Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Nice Promenade des Anglais 4 stars

179 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France

#168 of 614 Holiday rentals in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1218 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok property, but would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, housekeeping, no car parking and breakfast at an extra charge

    Awkward structure of family room. There were two fold out sofa beds in the lounge room, instead of a separate bedroom. There was no house keeping, so we had to make our own beds when we got home from sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Bit of the French Riveria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not as clean as we expected the rooms to be for a hotel

    Close to everything, overlooks the water and easy to find with a parking station with its discount was handy. Good family room sizes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    We had a lovely time in Nice and enjoyed our stay. Overall we were a little disappointed with Adagio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially we were given a tiny room for our stay. This was resolved the following morning and we were allocated a much larger room. There is no pool in the complex.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Awesome Adagio at Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had excellent experience with Anna at reception, hope the same warm response from others.

    Everything, from location to high rise to spacious apartment and above all, excellent response from Anna to provide us room at 0930 early morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great will defiantly come again. Love Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram soon to stop near the property so will be very quick into town

    If you can get a room overlooking the sea do. It. As a family we had breakfast every morning looking out on the med. The beach was only over the road so you could go in the sea as easy as going into a swimming pool. Upstairs terrace very relaxing..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.0
    The hotel could have been better with some kind of pool on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could have been better with some kind of pool on the terrace , and if we were told on check in that the busses stop at 8 pm , we were right at other end of town when we found out , in heels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Great for Groups - large roof terrace & balconies for meet ups, hassle free & convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy ?? Ventilation during the night above 8th floor & disturbed sleep for those sleeping in living room - not sure if anything can be done to improve this. Rooms are different sizes some are a bit small but adequate for 4 people. In the smaller rooms the separate toilets are very small where your knees almost touch the door difficult to manipulate yourself if you need to close door fully for privacy. We paid a budget price for the hotel so were quite happy to overlook this.

    Hotel is conveniently placed for beach, transport, supermarkets & patisseries. It has a nice roof terrace with beds & umbrellas which save you a lot of money rather than sunbathing on the beach (20 euro’s on pebbled beach) Vending machines for cold drinks are on site. For larger groups the city view rooms are perfect for get together’s on the large double balconies. Our stay was hassle free with pleasant staff. Bus stop a cross the road or pleasant 30 min walk to main Centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful place excellent location and spectacular view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked everything about the place

    It is a beautiful location and would advise anyone travelling there to book a room with a sea view as it is spectacular. The staff were excellent and very friendly. Great place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was our third stay in this hotel and we can highly recommend it. We were caught up in a French air traffic control strike and the staff were brilliant and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could not operate washing machine. Handle one door was broken. I know adagio policy for towel change and cleaning as chargeable, but stay for 5 days without these things was a bit trouble some

    It was clean property accessable by public transport. Reception was very helpful and shared tips on sightseeing and shopping. There were some minor issues but it was resolved by the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    The kitchen was well equipt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism would be the toilet been in a broom cupboard!!!

    The kitchen was well equipt. Large room, comfy large bed. Nice balcony which was an added bonus. Nice location been so near to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel in a great location just on the prom and over the road from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel and would stay there again if we went back to Nice.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was more than adequate with a small kitchen attached. Hob, cooker/microwave, dishwasher, fridge, everything we needed was in our room. Including washing up liquid, dish washer tablets, tea towel, dish clothe and scouring pad. We were at the back of the hotel which ment we had the sun on the balcony all evening. There were eating places around the hotel, so we tried somewhere different every night we were there (4). There was a bakery shop and a small Carrefore just along the road. The buses were very frequent along the prom, just outside the hotel in both directions. We got the number 98 bus from the airport to Fabron, which was only a couple of doors away from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    This apart hotel is highly recommened. To make the best of it you should book a sea facing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like, except that we had to leave and go home at the end of the holiday.

    We had high expectations of this apart hotel but they managed to exceed it. For this kind of hotel they ticked all the right boxes. It is evident that the hotel was recently refurbished which is a big plus. I need to make special mention of Lavinia who managed our booking very well and when we arrived she went out of her way to ensure that we had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I like the Old Town in Nice it was a little too far out. The walk in took 35 mins. Mind you there are loads of bus stops.

    The hotel was so clean even in the shower room on the roof terrace. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. Nothing was a bother. Plenty of hot water for showers and clean fresh towels. Beds were comfy and clean. Wonderful views over the sea from the roof terrace. The airport bus is right outside and easy to navigate getting to and from. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices they had on the board at the check-in desk were quite a bit lower than what I paid through booking.com, so I wasn’t thrilled about that.

    Location is amazing. We were worried at first about street noise at night, because we could definitely hear it in the living room, but the wall and door between that and the bedroom were more than sufficient to block it out. It was perfectly quiet and peaceful, like a little sleep cocoon. Great kitchen, comfy sofas. This was a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    Mixed feelings, but I would not return there or to Nice as too busy for my taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The billing system, why did they refund half the day after I paid? Kitchen area awful for anything apart from a croissant. Could have been cleaner, the floor in the apartment was filthy, seemed to have been swept but not washed before our arrival. Also 'city view' is a building site view, but we weren't in there much.

    We have dietary needs and need to self cater, the 'kitchen ' was hopeless far too cramped although there was lots of space to put in a bit of work top area, no instructions for the dishwasher and everything was so high we couldn't reach. We didn't use the microwave for this reason, massive risk to take something hot from it. They messed up my booking and although I accept responsibility for not checking my bank statement thoroughly being wacked with a huge bill was not good. The prices shown in the hotel were loads less than I had paid and I felt they could have met me half way. Beds comfortable solarium excellent. Loo in studio was ridiculous do not book if you have any kind of mobility issue or are bigger than a size 12!!! Loved the Riviera though and there are lots of buses right outside the door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Unfortunately the weather was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the weather was terrible. However we became experts on the very good bus service.Quite a distance from town centre, a weekly bus ticket for 20 euros was fantastic value. I think due to the weather we did most bus routes. The staff at the apartment were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Good location in Nice on the promenade 30 minute walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in Nice on the promenade 30 minute walk to the town , easy to catch a local bus just outside the hotel. Easy 10 minutes from the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Maybe we didn't visit during the peak season and booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe we didn't visit during the peak season and booked earlier (5 month ago) so that the price was still reasonable, then we were just allocated to the room at the 2nd floor instead of higher floor, even later we tried to require but not possible. However, exactly fabulous apartment with the good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Noisy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We had a room facing the city (north side}. We could not get any sleep at this hotel and will not return for this reason. The A8 freeway and main line Nice - France train line is one block away within direct view from the room unlike the rest of the hotels on this strip which are shielded by apparment buildings. The hotel reviews also did not mention the construction on the light rail transit line next to the hotel which will eventually connect with the airport. The construction is on going day and night. At night, jack hammers, air compressors and heavy tracked equipment with beeping back up alarms work at night. Windows shake. Our ear plugs were not enough. This problem effects all the hotels along this road including the IBIS hotel a block away. Most leading countries in the world have noise bylaws for night time work which limit the level of decibels. But it is apparent NIce does not have any such bylaws or the civil servants don't enforce them. If you are a heavy sleeper then this hotel may be OK for you.

    Check in /check out was fast and efficient. Staff was friendly and spoke English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient for buses, supermarket and getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    airconditioning didn't work properly but wasn't too much of a problem because weather was not unduly hot/warm but would be problem in middle of summer

    Very convenient for buses, supermarket and getting to/from airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Loved Nice & staff were great but wouldn't stay in Adagio again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no toaster in our studio apartment. Toilet was very very small, we were not informed before traveling that there was road / tram works outside our window last into the night. Also no restaurant or bar .

    we didn't have breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for what we needed. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The apartment was a lot bigger than we expected. Sofa beds were very comfy. Features were modern, stylish and clean. Sea view was amazing for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Girls weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the apartment could do with a washing machine that is the only negative

    The apartment was great for transport. It was clean tidy and a supermarket and takeaways were within easy reach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Had an amazing stay. Would happily return there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some furniture felt a bit tired, a frame of one of the beds was slightly bent. The room felt a bit dark in the evening due to there not being any light in the middle of the room.

    Mirela at the reception made us feel extremely welcome and provided us with useful tips and a map right away. The view from the apartment windows was simply stunning. Despite the horrible weather throughout our stay we could still enjoy watching the sea every day. The room was large and very cosy and all the appliances we could wish for were included. The terrace on the roof is amazing and very easily accessed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Hype
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite advising of our arrival time (3pm) our room was not ready We were offered a lower floor which would have given us a view of ocean blocked by palm trees The time of our room being ready changed 3 times We eventually got in our room at around 4.15 pm

    Good location Easy to get transport Supermarket handy Staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff, great room and very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, great room and very comfortable bed, very spacious room. Breakfast was reasonable for price and a good start to the day. About 25 minute walk to the main centre of Nice which was fine if you enjoy walking, 10 minutes by cab from airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Great ocean view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is tough to find if the hotel ran out of their own parking space. A little far from the central Nice city.

    The view from the balcony is great. Across from beach. Room is bigger than i expected, great for family with old kids. Front desk lady is very helpful for check in and instruction to find parking nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, Clean and lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden charges that I wasn’t aware of: 1- to clean the room and change towels you would have to pay €25 for each and every visit. Only one clean is included when you check out! 2- Parking, advertised as €13.50 a day however you have to pay for the whole stay so if you are there for 5 day you pay for the full 5 days. It would work out better if you park every night considering how hard to get parking around if you are driving that is. 3- no Toaster. You have everything else however. 4- Air con could be better.

    Location is great. On the promenade and few minutes away from the airport also 2km walk to town centre. Room is fully equipped with dishwasher, cutlery and everything you need to cook your meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location. Extremely helpful staff. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa beds were comfy to sleep on but not comfy to sit on watching telly. Blind in the main bedroom didn’t pull so no view. Air con was poor. Didn’t go cold at all when selected. Woke up every morning with my tongue stuck to the roof or my mouth. Parking in the area was very difficult to find. We had to walk half a kilometre to the hotel most evenings after parking the car.

    Excellent view. Rooms were spotless. Facilities in the room were basic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice location if wanting to use the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hike (about three miles) to get to the good restaurants/old town but the buses worked to get there and there were plenty of ubers. We stayed in March and it was not an option to turn on air conditioning as it was very warm inside. We had to keep the outside sliding door open the whole time to keep it somewhat cool.

    The apartment was very nice. Lots of room and a kitchen with most essentials. The breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Pretty good except window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no curtain in the living room and the window of living room couldn't prevent road sound. The window was obsolete.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    I am impressed of staff and its very well organised property i love to stay here when i visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's all good there is not even a single thing which i didn't like

    It's sea front very clean very comfortable and staff is as good and as well behaved as one can imagine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, beautiful view, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit farther from the main city/tourist area but the bus was really easy to figure out and was only €1.50

    The apartment was really spacious. It was nicely furnished and provided all that we needed. We got a room with a sea view and it was wonderful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    great stay! awesome service , I enjoyed my time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have loved to get a sea view apartment but all were fully booked. I was happy overall.

    Location and rooms quite big, allows for privacy for the kids. I left my comfort pillow & arrangements were made to courier it. I'm super impressed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff & friendly, clean room and very close to all facilities and walking distance. Fully recommend to all solo travellers or family. I will come back for Adigo . SUPERB !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit old microwave/fridge and kitchen utensils.. but its relatively minor...some 30mins+ walk to the centre (anyhow you can always take a bus).. breakfast is pricey if you multiply with a family of four (if not included in your room rate), anyhow you can always cook yourself.

    friendly and accommodating front desk, accessibility (bus stop infront), carrefour is around the corner, clean, spacious (4 people room), overall good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    a very relaxing winter break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a pity that there are no nearby restaurants but it is easy to head into the centre of Nice.

    Excellent bakery and a very useful mini-market nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice clean and comfortable , staff very friendly .
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for sea view got a city view , putting tram lines down out side so not the best view in the world , not really near any bar and restaurants .

    Friendly helpful staff and very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    My second stay at Aparthotel Adagio. I would definitely stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My apartment overlooked Ave de la Californie at the rear of the property. This would not have been a problem but for the fact that locals seem to gather and make a lot of noise at 4am in the street below. Book a room overlooking the Promenade des Anglais if you can afford it (I couldn't )

    The proximity to the bay, but not in the busiest part of Nice. There is a Carrefour supermarket nearby, a pharmacy, boulangerie and banks. The bus is at the door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We travelled as a couple and requested a room with 1 double bed 3 months prior to the booking however once we arrived we were told that it will be 2 single beds pushed together. I understand that it is most likely 1st come - 1st served, but it is anyway a bit disappointing to hear an answer like that. However I must say that the bed started to split in the middle only on the last night - it was well made and felt almost as a double bed. There is no tea in the room.

    Staff was friendly and polite, they were able to answer all the questions we had and advise on the area. Room was refurbished and very spacious, had a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Was clean, had a good shower and a great kitchen with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude and unhelpful, didn’t even want to make eye contact with you and were reluctant to answer questions. When they did they were vague and we had to get our information else where. The wifi in the rooms was really slow and there wasnt even complimentary tea and coffee in the rooms

    Was clean, had a good shower and a great kitchen with a stove, microwave oven, dishwasher and all utensils

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to everybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain every thing was perfect

    Clean apartment, very comfortable bed, kitchen well-equipped, refurbished bathroom and very well maintained, location of the hotel is close to center of the city and the airport, proximity to the bus stop, nice and helpful hotel service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was €12 each and not a great variety. We only stayed 6 says instead of 7 as a result there was a charge for changing towels.

    Staff were very very helpful. Beach and boulevard directly across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    lovely clean appt with friendly staff. location a little far out from the town.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noise from traffic on balcony but none noticed inside.

    friendly receptionists,happy to answer every question. appartment has everything you need. bed very comfy. had a problem with roller blind which was fixed promptly as soon as reported. balcony with sea view a must but be aware it is a very busy main road you are above so can be noisy the lower down you are. buses run frequently to old town which is quite a walk and last one back around 9 pm. This is the largest appt we have every stayed in and handy to have cooking facilities for at least breakfast.Carrfour supermarket 5 mins walk behind appt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning the apartment ourselves. Extra clean towels were charged 5 euros!

    Only thing is- we didn't know we were responsible for the cleaning of our apartment. That was a bummer. Room cleaning service was extra!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    Staff tried to solve all questions in timely and accurate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from Nice downtown; location is fine solely for beach walk; anything else you need to take cab or bus; very weak breakfasts.

    Staff tried to solve all questions in timely and accurate manner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great base for seeing Nice, Cannes and Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Metro works were going on while we were there but I suppose its got to be done some time right and will make travel from the airport to Nice centre easier going forward

    Handy location to the airport for a weekend break but a little bit far walking from the centre but that said, lots of buses available for 1.50 euro. Accommodation is great for self catering and also near to restaurants. Great roof top area for sun bathing and right across the road from a beach (rocky). You can get the 200 bus to Cannes from right outside the door and also get the 1 bus from the centre to the Monaco.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Loved Nice, accommodation good but location too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment, we found it very noisy as we were on the main road. We were also on the first floor, we paid extra for a sea view, but all we got was traffic noise and those scooters day and night. Would we stay there again .....definitely no.

    We shopped at the local bakery. Excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Park your car at the garage!!! It's easy, after they explain where the garage is at!! 500ft away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXCEPT.... parking... Parking was kinda hard... They helped us find perfect parking down the street... They use an old hospital garage.. It was great, when we found it.. 500 ft away from the hotel..

    Beautiful room.... Kitchen was perfect... Very well organized... My family really enjoyed the hotel.... I think, if we would have got breakfast, it would have been really good..... It looked good....Everything about this hotel was nice.... EXCEPT.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay, 30 minutes walk from the citycenter. Buses just outside the hotel and easy to use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wifi is very poor

    It was a good stay. The beds are good, we had a seaview and the balcony was larger than we expected :) We used the roof-top a lot, sunbeds and shower up there, very nice. Carrefour market, bakery and California food very close by, less than 5 min. walk. 2 min walk to the beach Lovely staff in the lobby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    appartements are small mine had no air conditioner in the bedroom and no space around the bed i was in room 806. in 809 shutters were not functioning

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Value for money, Comfortable for your family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, Period.

    Everything in this hotel is amazing from the staff, modern apartments fully equipped with whatever your family needs! Pick a sea view room it's AMAZING!!! Clean, Polish, New furniture. Very comfortable space for an apartment for 4 adults. Rooftop with the sunny coast, Amazing experience. I had a bless in Nice through Adagio Hotel :D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Fanastic location had to travel by bus to city centre very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing excellent. Staff very good

    Fanastic location had to travel by bus to city centre very good but restricted at night as city bus less later at night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice, France - great beaches, Promenade and the Old City....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blockout curtains on window/balcony door (our room at least), so morning sun was straight in at sunrise and not much privacy at night. Not many food outlets in the immediate area. Closest were about 30 min walk away towards the port. The beach cafes all seemed to close at 6 or 6.30pm, which seemed strange when we wanted to spend money on dinner and drinks!

    Close to beach. Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    A great location for our grandkids to enjoy the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways have seen better days.

    This is a no frills utilitarian apartment in a choice location with a great view of the ocean. The location is what you are paying for. Vanessa at the desk is an added and unexpected bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Excellently memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    kitchen platform could have been little bigger and longer , since no enough space. Salt and pepper , if would have provided , could have been of much help and handy for urgent cooking needs. And request for more English TV channels.

    everything was perfect for an ideal comfortable holiday stay for a family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff is amazing, super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.having to take the bus to go closer downtown, sometimes long wait specially by night to come back. 2.couple of things were missing from the room, no big value but still annoying. 3.No hair drier, requested one but never got it.

    Staff is amazing, super nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Straight across the road from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like we were on the first floor, not much of a view for the price we paid. Wifi did not work very well in room, had to use computer in foyer. We were having trouble booking flights so we asked reception for help locating a travel agent who were very unhelpful and said did not know of any! Bathroom door woul not close.

    Straight across the road from beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Not great value for money but stunnning beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room cleaning or clean towels throughout entire stay. Very noisy maintainable going on right next door to our room. The hotel is right next to the beach but otherwise quite far from everything else.

    The beach was absolutely stunning although not comfortable to lie or walk on due to pebbles. The balcony has a shutter so it function essentially as a blackout blind which is excellent for catching up on sleep!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    footsteps to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was underwhelming for the price but nonetheless handy to be able to breakfast on site.

    close to beach and the apartment was lovely and spacious. everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent Aparthotel but too far out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No info or instructions for anything in roon. Distance from coyy centre.

    Decent hotel but too far out from centre of Nice. Had to relu on the bus but nit a pleasant experience in mid July. Gret sea views but hotel very tired. Excellent staff though. The sun terrace very pleasant & quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Adagio hotel THANK YOU for being an added value to our trip to Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bad smell in the corridor , unfortunately we were at a timing where some renovations was occurring ..

    I like the staff very much, the location and the sea-view was splendid

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Helpful and courteous front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was not easy. Public parking is available (in the nearby Hospital's parking garage). You will not be able to use the balcony if you are a non-smoker and the next door neighbours are chain smokers.

    Helpful and courteous front desk staff. Clean room with an amazing view. Good breakfast with many selections.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for towels, cleaning of room and toilet rolls. Breakfast assistant was very rude and only focused on getting you to sign for breakfast whether you had food in your mouth or not. She only want to tell you what could'nt be done i.e. No more meat on display and would'nt get some despite the fact that breakfast was to continue until 11. This was only 10.20 Road works disrupted the bus service as we could not get bus from airport upon arrival and taxis were in short supply and disorganised. It took 2 hours after landing to get to Adagio which is only a 5 minute drive from the airport and when we eventually did get one at 12.15 from the airport after at 10 o'clock I arrival it cost 30 euro.

    Night desk assistant very helpful and informative and Day staff also except breakfast lady. Very accessible for bus into centre. Kitchen efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.5
    Best 4 star hotel in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    My cousins and I enjoyed ourself in this hotel, the staff were amazing and room was very clean. I will comeback again. Thank you 😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Not bad, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at reception was not friendly and was very dismissive. The view from our room was a construction site.

    The man working during the night was very helpful and thorough in helping us with lots of information about Nice and how to get around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful and cheerful staff. Fantastic location and view. Excellent facilities. This is the third time we have stayed at this place and it's always a pleasure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Vanessa was extremely helpful and welcoming and was quick to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there are roadworks along this end of promenade des anglais so strolling along it here was not the best.

    Vanessa was extremely helpful and welcoming and was quick to fix the electricity problems I had. She helped me find the transport I needed.there is a supermarket very close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Hotel good to use as a base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No change of towels for 5 days and no toaster. There was also major construction going on at back of hotel so early noise

    Really friendly staff and rooftop terrace a bonus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Great convenient rental in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from all the action of the main Nice strip but we did not mind the 30 min leisure walk each night, so beautiful. This, even with Promenade des Anglais experiencing renovations

    We had a beach view room, it was amazing, super clean and loved having our breakfast on the deck outside our room each day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    French Riviera - undergoing renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are undergoing renovations in the hotel. To be honest the noise was minimal, which was great. However, on our second day the water in the Apartment was brown and very dirty. When I informed front desk they advised to 'run the water' for a little while and it will clear up (didn't fill me with a lot of confidence). After around 30 minutes of running the water it was still brown and dirty. I went to the front desk and the lady said there was simply nothing they could do it was due to the work occuring in the apartment block. I did ask to speak to lady's manager. But the manager 'wouldnt be available until the following day's (this was at 6pm in the evening approx) The water did clear up the next day but it was a horrible experience at the time because I couldn't shower or brush my teeth properly.

    The location was great for us. Easy access to all public transport. One member of staff in particular was excellent at pointing out the best spots to go to. The sun loungers on the roof were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much...would prefer a bit of storage for kitchen stuff.

    Excellent location...nice sea facing apartment...balcony with wonderful sea view. Well equipped kitchen. Bus stop just a minutes walk. Carrefour city just a 2 minutes walk. The front desk staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, great weather, good base for Cannes and Monaco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As apartment with all cooking facilities, no where to put food, (empty cupboard ) other than items for fridge, but minor problem, traffic noise if not used to can get tiring, it's endless !!!, 4 lanes, a little better after midnight, we were on 6th floor, so that helped.

    Location perfect, overlooking the med, bed great, very comfortable, clean, throughout, reception very pleasant and helpful, as apartment all you need ( strangely no chopping board for preparing salad etc ) for the odd meal, nice to relax with a simple meal after hot day out, underground parking 5 minutes walk away, which you need !!! Almost impossible to park anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Good but a little basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms facing a noisy street with heavy roadworks. Lack of comfortable seating in room. No mirror near power point for hair dryer.

    Good safe area of Nice. On Promenade des Anglais. Good public transport

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: