Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Nice Marché Aux Fleurs 4 stars

91 Quai Des États Unis, 06300 Nice, France

#82 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 892 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    ENJOYABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAIRS TO RECEPTION & TO BREAKFAST AREA. DID NOT SEE A LIFT TO OTHER BEDROOMS.

    WE WERE GIVEN UP UPGRADED ROOM FACING THE SEA AS IT WAS OUR 50TH ANNIVERSARY. BREAKFAST FACILITIES & SELECTION GOOD AT 17 EURO PP. STAFF WERE ALL FRIENDLY & HELPFUL.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is absolut perfect, it was clean, calm and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be awesome to have some more bath amenities not just an all in one shampoo/shower gel...

    The location is absolut perfect, it was clean, calm and the staff is friendly and takes care of you. The breakfast is rich and healthy. I would definitely book again a room in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think because they just refurbished the carpet, there was a strong smell of chemicals in the first room we stayed. We asked for change next morning and the room we got was better but still smell of chemicals.

    Location is great. Just right on the beach and close to the old town. Breakfast service was not bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Really nice place to stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small lounge area and no lift to our floor. Breakfast overpriced at €17

    Location is superb. Staff really friendly and very helpful. Rooms are good quality and comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location. Hotel facilities disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the room size and decor were only adequate for a relatively upmarket hotel. There was no real lounge area to relax after a day out sightseeing. Although staff were helpful they had very little information in the form of leaflets about Nice and the area around and had to look up train times on their own personal phones.

    The location was excellent, very close to the flower market and vieux Nice. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    This hotel was fine, but did not live up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically booked and paid extra for a room facing the water. Well, it faced the alley alongside the hotel. If you craned your neck out the window you could see the water, but really, false advertising here! Also, the very average, uninspired breakfast for 17 euro each was a great disappointment.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, with the Mediterranean right across the street. The old town is right behind the hotel, which is great, and the underground (public) parking garage (very clean/new) is 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly comfortable hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger room as I had a cycle for the Paris Nice Challenge

    We had an additional night in Monte Carlo and the staff very kindly stored my cycle which I picked up on my return to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location, small room with bed in upstairs loft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Checkin was simple. Paul was very helpful and upgraded our room to a street view. Close to everything. Room is two levels, circular stair to access loft with the bed, lower level was sitting room , bathroom. We liked watching the street scene from balcony. Room is small be prepared to climb stairs to access loft bed. Didn’t take the breakfast option, to many good restaurants, bistros nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay near the promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is loud at night as our room faced the street. It is expected that there will be city noise, given the location, but it was hard to sleep.

    We were upgraded to a bigger room when we arrived. The bed was comfortable. The reception staff were both friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price of our room. The breakfast was good, with a large selection. The location is perfect for visiting Nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Would avoid the place because of the hygiene issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clear that our bed was not made, just the doona pulled up, which brings into question other potential cleaning issues. Mostly however we did not like the fact there was no top sheet, so unless they strip the doona cover who knows what you are sleeping under! Also no lift.

    Location was excellent and staff were quite friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat didn’t work and got very hot at night. TV in front of bed didn’t work for English channels.

    Very clean and comfortable. Lovely staff, very friendly and accommodating. Very safe and great location with beautiful views of the Promenade.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    Nothing Special loved the locale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was so small that two people couldn't walk without bumping into each other. There was no space for luggage. The amenities was basic unlike the other Mecure properties. Nothing special. The photos didn't match our expectations.

    Nothing special.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Good in parts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Surprised that no mention was made of the spiral staircase to access the bed in the standard room. It was acceptable, as we booked last minute, but would have been much nicer if we had been made aware of this beforehand.

    There was a nice little balcony, and the bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    This hotel is right on the boardwalk across from the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    This hotel is right on the boardwalk across from the beach and super stylish and charming. The location is wonderful and we had an excellent stay! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    A good mid-range place to stay in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room faced an inner courtyard with dismal view and loud noise and smells from restaurant extractor fans below. Noise from people climbing spiral stairs to rooms above. Lighting a bit strange - very bright near bed but insufficient light over small work table.

    Very nice breakfast selection in a room that felt like one was at home. Cut your own bread and boil your own egg. Friendly staff. Very good location in the centre of Vieux Nice easily reached from the airport by public transport. Comfortable bed and very bright clean bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no elevator. The hotel locks you in with out a oppertunity to get out without help from the desk clerk. Waited 5/8 min finally found the clerk smoking behind the bar storage room. People were also trying to get in both of us had rang the buzzer several times. I would be worried I cast of a emergency. The Room was small but not by Europe standards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Short but not sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small with the bed on a split level mezzanine with 10 steps to reach it. The room shown in your website is not like the room we received - #111. No elevator, steps from street level to reception and to reach the first floor rooms you need to climb stairs. We left the hotel the following morning and found alternative accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    We has a great corner room that looked over the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We has a great corner room that looked over the street behind. Both windows has shutters that not only blocked out the light but also the noise. Large room with lovely updated bathroom. Is located right near the old town & flower market. Heaps of restaurants closed by & directly opposite the beach. Breakfast room is modern & funky with plenty of choice. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I knew when I booked that this small Mercure lacked a lift but it is a consideration if you have mobility problems. Breakfast is accessed by stairs and the bedrooms also. When you arrive the reception desk is manned by one member of staff who will assist you with you bags which leaves the desk unattended. So there is a good amount of hanging around for attention. They really need more reception staff.

    King size comfortable beds in a two level room. Kettle coffee and tea provided. Excellent position fronting onto the beach and very near to the old town and flower market. Excellent restaurants nearby. The buffet breakfast was good but would be boring for longer than a few days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Deliciaus breakfast, good wi-fi, very good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are wiht a baby and have baby stroller, there's no elevator. On the beach near the hotel is no reservated beach beds and discounts for hoteliers only 1€

    Deliciaus breakfast, good wi-fi, very good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location, but tired!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location was excellent, this hotel was not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel. We had a mezzanine room, where the bed looked at the air conditioning vent and due to the window being on an alleyway made the room very dark. The room, although clean was tired and tatty, with stains on the carpet and dirty paintwork. Not really worth the price we paid, but appreciate our stay was in peak season.

    The location was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel management, your hotel is very nice, kindly improve the AC temperature, i would like to come a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC was hot, and as i understand that the AC in all the hotel is not that cold, so if you're in love with a very cold room i recommend you not to go

    Everything in the hotel is nice, especially all staff, thank you, Paul, for the help during my stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely, relaxing and good base location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a stretch of beach you could pay to use but the public one was quite crowded. It was fine though, and didn't bother us!

    The breakfast was a really pleasant surprise, and the closeness to the beach and promenade were perfect. Old Nice is so beautiful and we were able to see and do a lot of things using the hotel as a base in the short amount of time we were there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    good location in Nice as long as you can climb stairs to get to your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are very small, can only be reached with stairs (no elevator). Even in the room, there were stairs to reach our bed! This property can't be used by anyone with any type of walking difficulties and of course disabled people. this should be clearly stated in booking.com

    good breakfast excellent location in Nice friendly personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location - close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - close to everything! The staff were all so helpful. We had requested a crib in our room and it was all set up for us upon our arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    We had booked three nights at this hotel in a superior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival there are about a dozen steps up to the hotel lobby from the street, which makes dragging heavy suitcases difficult. Also the hotel doesn't have a lift. However, staff carried our suitcases for us.

    We had booked three nights at this hotel in a superior room. The room that we were given was at the back of the hotel, so it had no sea view, and also was small. Although it was comfortable it wasn't in my view a superior room. We asked to be moved to another room and were told that there would not be one available until the next day. The new room would be on an upper floor but there is no lift. However, the hotel moved our cases for us and the new room was excellent, with a balcony and view of the promenade and the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location great hotel in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Hotel parking (would've gladly paid), stairs to lobby.

    Upgraded room with free mini bar, on waterfront just off promenade and Old City, 12 noon checkout, great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location, nice breakfast, tiny room, no private beach access included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room we got was extremely small - we couldn't even open 2 luggages in the same time, 'cause there was not enough space on the floor. The bathroom was also small. No elevator. The private beach at the hotel is not free! You have to pay the normal price. The hotel also doesn't provide any towels.

    The location is excellent! Breakfast is nice (don't expect big choice, but what they have is fresh and tasty or in the worst case - not bad). The staff is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location but need more cool air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning isn't up to our standard, we expected more for hot summers. The breakfast is pricey. You can go to the street behind the hotel and find cheaper and more hearty breakfasts.

    The hotel was very nice and right behind it was a great market and lots of restaurant choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Only room for the bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smallest Mecure Hotel room I have ever stayed in-claustrophobic. Nowhere to put anything, ledges instead of proper bedside tables. Very bad for business people the desk was tiny.Nowhere to put washbag. I wouldn't stay here again.

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location and lovely hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average so could have been better. Perhaps more variation and choice.

    The bed was really comfy and we liked that our bed was on a mezzanine in our room. The location was amazing. All the staff were really friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall we liked the hotel and area. The Mercure was small and we would have loved even a little glimpse of the sea but that's only a small complaint. We didn't appreciate the taxi charge from Nice Airport to our hotel - 45 euronwhen the bus fare to airport was just €6 each!!!

    Cafes and restaurants very near, the area L'opera was great and flower market very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and great value hotel on the beachfront at Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were so pleased we chose to stay at this particular Mercure in Nice. Its location on Promenade des Anglais/Quai des Etats-Unis was on the waterfront but also very close to the Cours Saleya and the old town, and easy walking distance to the huge and beautiful central Place Massena. The hotel had upgraded us to a Priviliège room, which had more room, and was quieter, and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was an excellent buffet downstairs. We had left our hire car at Nice Airport for the final leg of our touring holiday, and taken a private hire car to and from central Nice so can't comment on parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for exploring Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite small rooms, and rather expensive. Price level is however rather high in Nice for this kind of location, so guess thats what you have to expect.

    Excellent location at Promenade des Anglais. Beach just across the street, and the old town, opera and flower market around the corner. Plenty of options for shopping, restaurants, bars and other attractions. Nice and clean, good breakfast, free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location in old Nice. Very comfortable stay. Great buffet breakfast. No lift. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was glad our room was on the ground floor, but i felt for those who had to carry their luggage up the stairs because there is no lift.

    Great location, on the promenade in old Nice. Walking distance to city centre and tram line. Bar fridge to keep water cool. Very comfortable beds. Great sized bathroom, the complimentary toiletries were amazing. Buffet breakfast was great, especially the make your own boiled eggs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very narrow with the bed up on a mezzanine. Carpet was very worn and stained, though I noticed some other rooms had different carpet that looked quite new.

    Great location; great breakfast; friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't have the twin bedroom available for us on the first night so spent that night in a double bedroom on the ground floor, it was small and dark and safe deposit box was inoperable.

    Loved the twin bedroom with mezzanine and balcony with view of the street behind the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.6
    Only location is good rest everything pathetic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly tiny rooms, no elevator at all- you have to carry your luggage all the way to the room, poor backyard garbage view from the balcony, does not feel like mercure property at all

    Only location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location spend time out and about
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disposable items - plastic glasses in room, paper cups, no spoons and no fan in the bathroom.

    Comfortable bed, really friendly helpful staff, good breakfast. Room is small but still comfortable and has fridge and safe. Anyway step out the front door and you are on the promenade.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    A tranquil room on the Promenade des Anglais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, however, was uninspiring - those phony scrambled eggs and canned fruit - no excuse for it.

    The bed was great and the room was exceptionally quiet given the busy location. AND the staff was super helpful. I left my coat on the plane on my Air France flight and the wonderful desk clerk got it back for me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location - don't upgrade to superior room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded to a superior room, only to have a view of a roof top, and people's washing. It seemed other supieror rooms had Juliet balconies. We did mention this to reception, but to no avail. This was a disappointment to us. Replenishment of tea and tissues in room was not forthcoming!

    This hotel is all about the location - exactly where you want to be as a tourist

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location but staffing could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived a young man was being trained and had been left alone to man the desk. He was still struggling a bit to manage guests arriving, other guests with questions...but he was friendly. When we checked out very early, I was surprised to find the night clerk asleep on the floor of the lobby in a makeshift bed!

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent days in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit hard for us.

    Excellent location, close to the old town, flower market and castle hill. Lot's of restaurants nearby. Very helpful and polite staff, perfect cleanliness. Nespresso machine and tea-making facilities in the room. The street noise is well isolated. Huge bed with 4 pillows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    The location is ideal and the room exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking, although very close, is extremely expensive and on their website a little misleading as the hotel says they have parking facilities. In reality it is a public parking facility which was very expensive and did put a slight dampener on the trip.

    The location is ideal and the room exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Great value for a short visit in Nice old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the rooms are perpendicular to the promenade with only about 5 with sea views which wasn't very clear on the website. They are therefore rather dark so worth paying extra and booking early for a sea view. Rooms are quite small with no drawers for clothes (only hanging space) but pleasantly decorated in a classic style. Only the sea view rooms overlook the roof terrace.

    Comfortable and very handy for visiting old town, going to the opera (next door), ambling down the promenade des Anglais. Good modern bathroom with big shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Liked everything about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of the lift

    Liked everything about the property. The only thing missing was a lift. We had heavy suitcases..and without the lift, even one floor was too much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was lovely, it is in a fantastic location, with amazing views, worth paying the upgrade for a seaview room. The quality of the breakfast was great, very tasty. The reception staff were brilliant, really helpful, they managed to check us in early and let us check out late which we really appreciated. The housekeeping was of a really high standard and they even put happy birthday balloons in our room for my birthday. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be planning on coming back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Upstairs to bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom area was up steep steps to a loft style bed which I wasn't aware of when booking. The ground level you couldn't sit comfortably as there was only 1 arm chair and a desk type chair. It was a choir to go up and down the stairs to bed. I wouldn't of booked if I'd of known.

    The bed was comfortable, rooms clean and near to the old town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Freshly renovated central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms don't have a view of the water. So if you are after a view you might have to ask for it?

    It's modern and freshly renovated. The bathrooms are beautiful and has given me some great ideas to take home! Centrally located in the old village, facing the water. The breakfasts are both european and continental styles with a large selection of both.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good place near the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom constantly smells sewage Shower with no curtain and after wash has a swimming pool around the bathroom the bathroom is not heated floor and really cool

    Very good place near the beach. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little expensive ( 17€) so we opted not to take it. There are plenty of options for breakfast really close to the hotel

    Right on the main street in Nice. Close proximity to everything. Parking garage right next door.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel for old city nearby.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels does not change evey day.

    Very near to downtown old city. The room superior was pretty confortable wifi is good. I think to come back to this hotel when I'll visit again Nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Great weekend trip to Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very nice.

    The hotel was located near the center and you have just to cross the street to get to the beach. Excellent room with sea view and great staff. The breakfast was very nice and diverse. Everything was perfect :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was a little tight.

    We were lucky enough to get the room with the ocean view and this added to our stay in Nice, the balcony was a huge plus! We loved relaxing out there. Short walk to shopping area and the train station and across the road from the beach, we thought it was a perfect location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.9
    Seafront location ideal for a swim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy outside, if window was open. Stuffy inside if window was shut. Extractor fan in bathroom didn't work.

    Spacious room. Good bathroom. Firm bed. Location. Clean. Friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was good, the hotel was very modern and clean. Right infront of the seaside and old town. Alot of places to eat have access to transportation and sightseeing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit warm at night - no self controlled air-con and couldn't open window at night because of street noise. Breakfast room was also quite hot.

    Lovely big room (we got a free upgrade) with great power shower in the ensuite. Location is the best and the staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel was right across the street from the water and the Marche Aux Fleurs was right behind it. Great places to eat and shop very close by also. Included breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    We highly recommend this hotel for its accommodations and especially its location in the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You won't get much of a view unless you book the few front rooms with ocean views but we spent little time in the room.

    Need to travel lite since we were on the 2nd floor without elevator but the exercise is good and our room was extraordinarily quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit basic. We got one complementary bottle of water on the first day. Most hotels give two bottles per day. In addition we had a fire drill during the night due to a guest smoking in their room. No announcement was given. We had to evacuate

    Very central location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    OK, but bit pricey for the standard offered. Have seen better 4 Stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance area of the hotel is in dire need of refurbishment if this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel.

    The rooms were ok, not quite 4 star standard though, but close enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Worthwhile stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room is a new sleek design but not working well. Always make the bathroom floor wet.

    The location - abundant restaurants and cafes, the room (upgraded from 'superior' to 'privillege' room). Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good too. We had cot for our one year old boy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.4
    Great location, mediocre accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air in room was stale and smelly.Windows were never opened. Poor ventilation. A/C not cooling properly. No mechanical vent to internal bathroom.

    Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous location in Old Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing 😊

    Perfect location overlooking the Med, surrounded by restaurants. Friendly helpful staff. Worth paying extra for a balcony overlooking the Med - Superb!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Staff was attentive to our issues with the air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our first night, the wall air conditioner was leaking onto the carpet. We put a wastebasket underneath to catch the water but another leak developed. We realized this was a previous problem as the carpet was wet 6 feet from the wall unit.. In the AM we advised the management who told us they would repair the unit. That night we had no air, only heat came out of the unit-we were on the 3rd floor and the temperature outside was in the 70's. We advised the management who changed us to a new room.

    Staff was attentive to our issues with the air conditioning wall unit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    3.3
    This hotel is not a 4 stars hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not a 4 stars hotel!!! Small rooms, no facilities, huge noise from outside inside your room. The side street of the hotel is the entry of all the decor and furniture for the Nice theater. And a restaurant I had to stay for 4 nights i had to move because it was so bad!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    It was very good overall with a good location good food and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was noise from Le Frog restaurant which was below our room no. 11 This kept me awake until !2.30am on one occasion .We complained about this which was not the first time apparently.

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    It was small and understated - a home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was right across the street from the beach, lots of restaurants and evening stalls with lovely things to buy and not far from the Promonade du Pailion, a lovely water park playground.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Would book hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and almost no space to hang clothes. Most rooms have no good view. Bed is tiny but overall the room is clean

    The location is premium, you get out of the hotel and have the promenade just in front of you. Vieux Nice (old Nice) is just few meters away behind the hotel which we loved. Overall the location is amazing and close to everything.... I would definitely book this hotel again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    Would recommend based solely on location; barebones facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms and shower. Excessive fees for everything. Public rooms kind of shabby. Not as elegant as nearby hotels. No fancy restaurant. No fancy bar.

    Location; this place must have earned its four stars based on its location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    location opposite beach and near old town, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room with spiral staircase leading to mezzanine level for bed. Had to move rooms as it was not suitable. We got a ground floor room which was spacious apart from tiny bathroom. The air conditioning was not working properly but did not bother complaining

    location opposite beach and near old town, quiet location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    A nice room if u spend all ur time on the beach but very limited room for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small, no enough room for luggage AC makes huge noises even with smallest fan, the room is quite humid maybe because of the location so my husband had to keep the AC on all night and I can barely sleep... and u would thought the AC is working properly given the huge noise but actually it doesn't work very well

    Location is perfect, just one street away from the beach, literally on the beach Friendly staff, 24h reception Easy to purchase ticket from hotel for beach seat and umbrella, 18 euros for a whole day stay on the beach Kettle provided in the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    Good but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive for what it was but I know that's to be expected in Nice in high season but it really is a bit much to pay. The only other thing was the bathroom was a wet room and as such was flooded after even a short shower.

    The location was excellent, the beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious. It was quite at night and in the mornings and there's a lovely cafe at the back of the hotel with fresh baked goods and the nicest coffee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Perfect Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having just returned all I can say is that both my husband & myself have just experienced I lovely holiday. Nice is lovely anyway, but what made it special was the hotel. At all times we were shown the utmost respect & friendlness. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The hotel was spotless in its entirety. I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty litter filled outlook from balcony No toilet brush Paper coffee cups Intermittent WIFI

    Excellent Location. Male receptionists, Good breakfast Fridge in room

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: