Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Montpellier 4 stars

125 Bis Avenue De Palavas, 34070 Montpellier, France

#36 of 57 hotels in Montpellier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1026 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit "off" but with the tram line you can get into city centre without too much trouble.

    Clean hotel, nice staff, good parking and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms we were first assigned smelled like someone had been smoking, even though we were told all rooms were non-smoking. The problem was solved immediately, though, and we were given new rooms that were fine.

    The location, just next to the TAM station, is great for leaving the car at the hotel and hopping in the inexpensive street car to visit the city center. And the parking is free. The breakfast buffet is very complete, with fruit, juices, pastry, eggs, etc. Newspapers are available for free at the front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big chain hotel, no particular charm. Rooms are very clean and comfortable but very basic bathrooms like in any other Novotel across the world, the fourth star is a bit far fetched

    Good family hotel, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was my second visit in this hotel. I can say about it’s was awesome! In this hotel restaurant is the best, soup with pumpkin the best what I had in France. Thanks very much! Personal very attentive caring and sympathetic! I have pleasure and good emotion till my next trip. Thanks!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The efficient, mostly friendly and flexible personel. The also spoke such clear and easy to understand french. Very nice for non-native speakers. The beds were also very comfortable. The breakfast was the best I ever had! They had nearly everything and all was of great quality and of good brands. The juice was real juice etc ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    15 min out of town, no nice restaurants close by so had to eat either at the restaurant or take a tram to the centre. Wifi VERY slow.

    Beds were comfy, nice shower, big garden for our dog to run around and stretch her legs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of commotion with a group of French guys at 5am fighting in the corridor and yelling as well as throwing plates left outside from roomservice- it was very disturbing and frightening for our child.

    The bathroom was newly renovated and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower / bath was a little dated and shower head didn’t function very well.

    Easy tram to centre and places of interest. Friendly staff, free parking, great breakfast (free for children) and comfy beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast charge was quite expensive so we didn't opt for it, but were then put off by the lack of a nespresso machine either in the room or in the lobby that we could access, even if there was a small charge for this. My husband even asked if he could just order a cappuccino and was not able to. Not sure if this was a communication/language misunderstanding but it didn't feel nice.

    Beds were very comfy. Space for a family room was a little tight but adequate for a short stay (we stayed 1 night).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit far from city center and shopping centers

    Very responsive staff, Clean and comfort room. They accepted our request for late check out!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of water in the swimming pool was not very good. A staff at a restaurant declined my request to have a table outside, but the same person accepted the same request from another guest, seemingly a French family, 5 minutes after.

    Price was very reasonable. There were a good variety of foods at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not very stable nor fast. Even though the hotel claims to be non-smoking, our room was smelling smoke a bit.

    I was on my way to the Provence and stayed there for just one night. Wanted a place that was comfort and close to the road at the same time - both requisites were perfectly matched. Parking was easy, within the property, and breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful hotel, lumpy mattress and lumpy pillow. Worst nights sleep. Stains all over the carpets and they needed a good hoover - in fact the whole hotel needs ripping out and starting again! The bath was long enough for my 7 year old son to lay down in, need I say more!! The only half decent thing was the breakfast!!! Good selection. NO WAY a 4 star hotel! Don't recommend and will never be going back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As soon you walked outside the property there was so much dog poop on the sidewalk.

    The pool was great for the kids and the breakfast-buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 days to take in Montpellier Zoo. Were we photographed a man hiding in the woodlands adjoining the Zoo car park, he was taking car registration numbers of Zoo visitors cars. He noticed he was being photographed and after a few more changing of position he approached us in the Zoo. He was trying to intimidate us. He then fled when I reported his actions. In short Novotel Montpellier Great Montpellier itself seems to have some not very nice people in terms of criminality

    Novotel is a reliable brand with comfortable beds and rooms Great for a stop over Great staff very helpful lovely friendly people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could include more cooked food, i.e. Baked beans, tomatoes, fried eggs. No lifeguard on the pool, however it is gated.

    Breakfast has a large selection of croissants, fruits, bread, yogurts, mini sausages, bacon and scrambled egg. 5 minute walk away from an easy to use tram stop which takes you straight into Montpellier. Lidl supermarket, Mc Donald's, KFC are about a 13 minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main issue, it was not nearly as impressive as their website portrayed. We met another family expecting there to be plenty of space for the children to play. There was no recreation space beyond the pool despite the website showing a grass areas and a ping pong table none of which could be found. The family room was incredibly tight for 2 adults and 2 children and despite my normal adult size, getting in and out of the tiny toilet was near impossible. The free wifi was close to useless, We ended up tethering to my mobile. The staff on reception were all excellent but we arrived at 2.10 wanting lunch and they stop serving at 2.30. The bar / restaurant staff did not seem too keen to help us despite still being within serving time. We were offered a very limited, uninspiring menu that was not suitable for our children. Thereafter we did not bother to try the restaurant again and opted for a tram ride into town for food.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found most of the staff to be quite cold/unfriendly though there were the few who were quite friendly. The carpets on the premises look old.

    The breakfast was the best thing at the hotel as it had quite a variety foods items. Free and available parking was a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly smelled, as though also used for smokers. Entrance gate and short drive in let's it down as a good hotel in a great location.

    First class breakfast, very friendly staff, perfect location near motorway and also right beside the tram system.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool only opens from 9am; 7am would be nice to swim before breakfast.

    Price sensible - 249Euros for two nights over May bank holiday weekend with two young kids and uber-breakfast included. Heated swimming pool very good so can be actually used with youngsters. Excellent shallow end with steps for younger kids. Very good breakfast. Free wifi (as it should be these days - Hilton et al please take note: charging for wifi is just annoying and mean).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of the bathroom was ok. the toilet was a bit small because it was in a separate unit, but overall it's what was expected

    the mattress, we had booked last year and were surprised by the very comfortable mattress. This is why we stayed again in the same Novotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    After dinner, on returning to our room, there was no light. The staff tried to put it right without success so we had to move at 10.35 pm to a new room close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of broken screws were left on the parking which was uncvleaned and dirty. I developed overnight a tyre puncture on the Novotel parking and I lost 4 hours travel time. If building works were done, a clean up is the what you might expect. Pity.

    good stop on way to Spain

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very shabby in appearance. The pool was average and the play area for kids was a small corner off reception with a very limited offering. We found our 'Family Room' to be very small for a family of four, it was a double room with a pull out sofa. There was very little room to move around or for our luggage. It is the first hotel room that we have ever left something behind, 2 items one which was of huge sentimental value to our 4 year old son. We contacted the hotel and neither were found so our son was very upset. We checked everywhere before leaving the room as we always do but the sofa bed was very awkward so there is a chance the teddy was sucked in there somewhere. Also a pint of beer at the bar was 7.50 Euro!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waking to a broken windshield on my car! The hallway carpets are in need of changing. Bathroom had hair of previous occupants on floor.

    Good food at the restaurant, a bit pricy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely old and the furniture is almost falling apart. No care has been dedicated to the hotel and the 4 stars on the entrance seem to be exessively exaggerated. As if the staff and management know that the travellers would stop over for the night so why bother?

    The only positive Point about this hotel is its location for travellers and its parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Very comfortable beds for us and also for the children, instead of sofa they were 2 beds. Excellent restaurant. Nice swiming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Beds very comfortable. Friendly staff. Perfect hotel for an overnight stay - located close to the Route du Soleil. Nice swimming pool to relax after a long drive. Kids are being made very welcome. Also located close to the tram station to explore the wonderful city of Montpellier!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is by far the worst 4 stars we have ever been, it should be downgraded to 3 or 2 stars to avoid missleading. Pictures are missleading too, we thought we were going to a beautifully presented hotel, and all we found was a grim, outdated and in need of repair hotel.

    Bed is comfortable, that's all. Ah, and hearing that breakfast cost €17 per person made us laugh out loud

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The yellow shower curtain and diner (but enough food restaurants close by )

    Top location when traveling to Spain and very close to the high way and very save to park your car within a big fence and lovely pool for the kids

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was, I think, 16,50€ per person and as my friend and I only eat a croissant with a cup of coffee in the morning, we chose to breakfast elsewhere, so would have been good to have another choice.

    Clean, comfortable, very helpful and friendly staff. Beds were excellent and the rooms, although on the small side were comfortable and had everything we required. Liked the bigger shower unit and also the separate loo! The hotel is on the outskirts of Montpellier making it easier to locate - the one-way system in the town can be quite intimidating, so I particularly appreciated being able to leave my car in the car park and taking a tram. There is a tram stop two/three minutes walk away which takes you into the centre of town in under ten minutes for 1,50€. Didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on food but used the bar a couple of times, good service and prices were reasonable. I would certainly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain sbout

    Great stop over for travellers on their way to Spain by car.Location is excellent just a few meters from the motorway.There is parking available.The hotel is quite ideal for a good night rest.Dinner and breakfast were good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom hand basin was blocked and plug broken... Bath was badly chipped and stained and dirty.... I reported this when I arrived and was thanked for doing so and that was it ... Not good enough in my opinion staff were polite but did nothing!!

    Food was ok but expensive for what it is .... Not much I liked ...This is a very tired hotel that needs some someone to look after it ... I was very disappointed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, stuffy room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late and the bar was closing. Bartender made the most amazing cheese plates with salad - one of the nicest ones in France.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing, thanks for everyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View to the back of the houses.

    Easy access from the motorway. Lovely staff. Comfy bed. Restaurant open late.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not very good, in an industrial area.

    We like the staff and the room wasn’t bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - accomodation was old.

    - The room was big enough as a family room. - Breakfast was complete. - thé swimming pool was clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all was ok

    carpets were a bit worn out, bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff very very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool timings

    Wonderful breakfast. Hassle free parking. Close to Autobahn and public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimmingpool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the food portions were small for their price.

    Rooms were pretty comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower , the bath it moves under foot

    Receitpion and bar staff great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic Breakfast @ 33Eur... no comment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 stars hotel no more ....

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    en media noche tenia que cambiar habitcion

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little bit rough Breakfast very expensive

    The cleanliness Value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moquette couloirs a changer car delabree

    La litterie du lit parental

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed were ok Room service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    very average hotel...but was not expecting much, this is close to Highway and thats why we chose it !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscine lit super confortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned building in need of refurb and a good clean. Very expensive to eat and drink. No English speaking TV channel

    Wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was awesome

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think it was more of a 3 star max

    Breakfast was good and pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening menu was overpriced for what is was

    Breakfast was good, rooms clean, staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean but a bit run-down.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super service and very good food. Excellentfor passing through

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation. La gentillesse du personnel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room we booked said 3 beds - a large double bed and 2 singles. The room we got had a large double and a sofa bed that had 2 pull out single beds (5cm space between mattresses) and not what I would call normal 'single' beds. A pull out is a pull out - a bit rickety and not as comfortable as a single ensemble that we were expecting. Upon questioning the staff there was no apology or real explanation - 'this is just how it is'. I recommend the description on the website be changed. Also the height of the showerhead is no good for anyone over 6'2

    Friendly and helpful staff, great value buffet breakfast. Very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our only complaint would be the experience we had in the restaurant. We arrived at the restaurant at 8.10pm and waited 15 minutes for a menu and our drink order to be taken. We then ordered food and waited a further hour for our starters. The whole thing took 2 hours which we would normally be fine with but when you have a 1 year old child who couldn't be catered for( this is what one waiter said). We noticed there were 9 tables to be served in the restaurant and 6 waiters/waitresses so how it took so long we don't know. Also one waiter was constantly at one table and never left them. Should all customers not be treated exactly the same. We paid the bill but afterwards we thought our treatment was terrible and for that alone we won't be using that hotel again or recommending it to anyone.

    The location of the hotel was good for us as it wasn't fair from the main motorway. Room was good and clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is very tired and feels quite dirty when you enter the front doors. The room itself was clean but very shabby, certainly not what you expect in a 4* hotel. The breakfast was paid for separately and wasn't cheap. Don't mind paying for a good breakfast. However we joined breakfast with a good 30-40 minutes to go and found it to be a complete free for all and food not being replenished. We ended paying from memory circa €17 per person for coffee and a few croissants. We really couldn't wait to get back on the road I'm afraid.

    Not a lot. My automated score for this hotel has come up as 4.2 which given my answers to the questions posed leaves me flabbergasted. I would actually rate this as no more than 1.5! The hotel was relatively easy to find when new to the city. There is also a tram stop which was still under construction just round the corner. This should make travelling into the city easier. The car park was handy with spaces available.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking and free wifi

    Hotel was clean and staff polite . Tram was offline so a 18 euro taxi into town or a 25 min walk to ace d'europe. Hotel restaurant limited choice and high price. Pool over subscribed with the usual hoarding of beds with early towel scene. Overall would stay again as Montpellier nice and the stroll wasn't too bad . Parking and wifi a plus.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Four star?? We think not! Small rooms, dirty, grotty, in need of a major renovation! 4 star and we had a sticky old shower curtain, not even a proper fridge, one welcome drink of cordial....for a couple. This was not the Novotel we are used to or expect. We pay more to get more. It is damaging your brand. We thought we were staying across the road at the Ibis Budget.....not good enough Novotel. :(

    Staff were friendly,

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    sheets were a little scratchy and the doona on the bed was very thick for this time of year. (these are small things)

    the gentleman who checked us in was lovely and helpful. We checked in late so didn't get to use any of the facilities. Room was very comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free Wifi was quite slow and required my email address to connect. Expecting spam.

    Really professional staff, all multilingual and very efficient as well as friendly. We were delayed and expected to arrive after midnight. A quick phone call confirmed that we could still check in. The receptionist was expecting us and greeted us by name - those little things count.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms very small especially toilet cubicle WC set very low down maybe for kids? Hotel very tired and needs upgrade Chairs in reception area falling apart Reception understaffed at checkout - only one person on duty Does nor deserve 4 star rating

    Restaurant staff very pleasant

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    booked adjoining rooms for a family of 4 based on their recommendation. When we arrived they did not save enjoying the rooms for us. Imagine how difficult that would be for a family traveling.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were a little on the small side.

    The food at the hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The central location gave great access to the Center of the City and ideal for the motorway

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    good food in Restaurant and the attention of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel was not friendly nor attentative

    Location & rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Worst room service I have ever had, total rip off

    Should not be rated more than 2 star

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor

    Rooms were to hot

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: