Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Normandy Hotel

7, Rue de l'Echelle, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#1367 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3182 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the reception the staff use chewing gums during the talk which was a bit offended

    The hotel gave me upgrade of the room, which was very appreciated,... however the room was almost without the daily light which was a bit uncomfortable during the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff is very kind, helped us with all the required information, with the transfer from the airport, with travel tips. The hotel is very close to the metro, the bus station, the Louvre Vatican Museum and Orsay Museum. We appreciated the cleanliness (changed our sheets almost daily and made daily cleaning), the size and comfort of the room (25 square meters). The bed was very confortable. The hotel has a lift. Near the hotel there are many good and cheap restaurants. Good continental breakfast with great capuccino and natural juices. We have been in 19 trips so far, three times in Paris. We consider the Normandy Hotel as one of the best value-for-money hotels we have stayed in. The optimal choice if you want to stay right in the middle of the city at reasonable prices. Thank you for a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room though neat needs an upgrade.

    The hotel is very close to the Pyramid metro station (200 m), Louvre Museum (10 mins walking distance) and good restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since there was no airconditioning, you need to keep the windows opened the whole time, which is a bit bad during the night because its was too noisy specially on a saturday night..didnt sleep well and you will be waken up by garbage truck collectors early in the morning..everyday..

    Staffs were nice.The location is really good. Very near to metro and bus stops and near to must see sights and recommended restos and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work, were told they were waiting for parts. Only one lift worked, and no more than 3 people could get in or the alarm went off. I saw reviews from a month earlier saying air con and lift not working and from the overall rundown state of the hotel, think they have just chosen not to fix anything. Because of this had to keep the windows open which was noisy and making it difficult to sleep. The bathroom needed maintenance, tiles coming off, shower was too low as hose to the shower head was too short and bent to the side so the water was either hot or cold. TV was tiny and in the corner where couldn’t really be watched from the bed. The photos on the web are misleading it is quite dingy and rundown. The bar was closed most of the time but found it open once. The girl serving had no idea and could not give me a wine that was on the menu.

    Great location, really comfortable bed and large room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a dilapidated condition. There was no air conditioning and the room was stifling. We were literally swimming in sweat the whole night. And we had been given the top most floor with inclined ceilings not high enough, hitting my head twice on them. Overall a rather nightmarish experience !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we are couple but we get twin beds room, staff gave later double bed but the room offered is very dark . The hotel is so old needs to be updated and dirty. The shatter/windows never been cleaned properly. The housekeeper opened the room by mistake on 1st day &second day . Bad manners& inefficient housekeepers. Inefficient receptionist even easy check out still made mistakes for few times before it done. Even it is good location, there are few hotels other next door with similar price & brand new, Briefly,not good value for money at all.

    Wifi is fine & some room are bright and has nice building view. .At least the twin bed 311 for us as couple has nice view and bright . Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I live by myself, room is super small and can there are someone take super loud in the early morning, and the cleaner just try to get into my room in the morning around 9:00 without saying anything, even after I said I’m in the room but they still try to get in, super rude. Also check in and check out takes forever. Super old facilities too

    Staffs work in the front desk are nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old and tired. We had a horrific bathroom with mildew on the wall and a head shower kept together with an elastic band, water leaking from the bottom of the tub through the patchwork tiles. We were given a new room but again, tired, worn and take advantage of the location. I would not stay there again. The staff made you feel like it was an honor for us to have them there. I will not stay again, especially with a baby!

    Brilliant location for Saint Chapelle, Lourve, Musee D'Orsay, Luxembourg garden etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very old, everything in the hotel and in the rooms is very old and outdated. The decoration of the room is completely outdated and careless: the wardrobes are old and are badly esteemed with the locks broken and falling. The bathroom is large but careless, the bathtub had a hole in the tiles in the tap area. They did not put towels or amenities after the room was cleaned and they did not empty the trash from the bathroom. The staff at night was not very friendly. The rooms are not air conditioned and little airy, it was a terrible heat all night even with the windows opened.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Man on reception was surely and unhelpful. Room was good size but very hot and noisy, no a/c fan working in room. bathroom was in need of repair, and a deep clean, broken & cracked tiles, build up of limescale and mildew on taps and shower. Looks like it hadn't been cleaned properly for a very long time. Carpets in dining area dirty.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yet the place is very old and even though they are cleaning the place still not clean. The staff was very unkind. We order triple room but got twin room and when we told them they gave us the worst room ever . It was so bad we decided to stay 3 people in the twin room . And they didn’t even offer to give us some refund or maybe other room.

    They did clean the room and change sheets everyday which was nice and the bed itself wasn’t bad. The location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to connect to internet. The room had no water and no batteries in the remote control, had to request both which then were brought to me in 10 minutes.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge tear in the wall in one room and the beds in the other were saggy. My mom is a bit older and found them really unfortable. Our bed on the other hand was exceptional so just a tad inconsistent with confort.

    It's was such a cute place! We all loved the character of the hotel and the staff were really helpful. They put up with our confusing questions so many times. Live our stay and we will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very unpleasant for starters. The room didn't have an A/C and it was incredibly hot. When I asked the reception desk if they had a fan or if I could move to a different room, they said: "Open the window". My window was already open...

    The location was incredible. Less than 5 minutes away walking to the Louvre and the Tuileries Garden. Truly a very centric place in Paris. There are a ton of cafes and restaurants around also. It's a lovely area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Rain water leaking through bathroom window, ruining my friends make up bags. 2. Banging of door outside room. Soft closure would be better 3. Wi-Fi only worked for a couple of days and then non-existent 4. Air-Con unit in room got very loud every 10 minutes so couldn't keep it on at night

    Great location. Comparatively cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was great easy to get transportation if we wanted or enjoy a lovely walk. Plenty to eat around with a lot of English spoken in this area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facility was very run down. Peeling ceiling. Bathroom had cracks and mold. Under the sink there was a panel that was broken and cracked open.

    Location was good. Concierge was helpful and efficient to help when there was a long line.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room could use some love and caring, wallpaper, pluming could be renovated and it would have been nice to have air condition

    Normandy Hotel is very nice, reception was always helpful. Everything was beautiful and functional, location was spectacular and the view from our room war extremely nice. clean and caring :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything inside smells very bad dirty! Sad place!

    The worst Hotel I ever staid! Please be careful photos they lie ! I will never ever go there again never!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No aircon, old, not clean, only one lift working, nothing like the pictures on the web site. Unfortunately i only took 2 pictures, but you will see the state of the door and the window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is very very very hold, no refurbshiment made in the past 10 years. only 1 elevator for all the hotel. the bathroom at the limit of sanitary standards. the staff very unpolite.

    only the position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location to visit Paris in 1 or 2 days. The relationship quality and price is incredible. It is a classic French hotel. It is located near the Louvre and you can walk to all the attractions of Paris.

    Perfect location to visit Paris in 1 or 2 days. The relationship quality and price is incredible. It is a classic French hotel. It is located near the Louvre and you can walk to all the attractions of Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel. Cracks on the walls. No room service, no water etc. Bathroom cold water does not work so its not easy to brush your teeth with hot water. Also you need a towel to turn off the water because its very hard to turn on and off. One elevator does not work so you have to wait a lot to catch one 3 people elevator empty

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room out of date. scruffy. poor decoration. parts of bathroom dirty. beds ok but no more. some furniture broken. very disappointing. needs major redecoration. corridors tired looking. feel misled by photos on website showing far more attractive than in reality. disappointed

    location brilliant. the concierge Gabriel was brilliant and so helpful. he helped make the 3 nt visit tolerable . fortunately we were not in the room that much bar sleeping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things that charmed me might be off-putting for travelers used to updated American hotels. I liked the ancient carved wood wardrobe, the old-fashioned wall paper, the huge windows that opened to let in fresh air, in lieu of air-conditioning. I loved the huge old tub with its hand held shower.Cracked plaster and worn velvet did not bother me. YMMV.

    Location, location, location. A few minutes’ walk from the Louvre Carousel entrance, surrounded by restaurants (a few of which were open until 2am) and around the corner from Big Bus tours office. Could not have been better situated for my needs. Breakfast buffet quite nice, though Americans may find the scrambled eggs too “wet.” Not an extravagant variety, but quite good. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit rough. The shower curtain rod was loose, the bath grab handle was hanging by plaster plugs, which would have resulted in the handle coming out if it were used, and the light fixture was hanging by the wires. It's an older building but these aren't too much to ask for $300 CAD a night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs an upgrade, but guess that is the reason for the reasonable price. For staying in Paris to view the city it is totally ok.

    Good value for money! Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly outdated decor but for the price cannot be faulted

    The location was amazing!!!!! And the cleaning lady was sooo friendly i can’t remember her name.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning (if that's what it was) didn't work and so it was quite warm at night. I had to open the windows to get it to cool off, but then there was some street noise that made it difficult to sleep. On my 2nd to last day, I decided to sleep in and put the do-not-disturb sign on the door. Someone walked right into my room (without knocking) anyways before realizing their mistake and walking out. It really freaked me out. There is no lock separate from the one that the staff can open for housekeeping, so it was hard to feel like I had real privacy. About 2 hours later staff knocked on my door again, despite still having the Do Not Disturb sign up, as I was just getting into the shower and I literally had to yell at them to go away.

    The room had a very boutique Parisian feel, which was nice. The location was a couple blocks from the Louvre and near a metro station which made it easy to either walk or catch a train to check out the city easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't a lot of soundproofing between rooms. We could frequently hear other guests entering their rooms, or talking in the room next to ours. Not a big problem at all, but worth noting.

    The location was amazing. Short walk to the Louvre, supermarket on the corner, cafes everywhere. The room was spacious, and the wifi was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location was great for business trip. the staff were friendly at both the reception and breakfast room. comfortable clean room and toilet. The room was pretty big in size for a hotel in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated and very tired and looked out to wall. First room was very basic but moved to better one which was still very tired.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were terrible. Hotel looks nice from outside but inside rooms are very old. Walls need repainting and fixing. Carpets need changing. Bathrooms need urgent work to be done. Tiles were broken and missing. Bathtube was scary to get inside. For the price we were expecting something at least 2 star standard and it was not even 1. Hairdryer had 30+ years I believe - good for museum but not for use. Glad we only spent 2 nights there.

    Breakfast was ok. In the middle of city. Very close to metro and to some of Paris must see monuments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is pretty old, bath didn't work absolutely correctly. It took some time to switch to the shower (switching mechanics alway switched to the bath by itself), wait for proper water temperature and then deal with the problems with bathroom stopper (this switch also didnt worked well).

    Excellent location, outstanding design, feeling of the good old Paris in the beginning XX century. Very good for short stays at weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, falling apart. First room looked nothing like the pictures. The paint was peeling off the wall, door frame broken, carpet dingy, furniture in horrible condition. They changed my room, second room was better, bathroom bigger but shower was uncomfortable to use since the shower head was leaking off the sides of the hose and there was a leak outside of the bathroom. The carpet was wet and i had to hop over it every time.

    Location was great and customer service was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could begin a bit earkier than the schedule time because some Sightseeing programms begins very early in the morning.

    The room was ok though very tiny, breakfast was well organised and staff were very friendly...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No drinking water in the room. Dilapidated furniture, also as room, also as bath, also as floor. Dirty bad headboard, Sloping floor.

    Perfect water pressure in Bath, good location, clean sheets and towels. Perfect personal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.They don't have air conditioning even though you show the facility as they have it. 2.Personel was not really smiling to us. 3.Rooms were in almost poor condition. I Just cant understand how this hotel has been rated 4 stars. 4.They dont have iron + they dont iron your clothes at Sunday which is a very important they for entertainers. 5.Their hair drying machine has broken and they could not fix it.

    Location was pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings looking old and tired. Dated bathroom with peeling wall paint and peeling bath tub and chipped tiles. Not very comfortable bed.

    Excellent location. Spacious room. Nice balcony window. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very bland not the best. The TV could not translate into English.

    The bathroom was big and spacey. Generally the room was very French Chateau made a lovely change from the usual and helped you feel the historic culture of Paris!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was ok but rooms are sad!

    We had 2 rooms and the manager changed one of the rooms due to a very old mattress. The other room had black mold on the back of the French Door...when pointed out it was cleaned...excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and classic,super cosy.The location is perfect,only 10 mins walk to Louvre.Staff are really nice,helping me print my tickets and willing to answer all my questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the hotel was not extremely nice or helpful. The hotel is super old and in desperate need of renovations everywhere. The rooms, carpets, walls, bathrooms all super outdated. The fan in the bathroom for hair drying is from the 90’s and it took me 45min to dry my hair. The windows are all broken and chipped with old paint. The room was pretty cold in the evening, the radiator was only half working the other half was cold.

    Location of the hotel is pretty much the only good thing about this hotel. It was fairly clean, maybe a 6/10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Yes, amenities could be updated, but again....for the location you can't really complain, in my opinion. Ladies, I will say bring your own hair dryer. The one there is not great.

    This place was exactly what I needed. I didn't want to spend a ton of money on a room I would barely be in, I wanted cute, close restaurants, and walking distance to points of interest. It met all of those requirements. Ask about the Italian restaurant (recommended to me by the concierge); it has some of the best lasagna!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is old, dirty and totally left over to his destiny. Dusty carpets on the floor and room, ceiling falling down in bathroom. You can hear everyone next wall and also above you as every step is recognized by screaming old floor. Expensive and totally bad. Never again. Look the photos attached.

    Good location next to Louvre, but very odd and dirty hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know.

    Very comfortable and large room, intelligent and friendly staff. Fantastic location. Good internet. Fair breakfast. The room was beautiful and clean. This hotel has a spirit. Great value for this money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior needs major uplifting. No tea making facility. Bathroom supplies weren't of good quality. Hotel is dated for this and age.

    The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Paris and Louvre is a couple of mins walk away. It's quite dated for this day and age but I'm sure the owners are aware of that. We were given the top floor double room was just alright for price - we stayed there for two nights. Interior needs uplifting and the bathroom shower needed an effort to use. There was no holder to hold the shower and I had to hold that in my hand whilst bathing. There was no tea making facility in the room - that sucks, isn't it? Minibar was empty and there was no complimentary beverages as well - at least they could some water but nevermind, it's all done and dusted now. Given the location, we quite enjoyed our stay but I wouldn't stay in the hotel again unless they've improved on the facilities and interior.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't as good as any random restaurant at the area

    Great location, and a very cool architecture. Our room was huge and very comfortable with kind of historical feeling and design (unlike the usual hotel design). Shower was good and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in, not earlier than 2pm, not clean carpets (the room floor is fully covered with carpet), thin windows

    Location, antique furniture, larger than average room (compared to other hotels)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is advertised as 4 star. It was probably 4 star 20 years ago. I would not be happy if I paid the full nightly rate, but I get the impression the discounted are the “real” rates. Personally I found the lack of renovation interesting... a bit sunset builivard in Paris. My only gripe is noice in the morning. I choise an interior room for quiet sleep. I like to sleep in to about 10am on holiday. Around 8am there would be hussle and bustle in the other rooms and hall. Each morning I had to tell the other guests I was sleeping and go kindly keep it down. This may have an unusual group, but clearly the door and wall soundproofing wasn’t great. The cleaners were great at cleaning the rooms, but I would also kindky ask they be aware of the noise carry over in the rooms in the morning.

    I got a deal on a discounted nightly rate. I was very happy given the amount of money I paid. It’s very located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, the price is very reasonable for the location so close to the louvre and other museums and hop on hop off open tour bus stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t provide hairdryer. According to the website description they should, so I didn’t bring myself. I talked to the guy in reception two days, he promised me to get one but he didn’t keep promise. I stayed here 5 days without hairdryer. But overall, the location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with an update / upgrade

    Location. Staff. Breakfast Coffee were incredible . Fantastic venue for couples and superb location right down the street from the louvre. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor point, but having spare toothbrushes for guests who forget their own would've been helpful

    Bedroom was wonderful (207 and 208 are both very spacious); staff were incredibly helpful and breakfast was delicious and excellent size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled like cigaretes. Shower was very weak and kept randomly changing temperature. I could survive 2 days but would defiantly be a deal breaker for a long stay. On checkout receptionist wasn't there, when he finally showed up, I asked him to hurry and say if anything is needed from me because I was starting to be late for a meeting, to which he gave a monologue on how if I wanted to be on time, I should have checked out earlier. My remarks regarding the fact that I was there earlier and had to wait for him were met with a sardonic smile.

    Location is great, hotel is very old but that makes it charming. Housekeeping is on the top level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs at the hotel are very helpful and kind. The place itself is beautiful, it’s an old style building but that’s the beauty of it. The location is great- very central, the metro station is literally 2-3 minutes walk, close to some tourist attractions, lots of restaurants, cafes, and shops around the area. Overall, this hotel is a good place to stay at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in room.

    Booked based on the price and other reviews.... was totally worth it. It's a neat old hotel in a perfect spot to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After using a Hairdryer we could not stop it from working, the reception advised us to turn off the light on the bathroom, so at night time we had to go in there with a flashlight. That’s very bizarre....

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price we paid included the city tart the hotel charged us that again despite informing them it was included. Plane to catch so just paid it again. They would not supply a kettle so we bought one and cups, tea etc. We then did not spend anything in the hotel (quid pro quo)

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets are folded with the blankets, so you are to refill your bad every day before sleep =\

    Really friendly stuff who speak English and Spanish at lest. You can leave your luggage in the special place before and after your stay for several hours. Perfect location! A lot of interesting things in Paris are available by foot from this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. The hotel need a total makeover. Furnitures are old. Need a good painting job too in the halls, coridors and rooms...

    Great location close to The Louvre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our first room with no bedside table or light and bathroom in apalling condition. bar closed and no entertainement or bar facility

    spacious et light second room allocated(605), lift working,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room heating wasn't able to be controlled so was a little chilly on the first night, we found blankets in the cupboard on the second night to sort this out. Safe did not work in our room.

    Location great, front desk available 24 hours a day, a bar on site if you are really wanting some food/refreshments, two lifts which is often uncommon in properties in Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved every bit of this hotel!

    I always stay in this hotel when I am in Paris. It's a bit worn-out, but it has this beautiful Parisian charm. Don't expect IKEA here :-) The location is exceptional. Very safe area with great shops around! The bathroom is very spacious, which is very rare for Paris. Breakfast room is beautiful with basic continental breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello. We arrived at hotel, it seems very old. Staff was rude with us, only us. Maybe because of the nationality (kazakhs, but i think they thought we are chinese). The room was awful, old, smelly. View from the window? There wasnt any view, only some other building like one metr to go. The photos are different from the reality. They gave us rooms upstairs and no elevators. I had a big luggage, so i broke it because no elevator i took it by myself upstairs. Really was upset because we laid a big amount of money. No manager no slippers nothing inside.

    Nothing was good at this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on a half-floor, so even if the main floor was accessible by elevator, we then had to take a few stairs down to reach it. It was not an issue for us at all, but for those with wheelchairs/heavy luggage/a baby buggy it might be.

    We (a couple in their 30-40s) have spent 4 nights in Normandy Hotel, and were satisfied with our stay. The hotel has a great central location: several tourist attractions are within a few minutes' walk (the Louvre is <5 minutes away by foot), and so are a number of metro and bus stops, so it is also easy to get to attractions that are further away. The hotel staff spoke excellent English and were flexible (we could leave our suitcases before check-in and after check-out; they printed out a document for us at no cost). Our room faced an inner court, so no street noise was coming in. The heating worked perfectly, and the room was pleasantly warm when we arrived, which was a relief in the cold and snowy days during our visit to Paris. The room was well-equipped, there was a minibar/mini fridge, a flat screen TV, there were plenty of towels and toiletries in the bathroom. The bathroom was spacey, it had a little table to store our stuff, and there were 2 separate sinks which significantly reduced "getting ready" time during the mornings, as we did not have to wait for one another to finish :) Yes, the building and the room were a little old and worn, but they weren't an issue, in fact, I think it gave it some charm, a backstory, and it fit the location. What is important is that the room was clean throughout, and everything in it was working perfectly. The fact that the paint was chipping a bit *under* the sink (visible only if you look for it) was really negligible. As a European living in the city centre of a relatively big city, I did not find the elevator so small as some people stated here: the two of us, both with backpacks, and one big suitcase, could fit in fine and without wiggling. And there are two of them!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise (starting with 8am: construction site noise, emergency exit alarm triggered by someone, baby crying) Room door was a bit shabby.

    Location, comfortable bed, very good price for Paris centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were a little rude,( but that's Paris I suppose) we came at check in time and our room wasn't ready so they gave us another room next to the lift shaft which you can hear constantly, as we checked out I had to pay city tax which was fine, the guy on reception said €10:50 I agreed then I checked my statement he took €26! Paris is unexplainably expensive it hangs on to the idea of high society and extravagance but it's not what it perhaps was, it feels tired and worn out

    Loved the location, the room needed some love, as does the hotel but it's nostalgic it gives you an insight to what Paris might have been like 30 years ago, fresh towels and bed made everyday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is far below expectations I asked three times for early checkout, as a result our room was ready even later than the normal checkout - 3-30 pm instead of 2 pm. And all this without an apology and with an attitude. Nobody helped us with the bags and when asked for helped we were told to go help ourselves because this service is not provided - and that at a four star hotel They put on our bill a breakfast we did not have, and when I told them it was a mistake, they were rude to me again, only to later find out it’s their mistake. And obviously I got no apology for that either The attitude of the staff at the reception is awful, as if I’m staying at a hostel - oh wait even there people know basic rules of being polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room looks completely different from the photos on booking.com site. Furniture and carpet were way too old and bathroom facilities too.

    Location, cleanliness, view, balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is rather tired and needs refurbishment. The window frames in our room had holes in them. The water pressure in the shower was very poor, just a trickle. Finally, the wash basins had been painted and the paint was all cracked.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A room we stayed at is not so comfortable, not so clean. Walls and a door are very thin and noise can be heard from anywhere. The price was good but you cannot expect a comfortable stay here.

    Very close to Louvre Museum. But that's it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor sound proofing and dated room decor with cracked ceiling and falling tiles in bathroom, not working safes and trying to charge me for breakfast we did not have. I'm a traveller with some experience and do not ask for a lot in return for a cosy night sleep. Noise from other rooms and corridors was very noticeable to the point we were unable to fall asleep.

    Location, location, location... it is right in the centre of Paris 100 meters from Louvre and 50 from Metro station. 25 meters from Franprix convenience store which is fantastic. Room was warm enough for us even in the middle of winter so no complain there. Staff on concierge was good, did not catch his name but he is youngish lad with glasses.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were fine, but not super comfortable, and there was quite a bit of road noise.

    The location was wonderful and the hotel was beautiful. The room was large and the bathroom had a full tub AND a double sink. Breakfast was good and the staff was just fine!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Normandy Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: