Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Access Nice Magnan

12 Avenue de la Californie, 06200 Nice, France

#288 of 614 vacation rentals in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 888 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    4.2
    I had much higher expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They need to work more on cleaning. I think the bathrooms need renewal. It was the first time I stay at an aparthotel that does not have daily cleaning.

    They had a good location. Some of the staff members were nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was exactly what I wanted,I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The choice at breakfast was quite limited,if I stayed again I would do my own breakfast,there are two supermarkets closes to the apartments.

    The location was good,3 minute walk to the beach for early morning swim.Buses to centre and airport same distance away.The rooms were clean and the staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    6.3
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No toilet paper. Only half a role for 4 days is not enough. When you asked the staff they were always out. They shower curtain only covered half the shower. The pool had no chairs. Didn’t like the pool area at all.

    Close to the beach. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.1
    Good location in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy in this area of Nice at the moment. Constant noise day and night because of new tram line. When this is finished it won’t be a problem. Room a bit basic in terms of decor.

    Good location in Nice. Excellent shops nearby. Good range of services, laundry room useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we moved in the apartment in the bathroom and on the chairs in the kitchen they were some hairs which was not plesant at all, I end up cleaning the day we checked in. Second: roadworks were carried out throughout the nigh until morning and they were night when we were unable to sleep , my 3 yrs old was waking up scared from the noise. Third: the apartment next to our was private and did not belong to the hotel,the balcony was joint and the separator between the balconies was not there. For 3-4 days when we were trying to relax they were people going around, moving furnitures, etc. They kept moving glass table top and some other broken frames next to the table where my son was playing and unfortunately they were extreamly rude.I had to call reception, who told me that nothing can be done as this is private apartment, finaly the glass, etc, were moved away, however the experience was not good at all.

    The staff were polite (especially blond lady, unfortunately i didnt get her name) and the hotel location is very convinient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.7
    If it wasn't for the air con and the noise outside this would have been a great, cheap option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot when we arrived - we read in the room's book what to do with the air conditioner though, so no problems - we turned it on and went out for dinner, expecting a nice cool room when we returned. After dinner - the room was a sauna!! No matter what we did, the air conditioner only blasted out hot air, so we had to turn it off. Opening up the balcony door didn't help either - the noise from the traffic was very loud, in addition to the other guests being very loud and smoking on the next door balcony. So, while the bed was comfortable sleeping was not very pleasant. Generally, while the room was clean it was just very run down and bare.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite nice, typical European continental. The bed was quite comfortable. Very close to the beach and easy drive to the airport. It was nice to have a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.8
    Location and friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room service as we were staying 4 nights 1 to 3 nights room service 4 to 7 nights no room service strange. Balcony area not very clean

    Location and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, spacious, and very good and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom had small issues, though the staff were prompt to try to help. But since it was holiday season they could not get any repair personnel. Also parking shortage is not explained before you arrive. The hotel does not communicate back to requests yo make during your booking (like requsting a aprking) and they only tell you on arrival if u can get a parking place or not.

    Location and value for money. Very good and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    3.3
    Bad value for money, rude staff, inadequate facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Photos provided on Booking.com did not reflect actual apartment, half of the equipment either did not work (coffee machine) or was missing (electric kettle). Hotel lied about parking availability on booking website and they do not have adequate parking arrangement for guests. Staff was rude. Guests are asked to empty garbage bins on check-out but this policy does not make sense since staff still have to clean apartment after. The apartment was listed as suitable for 4 people but it’s not true ( it’s too small!)

    Bathroom was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    6.7
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My parking card was not functioning during the last day of the stay and we have to pay more for public parking.Luckily the hotel refund one day fees for my parking card fees.

    Security of the hotel is very safe.Room comes with kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.6
    A clean and comfortable stay with lovely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't get a kettle in the room but it wasn't a biggy. I boiled the water in the microwave.

    The beds were very comfy. The room was very clean. The rooms did look bigger on the picture but it was ok for me and my son. The staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. They were very accommodating as I needed some extra pillows and they brought me some to my room. They also gave us extra toilet rolls when we asked. The air conditioning and heating worked well as well as the heated towel rail in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    8.8
    Clean cosy apartment close to town all amenities walking distance very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The access was reasonable I just had to enter the building from the garage and from the garage you could get to town or to your apartment the only issue was the staff were not clear on how the key worked to open there garage door so for me to get back up to the apartment we had to take my car up to the ground level go out and come back in each time so that was confusing and we met other guests who had the same issue

    The apartments were central enough to walk into town and they were clean and tidy great for our needs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice people. Loved the man from the first day of visit. He was very friendly and showed the places we should visit and stuff like that. Thank u so much!!! P.S. Best bakery in front of the hotel 😍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    6.3
    Not a lot of choice for the breakfast but it's alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a lot of choice for the breakfast but it's alright. The last day we have our flight on 3 p.m so we'd like to deposit our luggages at the reception after we check out, but it doesn't work out because the lady at the reception need to rest from noon to 2 p.m. It's just so unprofessional for such a big brand of hotel, even it's not a premium one, we were disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.1
    Close to the airport, beach and city Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not cleaned for the entire week, we were not provided with extra garbage bags and we had to take the garbage out ourselves.

    Close to the airport, beach and city Center. Well connected to the means of transportation. Nice apartment with working appliances.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.5
    Nice is great! Enjoyed our stay & would use same apartment if we thought it would be cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning arrangements were strange. 1-3 nights room cleaned daily. 4-7 night a la carte cleaning for a set fee. 8 nights or more weekly cleaning is included. Towel change at an extra charge of 5euros pp. Cleanliness of room below our standards. Skirting & corners mmm!! & hairdryer provided covered in dust.

    Facilities were basic but all that's needed for a short stay. Only a very short walk from a great bus service or a twenty or so minute walk , along Promenade Anglais, to the centre of Nice ( great for walking off all the lovely food!).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    5.8
    Good to use as a base but they really need to look at the beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is horrific. Everyone will like a different level of firmness but you may as well sit on the floor! Also only 1 pillow provided. We had room 709 right by the lift which meant constant noise!

    Location is conveniently close to the airport (5 bus stops) there is currently a lot of building work due to the tram but it's only just off the promenade. Recommend using cell blue to get back and fore there's a station right by the crossing for the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.8
    Pratcical place close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you are renting for longer period (7 days or more) the cleaning is not included, only on request (standard cleaning is done weekly, that is included in room price). Also this is valid for towels, keep it in mind. During breakfast you have to be lucky to do not arrive too late, to not only get empty bottles 😊. Compared to north europen hotels the breakfast is “boring”, but in general it was good.

    Good price-value ratio, and well equipped clean hotel. Close to the sea and easy to reach the city center by public transport or by rented bike <Velo Blue> 10-15 minutes. 8-10 minutes from airport by car/taxi/Uber. Equipped with a lanudry, which is useful, if you are staying longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.6
    would come again it was the first time we have stayed in this type of ho but hopefully not the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet could have been newer marked but was clean.

    The apartment was ideal with the balcony liked the little touches of washing up liquid . Design well thought out as it felt roomy would definitely stay again. Bed very comfy. Hotel staff very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for it's price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning is not included in the price from the beginning. There is no towel exchange atc. (Price for one room cleaning is 50 euro) There is construction work near the hotel that is making uncomfortable noise...

    Location of the hotel is very good, 15 minutes by bus from the airport, 5 minutes to the beach and 30 minutes walk to the city center. Stuff was very frendly and always kindly answered our qeustions. Hotel has swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff who were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location near roadworks was not ideal. Pool was not heated. The room was showing its age needed a little TLC. My fault for not checking out location well enogh but a long walk to main square and 18 euro taxi into town. Bus was possible but time tables not ideal.

    Friendly staff who were helpful. The main bed and pull out under sofa bed were comfortable. The flat was clean and presented to an acceptable level.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    6.3
    OK buy there are much better places to stay in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. It was an hour walk to the port and the Rue de Californie is currently being dug up to accommodate a new tram or train route so there is lots of noise from 7am through to dusk. It was impossible to sit on the balcony due to the noise and dust.

    Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    6.7
    Basic apartment close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1,5 rolls of toilet paper for 3 people/4 nights. When asked for more, got 1 extra. Poor kettle, unusable frying pan, no cutting board, dull knives. Squeaking doors, woke up every time someone went through the doors at night time. Nothing to wash the floor with. Swimming pool with no sunbeds and any services, but it was not allowed to bring your own snacks and drinks, or to have air mattresses or toys in the pool.

    Very close to the beach. 2 large balconies. Good shower pressure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    5.0
    Not a cosy hotel, not for single travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold water when showering, every room had own boiler but didn't offer me another room and could only be fixed a day later (when I was checking out). No hotel "forgotten something?"; they didn't have toothbrushes / toothpaste for guests at reception. Only one (busy ,filled with roadworks) street that divides hotel from Promenade des Anglais but would recommend hotel closer to the city of Nice. Especially seeing it's an expensive stay.

    Balcony!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.3
    Close to the sea, supermarkets, bus stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Air conditioner blows directly towards the beds and cant be regulated properly, so we couldnt use it at night. Not possible to keep windows open at night as well as too noisy in the street outside...So we lacked some fresh air. Fortunately, the climate in Nice is very comfortable, not very hot, so we could sleep with closed windows very well!

    Close to the sea, supermarkets, bus stations. Nice calm area. Modern room design, good beds, everything worked fine in the kitchen and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    8.8
    happy times in nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    don't expect lifts to work all the time many times when both lifts did not work

    only two min walk to beach and buses make sure to buy the 7 day bus ticket to use on buses and trams (note most buses finish at 21.00 ) beach and water realy clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the location. Takes only 10 minutes from airport by bus, the beach is 3 minutes away. Also city bike rental was just right on the corner and also big supermarket. Lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    8.8
    very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in from 3pm, we arrived in the morning and have to wait until 3pm before we get to the room.

    Location were good, free beach. Careffour shop 2 minutes from apartments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    5.4
    Staff Very Helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - on Booking it was mentioned that parking is available and no reservation is needed, however when we arrived they said that there is no parking available which was a disappointment and very painful to find a parking around in the street. no accuracy in describing the parking process. - Still the works in front of the hotel apartment is annoying. - it was not very clear that there is no room service. - Quite expensive to the what we got.

    Staff Very Helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    4.6
    Basic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Neigbourhood was not nice due to tramway construction. Floor in apartment was very dirty (!). Sofa was dirty too.

    Air condition worked and there was enough space in the room (apartment with living room and balcony). Room was quiet. Soundproof windows and doors worked well..Sofa in the living room was comfortable to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    5.0
    The location was fine and the pool was nice but the aspects above were an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one lift working this was too small asked for twin beds which were not available on the first night so we had to change rooms the next day. Towels and bedding were not changed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay close to the water. Great facilities in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction interfered with the shopping and dining. Pool needed furniture/chairs.

    Great location, a block from the Mediterranean. We loved the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.1
    Normal and not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the garbage don't pick up from the room, the towels don't changing

    this hotel was normal and comfortable for sleeping and living, not expensive and not far to the sea and city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    6.7
    Okay place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from our room wasn't very good. Also the corridors were all dark & dingy, it also didn't help that the lift was out on our arrival and we had to climb 3 flights of stairs to get to our room.

    The size of the room was great and the fact that it had a little kitchenette was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    6.7
    Room with self- catering kitchen, save us a lots of money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift was broken during our stay and we are at 5th floor. No room service/ cleaning during our 4 night stays. Guests are expected to clean your own room including dumping your own rubbish. Room decoration is very plain.

    Room with self- catering kitchen, save us a lots of money during holiday. location is great, 5 mins walk to the beach and very easy access to many buses. Staffs are friendly and helpful, very keen to help us. There is a swimming pool but no benches/ chairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.2
    Great location and the swimming pool a great bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road works outside

    The size of the apartment was bigger than I thought unfortunately there is road works going on outside the hotel as they are building the new tram line and it can be noisy but the hotel great location and staff excellent will be back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    7.9
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An electric ketle would have been nice. We could use the microwave, of course, to boil water but this was not so convenient. We would also have appreciated extra pillows.

    Generally, everything was fine. We felt we received value for money. Our room was bright and airy; the beds were comfortable; we were right next to the lift, which was convenient. The lift was quiet and did not disturb us. There were adequate eating and cooking facilities. My wife enjoyed the swimming pool while I enjoyed walking along the waterfront. There was a nice restaurant across the road and a large supermarket around the corner. We were just one block from the Promenade. There were plenty of buses to take us into the city centre or to the Old Town. Staff were generally helpful. We arrived early and they worked hard to get us into our room before the normal time, especially as my wife's health was not 100% that day. When we asked for ttravel/touring advice it was readily given although some spotaneous info would have helped--like advising us it was a public holiday on Ascension Day before we went to the shops. We both loved Nice as a city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was comfortable and spacious for a family of 5. We had a good time. The kitchen was also well equipped. The wifi worked well. Laundry was available but paid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    8.3
    We liked the location to the beach and the helpfulness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Safety deposit box in the room didn't work during our stay.

    We liked the location to the beach and the helpfulness of the staff. The left luggage facility was very helpful. We also had a lovely big balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    3.8
    Pets friendly but you need to pay for your pet
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hiden taxes. Pets friendly, but they charge a dog 8 eur per night. Even you travel with a tiny dog. They don't clean the rooms, We were staying for 4 nights, 4 people everything became so dirty and in their hotel policies they write that they suppose to clean room everyday.

    The only good thing is beach in few minutes walk from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    8.3
    Great price and quality difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All the France and Californie streets were under construction so it was noisy

    We travelled with a friends group in winter, but still location was essential and it was great, just few minutes from the sea. Where are few shops near by and in the kitchen there are all the most important stuff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    6.7
    Lovely holiday with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle, toaster. Also no cleaning service included or change of towels, have to pay extra for this service.

    The apartment was clean and beds were comfy. View from balcony were great too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    9.6
    Great experience in a beautiful city on mediterranean coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some more cutlery and utensils. We did not have a chopping board for cutting vegetables. Breakfast is available but limited variety-adequate if you are used to it.

    The property is very close to the beautiful promenade along the beach. Airport-15 mins. City centre 15 mins by bus. Grocery and supermarket nearby. Great value for family. Very friendly and helpful staff! Monaco and Cannes are within an hour! Well connected by buses!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    9.6
    You could have informed us that there were road works going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You could have informed us that there were road works going on right in front of us and all the way down the road in both directions. The noise was very intense.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    7.9
    A Nice place for Nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was horrible! We had it on the first day. There were 5 of us, and at the counter, there were a few croissants, 5 lonely eggs in the basket, some bread and jams, coffee/tea, that's all for 12 Euros each!!! Even though the staff ran off for more eggs and croissants for us when asked, but we didn't continue, and bought our own for the rest of our stay, much cheaper and nicer. There were a couple of supermarkets nearby, very convenient!

    The location was convenient for bus connection to the centre. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were bright and well equipped. The parking was good and safe, but quite complicated. Make sure you ask the front desk to explain it clearly before you put the car in. They're normally quite helpful and willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    8.3
    Brilliant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water heater had to be switched on every morning, reception seemed a bit run down(nothing like the rooms).

    Nice and clean, air con was much appreciated, location great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    4.2
    Need to be refurbished soon as possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everuthink looks old and used too much, the smell also isnt be good.The property nedds to be updated

    grand papa from the reception was nice an friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    7.1
    A bit of a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is in need of updating particularly in the foyer , lifts and hallways. Full kitchen in the apartment but no kettle was provided.

    Guest laundry and swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    5.4
    Nice location:-)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of coakroaches under the sofa bed and on the kitchen top. I told the receptionist to tell the cleaner to clean up the room properly but they did not do anything about it. So, it was dissapointing.The aircondition is also making a disturbing noise at night.

    Enough warm water in the shower, good location, gratis wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.5
    Good budget place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is a good 15 mins from the main part of Nice.

    Great if you arrive late in Nice and want somewhere quick from the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Room clean and ample for basic needs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect beach side apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hallway carpet could use a wash!

    The apartment is perfectly located, right around the corner from the beach. The kitchen comes fully equipped. The Staff are extremely helpful and obliging.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning leaking water, rubbish needed to be thrown away on our own. Room was not cleaned even if it was written in our Reservation (But we were too lazy to complain)

    Friendly staff, good english. Parking place Safe. Short distance to the Beach and walkable to City Center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    3.8
    A holiday spent with bugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bugs morning and night on cooker, in sink, in fridge, in cutlery drawer, in utensil cupboard in crockery, dirty net curtains in living room looks like they haven't been cleaned for years, no kettle in apartment you have to boil water in saucepan, no toaster I couldn't work very complicated microwave which cooks toast I had to go down to reception to get manual for the microwave, the bathroom needs a grab rail on wall when having a shower no rubber mat in bath very slippery, nearly all of the women reception staff not very helpful or friendly, our room was at the end of a long corridor on the second floor the lighting in the corridor was very poorly lit the lights were on up until halfway down the corridor but pitch black all the rest of the way to our apartment , we arrived quite late to the hotel in the evening and after killing 10 bugs in the kitchen and complaining to a very nice elderly man who was the night receptionist he gave us a free breakfast the next morning for the problems, it would have been nice to have had a welcome pack of tea coffee sugar and milk there was no shops open that late we had to go to bed thirsty until the morning.

    The pool, the bed was comfortable in the bedroom,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    7.5
    Perfect for our holiday needs but not for you if you are looking for 4 star comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A little bit of cleaning in the bathroom to remove the small amount of mould on the wall would have been good.

    Convenience of having a self contained studio so we could self cater when we wanted to. Plenty of hot water available, fridge for food and drinks and balcony. Close to the beach, boulangerie, supermarket and a couple of reasonable resuarants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    6.7
    Ok....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For what I payed... a week's stay I was expecting the the room to be alot cleaner. I purchased cleaning products and cleaned on the first day. I found the bed uncomfortable. I had one pillow to sleep on. Whoever after asking the staff they provided me with an extra one. I could not use the microwave oven as there were no instructions on how to work it.

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    The rooms are clean but small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are clean but small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.9
    The property doesn’t offer a cleaning service on a regular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property doesn’t offer a cleaning service on a regular basis & doesn’t offer towels and/or other bathroom amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced for what you get
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Noisy street - Desaster bathroom

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.5
    really recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    overall very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.8
    friendly staff, bed, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    old style big keys

    friendly staff, bed, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Nice in nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    Well located for public transport and the promenade anglais.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    This is an outstanding Aparthotel and would definitely recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    3.8
    Photos made property look a lot better than it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallways had horrible damp musty smell

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean and good breakfast for price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Close to promenade and bus routes. Stylish and clean apartment with parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    4.2
    No English speaking staff ! No room service! This not even two stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no room service at all ! This was not mentioned in the booking conditions! I won’t book Adagio in future.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    9.6
    A good holiday been to this hotel 4 times now and always had a good stay and a good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was creaky could need a light over the kitchen it was a bit dark

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.5
    Good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No comment

    The studio was clean and well decorated. The bed was comfortable. Good location😀

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with easy access to local shops and everywhere you want to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in the room

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    Nice and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and clean . Easy to find

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Small room but pretty much have everythings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Time to replace hallway carpet

    Facilities, especially love electric dry rack in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.5
    It was nice and the staff were nice as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    How to work the microwave lol!

    Good choice of breakfast and the croissants were delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    9.6
    Very space room, helpful staff, good location near promenade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very space room, helpful staff, good location near promenade des anglais

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    6.3
    It is quite a way out of town. Helpful friendly staff. Clean rooms with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heat in the rooms

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    6.0
    I dind like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I dind like

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: