesome. The elevator has a classy look that really adds to the character of the place. The staff was super friendly and very efficient. The room was always well kept and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The one lady at the front desk was incredibly rude and not hospitable on numerous occasions. The rest of the staff was excellent and very friendly. The internet was very choppy and unreliable.

    Incredible location. Friendly staff for the most part Very clean facilities Small rooms, but has everything you'd need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room we got was tiny, no space to lay out our luggage. And breakfast ran off fast, we went down at 9 and everything all gone.. Also they have not enough table, my friends has to wait for sometime to get breakfast table.

    The interior is very unique and nice. I like the old fashion elevator. The staff is good and helpful. The bread they have at breakfast is really good!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only had one fault, my bedroom didn't lock properly, but the hotel staff did everything they could to help me, but the hotel was fully booked due to a busy trade season in Paris.

    The staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly and hospitable, they all spoke the native languages if all of my team, quiet rooms were found for all of us as we were travelling for business.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only down side was being on the first floor and during the night was very noisy from traffic! But nothing the hotel can do about this! So take ear plugs! I didn't let this affect my opinion of the hotel in anyway.

    We stayed here for our anniversary and were given a junior suite which was amazing....room size and facilities were perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small and cramped, with little storage space. It was ok for us as this was a long weekend trip, but for stays 5 days+ it would be too small. The breakfast could have a bit more variety.

    The location was the best aspect of our stay. The hotel itself was rather pleasant, shared spaces had a nice design - the olden style elevator was a very nice touch. The breakfast was quite nice, good thing is that its duration is extended during weekends, however there wasn't any difference in food choices across a few days. Overall a very nice hotel to use as a 'base' to explore Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small, no side table next to bed, no vide at toilet, no Japanese TV program, No vegetable for breakfast. Location was good to move by Metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady in the reception was really helpful. We had arrived a bit earlier than the actual check-in time so our room was not ready yet. She tried her best to find us a ready room and finally she upgraded us free of charge! The location is speechless. Worth every penny!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely hotel, fabulous location in an upmarket area, near to the Metro and within walking distance of many of the sights. Staff were very pleasant and the hotel beautifully decorated, we especially liked the lift. Don't expect a huge room (but no one goes to Paris to stay in the room), but a good sized bathroom and huge, lovely shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If i had to hide a negative point, would say the room was a little on the small side, but being really picky here.

    Memory foam beds, very comfy. Helpful staff. Overall a really pleasant stay. Great location for designer shops!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is slightly worn in areas, the lift needs a bit of work and looks a bit worn out.

    Bed was nice, staff was excellent, room was quiet and the hotel was in a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have any view, but wasn't a problem for us. However, the room was very dark and there was seriously not enough lighting. My wife had a hard time putting her makeup on.

    Nice boutique hotel in the central of Paris. Metro in close proximity. We really liked the design from the wallpaper, floor to the overall quality of the furniture.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small room with black walls. cold attitude from the hotel staff. No No to book an airport shuttle through the hotel. The company that comes to pick up from the hotel is very very bad!

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect to visit Paris. A few metres from La Madelaine, you can walk to Place de La Concorde and the beautiful Tuileries. There are very nice restaurants around. We visited Paris with very cold weather and rainy days and the hotel is a really nice and cosy place where you may feel at home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff had very basic understanding of English and half of the dishes were not available. The bar was closed as well.

    Good location, Nice and clean rooms and fair pricing. Breakfast was good and very good choice of restaurants in the vincinity.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel Bar was closed on Sunday and Monday evening. There was construction work being carried out opposite the Hotel which starts at 0730hrs

    Close to all well known spots in Paris, with lots of other places to visit. Breakfast was good with a varied selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like home! This is the second time this hotel saves our trip from dirty hotels. The staff are super welcoming and friendly. The rooms are spacious for Paris. Super clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV remote was almost out of batteries. Hard to find music on channels. Would be nice to just have radio stations to. But also my fault for not bringing little speaker or my computer. So...better access to music.

    Really nice room. Great chairs and bed. Bathroom excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I the entrance hall there is a little greasy smell of the kitchen. We think the ventilation system should be revised.

    The room was very comfortable, quiet and spacy. We liked the room under the roof with the "poutres". The traditional british style of the decoration of the hotel is very charming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, door of wc, wardrobe very small, breakfast could be improved because croissant not very tasty

    Location, staff, bed comfort, accessories around the bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy (the room was on the first floor on the side of a noisy street); the room was clean but stairs and carpets in the common parts were rather dirty; at breakfast one of the waitresses was unhelpful and impatient to finish (she took our dish away with still food on it without asking)

    Location, breakfast, room and bathroom sizes, efficient staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows could be better and also the price to something below 200 euros.

    I love the rooms without carpet in Paris, in a modern "ambiance", staff is always great , breakfast and beds. Pillows could be better and also the price to something below 200 euros. Anyway I always come back. Anyway I always come back. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lighting in the room was too low. I wish there were one more lamp or bulb. It was constantly dark at all hours.

    The size of the room was perfect. The cleaning team did a great job as well on a daily basis. The location was fantastic of the hotel. The staff of the hotel was very nice and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast poor and staff already ready to leave 30 minutes before the end of the breakfast on Sunday morning.

    Nicely decorated room and hotel. Convenient location and quiet during the night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only let down was that the bar never appeared to be open (low season) so we could never have a drink there at the end of the night

    This hotel was amazing- quiet, beautiful and comfortable, and the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price a little high but it is Paris

    Very clean and comfortable rooms in a very central location for visiting the sights of Paris. Very close to main shopping area and lots of great cafes and bistros to choose from close to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking location advertised by the hotel no longer exists so we had to find another one on the day which was very inconvenient. The hotel also doesn't offer the 10% discount which was also advertised. The service at breakfast was a little disappointing and items were not replenished unless asked.

    The hotel is lovely and the hotel room very spacious. Beautiful interior and top location within walking distance from all major tourist spots.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night was not very satisfactory. Reception was unmanned except for an embarrassed looking concierge and then the Receptionist took 15 minutes to arrive by which time there was a queue of about six people. This was at approx 8pm. Then we found that the room we were given had two single beds instead of the requested double bed. The shower in that room, we later learned from the Reception staff, had been installed back to front (!) and the hotel was in long-running dispute with the builders who had installed it. Meanwhile, guests have to deal (as we did) with having to mop up a mini-flood every time a shower is taken. Ridiculous, especially for a hotel with this many stars. However, after complaining we were upgraded to a truly beautiful room which went a long way towards mollifying us but not all the way. It went wrong again though, when all guests were woken up at 7.00 on the next morning (a Sunday) because the fire alarm went off. It went on and on for at least 15 minutes! So everybody traipsed out of their rooms bleary eyed only to find it was a technical fault - no apology from the hotel was received and that is just basic good manners apart from showing that there is an appalling lack of staff training at this hotel.

    Great location, comfortable and the second night we were upgraded to a truly gorgeous room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very kind to us. We booked for 5 nights, suddenly we had to cancel the first 2 nights of our stay at the same day we were supposed to check in, and they let us do it for free of charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Better choices and better quality.

    Staff especially Daniel were great! Very helpful and accommodating. Our room was very good for three people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had minor difficulty with one of the staff at the hotel. That person appeared to be annoyed by any questions or requests of mine - such as “Can I covert my US dollars to Euros here?” Or “would you call a taxi for me?”

    The location was close to many of the historical spots of Paris. If you don’t walking, you can walk to many of the popular spots such as the Louvre. The room was clean and modern. Nice shower!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast stuff quickly ran off, cookies and different kind of cheese were finished around 9 o'clock. No free water in the room.

    Location was excellent, breakfast was nice, room was small but efficient, elevator was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed completely, we weren’t even allowed to wait for our friends in there. Our double room was two single beds pushed together.

    Really nice looking hotel. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are incredibly small. I even paid extra for a superior room. Would hate to see a normal double room. Staff were incredible rude, especially the breakfast staff. Beds are really close to the door and your hear every wee noise in the hallway. 2no lamps didn't work in the bedroom. Fan didn't work in the toilet. More like a 3 star.

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area could have been more nicely decorated. Lacking atmosphere.

    Perfect location for walking around city. Rooms very tastefully decorated and nice to have Nespresso coffee machine in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I received a room which was stinking from Ciragette smoking - when I approached the reception desk with this issue - the guy was mad at me for complaining - he changed me to a different room - but when I cam back at midnight to sleep - the bad was very short - so I had a very bad night sleep. the second day I needed to change the room again - then it was OK. Breakfast was very poor - hardly any variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately some members of staff seemed to have developed the knack of seeing through customers when you try and get their attention. We waited for several breakfast items to be replenished.

    The hotel was well equipped and very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the one member of staff, waiting tables and managing the bar was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but selection was basic but then again that's what a continental breakfast is.

    Staff were helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and perfect for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Every thing was great

    Prime location,the hotel is very clean and the staff is very helpful and kind. The bad is very comfortable and the room design so nice and as well as the hotel. Great value for money. Definitely will come back next time I will be in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything. Location superb. Interor decorating very pleasant. Room small, but very cosy, bed linen and towels very high quality. Free bottles of water on arrival. Luxury toiletries (Hermes). Coffee and tee making facitlity. Very well thought out details (not always the case in hotels!). Exceptionally friendly and helpful receptionist. Very good value for money. Will be coming back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a little bit noisy. We could hear people in the hallway very clearly. However, we never experienced noise disturbance during the night. The joints in the shower were a bit moldy. This is really easy to clean...

    Lovely hotel with great staff! Amazing area with lots of good restaurants and stores. Metro is literally around the corner. The old elevator is an eye-catcher and the room was just perfect for our two night stay. Bathroom looks great as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not necessarily just the hotel, but France in general: I will never understand how the tourism businesses can survive by closing up shop in peak time. Summer season in most countries is when hotels and restaurants (anything in the hospitality industry) need to stay open, so that they can earn the money that's hard to come by during off-peak seasons. But in France, loads of restaurants just close July/August – when most tourists arrive. I have never seen this elsewhere. How does that work? At the hotel, this translated to the bar being closed and no room service being available. As room service was not available, we had a hard time finding a lot of restaurants open after 10pm closer to the hotel. But apparently, there are loads open near the Opera at that time (we were told by other tourists).

    Location, location, location. It's a stone's throw (literally) away from the Madeleine church, where the Metro is. You can walk to the Place de la Concorde AND the Louvre. We even walked back from the Eiffel Tower! We also liked the design and ambience inside. Household cleaning did a superb job – everything was super-clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The housekeeping staff are quite loud in the morning. I got stuck in the lift twice so i recommend not taking the one with the pretty design. You can tell that some parts of the hotel are a bit rough around the edges (although right now I'm nit-picking)

    The rooms are quite good compared to many of the other hotels in Paris. I wouldn't say that this is a luxury property but it is comfortable enough and sufficiently close enough to everything in Paris. Haven't had breakfast so cannot say anything about that. Staff are extremely friendly and thats probably what set this hotel apart from any of the other ones I've experienced in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were given an attic room on the 6th floor and it was really tiny. There was a beam right over our head which felt really bad and I believe it's an Asian culture taboo. Breakfast has very limited options compared to the price, and no variety at all. The hotel eventually charged us more than it should for breakfast when we checked out (I'm talking 4 extra meals), but luckily it was justified after we called.

    Great location, nice staff and decoration

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located, nice hotel. Nice interiors and comfortable bed, breakfast quite ok. Definitively will take it under consideration when coming back to Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was perfect. Room was quiet and windows were towards the courtyard. (Obviously depending on room and category.) Air condition worked like a charm! No noise, no breeze.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    A very comfortable stay excellently situated for seeing Paris. Courteous, knowlegeable and friendly staff made us feel very welcome. As my granddaughter said "it's all about making memories" and they certainly did. The location is also ideal for travel, metro, buses, and rail and taxis all within a few metres but the rooms were "tres calm"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful, though it lacked a view we didn't really mind as we spend most of the time outside, it was spacious, the bed was comfy, and the sheets & towels were nicely scented the staff was super friendly and we will definitely book there again next time we visit Paris

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small & dark luckily windows opened so not so stuffy. Breakfast started at 7 am but on last day we had to leave at 7 am for airport so had to rush in & grab a quick coffee.

    Friendly staff. Clean room. Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could do with a little smartening up - I guess this is just general wear and tear. Definitely wouldn't put me off coming back though!

    Amazing location in Paris. Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, the hotel itself was great - our room looked slightly 'tired' and could do with a bit of a touch up, bit it was still very nice. Lovely free Hermes bathroom supplies - this was nice touch. Loved the view from the window onto the street. Really luxurious late check-out time!! Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for bed and breakfast, however I would recommend room only in future. Breakfast is served until 10:30am, however when we arrived for breakfast at 10:00am, the majority of the food was gone and there wasn't really anything left and we had to go buy breakfast elsewhere. Waste of money :(

    Lovely hotel, great location in the beautiful Madeline area of Paris. Just around the corner from the metro. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning staff entered room while the "do not disturb" sign was up, to indicate we did not need cleaning. Croissants day old on sunday, breakfast not up to the standard the rest of the hotel carries.

    Great beds, quiet rooms and beautiful hotel, close to metro/tourist busses and walking distance from great hotels and Place de la Concorde.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk staff were rude, not helpful at all, the concierge during the week was outstanding as was the restaurant manager.

    Gorgeous building ,excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated in the center of Paris, very close to everything. Close to restaurants, shops, transport. But when you walk inside you feel so calm. Breakfasts are tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just loved the ambience, location, friendliness......! Overall a WINNER! Will def b back! (Just a pity my previous 9 times to Paris not aware of this gem.....)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel was is in a very good location and everything about the hotel was so good from the first moment we arrived to when we left the service went beyond expectation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    You would have to try very hard to find a hotel as nice as this in central Paris - not exactly cheap but few 4 stars are in large cities. Our room was in the back - so nice and quiet but quite big, well appointed and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfy and the air conditioning was fairly quiet. We were in Paris for the tennis and this hotel was near Madeleine - an easy one interchange ride on the Metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark rooms , no bath, no iron or radio as advertised . Charged extra for fried eggs at breakfast . Shabby paintwork in room . Not as nice as pictures on website

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff who is doing the cleaning is not well instructed. You can find dust in many corners and under the bed and table next to the bed.

    The people have been very friendly and helpful. To stop in front of the hotel to unload you lauge means you block the traffic. Therefore you need to be quick. There is closely a public parking which charges 30 EUR a day. Which is normal for Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location , was so easy to walk to many attractions especially Eiffel Tower , champs -elysees, metro 2 mins away , staff so friendly and helpful hhelpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not consistent.

    The staff were so friendly. The food in the restuarant very good. Nice to have a restuarant in the hotel after long day travelling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived they said they had our reservation but no room for us and would transfer to a nearby hotel that's "even better" the other hotel was also a 4 star but definitely not the same style, old British style, very outdated, not better at all, not even similar I would have never book that hotel. We felt forced to go there and where extremely unhappy about it, the staff couldn't care less. We still end up sleeping at new roblin after we call and complain about the room of the other hotel. I will never book again at new roblin and I advise people not to book there. You might sleep in another ugly hotel for the same price

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Newhotel Roblin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: