Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Normandy 2 stars

4, Avenue Gambetta, 76400 Fécamp, France

#17 of 22 hotels in Fécamp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You get what you pay for. very reasonable cost, room was clean and adequately sized. location very convenient. We didn't use the on site eating facilities so can't rate those, and being round the side of the hotel we did not have a problem with the church bells. Obviously good double glazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very pleased, food, location, staff, room all very good I would definetly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Security with my vehicle, would be better if there were gates to the car park.

    Location, staff and changing dates at last minute and not getting charged.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room and reasonable bar prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a bath would really like a shower. Had an argument as they tried to charge us for 4 breakfasts we never had.

    Spacious room and reasonable bar prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    No evening mealvailable not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected the restaurant to be open on Sunday night and it was not. I have mobility problems at the moment so did not really want to walk into town. Previous problem with booking in Fleus Hotel St Germain nd in Dieppe hotel all booked through Booking . com where information is clearly incorrect. Very annoyed and dissapointed. Will think twice about booking with you again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a two night stay in this hotel which is only a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a two night stay in this hotel which is only a few minutes to the port of Fecamp. We were welcomed on arrival by the owner and as we were a little too early to check in we had a drink whilst we waited for our room to be ready. Check in was at 2.30pm. We had a motorbike and could have paid for secure parking but the free parking on the side of the hotel was fine for us. The hotel itself had a dated charm, was quirky, with a lovely restaurant with leads onto a glass covered patio. The room was simple but clean with a comfortable bed and a good sized bathroom. It was quiet and we had a good night sleep but be aware that as our room was opposite a church the bells started at 8.00am. We paid for breakfast which was a basic continental one.. We ate in the Brasserie Maupassant one evening and enjoyed the experience Overall we had a wonderful stay. Yes this place could do with a bit of makeover but it’s an historic building as it was once an old coaching inn, so it had cosy and inviting feel. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    The most memorable stay in my trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Maybe just breakfast could be more diverse.

    The hostel, first of all, has a perfect location - right next to the train station, meanwhile located in the center. The landlord is open and pleasant person that pay attention to every guest. I felt absolutely great, as the building is old, it seems to be historic or something. Totally old-nautic-Normandic interior design. The most memorable stay in whole my trip. I highly recommend it and would love to come back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms were very basic although clean in bad need of updating and had a musty smell. No blind at the bathroom window which faced out onto the main street. No tea/coffee brewing in room. Hotel in bad need of refurbishment. Very dark and dull.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Just a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain... ho him.

    Restaurant fine, with optional self service continental breakfast. 3 floors with no lift. Staff fine. Good location for walks to the town centre ( 60 seconds ) and the harbour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stay if travelling through Normandy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel will soon need a complex renovation :)

    The hotel is pretty old. The room was a bit old and a bit shabby, though clean and ok for us. Worth the price. The location is great. The old town is across the road, the embankment is 7 minutes on foot. The parking is free and safe, inside the hotel's territory. Overall, it's a good place to stay if travelling through Normandy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit of noise from the neighboring room. The build is a little bit tired and could do with some tlc.

    Good central location. The food in the restaurant was basic but excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, good free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok but nothing special - if you're not in a hurry, it's probably better to eat somewhere else.

    Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, good free wifi. It is close to the train station and I had a view of the cathedral from my room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After making the booking for a room with a large bed, I receive a message from the hotel, telling that the only rooms left are the small ones, with a small bed. Despite the difference, I was still asked to pay the same amount for the night. The hotel is also quite noisy. You can hear the neighbors talking, not counting the bathroom noises. There were stains on the pillow. The fact that the building is not maintained makes the room look not particularly clean.

    The hotel is close to the beach and very close to the railway station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice traditional french hotel in good location in central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice traditional french hotel in good location in central Fecamp, quiet with parking (secure for motorcycles) on site. Staff v helpful & friendly - helps if you can speak a little french.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.9
    Very reasonable short stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard mattress and our room was at the front and the church bells which went on for six minutes at a time were very loud

    Staff very accommodating although only little English spoken, we were made to feel welcome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Central Fécamp old fashion hôtel 5 mn from sea, harbour, restaurant , shops and church bells waking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture on booking didn't match the Hôtel which looked old in comparaison and needs a bit of rénovation ! but finally is the charm of the place !

    Coissants exellents ! Room small but everything very clean . Nice Brasserie restaurant in the hôtel with local people 10 mn walk from the beautiful beach and lots of good and cheap restaurants near the harbour . Hôtel at 2 mn from all shops ! very convenient ! We'll go back to Hôtel Normandy next time in Fécamp !So central and nice owners !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    In the middle between pedestrian area and sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Quit room to the backside. In the middle between pedestrian area and sea. Interesting walk along the pier to the sea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is so poor.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chiming clock in church across road.

    Parking on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Fab experience well definitely be back again
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff lovely evening meal everything was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Good restaurant.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant atmousphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and friendly service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast very light-not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very light-not value for money. Hotel needs renovation and thorough cleaning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    The very french atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very french atmosphere Good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.0
    Central location with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good with a good variety

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.0
    Location, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pity really, excellent website, good location, good value & restaurant but service poor and residents treated as a nuisance

    Location, good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.3
    excellent breakfast at a good price and good restaurant on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Historic hotel means there is no lift and a very mall shower.

    excellent breakfast at a good price and good restaurant on premises. Location. Good bathroom and room lighting.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    Staff were friendly , near the beach and a good place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We got there and the toilet did not work,told manager, who said he will fix it, when we latter got back toilet broke again, in the end I had to fix it, also no wifi, we asked for a new room but heard nothing back , I would not go back again to this hotel,

    Staff were friendly , near the beach and a good place to come back to every night if you have been sightseeing

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.3
    The above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They could not find my booking even though I had all the paperwork. However, they resolved matters very quickly and there was no problem in the end.

    The above.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    6.3
    Good location, short walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only issue was the hot water was not hot, only tepid. This applied both in the morning and evening

    Good location, short walk to town. Secure garage parking for motorbike. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Food good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many stairs. We were put on 3rd floor.

    Food good.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    The room was large clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was large clean & comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good location

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    The welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome. The help we had in parking the car. The lovely restaurant. The restaurant staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    - Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - No elevator - No perfect noise isolation (seagulls screaming outside at dawn)

    - Room was clean - Wi-fi signal was good even inside the room

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, enjoyed every minute of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, enjoyed every minute of our stay

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Hôtel Normandy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: