Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Filippo 4 stars

14-16, avenue Foch, 67110 Niederbronn-les-Bains, France

#5 of 7 hotels in Niederbronn-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold as the heating was not working properly. Requested a fan heater which was provided but a bit noisy. Have stayed here before on several occasions but feel that standards are slipping a bit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is cold and note easy to feel comfortable quickly . hot water too hot - be careful if you have childs . No room numbers on the doors 216 - 217 Problem with Tv for some channels - bad quality No electrical connection near to the bed ( 209-216 ) or to the table for some rooms ( 209)

    Hotel staff professional and friendly . Breakfast is very good but a quiet expensive . Parking is free and lot of places . near of the casino that we can join by foot quickly lot of restaurants around .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold as central heating was not working in the evening but it was not freezing so that was fine we did cope with that issue Nothing major or upsetting at all

    Location and everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo in the bath room. Breakfast a bit disappoiting

    Very nice junior suite, lots of space for 4 persons (2 adults, 2 kids), very good bed, nice staff, open all night with large parking lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 4* hotel there was nothing in the probably unplugged minibar. The ultra small shower cabin, considering I'm 176cm tall and 76kg. The breakfast was a very bad joke. Open from 6:30AM to 10AM, it should not matter for a 4* hotel when you decide to have it. The buffet was rather poor with absolutely no fresh vegetables. No more scrambled eggs. Hardly any protein. No cutlery. Poor quality coffee. Poor quality "fresh juice". Egg boiler stopped by someone "prematurely" was the cherry on the cake, made me write all of this. Probably the main reason for this was the lack of personnel.

    Location The room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like!!

    It really was Grande!! Lovely size room, with good food and a comfortable lounge. Very helpful staff, ideal setting and a good location for coming and going. Good eating places near by and a very charming place to walk around. Quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were visiting family in the region, the location suited our requirement.

    Breakfast was good with a reasonable selection ( but not as good as when it was a Mercure)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, but OK, but not OK to recommend one, part of the same group, which had non-friendly staff and lousy food at high prices.

    Good value which I would have rated higher if the hotel had not recommended a very lousy restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather limited & a bit bland. No air conditioning, room very hot.

    Good size room. Comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets marked quiet badly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything location very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location. Quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a bit small.

    parking was very good . breakfast was perfect . TV size was very good .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    le calme

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be renovated badlyManageable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a good welcome on arrival, grumpy receptionist! When I first made the booking on the internet I requested an air-conditioned room with balcony which was a superior room, on booking in we were given the keys to room 308, on entering the room it was very hot, we could not find the air-conditioning unit so went back to reception at this point we were told the room did have air-conditioning on revisit with caretaker it was confirmed not to have air-con and also no balcony. Went back to reception was then given keys to room 001 by grumpy receptionist who did not apologise for her mistake. Hotel does need updating. We also asked for secure parking but hotel does not have secure parking but we were not told this. On first morning went to breakfast found that the fruit bowl was empty and had not been replenised. Was very disappointed with the hotel in general, this is not the normal mercure standard that we are used to as we have used many mercure hotels in the past.

    The second receptionist which came on at a later time on our day of arrival was a lot more co-operative and helpful :)

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cheese at breakfast was perished (no it was not camembert).

    Long breakfast time & late checkout time for late sleepers.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small working table in the room, breakfast to improve.

    Parking and good internet conection

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I missed a vegatable for breakfast.

    Good internet connection, nice place, clean hotel.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: