Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nicolo 2 stars

3 Rue Nicolo, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#86 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 782 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was decorated in a dark fashion and was facing on to a shady courtyard. I would have liked a bit more natural light as we had to keep the lights on all the time. Room was a little dusty but it didn't spoil the trip.

    It was a good location close to Passy metro station. Also close to Eiffel and Trocadero on foot. Loved that breakfast was included in my price so I didn't have to search around for breakfast each morning. Good continental selection and friendly staff in the dining area. Nice feel to the hotel and kept our bags after check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite locations very close to the Eiffel tower - 10min tops by walking. Excellent staff, stylish boutique hotel. I really liked how it was furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor lighting in ground floor rooms Breakfast room too small & too expensive at $20 each

    Friendly staff; excellent, new bathroom; central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was to dark in the room, even with all lights on. That is tipical than many hotels tend to have dark rooms (for what reason?), but this room was darker than average.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in lovely neighbourhood (with bakery, cafes and shops nearby). The hotel is definitely a great deal for this price. Very clean, comfy and very nice personnel. Would recommend it to everybody!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in spring time so I had no problem at all, but now I understand the complaints others had about not having airconditioning, that maybe an issue if the summer is hot. Anyway for me I had no problem at all.

    On a great place a very nice hotel, and very nice staff. I travel a lot, but I was very impressed. Do not let the two stars fool you, it is a great hotel. Ih ve been to hotels with 3-4 stars which were not so good. The hotel sells wine and has a nice garden too, and the elevator was also very interesting, and the nice paintings, the building... you got the picture I guess.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub didn’t drain well on the first day, but the staff fixed it right away the next day.

    Comfortable, good size family room. Very close to a bus stop. Walking distance to Trocadero. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Small lift in the building that helps getting our luggage to the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and complete breakfast. It was very clean in all spaces Our room was small but confortable, the bed was warm and súper súper confortable!!! The bath ammenities includes a wonderfull perfumed soap but there is not shampoo included. The personnel is charming and helped us in everything we need I really recommended this hotel I Will come Back!!! Thanks for all!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Familiale
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They just had renovated the hotel (and were still renovating), so there was still a strong paint smell everywhere (we had to sleep with an open window) which had not been communicated beforehand. Otherwise we'd have given a higher rating...

    The location is great, the staff is helpful and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good property, rently renovated, provided room to change after check-out, so could get into something comfortable after whole day in business attire. Good staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Familiale
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. Also, and it's a small complaint just for us , no English TV channels worked. We didn't get an acknowledgement for airport pick up so missed the car which was sent for us. Plenty of taxis at airport and same price so no problem.

    Excellent location a short walk from the Eiffel Tower and Seine, metro and buses. Lovely staff, good light breakfast, and our room was pleasant with a very comfortable bed. The staff sent a little gift and message for my son's birthday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room and bathroom was small but very sufficient.

    Nice comfy bed, seeing bits of the Eiffel Tower was a nice touch. Good staff. Nice decor. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are hot somehow and smelly in a way due to lack of ventilation

    Everything is nice and comfort 1. Bed 2. Bathroom with Bath Tub 3. TV 4. Good district 16th with nice nearby restaurants and shopping areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows didn't stop the noise from coming in and that area is quite noisy! Was under renovation when we arrived, so I would say the price was too much (but just right when completed). Instead of do-not disturb signs, they have a digital button that locks the door and flashes all through the night - not great if you're light sensitive - and then the cleaners repeatedly try and open the door until they realise they can't.

    Good sized room very, very close to the Eiffel Tower! The staff were helpful, it has a small lift, and bakeries near by were fantastic. Beautiful area, lovely courtyard, and a secure front door. Great as a base if you're going to be out and about a lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite hot in the room. Some renovation is still running inside the hotel.

    Nice location close to Eiffel tower and the metro station. Room was clean, bed was comfy. There were wine glasses in the room. Good view from the room. Shops and restaurants within a walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovations created a smell of paint in the building, even on Saturday. Room and bathroom a bit small in size. Very small lift.

    The breakfast was good. Freshly cut fruit salad was very good. View of the top of the Eiffel Tower from the room. Very quiet and dark which is how I like it at night. Newly renovated room. Nice bathroom and shower. Really nice neighbourhood close to shopping and transport. Checked out but were able to leave our luggage until later in the day. Very well chosen interior designs and artwork.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is small and tucked away in a good part of town. It was undergoing renovations Jan2017 and so some areas were not available. Good Value for a small un-fussy hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a very small lift but with a group climbing the stairs was a slower and tougher option on higher floors.

    Very good continental breakfast. Renovations underway but this did not disrupt our comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom itself was quite dark. The walls and ceiling were painted a dark color and the table lamps weren't very bright. That made the room nicely conducive to sleep, but it was a little difficult to see into our suitcases. The bathroom was quite well lit though, and both were very clean. And during the day you can open the curtains and the sunlight lit the room. It was just at night and the early morning when we left that the dark room was a negative.

    The room was clean and the bathroom and shower were nice. The guy at the front desk was really nice and friendly. The hotel is doing some renovating, but it seemed like they waited until we came down for breakfast in the morning before they made any noise, which was really considerate. Also, the neighborhood is nice and it's not a long walk to get to the Eiffel Tower, nice restaurants, and other places around the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N.A.

    Good quality in linen, food with very clean room. Convenient access to/ from public transportations as well. The best part is serene and quiet environment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door to the bathroom and to the wardrobe didn't close properly but i expect this will be sorted with the upcoming renovations.

    Third time in this hotel and still love it. I hope they don't lose too much of their character with the renovation or spike up the prices. It's a great option if you are in meetings with the OECD and it's a beautiful district to stay in. Definitely worth much more than its two stars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. excellent value for money, very tranquil atmosphere yet very central location. I would highly recommend this hotel and I hope to stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a big thing, but maybe something like a curtain of glass door for the shower?

    The pillow was amazing! No seriously, i mean the pillow. It was perfect for me. But overal, the hotel was excellent. Location was absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle for tea would be a nice touch.

    It is my second stay in this hotel. It is comfortable, clean with an excellent location. The breakfast is good, the staff is very friendly. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really helpful friendly staff - welcoming and all speak great English! room was so lovely looking out to a nice little courtyard - being set back from road, so no noisy traffic going past at all - like a little oasis. only 15 minutes walk from Eiffel Tower. 5 minutes walk from nearest Metro station (choice of 2)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room like all Paris hotel rooms was quite small. But on the other hand by Paris standards it was ok for this price range. Breakfast would be an additional 15 euro... not very competitive...

    Nice spotlessly clean room. Beautiful modern bathroom. Large and very comfortable bed. Window with flowers outside gave to the internal court, hence it was quiet but also had a view on the patio (rather than the wall of the building in front - for Paris this is quite a luxury). The staff was very polite and welcoming. I eventually did not have breakfast because I was in a hurry but the breakfast looked very inviting too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe wasn't working in my room

    Ideally located a few mins walk from a vélib station, the Metro is ~10mins walk and La Trocadéro and the Eiffel tower ~15/20 mins away. There are some nice Cafes in the area and a Mono Prix a few mins walk down the street. There's also a late opening McDonalds within walking distance should the need arise. The number 72 bus is within 10 mins. walking distance and travels along the Seine to la place de l'hotel de ville esplanade de la liberation, which is within walking distance of both Notre Dame cathedral and Saint Chapele chapel. My room was basic but clean and with a distinctive French charm. Staff were friendly and helpful with Jeanne being especially helpful, going out of her way to offer advice and suggestions on the best way to get around and happy to fulfil all requests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Sweet little hotel with very individual decoration in great location in walking distance to Eiffel-Tower. Hotel is set back from the road and therefore more quiet than others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and welcoming staff, they really care about your comfort and do their best to make it as pleasant as possible. The rooms are nicely decorated and each of them has its own style. the head of my bed was neo-gothic with flamboyant colours. The bedding was comfortable; the room and the modern bathroom were very clean. In addition the room I booked was giving on a quiet and charming courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * I had a cleanliness issue in the first evening - but it didn't repeat. And the staff was really interested in what happened and how to manage the issue.

    * The hotel is optimally situated for both business and sightseeing, close to Métro and other public transport including the airport bus. * The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Nice atmosphere in the hotel. * 24-h reception!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    isolation is not great, we did wake up from door openings/closings from the neighbours. Our teething (and hence crying) baby might have annoyed others as well. Parking is not provided by the hotel and street parking is limited nearby. But you can find good deals at parking garages through apps and Boulevard de Beauséjour has some spots (10 min. walking). Street parking costs 2,40 per hour and you can pay/extend through web/app.

    very friendly staff that are ready to help for all your needs. Great location, value for money is excellent. Nice ambiance. Well decorated. Very clean. 15 mins walking to Eiffel, 3 mins walking to the metro (Passy).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a double booking and only needed one. The one I did not use they insisted on a cancellation fee. I involved the Booking.com team and they have got the hotel to waive. Great job by the booking.com team. I check out on the 5th so hopefully they fulfill this. No kettle in the room.

    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, no traffic noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely NOTHING.

    Spotless, excellent staff, lovely courtyard and quiet. Highly recommended and if back in Paris will certainly book again. Choice of Metro lines once you get the layout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms can be a quiet hot as there's no airconditioning but this won't stop us from staying at the hotel again in future.

    The staff at Nicolo are very friendly, approachable & always willing to help. The breakfast was filling & a good value for money too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A motion activated light which came on randomly in the middle of the night when I was lying in bed asleep

    Conveniently situated, excellent breakfast, rooms are a decent size for Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be helpful to have a fridge in the room for tea and coffee facilities.

    This hotel is absolutely lovely! It should be more than 2 stars the hotel staff are very helpful, the location is excelent and the hotel is clean and well decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C... Although even in June the temperatures and breezes at night were great.

    Lovely courtyard and extremely comfy rooms. Great view of the Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air condition. A little frustrating in summer.

    Nice hotel located with an apartment building, clean and quiet. Perfect location. Eiffel can be seen through the window, around 20-min walking distance. There are many shops, restaurants, supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the weather weren't so hot for the few days we were in Paris, but nothing anyone could have done about that.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife's luggage was lost by the airline and several of the staff made phone calls to try to locate the bags. The breakfast was excellent as well. We arrived on a very hot day and since the rooms are not air conditioned the staff gave us an extra fan which was great for sleeping. The hotel was in a nice section of the city and not far from the metro and parks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very hot and there was no aircondition and the fan was so slow it was useless.

    I liked the Staff who were polite and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and breakfast was good. Definitely worth it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overall good value for price. it was too basic...take everything along with you clean n bed was comfortable but a bit too soft for me...didn't have breakfast at hotel,so cant comment on that. the garden in front is very beautiful. has lots of shops in the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift stops in between two floors, not so comfortable if you have a heavy suitcase.

    Excellent location, clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. There is a kettle in the room with varieties of tea and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...

    Wonderful hotel in the heart of Rue de Passy's bustling activity. Beautiful, cozy, clean room with flowers outside the window and plush furnishings for a very reasonable price. Can't be beat!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I still don't understand how is possible that hotel Nicolo is only a two star hotel. We felt like at home, the staff was lovely, the location was perfect and the room was cozy and spot on clean. The little outside garden was relaxing and very romantic. We've had an amazing holiday in Paris and one of the reasons was the good time we spent in the Hotel. Would suggest it to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell in my room was nice but under it you could feel the dampness of a ground floor room of an old building, especially in the bathroom. But that is to be taken into account with such an old building. I missed a full length mirror and I certainly missed a shower curtain.

    The standard is the just one for a two star hotel in central Paris. Beds are nice and my room had great space. Breakfast is excellent for being Paris. The staff is very accommodating and nice. I love this place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel was located in the middle of every place we wanted to be and if not the metro was easy. The breakfast exactly what was needed to start the day. I loved the attention from the staff before we arrived, asking about our needs and letting us know they were getting ready for us!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjoining Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms (we had two) were on the small size, one of the bathrooms was tiny.

    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms, good location (walking distance to the Eiffel Tower).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. A quaint setting...so quiet we slept with our windows open. Very clean and comfortable. Very friendly and genuine welcome. Very helpful reception.. Ordered us a taxi and phoned the restaurant for us to advise we would be a little late. All done with no fuss and a smile! Room was spacious enough..all was spotlessly clean and bathroom too. We had a view of Eifle Tower on request which was appreciated! Breakfast was excellent ...all fresh and service so friendly from the young man in charge. We will stay again and will recommend highly! THANK YOU HOTEL NICOLO!,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathromm extractor did not work and a small issue with sensor lighting in the bedroom entrance.

    The hotel is well appointed, stylishly furbished , quality furnishings. Breakfast was excellent.Staff superb, efficient and very pleasant in all ways.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A complimentary bottle of water in the room would be nice

    The staff makes you feel like you are in a home away from home; very nice internal décor, excellent breakfast for being Paris; very good location - safe neighborhood, close to shops and public transportation (bus, metro, RER)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really cold in the room and they refused to increase the temperature. They havent helped me with the luggage and I had to special request an iron because it wasnt provided in the room, and no mini bar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    How often do you travel to a one of the top destinations in Europe only to find poor and unsatisfactory accommodation? Do you recall hotels following the rule that only being in Paris should suffice? Nicolo is nothing like that. Nicolo was one of the nicest places we stayed at. And we took the liberty to relax and enjoy Paris for 3 days. Extremely nice and helpful staff, comfortable, well equipped and quiet room with a nice view and perfect location are just some of key features of Nicolo. Truly a gem! We were taken care of and managed to take it easy before Christmas in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Probably one of the best choices we made. And we will surely be back again. Thanks!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi coverage in some rooms is patchy.

    This is a superb hotel with excellent staff. I have stayed here several times and standards are always excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were excellent but add a significant amount to your bill.

    Very pleasant ambiance, and the hotel is tucked away in an enclosed courtyard, so no traffic noise. There's a market and lots of cafés and restaurants within a 5-minute walk. Tourist hint: the little-known Balzac museum is close by and really interesting, particularly if, like me, you know next to nothing about Balzac.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    drinks: maybe a small bar in the living room downstairs?

    excellent place to stay, madame Katherine does a great job at this place! Makes me feel at home in a business trip

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have provide a few and better shampoo and conditioner.

    The room and lobby were impeccably clean and well furnished. The room was not subject to street noise and the mattress and pillows were very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really in this category of hotel. Only minus is lack of air conditioning in the rooms but no issue at this time of year.

    great hotel in this category. Rooms are much better than a 2 star hotel. Beds are comfortable and staff is very nice. Highly recommended if you need to go to the OECD.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge and kettle would be helpful in the room. We are keen on cold drinks and coffee when we wake up.

    Friendly hotel. Everyone very helpful. Attractive decor. Comfortable room. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff is outstanding. The room was charming. Everything worked very well. I would strongly recommend the hotel and would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person in the room above me was rather noisy!

    Comfortable bed. Much better hotel than you would expect for a 2 star rating. Rooms are not on the main road, which reduces noice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator directly to the floor. It would stop on the landing halfway between floors

    Such friendly staff! Very welcoming and helpful with luggage and rooms even if we checked in early. Love the location with an easy walk to Passy or La Muette metro stations. And the Eiffel Tower is a short walk away!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catherine at the front desk is pleasure, as is all the other staff. They are very kind,caring and helpful. I visited this property 8 years ago. It was a great value then. It was been renovated since with a brand new lift and beautiful new furnishings. The breakfast is great. And good price. It's under rated. A steal. Love hotel Nicolo in Passy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Familiale
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hôtel is very quiet,the area is nice I leave at Passy area and booked the hotel for my family they was satisfied every thing is neat supermarket,bus metro specially Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are always very helpful and the location 5 mins from the Eiffel Tower is great and the the metro nearby as well. Would like to add on our visit it got very hot and on return to the hotel we received free bottle of cold water which was very appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was not very well equipped, by that i mean there was soap but no shampoo, etc.. but it was very clean

    Great location and very nice rooms with comfortable beds. Helpful smiling staff. I highly recommend it !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning or more efficient ceiling fans.

    Rooms were clean and reasonable size.Staff were friendly and attentive to customers needs. Location was great,just a short walk to restaurants,shopping,Eiffel tower and Metro.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please add in your info booklet, places of worship or churches near the area..

    The very helpful staff. Nice hotel. It's like being home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in rooms We arrive at hotel at 16:00 only to be told that our room is not ready and we have to wait till 16:40.on booking we been told we can check in at 14:00. Staff told US that we got biger superior room beacuse we,wait but i'll already paid for a superior room when make a booking. Not nice

    Nice breakfast, big room comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was spotless. Bathroom a bit small but other than that the room and hotel was wonderful. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the guests at the petit dejeuner talked and laughed extremely loudly which is no fault of the hotel but it spoilt our otherwise perfect petit dejeuner.

    Everything related to the hotel was wonderful. I have no complaints

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, also was perfect another thing your pillows were the best ever because my neck is in pain all the time and with your kind of pillows I was able to sleep good as well as my wife.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, well decorated rooms.

    Very central to the Eiffel Tower district, many cafes / restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had little natural light so a bit dark.

    Friendly staff, great location, room comfortable, delicious breakfast. Well worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nicolo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: