Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Auxerre Normandie 3 stars

41 Boulevard Vauban, 89000 Auxerre, France

#12 of 20 hotels in Auxerre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The Hôtel is a very lovely surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hôtel is a very lovely surprise. It is an easy walk into the town centre but not many restaurants and cafes readily discoverable. There is a small courtyard that is sunny and bright.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stopover in Auxerre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little boutique hotel very handy for the town.Excellent safe garage parking. Small but comfortable room with big comfy beds and very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was a little tight. We have a large 4 x 4 and would have struggled to fit it in if we didn’t get the space by the shutter door. There is however ample free parking across the road at the front of the hotel.

    The hotel is a quaint little place from the outside with modern touches on the inside. The bathrooms were clean and fresh as was the dining room and bar area. We will definitely be staying again next time we are travelling through France.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    All in all an excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming to our last minute booking of 4 adults and 4 children. The bedrooms were comfortable and spacious for 2 adults and 2 children. We had a lovely meal out at Brasserie La Tour which was their recommendation!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Delightful, clean, friendly and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location on the edge of the old town, within easy walking access to almost anywhere. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and linen was clean and fresh, and the bed was super-comfy. Breakfasts were a treat with an excellent spread. Highly recommended. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Auxerre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Large room with great bathroom and view over road and trees...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled damp in the lounge and breakfast area. The heating wasn't working at all on our first night and we had to ask for extra blankets. The airconditioning heating was switched on the next day making life more comfortable, then it was switched off and the central heating switched on. There were problems with the Wi-Fi and hotel phone system the morning we checked out.

    Large room with great bathroom and view over road and trees towards cathedral tower. It was a good room for preparing for a long journey home. Housekeeping staff followed the green principles and didnt change towels unnecessarily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stop over to break up our journey to the Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has always been good and we cannot fault this hotel.

    Traditional French Hotel close to the river and the town centre, beautiful old town streets and buildings leading down the the riverside where the boats moor up. Good off street parking in a large garage at the rear of the hotel. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff, we have stayed here many times before and it never disappoints us, makes a good stop over if driving from Caen to Switzerland or Northern Italy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Good stay in Auxerre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baggage deposit for the checkout day consisted in leaving the luggage in the reception hall, with people coming and going in/out. We would have preferred a separate room.

    Good location ten minutes walking from the city centre. Very easy to park the car in the boulevard. Late check-in was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    We travelled to Bėziier from Wales stsying in different places. This was one of our favourites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    We loved its location, appearance , very welcoming staff, brilliant chef namely Frederika, who cooked one of the best meals we have ever eaten in France, the fact that we were able to sit outside in a delightful front garden planted with beautiful flowers for our evening meal. We enjoyed a splendid breakfast and willreturn - without doubt. What a wonderful find! À bientôt!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    A friendly, welcoming hotel which helped us relax immediately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no criticisms whatsoever.

    The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and the ambience was relaxed. The hotel was very clean and fresh and the gardens well kept. There was a good breakfast selection and the food was of a good quality. The hotel was also well situated, being near the old centre, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Staff went out of their way to ensure we had a comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room for tea.

    Staff went out of their way to ensure we had a comfortable stay. Extremely friendly. Food was really good and value for money. Town was beautiful so worth a walk. Room was spacious and comfortable. If we travel to France again, we would visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Just a good experience all-round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely greeting by reception staff. Typical old French hotel in good location for town centre. Very clean, Comfy bed, modern en-suite, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    A great place to stay when visiting Auxerre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. It was an easy walk to explore the town of Auxerre. The staff very helpful and arranged a three course room service meal to be served in the bar which saved a very wet walk back into town. An added bonus was the ability to watch the Euro finals whilst eating! Safe undercover parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was good

    Very nice hotel with private parking at an extra reasonable charge. Good breakfast choice in the morning. Friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Small bar available and an outside terrace at the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    can't recommend highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    The wonderful woman on reception went above and beyond, could not do enough to make our stay wonderful. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Central hotel with charm, pleasant staff and good facilities for both business and holiday visits
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant for evening meals, but given how close it is to the city centre, that was not a big problem or complaint

    Very comfortable hotel, well located within 10 minutes walk of city centre. Staff very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    We would recommend this hotel, and would definitely use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet options could have been better (perhaps we were just late down to breakfast?), but the coffee was very good! (the children enjoyed the hot chocolate too).

    We broke our journey going from North to South, Auxerre was a great place to stay, and the town very nice. We chose this hotel based on the Booking.com scores and were not disappointed. We chose a family room which met our requirements and exceeded our expectations. Free 'street' parking is available, but the hotel has a large garage for a small fee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Good, very French
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main body of the room was slightly tired. Breakfast was over by 08:30 and the staff were keen to shut down and chase guests from the room at 08:35.

    An admirable French hotel. The bathroom was perfect, the bed comfortable and the staff supremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is well positioned for access to the centre of Auxerre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt a bit musty. The walls were thin. The heater didn't work or we didn't know how to use it. The towels looked tired. In fact the whole room look tired.

    The hotel served our purpose which was that we needed a place to stay for the night before moving on to geneva. The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    A well run, friendly hotel in an attractive town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We can't think of anything.

    We liked everything about the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a free public shuttle bus from just behind the hotel that circles through the town. We booked for 7 nights and stayed for 9!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    Horrible staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude staff, especially the lady at reception who not only charged us for our two year old's breakfast (which has not happened before in any of the hotels we stayed in) but also portrayed she was doing us a favour by providing a cot for my daughter. They ran out of eggs at breakfast supposedly which i find shocking as it should not have taken them longer than 2 minutes to get some more from the nearby shop and there was no replacement or apology either and we were charged the full price of the breakfast. Completely ruined our experience!!

    room was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Location was good and it is a reasonable hotel for a 1-night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired. The rooms are advertised as being soundproofed, but they were definitely not as you could hear everything from all adjacent rooms to the one we were in (especially bathroom noises...not pleasant) The hotel was also seriously understaffed in the evening (i.e., just one person managing everything from reception to bar etc = a long wait).

    Location was good and it is a reasonable hotel for a 1-night stop-over. I'm not sure I'd like to be there any longer than that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Really good stay for breaking our journey to Calais. Great value for money in a very attarctive Hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location. All the facilities you could need including secure parking. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Room was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of loud disturbing voices outside late at night. Breakfast was o'kay, but nothing special.

    Room was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    nice rooms and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice rooms and staff. good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice friendly hotel just a little way from the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been improved a little with a wider choice of meats and cheese

    Nice friendly hotel just a little way from the river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, rooms clean with a great bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, rooms clean with a great bathroom, breakfast OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Fine. Good location. Helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roomy room. Good location. Comfortable and attractive communal areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    I have stayed here a number of of times, will always return for its service and charachter.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very centrally located. Staff are efficient, very friendly and light hearted. Breakfast can be copious or as you like it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Room for 4 was a bit complicated for one of the occupants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 4 was a bit complicated for one of the occupants, but accomodation was good to very in general.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy toilet

    Close to the center Parking Room very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly away from town centre restaurants

    Food and staff excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice garden with tables where you could get a cocktail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice garden with tables where you could get a cocktail. Small but comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Fairly good but a little overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little outworn and used. Heating did not work at all.

    Location close to downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal, although very reasonably priced, was a little disappointing.

    Extremely helpful staff. Free parking available opposite hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    Only if desperate
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, rude ignorant

    It was the only place on route available to check in at midnight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked tea coffee making available in room

    Great staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Fine and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels needed updating

    All staff were very friendly. More than adequate for a few days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel from start to finish

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    2.9
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old fashion small bed. Nothing worth the money you spend

    Very small bed unconfortable for normal size peple

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    A bit dated but clean & secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated but clean & secure parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Good convenient place to stay with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place felt a bit run down. Not what I was expecting from the other reviews and the photos.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast, air con, super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Great breakfast, air con, super location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet in my bathroom very very tight against wall. Very peculiar decor = a mixture of old and new. Felt as if 'imposing'.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Good location, good sized clean room with air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, good sized clean room with air conditioning keeping us cool on some hot days. Good sized garage. Staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Professional, curtious and very convenient. A good find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major dislikes

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Very Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely setting, spaciousness, comfort and excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.4
    Okay for one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am afraid our room was a little tired and curtains didn't meet in the middle letting all the light in.

    We were impressed with the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Overnight on the way south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking family room. Late check in & bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Stop-over in Auxerre
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower leaked a bit so the floor was flooded

    Friendly welcome even late at night, car park, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in Auxerre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Good location with secure parking. 2. Very clean room. 3. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Good choice of everything, quality ingredients.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room furniture needs refreshment.

    Good choice of everything, quality ingredients.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful building and a well lit breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building and a well lit breakfast room. The spare bed used was a little tired

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable common areas

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location for exploring Auxerre and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Good location, comfortable and exceptionally clean room / bathroom. Wifi worked well. Short walk to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice walk to centre of town, good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little better

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Exceptionally clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with an on site restaurant for evening meals

    Exceptionally clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Reasonable location for central Auxerre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particulat

    It was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.7
    The beds were very hard and the room needs more airing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and the room needs more airing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain facilities are a bit dated.

    The location is good. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    We will recommend this hotel to family with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    Very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Stopover en route to Switzerland then on to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Lovely ambience. Really good beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Large rooms, car parking, friendly helpful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Large rooms, car parking, friendly helpful service. Wonderful old town to wander through. Easy to find. Auxerre on the canal route opens up the Chablis region.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    Loved it! old fashioned building, we ordered dinner from room service rather than go out with the kids, lovely secure garage for a few euros extra or free parking directly across the road, breakfast was great and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Travelled with a 3 year old and a 1 year old and they even supplied the bedding for the cot

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    A friendly welcoming staff, good size room and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit slow service at breakfast (but that was only one particular person) and no decent size of a plate to bring the food on.

    A friendly welcoming staff, good size room and excellent location (especially for us with a dog).

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Fantastic staff who spoke English and German.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Fantastic staff who spoke English and German. large bedroom and bathroom, pleasantly decorated with everything you could need. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Best bed in France in 3 weeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only thing missing was a bottle of mineral water in the room on arrival.

    Best bed in France in 3 weeks. Ease of access by car on arrival and on foot for the historic centre. Spacious public areas and well appointed rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Wifi was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As it's an old fashioned house, you tend to hear people moving around once they wake up.

    Wifi was good. Room was clean. Staff were helpful and pleasant. It's a nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Prob only downside is we had room in outside garden bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Prob only downside is we had room in outside garden bit. Was looking forward to a room in main house (hotel was full of beautiful features annex in garden perfectly fine but purpose built and modern) good sized room though and huge bathroom!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    The staff is very friendly and caring with a visit of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff is very friendly and caring with a visit of the room and explanations of everything. Triple room had 3 single beds and was a big in size, also the bathroom was big. The hotel itself is very nice from the outside and inside in old French style. The location was excellent and easy to drive in from freeway and with jet lag. Big free public parking right in front of the hotel and also a private parking is possible for a 7E. Auxerre was very pleasant to visit and has spectacular churches and nice old town and water walk. The hotel also has AC.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from other guest at 12.30pm at night. We could hear everything that was going on downstairs! Not good. The night person tracked down the noise eventually. Very poor soundproofing.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Well maintained and welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although meals could be provided on room service basis there is no restaurant as such. The towels were a bit tired - but that is about all we could fault.

    Well maintained and welcoming hotel. Room excellent and staff could not have been more helpful or informative.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: