Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Nice 4 stars

2-4, Parvis de L'Europe, 06300 Nice, France

#99 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1151 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.0
    Expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lights were damaged Door was handle broken making it difficult to the front open door properly Plug socket off the wall showing exposing wires. Unsafe.

    Good location. Nice view from 6th floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    3.8
    Not much
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed in a room on first floor where bathub was leaking and they started construction work at 6am. Requested to get a new room and answer was that they were fully booked..

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Access to hotel by car a nightmare and would not recommend this, otherwise nice hotel / staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    access to the hotel by car is horrendous - we had to go around the route three times before we could see how to get into the slip way entry of the hotel foyer, then we could see that because of the angles we would scrape our wheels (being a new Jaguar we were not keen to do that!) and with it being a major road, it was difficult to swing in with fast moving traffic up your you know what each time we made the round route back again, coupled with that it was rush hour traffic as I say - horrendous! in the end, we had to park in a taxi rank in front of the hotel and i had to go inside and ask where the car parking for the hotel was while my husband waited in the taxi rank, the lady came out of the reception and pointed to over the road, gave us the instructions and off we went. Our next stress was this car park entering and going up (and then eventually down) was very tight and you could see lots of scrapes on the walls where other people had had problems with previously also! I clicked on hotel with car parking assuming that it would be "in house" not realising an outside facility (although was secure I can say that) just a bugger to get in / out of - I think this should have been made much clearer. Also the picture of the pool I thought was a little deceiving - I thought we were much nearer the sea as you could see this from the picture provided and this was not so. other than that helpful staff and after the first nightmare of getting there and finding the place access by car being a nightmare and stressful (we nearly moved onto the next destination) relaxing in the end for the two days we were there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and clean rooms also it was in a great location 2 mins walk from tramlines and 10 mins from train sation with lots of bars, restaurants and shops in the area. Also roof top pool is great for relaxing and cooling off in the afternoons

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay here!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Everyone at the reception was extremely nice! It was a lot cleaner than Zaragoza and parking was right around the corner! It reminded me of my first stay in Zagozain the NH facing the Cathedral's patio which I loved!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The rooms, breakfast, pool area and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th gym I didn't like that the door closed behind you it made me feel vulnerable and unsafe so did not use gym.

    The rooms, breakfast, pool area and staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was overpriced.

    Great location. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Rooftop pool and bar very welcoming at the end of a busy day exploring! Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Not near the beach but good property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Gym could be bigger but was adequate; it did get crowded at times.

    Gym was great. Location was further from the beach than expected but close to tram stop, parking and restaurants. Manager, Eduardo, was very helpful in making right any issues we had. if you stay out late and need food in the morning, staff will help and order Speedy Tacos.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    The swimming pool was very disappointing other residents...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was very disappointing other residents were playing loud music and being aggressive. There were no hotel staff to monitor this so we couldn't use the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, 10 mins walk from everything and near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a while for us to figure out the shower as it got stuck a couple of times but it was fine.

    Great location, 10 mins walk from everything and near the tram line. Staff were super helpful and rooftop bar/pool is great. Rooms kept very clean and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    2.5
    The hotel was away from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was away from the city center. It was mentioned as in the centre. The gym was completely different and low in quality when compared to the photos in the website. The treadmill was not functioning properly. The personnel was not helpful. It was not value for money. The price is very high despite these low standards. There is no car park. The corridors in the hotel is smelly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    close to the city center, 5 to 10 minutes walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the pictures the room looked modern and recent, but this is only the details. In fact the whole hotel has an 80's look and you see it in the construction and the bathroom that look (is) really old. Electrical problems in the Hotel, with no electricity in the room. Internet was the worst I have ever connected to in my life with 0.20Mbps(!) download speed. it was impossible to even connect. Parking is in an external building in a very small, narrow and limited space. You need a ticket and two different access codes to reach it, and it costs 20€ per day...

    close to the city center, 5 to 10 minutes walking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely 10/10 perfect hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful The bed was massive and comfortable The sheets were crisp and white The view was fantastic from the rooftop restaurant Everything was so clean!! Amazing 😉 We will return next year!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Super modern hotel with great facilities. Staff very helpful. We will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All aspects of NH were very good.

    Staff were welcoming, helpful and industrious. Hotel 15 mins walk from Nice Old Town, but there is a regular tram service that stops 100 metres opposite NH. Breakfast was excellent, good quality and masses of choice including eggs cooked fresh to requirement. rooftop pool and bar great bonus. Rooms spacious and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Location for trams were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar prices were over priced, everyone bough t drinks and ice cream from shop over road, why can't hotel lower prices and gain more custom, makes sense.

    Location for trams were excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed the fact that we could watch BBC Tv in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please improve the lighting in the breakfast room and especially the bedroom , it was hard to read our books. The wardrobes were awkward to use. The rooms need more power sockets given the number of electronic devices all travellers need to charge. I think the ice machine in the foyer needs more frequent cleaning, we think the water from the ice made both of us feel ill.

    We enjoyed the fact that we could watch BBC Tv in the room. Also the tea making facilities and a fridge. The room was a generous size and the beds were very comfortable. Good selection at breakfast with local specialities. It was great that there was crockery and cutlery available in the foyer, meant we could easily enjoy our purchases from bakeries and delicatessens. A big thank you for allowing us to use the pool the afternoon of our departure after we had checked out of the room. Although not very close to the old town, the hotel is opposite a tram stop and the service is frequent and reliable, with indicator boards to say when the next tram is due. Buses were also good. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive for what it is.

    Great value hotel. Very clean and beds very comfortable. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Lovely roof top bar and pool with beautiful views. Location is good and only a ten minute walk from the old town. Also the tram is straight across the square from the hotel and it runs the length of the city if you don't want to walk - only one euro per trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The NH is conveniently located just two tram stops from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The NH is conveniently located just two tram stops from the old town and a short walk from a very large Carrefore. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. A very good hotel, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned we was on honeymoon in our booking messages of which we received a reply but wasn’t greeted like it was a special trip. Overall hotel was really good!

    Location Pool Gym Staff Air con Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay, would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We book 2 rooms for the family, was able to get it on same floor but little far one from the other.

    Had a small water leak in the room on our return on late evening, it took 2 min to the staff to come and change room. Very efficient staff. Friendly. Pool is great and staff around pool and bar wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    Receptionist was kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is poor and NH collection Hotel in other places I stayed we're good while this is poor. Should be rated 3*

    Receptionist was kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing hotel with a perfect location while visiting Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers at roof top pool & parasols need updating. Bar service would also be an extra bonus while relaxing by the pool.

    Wonderful breakfast selection. Lovely reception area. Roof top pool with fabulous views. Friendly staff. Facility to use changing rooms upstairs once checked out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have reserved a double bed, but it wasnt available. This is my honeymon! The two beds was awful. It wasnt stable. The parking is awful too. You have to enter a acouple of gates and its far away from the hotel. We ask for breakfast in the room and they deliver us different staff. If it is for honeymon or something special just forget it.

    The breakfast has fresh croisants. The restaurant in the roof is really good but too expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms outdated and need a refurb. Tiles definitely need regrouting. Not exactly in the centre of the old town as suggested. Roof bar advertised cosmopolitan drinks and had orangina on menu but neither available. No atmosphere in bar/restaurant.

    Clean. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Nice2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful Hotel .Lovely friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds. It has a wonderfull rooftop bar Restaurant and pool. The hotel is 50 yds from the tram stop to go into town if you do not want to go with a Taxi. It is an ideal stop off for exploring the Cote Dazur. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so memorable especially Road the rooftop barman..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved the Hotel and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much really, having to pay extra for breakfast and rooftop pool not opening until 11:00

    Very Clean Hotel, although not in centre of nice it was conveniently located with a tram stop outside and not far to walk to the train station for visits to Monaco and Antibes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Tired hotel, far from the beach, nice staff and pool closed half day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired. Rooms are old and worn. Very impersonal. Poor reading lamps at the bed. All light in the face! Plastic floor being fake wood! Not acceptable. Pool opens only at 1100, which is very odd, considering we were there in the hot July. So not a place for families with kids as the hotel is VERY far from the beach. Expensive breakfast so eat outside. Booring neighborhood.

    Staff, at least some, were helpful and friendly. Room ac as good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value, comfortable and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t eat in the restaurant as breakfast didn’t look appealing.....Hairdryer in room was poor def take your own!

    friendly helpful staff, good sized room and comfy bed. Tram stop opposite the hotel for easy access into Nice centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Air conditioning worked great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Air conditioning worked great! Beds were comfortable. Hotel was secure. Fabulous view of Nice from roof top pool. Close to tram and bus stops. Paid parking a block away was secure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    Our overall stay was ok but not for the rate we paid per...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our overall stay was ok but not for the rate we paid per night. The hotel has seen better days. Room was mainly clean except the bathroom where two contact lenses were stuck to the area around the sink. I do not recommend breakfast. There was a lot of food but only bad quality. The only thing that was good about the breakfast buffet were the fruits. We found a big bug in one of the tee cans the first day and dicided to not eat there anymore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable staff all very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location. A long walk from the promenade and the old town which we found is the best place to be in Nice.

    Clean and comfortable staff all very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel at a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ordered large bad was actually based on 2 single beds which easily moved. Once the room wasn’t cleaned and once the empty water bottled wasn’t replaced.

    The staff was very supporting ,the location is very good and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    My daughter & I had a very enjoyable time and I would definitely return to NH hotel in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t cleaned or tidied after the first night. No breakfast tea.

    The staff were very helpful and polite and we found the location ideal for walking to the old town, market, restaurants, bars and the promenade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room in NH Milan we stayed in a day before was bigger, cleaner, and cheaper. I realize everything is expensive in Nice, but still...

    The room was OK. Good breakfast. The hotel is not far from the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Stay at NH hotel, Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is quite poor. Not a single drawer in the entire room. Lot of problem to dump your wallet and other pocket contents for the night. Mirrors on the wall were not parallel. The screw was fixed lower than required and the mirror was touching the floor and not vertical ! The gym and pool are unimpressive. The decor is passé. I have stayed in NH hotel at Rome. That was good. Taking a cue I had booked Nice at NH hotel. Very disappointing.

    Not much. The location was convenient for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Not your best NH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had quite an old feel to it and the finishes are less than ideal for NH standards. The third bed in the room was maybe not the most enjoyable.

    Staff was super friendly and prepared, spacious room&bathroom, comfy double bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Location close to tram station and central bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, although refurbished, looks a bit shabby from the outside. Atmosphere of rooms a bit sterile.

    Location close to tram station and central bus station (Vauban). Also close to the freeway to the airport. Otherwise, a 10 minutes walk from centre (old town). Rooftop pool and bar a plus, although the bar could server a larger variety of food and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more choice of eggs at breakfast and have tea and coffee served instead of coffee machine.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful, bed and room very comfortable. Good toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    I couldn’t wait to leave the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall hotel was disappointing...the pictures and reviews didn’t reflect reality. The hallway on our floor was very noisy most of the time. Someone even took away our do not disturb sign. The bed wasn’t comfortable I struggled to sleep. I even suspect bed bugs and that goes to cleanliness. This isn’t the first NH hotel I have stayed in but this was the only one that seemed old and of declining quality. Everything seemed so old and even the bathroom had no shower head holder. Pictures we saw on this website were not reality unfortunately. We were even overcharged around €80 by mistake.

    Honestly nothing other than the price. The staff was helpful telling us about the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Needs refurb, parking but offsite and 20 euros
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking location far off site and fee high and would like to have been notified f fee. Building needs a refurb compared to other nh hotels, very 1990

    Welcome drink

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Comfy, and clean, but not 4* in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon didn't work, making the room uncomfortably warm. Also very basic Television, no movie channels or premium services.

    Bed was comfy, room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet; the whole place is not very well looked after; breakfast very expensive; we had two lamps in our room which were fused; room was noisy; one has to pay for car parking; for NH leaves lot to be desired.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable accommodation for the purpose of my trip which was a trip to Mirazur
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had stayed in a NH hotel in San Sebastian and the hotel was very luxurious and modern. I feel this hotel is in need of some TLC and good do with a makeover as it looks tired and very 1980s. The gym is also very small.

    The staff at the hotel were very friendly and incredibly helpful, sourcing me an adaptor, changing my restaurant bookings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely stay at NH Nice again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection for breakfast. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. 5 mins walk to huge supermarket, 10 mins brisk walk to old town where you have a selection of restaurants. If you don't want to walk hop on a tram, the Tram stop is directly opposite hotel,which makes the whole city very accessible, €1.30 per journey or get a day pass €5, get your ticket before you get on the tram though. Make sure to visit Wayne's bar, this has a great atmosphere and has live music most nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasa t stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mirror in the bedroom, No drawer space to put clothes. The room size was smaller than expected. Hotels wanted us to upgrade for extra money!some of the staff were very abrupt!

    The breakfast and comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Nice staff but facilities weren’t up to scratch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main reason I booked this hotel was because of the pool on the roof. When we got to the hotel we were told that it was closed for maintainence. This wasn’t made clear before we booked. Door broken on in one of the rooms.

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location for walking tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - We heard some noise through the door of our room. - Toilet was a little bit worn out and had no bidet, but these were a problem only one of us two. ;-)

    We stayed in NH Nice for seven nights: + delicious breakfast + helpful staff + good location near tram stop and center, but still a peaceful place + excellent room, no wall-to-wall carpet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Easy to check in, really nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was further away from city centre than we thought. Ended up taking the tram. Would have been nice if the hotel would have had a bar/restaurant also open at evenings.

    Easy to check in, really nice and helpful staff. The family room was a bit small for us with the extra bed. The beds were comfortable though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly hotel, good central location to base yourself in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have a car, the parking is not at the hotel but at a multi-storey nearby. The cost (circa 20 euros a day) is not included in the room price. You need to factor this in when budgeting for the hotel, as well as the breakfast (15 euros per person per day) if you are going to have it. However, even when including these costs it is still reasonable(ish).

    Friendly staff, great location next to a tram stop and a 10 minute walk to the old town. The room was a good size and clean. Great breakfast. Gym is small but useable and it is a short run to the Promenade de Anglais in any case!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful and location good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointed to find that the hotel restaurant was closed for winter! Given the amount of people that stay here that seems a very silly idea! Due to travel back to the area in 10 days and this will put me off using the hotel again, shame because other than this I would recommend the hotel

    Staff very helpful and location good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Average value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff was fairly unfriendly. The outside of the room was noisy and parts of the room like toilets/bathroom are outdated.

    The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Check in staff was friendly. The room was partly modernized. Good area near bus and City center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    The NH Nice was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The NH Nice was amazing! It exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was fabulous, and had everything you could want and more. The staff were beyond helpful and treated us like family. The room was spacious and very clean. The gym and sauna was also very nice. 11/10

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for $
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel, you feel it deserves renovation. Bad neighbourhood, no free water in room.

    Excellent staff, they react very fast for any request. Close to the hospital and public parking. Not bad internet speed. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    1. Very comfortable bed and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Breakfast (same everyday, limit variety of breakfast) 2. No kettle in room 3. Bathtub is very high, should change to shower room 4. In Junior Suite, there is only air conditioner in living room not in bedroom

    1. Very comfortable bed and pillows 2. Spacious room 3. Staff are friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed, a missed opportunity for a romantic stay in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mid-level hotel despite 4 star category - dated, leaking bathroom, minimal toiletries and coffee, room bare and the entire hotel is characterless. Keycard continually failing in the lift. Hotel not particularly close to anything interesting.

    Bed comfortable, staff friendly and good at replacing keycards. Didn’t try the food or the bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    terrible parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    public parking not close to hotel, stupid parking system, complex operations for enter and out the parking lot, simple internal room decoration. Cost me almost 1 hour to figure out how to access the 1st floor parking space. Terrible memory in Nice

    none

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The twin beds moved about, they need to be secured somehow. The shower is not very good, it needs a shower screen and some way of fixing the shower head to the wall.

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Just the ticket
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar prices are very expensive so I would avoid it when there are plenty of bars locally that are a lot cheaper.

    This hotel is in an excellent location to walk or catch the Tram to the main beach promenade. It is very clean and has everything you require for a weekend away. The only bar in on the rooftop, which was closed at times due to the wind. We used the pool a few times which was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    It is pretty much what we expected for our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking costed 20 euro per 24 hours. Not sure if it is part of the hotel facilities but I expected it to be cheaper.

    It is pretty much what we expected for our money. Very clean, nice staff and everything was good...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.8
    The only thing I could recommend at this hotel is the buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a poor location next to a conference centre and felt like a stopover for people working at the conferences rather than a place to enjoy for a vacation. The hotel is very old and worn inside, smelt of stale smoke, the staff all behaved liked they were immensely unhappy in their job and were very abrupt whenever I spoke to them, there were very limited facilities and overall, it was hugely overpriced as there are lot of add-on prices for parking, breakfast, etc - we paid less to stay in a beautiful hotel with incredible grounds in St Tropez!

    The only thing I could recommend at this hotel is the buffet breakfast which was varied and plentiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Well located, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool furniture was disappointing, beds were not comfortable (some needed maintenance) and the sun umbrellas were too small. Bedroom and bathroom both showed some signs of wear and tear.

    Well located, near the tramway, professional and friendly staff, clean and tidy. Quiet and comfortable room, in line with 4* expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    It was great, Nice is lovely with plenty to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices at the restaurant and rooftop bar were extortionate. You would think they would reduce the prices for their guests to try and keep them in and spend more money. But at €6 for a small beer this meant many left to visit other bars and restaurants within the city.

    It's was just a pleasant hotel with a lot to offer. Walking distance to train station and old town of Nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff and room good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the breakfast food was old a should not have been offered. Salad brown and old leafs Bowl of fruit with bananas black and small fruit flies all over it. Not good at all.

    Staff and room good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    I wouldn't recommend the hotel at all - price too high for this kind of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are in desperate need of renovations as the price and the quality of the room do not match at all. Curtains ripped, tiles in the bathroom broken, sealing rubber in the shower loose and hanging out, chipped doors and furniture, stains on the chairs, carpet dirty, terrible view from the room looking into a very dirty garden etc. etc.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited room around the pool area to lounge. Food and drink on the premises is expensive, especially compared to the cafes and restaurants located in the next street to the hotel.

    The hotel is in a central location. Approximately a 15 minute walk from the Harbour. Alternatively, there is a tram at the front of the hotel which passes the seafront. The rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Very adequate for our needs. Would go again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough sunbed capacity at pool.

    the rooms were clean but basic, bathrooms good with separate toilet, and the beds were comfortable. Receptionists helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location next to the tram line, tidy and neat room, general facilities poor, over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. We waited on a taxi to the airport for over an hour which was highly inconvenient. There is a lack of hospitality and warmth at this hotel, it feels very clinical and business like.

    The location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    We had a fabulous holiday here. Nice is ideal city by the sea. We explored Cannes and Monaco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel drinks and food slightly expensive.

    Location of hotel was excellent, at the top of the the Old Town with a tram stop right outside the front of the hotel. Rooftop pool was ideal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged my card after our visit without notifying me before which is not ok! When we asked them to book us a cab for the airport they booked a special transport which was more expansive than a regular taxi, which we had to find out at the airport upon payment. The taxi didn't even accept card, only cash. The cleaning staff folded our wet pool towels which made them damp. The tea was not refilled.

    Good bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    The location was fantastic, a short walk into the Old Town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of the sunbeds were broken and not much room around the pool. The shower in our hotel room was awful it leaked and flooded the floor every time we used it. The sink did not drain as the plunger plug did not work.

    The location was fantastic, a short walk into the Old Town and to the beach. The train station and tram line were 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Room worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top pool was very dirty when we wanted to try it...

    Room worth the money. Good location. CLose to train station and not that far from beach and old city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel and good location but let down by some poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite having confirmed booking for double bed they gave us two singles pushed together. Moved us to another room but it was downgraded. Asked for their advertised Sunday late check out but told we couldn't have it!

    Roof pool, gym and sauna were all good bonuses

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Bog standard business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally a little bit tired for a hotel at this price point, skimpy on extras in bathroom and coffee/tea. Not good value for money, but staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel at a reasonable price in an expensive city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive. Air con didn't work well, but room temperature was ok.

    Room was modern and a good size. Bed was comfortable and a good size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Mid-level hotel with a wonderful pool and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a rushed and not very pleasant experience prior to my early morning departure and was not enhanced by the bus tour full of seemingly ravenous Chinese tourists. If the restaurant opened before 7:00am, perhaps my otherwise expensive and not particularly satisfying breakfast might have been better.

    The pool facilities were ideal for a guest travelling overnight from North America in order to acclimatize to the time change. My room was ready even though I arrived late morning to the hotel and the friendly greeting upon arrival was also welcome. The location, while not near the sea was still close enough for a leisurely 20 mins walk through the old town to various points of interest.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: