Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of P'tit Dej-Hotel Bordeaux Est 2 stars

Allée l'oiseau de France, 33310 Lormont, France

#3 of 6 hotels in Lormont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    Stayed with the chain before - this one for sure is not up...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed with the chain before - this one for sure is not up to standards. All just very cheap looking. Not very clean and the check in not friendly at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was clean and the staff friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size was very small and the toilet/shower was like being in a cupboard.

    The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.0
    My room was way too small, hardly could move around let...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was way too small, hardly could move around let alone place personal belongings. Same story with bathroom, shame. But was inexpensive so I guess... shouldn't complain about it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and clean but very small.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small considering in was the premier room. If you were a larger person you wouldn't even be able to get into the bathroom. Bed was relatively comfortable. Women up at 6am by strange noises from the bathroom!

    Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and unlimited. Able to make coffee in our flasks for the trip. Location was ideal. Easy late entry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Great budget hotel
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had late arrival and using the auto check in machine the bill is not broken down so not certain what I'm paying

    Convenient location as was traveling through Bordeaux value for money and great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently a superior rooms means you get your own 'shower' rather than a shared one. The room felt like a closet and the shower was the worst. The toilet was IN the shower and not clean. The worst part was that we booked via booking.com and paid in advance since we didn't have a credit card. When we arrived we are asked to pay which we already did! Once I tried to explain we already paid the lady from the hotel told us it was not possible we already paid and it turned into an annoying argument. By the morning she called with booking.com and in the end it was OK but it was an unpleasant experience.

    Very close to the high way

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Perfect if looking for budget price in this area near bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible the space between bathroom and bed also "'step"'shower /floor dangerous bathroom tiny no room to move. Bed cover needs changing old and worn !!!

    Good value for price Staff friendly breakfast good Very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    Fine if you're looking for a bed to sleep, for a night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small, you literally shower over the bathroom stall

    Fine if you're looking for a bed to sleep, for a night or two. Near Bordeaux, with parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    3.8
    Would not stay there again for longer than 1 night
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Internet access difficult weekday evenings when hotel full Breakfast poor value for money. Rooms and bathroom too small. No nearby facilities.

    Cleanliness. Parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    Clean and modern, with a reasonably easy connection into the center of Bordeaux
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom in my room was very small with little room to move in the shower. The walls/doors are thin, and a lot of the doors slam shut, so I was sometimes woken by the sound of other guests coming and going.

    The hotel was clean and modern. and the bed was comfortable. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice little hotel. Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be closer from city centre

    Good matress

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Quick
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, close the highway...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good. Small but good

    Everything needed was there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Easy Access
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet access was impossible

    Easy Access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Place was clean comfortabel And small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I over slept

    Place was clean comfortabel And small. Just perfect for a good night sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom

    Good bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    An ok hotel for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and room was very warm. I couldn't change AC's settings

    An ok hotel for a couple of nights

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Great stopover if you just want a bed secure parking we ordered a pizza delivery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillow

    Secure parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    Very average, would not use again..
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped rooms. Very poor wi-fi. People smoking immediately outside the entrance.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean Value Hotel , did not have breakfast as I left early but it looked good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar, like to unwind with a beer after a long day.

    Good location , easy access for motorway network , places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Of neccessity only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible cheap, tacky hotel, poor staff, poor rooms..

    Nothing !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just liked it. Good location for me. Amenities like a storage company next door, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    location spot on, accommodation adequate with no frills
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    larger bedroom and bathroom

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    correct

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Ex event overnight stzu
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was poor quality

    All very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    is just for sleep . for truckdrivers .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is a nightmare . Very slow staff .

    Place to park , news papers,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    6.7
    Very tiny room (and bathroom - approx.
    • Solo traveller

    I prolonged my stay when already in Bordeaux, but from the day of the prolongation, my room card did not work and I had to find some staff every evening to open my room. I assume that it was because of the limited card validity. If someone prolonged their stay as well, be warned :o)

    Very tiny room (and bathroom - approx. 1.2 sq. meters), but everything perfectly clean. Limited ability of English of some staff members, but they were helpful and we always understood each other after all. The location is probably perfect for car and is acceptable for public transport.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.1
    - Cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Receptionist couldn't speak a word of English - Wifi didn't work anywhere: the receptionist was aware of this but couldn't really care at all.

    - Cleanness - Value for money

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Close to & easy access driving to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi mostly very slow or not working.

    Close to & easy access driving to city centre. Breakfast is great and the aircon. Linen clean and crisp.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    Location, Check-in service, Staff, Room equipment, WiFi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Might need some renovation, Soft protective cover on the bottom of the upper bed would be very useful :)

    Location, Check-in service, Staff, Room equipment, WiFi, Channel+, Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was like a box

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    5.0
    The price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small. The air conditioning did not work. The room was very stuffy.

    The price was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    6.3
    The price, the cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location. Also, many nights there were random people loitering outside the main entrance.

    The price, the cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    10
    clean, quiet, and good for transportation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean, quiet, and good for transportation

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    5.8
    Wasn't offered free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wasn't offered free wifi. No restaurant after a very long drive.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    6.3
    Very noisy could not sleep
    • Couple

    Very noisy could not sleep

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: