Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Hotel Nice Centre Acropolis 3 stars

58, Boulevard risso, 06300 Nice, France

#91 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1162 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent, very central and close to the old town. The room was small but very clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel to people who want a very central location to explore Nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    A Good Budget Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning is noisy.

    We've stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The rooms are small, but good value. The standard of cleanliness is very high. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Ok for one night but not a hotel to linger in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size quite tight and step in shower and bath all in one with toilet and ill fitting door.

    Good value breakfast with usual French Continental plus ham and cheese.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel suitable for traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is very nice hotel, service is very good, staff is very kind. They are warm when you ask questions and for helping. The hotel is located in good position, easy to downtown and beach, also close the main sightseeing. It is close public transportation such as tram, bus. From the hotel, it is very convenient to take bus to Monaco, Eze and Cannes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Location, bathrooms, comfortable beds, and the safety of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like cigarette smoke, found an empty pack of cigarettes on top of the blankets above the open closet.

    Location, bathrooms, comfortable beds, and the safety of the customers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small. Felt like a cabin room, although it was clean and comfortable

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was excellent. Easy access and walking distance to transport links and tourist sites. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Tha stay was Ok, however I will not return to this hotel due to the above problems .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe or mini bar/ fridge in the room. Internet connection in the room was very bad, as It kept continuously disconnecting and asking for password or a warning would appear on the screen stressing that it was insecure connection and that I was using it at my own risk. After that My Newly written emails or new emails from friends would not come through!

    Good location, friendly staff, clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, helpful Front Desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for a couple is 38€ in my opinion overpriced, we Bad breakfast in another place. The street in front of the hotel is very noisy cant keep windows open The room is really very small, small cabinet for cloths, just OK for a Short stay

    staff helped us a lot with lost lagguage, very helpful Internet Connection OK Great location in walking distance to beach and port AC Works well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic and compact but once you know to expect that, a pleasant stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is basic, don’t expect any frills whatsoever. More choice at breakfast would be welcome.

    The staff were friendly, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We were close to the Promenade des Arts and plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, basic hotel with helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on an outdoor corridor, overlooking a car park. I was initially uncomfortable with this but got used to it. The twin room had three beds in it and therefore no room to move around.

    The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower was also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a fantastic trip to Nice. The hotel was perfect! Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast not worth the 10 euros. We ate elsewhere.

    Location was excellent. Walking distance to everything! Rooms have been renovated (and bathrooms), clean, bright and crisp (no clutter), but very small, which is ok.... we don't spend much time in the room. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location within walking distance of most major sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small space. Felt cramped. Triple room is three single beds very closely packed together. Not bad for sleeping but once you have three bags in the room it is very tight.

    Great location within walking distance of most major sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Plesent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned could do with a bar & dining facility

    The hotel was clean but a bit old fashioned could do with a more modern touch.The staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing hotel room but otherwise a pleasant vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was fully booked and we got what would otherwise be a single room to serve as a double room (confirmed by the receptionist). The bed was about 150 cm wide with very little space around it, so not much room for bags and really cramped for two people.

    Good location near the Old Town and not too far from the promenade. Basic facilities and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was horrible. My friend slipped in the shower and went flying out of the bathroom. Additionally, pictures made the room look a lot different and there was barely any space to walk around, let alone anywhere to put our stuff.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Very nice & comfy! (But Don't bring ur car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wanted a passport to hold onto in order to borrow the iron/ironing board. Requested towels (only gave 3 total) and they never came. Parking is a block away & Expensive! No space to Check in w your car. Had to double park each time.

    Friendly, clean, great location! Great view! Comfy. Sentiment restaurant next door is great recommendation from staff! Behind hotel is Pauls with warm croissants to eat in the beautiful square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Quick overnight stop in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom window looked onto the covered passage way where other guests passed by, so had to keep curtains and window closed (this is not the case for all rooms ).

    The rooms were clean and equipped with tea /coffee making facilities. Fine for a short stay. Staff at check in efficient and helpfull. Very convenient for Nice old town with restaurants etc . Street parking in parallel avenue near to hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Good stay, reliable, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4th floor view wasn’t great. Would have preferred a higher floor and a room with a balcony, especially given that I am a regular guest here and I had paid in advance. Room was also very compact but ok seeing as I was alone.

    Comfy bed, good value, clean, professional staff, good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a nice stay, I did not like I did not have more days to explore the area.

    The hotel is really close (walking distance) to Nice's old town as well as to Place Masséna and Avenue Jean Médecin, which has lots of options for shopping and dining. Getting to/from the Airport to the Hotel is very convenient and comfortable via Bus 98. We really enjoyed this hotel and we would come back if we had the opportunity to visit this interesting city again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    The perfect base for a stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was good.

    We were most impressed by the location and the cleanliness of the hotel. But I would also like to praise the staff. They couldn't have been any more welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a good selection of warm and cold food with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Wery nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite small room, but that was not a big problem. Money for first night have been unblocked only almost two weeks after check out and full payment made. It was uncomfortable for me as I had to pay in two more hotels later in the trip and expected to use these money. Please keep in mind.

    Wery nice hotel! Good location: last stop of airport bus shuttle is five minutes from the hotel, Monoprix is just around the corner. Close to Nice Old city and Place Garibaldi, we went there for dinner. I'd recommend Cafe de Turin - it was really close to the hotel and had best oysters I tried in Nice. Room was clean, we stayed for two nights and still they changed towels and shampoos. We also had a welcome tea and staff was very friendly. We had no problems due to our late check-in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very pleased with everything - no hesitation in booking this hotel for our next stay in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location - about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the sea front and main shopping area. Buses and trams close by. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    The room is small but adequate as most time is spent in Nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is small but adequate as most time is spent in Nice exploring. The staff were really helpful and friendly offering advice on how to travel to various points of interest. It is located close to the Old City which makes it good to visit and walk through to the Promenade des Anglais.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.3
    Expensive miniature room with noise problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been in many hotels and this is the most expensive hotel per meter I've stayed in. The room was tiny, it was hard to move in it for two people. Directed to a busy noisy boulevard that traffic runs through it all the night and the noise gets through the closed window. Slept poorly The breakfast was poor and imagine my surprise when I realized it was not included in the 120 Euro I paid and it was extra 10 per person

    Almost nothing. I can say that the room was clean and I'm glad we only stayed for a night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was in a great location close to Old Nice, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location close to Old Nice, the Promenade and popular sites. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the room temperature adjustable. The staff were nice and helful. I was happy with my decision to stay there and would do so again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean hotel & room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi - very slow. No chair or table in the room. Paper cups!

    Clean hotel & room. Comfortable bed. Good location; short walk to center, on tram line so very good transport links. Nice shower, friendly staff. I did not eat the hotel so I have no comment on the food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    One night at Campanile Hotel Nice Centre Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - rooms are quite small; - price for the room is high; - the breakfast could be richer for this cost.

    - very frienldy staff; - clean room; - small but well-equiped bath-room; - tea/coffee set with kettle in the room; - good mattress.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, friendly staff, hotel is in a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, hotel is in a very good location, most things are walking distance. About 20 mins walking to central train station. If you arrive at Nice airport you can take the express bus from the airport, the second to last stop is only about 5 mins walk to the hotel. Walking distance to Nice restaurants and the promenade. Breakfast was very good. Nicely priced hotel. Room was a little small. I would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Getting to the hotel from the airport was a pit tricky, because we didn't know the city at all and we wanted to use public transport. So we recommend to look for the route to this hotel in advance, if you like to walk.

    Hotel was quiet and compact, polite service. I only would have wished for a balcony where to sit. The area was really nice, very close to many restaurants, right next to modern art museum, grocery store and a park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful reception, central location, calm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast choice quite restricted and every morning the same. Bed had good mattress, but blanket was far too warm.

    Friendly and helpful reception, central location, calm room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4pm is kind of late for check in. Hotel let us check in at 3pm though so it's worth asking for earlier check in!

    Very clean. Great location & friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Welcoming hotel in ideal central location, easy access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it at all- very good value.

    Friendly helpful staff. Very clean throughout. Comfortable bed, good shower. Breakfast well worth paying extra for, excellent variety of food. Central situation near bus and tram routes, and easy walking to the old town, port, sea front and city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Great base for visiting the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really.

    This is a straightforward, three star hotel in a convenient location. It is less than 100 metres from the stop for the 98 bus from the airport and just around the corner from Place Garibaldi which has a good selection of restaurants and bars. The atmospheric old town is five minutes away, the Promenade less than 15 minutes. The staff are very helpful (e.g. printing up boarding passes for the flight home). Breakfast offers a pretty good selection at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great place nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No face towel

    We stayed for 3 nights the staff was very friendly and helpful the rooms are small but enough for sleeping if you look for a room in the center of the city with great location and parking place close this is a very good choice we enjoyed very much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Location perfect: walking distance to many attractions,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bit pricey, but it is Nice

    Location perfect: walking distance to many attractions, restaurants, old town, very easy to reach from airport as close to last stop of express bus. Staff super friendly, helpfull, ready to answer all questions. Room was big, comfy, clean, beds comfortable Spacious shower. There was a kettle in the room and tea/coffee. Good, fast wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel good location reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and hardly any space for luggage but it didn't come as a surprise.

    The lobby was cool. So nice to check in when there is 30 degrees outside. The room was very clean and the shower and lavatory was even cleaner. Points for that !! I liked the breakfast and it was value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Central location, no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were put into a disabled room (as the hotel was fully booked) which meant the bathroom layout was not ideal and there was a total lack of storage space in the room (tiny wardrobe, no drawers). There is no parking at the hotel.

    The hotel is very central, near the old neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    rooms should be bigger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are too small. hard to move in the room together with my husband. there weren't enough towels when we entered the room and had to ask for it..

    location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    very mediocre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very small room. Not very clean and had a constant funny smell (even though housekeeping made the bed every day)

    Good location, close to the center, at a walking distance from restaurants, bus stops, shopping, museums, etc...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Breakfast needed some more options for 9 euros. -No safe in room. -Room was a small. -Staff weren't very familiar with the transport i needed to take to get to certain touristy places like Monaco or Cannes. They advised to go to the tourism office.

    -Location. -Friendly Staff. -Wifi in rooms. -Value for money. -Coffee and tea in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, super close to the old town and castle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is tiny, there was no safe in the room and it's a little far from the train station (bus or taxi is a must).

    Very friendly staff, super close to the old town and castle hill, room is very clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As three star hotel it would have been better if there is a mini refrigerator in the room considering the summer heat in Nice.

    Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, below average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. We literally stepped on each other's feet. No room for luggage of two persons. Tiny bathroom, no place for hanging cloths. Bathroon door is a sliding door and doesn't fully close, which means no privacy when in toilet. Hallway smelled of cigarett smoke, which also penetrated the room. Whish they'd enforced the no-smoking policy.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff could have been a bit friendlier, they weren't rude but didn't seem very sociable. The breakfast was decent value but the view was over a car park behind the hotel so not very nice.

    The room was air conditioned, the room was cleaned and the beds were made every day while we were out. The staff spoke excellent English, the location couldn't have been much better to be honest, it was right next to the town centre and only a short walk to the beach and old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very small for two people. There was no place for luggage. The bed on one side was only a foot away from the bathroom door. Room very cramped.

    Location was good. Everything was within walking distance. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Receptionist very nice but manageress refused come and explain to me why I was being charged an extra night when I was hospitalised as an emergency. They only had to keep the bags a few hours and room was vacated 3 hours late.. in these circumstances it is wrong to charge an extra night and refuse to explain why

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, public transport connections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small that we had to put our luggage on the floor/bed to unpack.

    Great location, public transport connections. Very welcoming staff at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While perfect for a solo weekend away or a business trip, I would not recommend for a romantic getaway. The room is well equip but not at all plush or luxurious.

    The property was super clean, very friendly staff, and amazing location close to most if not all places of interest in Nice. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room. Sliding door between sleeping room and bathroom/toilet.

    Good location. Friendly staff. The rooms were cleaned daily and daily change of towels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location, modern hotel, friendly staff, room compact
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough irons for all guests to borrow. Room quite small.

    Staff happy to talk in English. Staff friendly and very helpful. Very close to Acropolis and Old town, restaurants, etc. Beach about 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small, the beds are not that comfortable.

    the location is great, a short walk to old town, tram stations. Love to go out jogging in the morning, it is easy from the location. Great restaurant near by. Especially it you need to have a meeting in Acropolis.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    The bathroom .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brighter bed side lighting, and higher bed side tables where possible. We called for an Early a.m call for a taxi to the airport. It seems that it was a driver, an employee of hotel and were charged 45 euros for a ride that I doubt would have cost that much. This was at 4 a.m.

    The bathroom . It appeared to have been totally re-done, and I loved the huge walk in shower. Nice heavy towels but would also prefer a smaller Hand towel. A North American custom the use of wash clothes. Our room had a double plus two singles, perfect for families or friends sharing. The desk staff esp. Erika , very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    A Good Budget Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds and pillows are not the most comfortable.

    The good location, excellent standard of cleanliness/maintenance and the professionalism of the staff. A good budget choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very clean, excellent bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular given the value for money. We did not use the breakfast so cannot comment on that.

    Excellent location, very clean, excellent bathroom, professional and helpful staff who are well informed about Nice and surrounding area. We asked for a quiet room (was at the court yard), which was no problem (road side is really noisy). We came for 3 days but stayed a full week.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel, right in the heart of things!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was excellent. There was a great range of choices. The crepes and fruit compote were really good. There was a good selection of croissants, pain au chocolat etc. Super value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    We now stay here everytime we go to Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We could not find any faults although if we had to be picky the carpet had been marked by previous guests.

    Excellent location for us and everything we wanted to do. The staff are extremely helpful and always smiling. Having tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    highly recommanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast was mostly sweet but in the area you can found many restaurants, I found Irish one and the breakfast was great and cheaper than in the hotel, my room was on the street side and some of the guests could did not like the sounds (depot for buses) but I believe that You can always ask for different room

    location was great (very close to the old city, bars, restaurants,market at the corner) as well as staff, everyone speak English and they were really helpful, room was very clean and bed was comfortable, my room was on the 4th floor and they have a lift, they also have free luggage storage,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Hotel close to Acropolis convention centre and old town
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Continental breakfast with very limited choices. The bedroom was very small but clean enough (carpets were a bit sticky to the touch).

    The location was good. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Convenient if you have a conference at the Acropolis Convention Centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too warm as they had already the winter duvets, but the problem was the temperature outside......unusually warm for this time of the year!

    I was in Nice for work and the hotel was located very close to the Acropolis Convention Centre. Very convenient! I stayed only 1 night and did not have breakfast, so cannot comment on this. The hotel is very quiet, bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nicer if we could have checked in earlier than 4pm.

    For the price this was an excellent location very close to the old city and museums, tram and park as well as an easy walk to the beach and Promenade Anglais. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small but knew this when booking and you are not in the room much as out and about in wonderful nice!

    Fantastic location near the old town and place massena. Very friendly staff Comfortable bed Kettle and coffee/tea in the room Very nice and clean bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Please book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed like hard but tbh did not care.

    Outstanding staff beautiful clean hotel rooms bit small but no issue as had out this world view from balcony definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very central, close to the centre of town and the coast, easy walking distance. The staff very polite and helpful. The hotel is well kept and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Quiet room and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our triple room this stay was smaller (on the outside corridor at the back of hotel). Our key was faulty the second day and we were literally trapped on the corridor with it getting dark. No way to get back into hotel itself till someone came along. The fire exit led nowhere.

    Quiet room and comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    A nice stay for Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no handtowels. Rooms were too narrow. The couple at next room smoked weed for whole stay. So it was an indication of both no smoke alarm and no one seemed to care.

    Clean and minimalistic room. Big and nice bed. Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance of hotel very poor, carpets in entrance not clean, practically no place to rest outside the (small) room, no toiletries in room apart from liquid soap container, there was even no shower cap.

    Situation of the hotel itself. Breakfast also very ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small room and some more wall hooks would have been ueful for hanging towels and clothes

    Great location, pleasant and friendly staff, very clean, comfortable bed, good shower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was very small

    Bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was typically continental could be improved with tomatoes and olives but still good value. Location to Nice old town was really good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.2
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exclude location nothing was good. The rooms are very very very small. No refrigerator. No towel even your hands. Cleaning is not so good. But the terrible thing was budbugs. İt is very expensive for İt's conditions. We didn't like!

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Very good location, and very clean, though too tight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a lot simpler than I expected it, and a too tight. Everything too tight: the space between the bathroom and bed area, the halls. The door of the toilet was not too private either: it was a sliding door that was a good idea given the little space, but it was the type of door that does not seal on the sides, so you never felt like you were on a private space.

    The room was neatly cleaned every day, and from a bathroom that is white you can easily tell if it's good or not. It was very clean. That is important to us. The location was good too, it was close to everything important, but not in a noisy place. Across MAAC, a block or two from the Old town and from the Promenade du Paillon which was a great way to start the day walking by, and right behind Garibaldi square where there were plenty or restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel to explore Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like many French city hotels it was not particularly spacious but big enough for the three of us and very comfortable.

    Great location, near the Museum of Modern Art so great views from our room at the front and close to an excellent park. Close for the beach and promenade and the old part of town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.0
    below average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were small and the bed was not comfortable, it is old and not renovated or invested in to consider the comfort of the customers. I will not stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Beware of Taxi Fare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had a lovely time in Nice, but on our departure we enquired on the reception about a taxi to airport, we were told by reception staff (which they ordered for us) that it would be 35 euro. when we arrive at airport the taxi driver charged us 60 euro. very disappointed that we were told one price and charged another.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff at reception were unfriendly and had poor attitude. Room small. Only 1 chair provided for 2 people. Atrocious wifi. Had to continually reconnect. Fruit in breakfast room old. Cheaper quality of food provided. Air conditioning centrally controlled by admin under the guise of helping the environment but I would say this was more for cost cutting than anything else as reception area always cooler ambient temperature. Overall place felt like a 2 star accommodation

    Staff at breakfast room very friendly and helpful. Room always cleaned and cleaning staff also very nice. Quiet when windows shut

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel in great location in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't included.

    The room was very nice, although a little noisy on the street. Good AC, Wifi. Friendly staff. Great location to Old City and plage (beach).

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: