Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Ozz by Happyculture

18 rue Paganini, 06000 Nice, France

#9 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2806 hostel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good for train station but not great for the city

    Room was very nice as were the staff also had fast reliable WiFi with very private beds in the dorms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    All was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was good. Staff work is excellent. Very clean and cozy hostel.Chay and coffee for free, to the beach 15 minutes walk along the central street, all the main attractions are nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    All in all it is a good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the purchasing of pad locks is another expense. They should just lend it as some people like me were not aware of bringing pad locks for the lockers. In some other hostel they provide it or they have TSA lockers. So guys be warned and before renting/booking make sure to bring your own pad locks for the lockers so that you are at eased.

    I love the free coffee machine and the free croissant, if Croissant are not used, they give it away for free after the breakfast hour. So it is a good Idea. Coz I don't like wasting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location near to public transport, beach, bars, food etc. Bed really comfortable, good storage lockers in dorms (bring your own lock). Clean throughout. Nice relaxed area downstairs to bring in food to eat and hang out etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hostel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not possible to store food in the fridge or use the kitchen, which it'very unusual for an hostel.

    Breakfast was fine, just enough (pastry and piece of baguette). Free coffee and water all day long

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful people, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3-bed Dormitory with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed twice, once in a private room, and once in a dorm. It was difficult in the dorm to blow dry my hair without disturbing the others because there was no electrical outlet in the bathroom. If there had been, I could have minimized the noise by closing the door. In both rooms the mattresses were a little thin.

    So close to Nice - Ville train station. Staff were all wonderful. I returned after two days to stay again and they greeted me warmly by name. Always had answers to my questions with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant neo-style hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow too soft. Bar closes too early. Breakfast could be richer. More activities (film night/swimming/organized tours) at the hostel could be nice.

    Comfortable mattress. Good AC. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from the beach and night life, but felt safe to walk along the main strip back to hostel!

    Very comfortable! Glad I had a bottom bunk though!! Close to train station!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is clean and staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is weak. I was in hotel gör 5 days and i am so bored to eating same things.

    The hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Especially the english guy working on reservation desk is so sweet:)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Youth hostel or hotel? Small rooms with thin walls. Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls between rooms are extremely thin so don't check in here if you want some privacy :-( And the room was extremely small. I could not open my suitcase on the floor. Simply not enough space around the bed. And sitting on the toilet was like sitting in the chair of a low cost airline. No space at all.

    Very nice staff and cool lobby. Location perfect if you arrive with train and only want to spend one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bathroom is a bit small, and the height of the bottom bed is not tall enough

    The stuffs are friendly Bathroom and dormitory is quite clean Bar and canteen is good as well! Good location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Location. Value. Friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Rue de Pagani is literally 4 minutes walk from the Nice Ville Station. Centrally located for the convenience. If you are a walker, then going to promenade is only 10-15 minutes by making only 1 turn! And friendly staffs. Thank you Alex for arranging better bedding arrangements when I failed to make it to the top... Gratefully.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    It was very clean and the staff was super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself and the bathroom were small. Not easy to get to know other travelers.

    It was very clean and the staff was super friendly! I loved the location near the train station and close to the shopping street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    hostel-level comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I checked in in the morning and was told that the room would only be ready at 15:00. I got back to the hotel at 15:30, and the cleaning in the room wasn't finished until 15:45. The room was very noisy - it was located on the ground floor with windows facing street, so I was able to hear both conversations from the outside and from the hotel's lobby. Some soundproofing would definitely help. The bathroom was moldy unfortunately.

    The bathroom was pretty spacious. The hotel is really close to the train station. Overall okay experience, but probably not worth it. I could book the real hotel room for the same price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Good Hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed twice before in the 4-bed dorm and found my stay quite comfortable, but this time I was in a 6-bed dorm, where the bunks are three high. My stack of three was particularly unsteady, so every time someone rolled over the whole thing moved. There was also not much room to climb up as the ladder was close to the wall and other bunk. To be honest it seemed a bit dangerous... I also really think rooms should have soap provided.

    Good location. Modern Hostel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Modern, clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 4 beds and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shampoos or any other soaps in the private bathroom. Also the private room was too small for us with big suitcases. Breakfast was not that impressive.

    Modern, clean, good location. The stuff was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Super! I really liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no pegs and soap in the bathroom

    It was really very comfortable and clean hostel. I’ve lived in 6 dormitory room. Every day cleaning, tea, coffee and water for free the whole time. The all reception administrators were pleasant and helpful! The location is perfect-not so far from the beach and there are the farmacy and big food market Monoprix near the hostel! But you have to have your towel and lock for the box or you can buy it there for 5€ for each! I really like it! It worths it’s money! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Central location(just 5min to trainstation, 15 min to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location(just 5min to trainstation, 15 min to the beach, street full of shops,restaurants),cleant room, tasty breakfast and very nice staff!I liked stay in this hostel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Easy going, very friendly but yet very clean, comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 4 beds and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels at EUR5 each feels a bit expensive.

    Easy going, very friendly but yet very clean, comfortable, quiet and efficient. Excellent location. Very helpful staff, friendly, multilingual and multicultural with good sense of humor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    wouldn't choose again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-bed Dormitory with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - towel costs 5 Euro (!!) extra per piece; no toiletries - tripple bedroom means you get a tripple sleeper where you have to climb to get into the upper one - small bathroom - super narrow corridors

    location is ok; nice hotel facade

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to everything. Super clean. Helpful staff. Fabulous shared areas for a solo traveler so you could mingle with others. Free tea, coffee and water. Good mix of ages and cultures. I’d definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were rules, that were not mentioned here (no food/drinks allowed in rooms etc). First of all, I did not get the point of those rules, then, it made my trip more difficult.

    Privacy-curtains on common dorm beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    A very nice stay in Nice~
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints.

    I was met by very friendly reception and was happy to arrive to clean and cool-looking room. The beds are equipped with curtains, which provide great privacy, especially in the morning when people wake up at different times in shared rooms. The common room is inviting and relaxing, complete with a free coffee machine, and there's a calendar with lots of local events that you can explore~ The proximity to the Nice-Ville station was a big plus for me in particular, especially since I had a couple of travel issues that required me to go back and forth (you can also quickly take a train to Monaco from this station). Also an easy walk to the beach and many of the city's attractions. I would recommend this hostel to fellow travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall great experience, very safe, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The common area bathrooms could be cleaner, lots of mosquitoes in the lounge near the bathroom.

    The room was clean, great staff. Wifi is good speed, location is absolutely great if you plan to travel to a lot of places (3 minute walk from the station). It's a 20 minute walk to the beach and the walk is nicer because you are on the main street that runs across the city. Lots of veg restaurants near by, for me it was a big plus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be better by having activities so the guests could get to know each other :)

    Friendly staff, convenient location, very clean rooms and facilities, cozy common room, very modern. It was my first experience staying at a hostel, and it couldn't have been better!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street it is located is not the safest street, be careful especially if you are female solo traveler!

    The dorm room are nicely designed and maintained. Big locker, comfortable bed with curtains, individual light and charging output, spotting clean bathroom, it’s a very nice dorm overall! Location is close to public transport: tram, walkable distance to beach, main street, old town, restaurants, train station, bus station to airport...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, clean rooms, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed three nights and it was great. It's close to the train station and the metro passes by a couple blocks away to take you to the beach, although it's a 20 minute walk if you prefer. The staff was super helpful and the room was clean, I'd stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Really good! Terrific location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other than the restrooms in the dormitories, there were just one bathroom downstairs.

    Great lounge/hang out area downstairs. Close to the main shopping road and lovely walk between buildings! Also close to the bus/train station. Just perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Location is perfect, it's close to everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, it's close to everything you need. Staff were nice and welcoming. One of the best hostels I have ever been to. Bonus: they have a free coffee and tea for you all the tome. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Very clean hostel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean Friendly staff Curtains on dormitory beds and light and charger attached Central location, less than 15 minutes walk to beach and great transport links Luggage storage before check-in and after check-out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Definitely recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always prefer an included towel, but that's nit-picking.

    Clean, well-located hostel at a reasonable price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Elevator and air conditioning big bonuses.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    1. It looks like a new building, so everything is so clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice is famous for its beautiful beaches, but there is no laundry room available. I had to go to one on the next street, and it was dirty and looked dangerous. Everything is written in French, so if you dont speak French, it must be very inconvenient! Minor bad thing; it's far from the beaches on foot.

    1. It looks like a new building, so everything is so clean and convenient. 2. There is an elevator, which is very helpful for tourists who carry heavy luggages. 3. There is an airconditioner. In many regions in Europe, AC is not available, but it was at this hostel! 4. Individual curtain 5. Clean bedsheet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great and lovely staff and rooms always cleanning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and lovely staff and rooms always cleanning!!! Great location if you want to travel around Nice by train. I didnt like only of the bathroom in the comon area. Mix bathroom with a urinal in front of the door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    A nice gem in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Since Nice is a beach town, I would have loved to see a hair dryer already in the bathroom --having to request and return one each day sort of defeats the purpose. Also, hand wash! Traveler's don't usually carry hand wash with them, and wasting the body wash on this seems lavish. So: hair dryer, hand wash and you're golden, Ozz.

    Ozz is what would happen if Urban Outfitters ran a hotel: everything is fake and branded and made to look from another, cooler era, but it's so decently done that you cannot help but commend the effort. That is: the spaces and the bedrooms are charmingly decorated in a hipster Neo-Nice style. But beyond that, they put hard work where it really matters: the custom-made dorm beds include curtains for privacy and the rooms have blackout curtains. The sound insulation work is fantastic, as you can't hear anyone outside your room or next to it. The WiFi is strong, the multicultural staff is pleasant and helpful and if you're exploring the region, Ozz is very close to the Nice-Ville train station. As a lovely touch, they also provide free umbrellas for the beach. And also, 24h reception!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Very close to the train station, staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was not made when I checked in (at night). The rooms are quite small even for a hostel, no kitchen so make sure to save up for Nice!

    Very close to the train station, staff were very friendly. Beds are comfy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly stuff Clean place Nice activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you can install a hook which could hang up the clothes on the door of the bathroom, that will be very nice.

    Good location➕Clean room➕Friendly stuff, also have interesting activities like free city walk. Recommande this hostel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Cozy and fresh hostel in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hostel was lovely! The location is perfect, a 2 min walk from the main shopping street and a 5 min walk to the central station. The 4-bed dorm room I stayed in was fresh and clean, with a shared bathroom inside. Each bed had curtains, which was convenient. The staff was amazingly helpful and nice, available 24/7. I really recommend this hostel if you're hear for a long/short stay. Will come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Location & Clean Hostel,Friendly Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & Clean Hostel,Friendly Staff!!!! It’s My first time stay in the hostel. I read From the review and Photos, Hotel Ozz Nice is prefect choice for budget traveler. *Location is just 5 minutes walk from Nice Train Station (Gare SNCF). Easy access to go everywhere around by walk, bus or train. 20 minutes from airport by bus. 10 minutes to Promenade de Anglais(Beach). * Room& toilet clean, bed is so comfortable. They have locker for each guest. Dont forget to bring padlock, towel and your toiletries(they dont provide it unless you pay extra, there is vending mechine in the hotel to buy toiletries), AC work well. Yes, room is small but comfortable. They clean the room everyday. *lift available in case u are on the 3rd/4th floor. I love the decoration on the stairs. *Lobby/dining area are clean, attractive. Coffee, tea, water are free!!!! Simple breakfast (bread, croissant, jam, butter,Nutella) *Wifi high speed! *Sebastian in the reception and other staff are friendly, helpfull and informatif. * It is modern & well maintain hostel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.5
    Unable to sleep because of broken AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for two days, and they couldn't handle the problem with the broken AC. They didn't give us the replacement room neither. I really do not like being charged for something that I didn't receive.

    -

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, close to everything you'll need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable, air conditioning was great, mattress was nice. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Very close to train station, main boulevard, good (affordable) options for meals, and 15 minute walk from ocean. Would recommend taking train to Villefranche Sur-Mer for a beach day. Quick ride and only costs roughly 1.50 euro each way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in our room was broken so it was extremely hot during the night, there was a disco/party next to our window so it was loud till 2 AM.

    Very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Good spot!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really the hostels fault but still a factor - make sure you make use of the locker and padlocks on offer in the dorms, I had a number of expensive items stolen whilst I stayed there. In saying that the staff were awesome and did their best to check cameras etc to catch the thief.

    Awesome hostel, clean and modern. Central location super close to the train station and main shopping areas, not far from the beach either.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Very friendly staffs and close to Nice-ville station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is dirty and floor of the room was carpet and after I sleep over this hotel the bedbugs bite me many places Very tiny lavatory and I found mold in the toilette I can only say here is overrated

    Very friendly staffs and close to Nice-ville station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Very clean, but expensive (paid 50 euro/night in room with 4 beds)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the beach. No free towels. When people in next room talking - can hear everything. The lower bed - so small space - cannot sit, always hitting your head. Personnel is polite, answer all the questions and satisfy all your needs, but not really friendly (feels that you are not welcomed here)

    Very clean everywhere. Curtains on beds give privacy. Have soap and shampoo in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Great atmosphere, nice facilities, felt safe and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple bunks are a little short so could not sit in my bed.

    Great atmosphere, nice facilities, felt safe and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and had the nice touch of always jntroducing themselves by name. Free coffee and hot chocolate. Close in town to mant shops and food outlets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Cool place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing: they didn't have soap in the room. Also, consider that towels and locks are to be paid for if you need them.

    You can drink tea, coffee there, water also. Great lobby area: games, books etc. Everything is clean and pleasant. Bed is very comfy. This curtain thing is lit: privacy and sun block.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    It was a cosy and nice accommodation. However, it was beyond my expectation and description.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non.

    The members of staff there are friendly and helpful to tourists. They are willing to answer any questions about tourist information. The location is just near the train station and quite convenient. The environment is so comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was ok, really good coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small rooms. Good for 1 or 2 nights. The prices of the drinks at the hostel bar are not really adequate for young traveller's. But that's the hostelling nowadays I would say.

    Breakfast was ok, really good coffee. Cleanliness of the room was also adequate. Each bed has a curtain to give you a bit of privacy. All rooms have A/C and the staff is friendly. Free coffee at any time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    3 nights in Nice , needed a more comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 4 beds and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Same breakfast daily , the usual with croissants , baguettes , applesauce , free coffee all day which was great . No toaster and no access to a fridge, we wanted to store some expensive dinner overnight , NO way. Beds are thin and hard ,they were not comfortable. It's fine if you're young and don't mind a 3-4 in cushion.

    The staff here are exceptional , very helpful and friendly with directions and recommendations . The location is great , very close to Nice Central train station 5-10 min walk. 10-15 min to beach area . Close to main shopping areas . Take water shoes for the beach ,the rocks are terrible to walk on , no sand. the hostel has loner beach mats which was a life saver. Take the train to Monaco and spend the day there , it was amazing. We did the hop on hop off bus and it was great. 4 euros one way to take the train, 20 min great views , 1/2 price for seniors. Go to the blue train ticket booth inside the train station and just follow the directions. They have helpful people walking around .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Wish I had known that this hotel is actually more of a youth hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt uncomfortable when outside the hotel, room extremely small, really not comfortable for two people, extremely noisy until deep in the night, breakfast really not attractive.

    Friendly and help full staff, most probably the best of our whole trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Modern, clean, well located and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices at the bar were very high, not like usually in hostels.

    Modern, clean, well located and nice staff. The room and the bed had everything needed: light, plugs, lockers. Everything very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect staying in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kitchen or fridge available to make your own dinner or just store something

    The location was perfect, close to the centre and 15 minutes from the beach. The hostel is very modern and the rooms are perfectly furnished.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One morning ı asked for one more piece of bread and the answer was:we have not enough ...sound a bit strange..

    Good location,clean room,friendly staff...would come again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable hostel choice close enough to train access to make it a good base in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not their fault, but I was stuck in with two older snoring gentleman. It's always a roll of the dice at a hostel.

    Good storage, easy breezy check-in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    a good option with a nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is very basic with a lot of plastic waste, beds are very low, you hit your head, one restroom with shower for 6 people

    very friendly staff, at the railway station, free coffee, good lockers, elevator

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    The location is superb, very near from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price, for me, was a bit expensive (the main reason I booked this hotel is because of its location, because I arrived at the train station past midnight). The breakfast is good, but limited as there were not many choices. There was no hairdryer in the bathroom, hopefully they would put one in the future especially in the bathrooms of female dormitories.

    The location is superb, very near from the train station. The room is very clean and comfortable and each bed has its own curtains so each person can have their own privacy. The bathroom is very nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Modern-styled hostel in a great location for seeing Nice and making day trips in the Cote d'Azur
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Triple bunk beds can get pretty rocky when there are three people on them - Personal preference but I hate hostels with ensuite bathrooms and no other access to communal bathrooms, it's much more disruptive during the night, harder for everyone to get showers in the morning/evening and you have to wait for that one obnoxious roommate who takes an hour in the bathroom - Showers had some mould in them (although overall the hostel was clean) - In my opinion it wasn't completely clear from the description that this hostel has no kitchen - they have a microwave, some cutlery and a few plates - Not the best for solo travellers unless you're lucky enough to meet great people in your dorm

    - Beds were comfortable and great to have curtains on the bunks for added privacy - Decor and furniture were really nice and created a great atmosphere - Tables and chairs in the rooms are very helpful - Hostel and rooms were quite clean (but see caveat in cons) - Communal area was nice although not much going on Overall positive experience at this hostel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Location! Chic Place & Super helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toiletries in the bathroom, it did not even have soap. I assume that is the something one should not expect from the guest to carry with him. And also the lock for the locker, they charged me for it, which in my case is a little weird, because it is the first hostel (among tens of hostels that i have been to) that charges for a lock

    Location is great. All the major spots of attractions are just a walk away and all can be covered within 3-4 hours. Have some good restaurants, bakeries, ice-cream shops nearby, so if you're a foodie, you won't be disappointed. Also the staff was really helpful in advising where to go in the city. Really liked the breakfast, quite some options. The overall ambience was pretty cool & neat. Rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    The location and the amazing friendly staff, each one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got mosquito bites on my face and leg. The mosquitoes are fat. They’ve been sucking on me. My room was clean but I guessed the mosquitoes came from the outside via the window. Bring your insect repellents.

    The location and the amazing friendly staff, each one of them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.3
    A nightmare from the 30th of April till the 26th of May 2018. I slept only 3 hours per night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Rude discriminating threatening vicious management. Greedy hypocritical and with malicious intent towards their clientele. Their total lack of empathy and downright ignorance of hospitality belies the blatant link to the north African mafia operating in and controlling all hostels and hotels in Nice. The Hotel Ozz is by no means the only corrupted place in this ruined city.

    The housekeeping team is outstanding. The beds are wonderfully made and the entire hotel is beautifully cared for by this team of highly professional and respectable ladies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the beer is expensive for a hostel.

    The rooms are clean and the bathroom as well. It's a very beautiful and colorful hostel. All staff is nice and smile. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value, nice location and perfect staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee, staffs that are very kind and helpful. And really good ideas about the visit around. And there is one guy I forgot his name but he is sooo nice and he showed me the little book of visiting places near Nice and also the suggestions of Eze village was amazing! Thanks a lot! Also perfect for solo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    - Very good location by the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - 3 levels bunk beds. - Street noise at weekend night

    - Very good location by the train station. Very Convenient if using Nice as a base to explore nearby areas. - Free coffee all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    I am very satisfied with the rather clean bed sheet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the sink goes down a little bit slow,but it is ok as there are two hand sinks for the 6beds room.

    I am very satisfied with the rather clean bed sheet and bed…+ fair comfortable bed. And the receptionists are very friendly:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.5
    Good for the money, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smal room, only one bath room in the reception apart from the one in the room. Bad breakfast

    Realy clean, great staff, nice facilities, nice common area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Good staff, Horribly tiny rooms. Not at all value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were cramped. Not even enough space to keep our bags. The bathroom was extremely tiny. I have stayed at many hostels before but this one was far from expectations. Really not worth the money. Paid over a 100 euros per night. Biggest disappointment of our trip.

    The staff was helpful and treated us well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    rooms were comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the property is ok youth and not very suitable for elders

    rooms were comfortable and clean. has a great atmosphere and big rooms. good information desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for what I needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in on the first floor wasn’t very quiet. But no big deal. I still got decent sleep on the comfy bed.

    Front desk was very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recycling facilities. It was disappointing

    Exceeded our expectations. Our top floor room felt like an apartment. Great staff, trendy decor, lovely breakfast and a perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great experience and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs 🥚 for breakfast but the food was still great.

    Very clean, full lockers were so wonderful, I really needed them! The evening bar had a meet up group, I liked spending time with them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice (!) budget choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upper dorm beds (triple beds) require a good amount of physical fitness to access then

    Great location, helpful staff, good WiFi, comfortable mattresses and due to curtains on beds a good amount of privacy even in the dorms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Great central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note, good value for location and price

    Great central location! Very close to train station and bus stop to/from airport, about 3 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Great downstairs area, very uncomfortable room due to size, temperature issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room. I am not too used to hostels, but the room was minuscule, with two bunk-beds. Make that a 2 person room and charge double what you do, and that should fix the problem. As is, it is way too small and uncomfortable, particularly as a mixed gender dormitory. Also, do not let guests control room temperature (put a plastic box over temperature controller). We are four. Who gets to choose? I woke up at 6 am to 30 degrees Celcius, and had a hard time sleeping at all due to the heat.

    Downstairs area was nice, polished. Good to have coffee available all day. Breakfast was reasonably good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed equipped with curtain, outlet and lighting Great location, close to train station and just blocks from main street Nice living area with free hot drink, ping pong table, games, books. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.0
    My fault totally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3-bed Dormitory with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    My fault totally. I didn't realize that this was a hostel type hotel. Our room had 3 layer bunk beds. We are in our late 60's and luckily I was a gymnast and could make it into the middle bunk. We wanted an accommodation close to the train station and that it was. We got some great laughs out of our situation as did our children when we sent them a picture

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75