Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Notre Dame de la Sarte 3 stars

44 & 46 Avenue Peyramale, 65100 Lourdes, France

#54 of 84 hotels in Lourdes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 674 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dated, limited menu choices- they will tell you what's available,

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, location-walking distance to nearly all the important places, the view is magnificent,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were Harder than expected. The rooms were slightly more run down than anticipated. The advertised dinner was sorely disappointing as the menu consisted of only one meal per evening.

    Excellent views of the river and the city. Very close to the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a lovely stay.

    Excellent, kind staff, excellent location, easy walk to everything, the grotto, the castle, and easy, free, and nearby parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wished we could have stayed longer!..Again thank you Pierre et Cathy for all your help in making our family visit to Notre Dame de la Sarte a wonderful stay, our 4th visit to you and looking forward to our next visit.

    A tasty continental style breakfast offered every morning. Bedrooms while basic are clean, with great housekeeping. Beds are very comfortable. Dining staff always willing to be of assistance to you and reception staff are friendly, very helpful ( thank you Pierre ) and courteous. Beautiful views to Pic du Jur and river. Lovely courtyard to relax in, which we made full use of each evening after a busy day. Hotel is situated within walking distance to The Sanctuary and other places of interest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    12-15 mins walk from the main Basilica

    The staff were very helpful and the rooms were well kept. Le Petite train is just down the road which takes a tour around the area and many souvenir stores and restaurants are nearby as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a twin room with a river view but we booked a double room with a river view Had to accept a double room at the back of the hotel with no view only a rooftop

    Central location Close to everything Views of the river from some rooms. Friendly staff and clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite short and small, husband kept feeling like he was going to fall out, but I managed ok.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a meal in the restaurant which was excellent. Good breakfast, and the manager kindly filled our flask for a long drive. Hotel is only five-ten minute walk from the grotto. This was wonderful, even for a non-believer. There is a beautiful atmosphere of calm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was a bit dated but very clean/ The room is been cleaned on a daily basis and towel and mats replaced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were provided only single beds and even though we booked 3 beds of one of the rooms i.e. a double bed and single bed. But all we got is 2 single beds

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good holiday, the hotel staff was very helpful and even printed my boarding pass 😊.

    Google maps directions to the hotel was very bad. We went on a 35 min walk from the train station bus stop to the hotel but it should have been only 10 min.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room very small couldnt even fit myself and to have a comfortable wash.. No one cleans the toilet and i think no hovering for 4 days we stayed at the hotel.. was a bit disappointing

    The accomodation near the sanctuary

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny and thin towels No air conditioning so had to sleep with the window open which meant even on the 5th floor we could still hear noise from the street below on occasions throughout the night. Only one coffee/tea machine and one fruit juice machine working in the dining room at breakfast time which meant long delays for ordinary guests as busload of guests needing to be served at the same time. Separate facilities for coach parties in their designated eating area would make life easier for all guests.

    Provision of games for use by clients. Free toiletries. Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a little bit far away from Grotto. It took 10 mins walk to arrive at Grotto. Other than that, we like this hotel.

    I traveled to Lourdes with my wife. When I arrived at the hotel, I was surprised to find out that my reservation wasn't in the list. However, Mr. Pierre (reception guy) quickly arrange a room for us even though it was not perfectly match with our request. We requested double bed room, but we got twin bed room. All the staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious bathroom. We didn't have any trouble during our stay. The breakfast was good for 8 euro / person. Bus stop is exactly in front of the hotel. So you can take bus no.5 from SNCF station to hotel and vice versa, which is important for us because we used TGV train. But if you are in hurry than take taxi for 12-13 euro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could not park car at hotel. we had to park a block away across road. I had asked for a lower floor bedroom but had to go to 6th floor. its not nice to be on 6th floor when there is thunder and lightning. The Pyrenees mountains are close by. On 6th floor you can see the clouds coming over the mountain and heading in direction of hotel.

    food lovely,staff very good and helpful,quiet at night,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    A wonderfully well situated large hotel in the centre of Lourdes. The reception was very good and efficient. The parking was across a bridge and along the road a little way - a huge free car park by the river. We were told it was safe to park the car there which was correct. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so can't comment on that. We arrived rather late in the day so went out to see the main places of interest which were very close by. It was about 9.00 p.m. by the time we decided to eat and found that most of the restaurants were closing. However, we luckily found one that was open in an arcade by the river. Our room was on the top floor with a balcony. There was a marvellous view of the mountains and the river. It was a small room, but had everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again. It was very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircondition and fan.Its quite warm if we close the windows.We slept with open windows but you get distured with the noise from the customers in bar resto downstairs.Another thing as i was in bathroom there was cockroach crawling😖

    staff are good.breakfast was okay.location is great overlooking mountains where the pic de jur located and flowing river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly there is a loud disco across the road. We tried to ring the police municipal but could not get through.did. Reported it hotel who were sympathetic and it did not happen again

    Very friendly and obliging staff. Bus stop outside hotel. River and mountain view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be tea and coffee facilities in the room,this is provided in a lot of places.

    Yes the croissants were very nice,the staff were helpful, courteous,polite and friendly.your table was reserved and the surrounding was very nice too. , ,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been better when I report to manager first day room was cold and he didn't change the room.Was disappointed.

    The room was cold central heating wasn't working properly. I found a big bug in bathroom one morning x i screamed.breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a small kettle in the room for some tea, coffee in room availability

    Excellent location with a short and pleasant walk to Lourdes Sanctuary

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room temperature was kept at 20-21 in March and the place was very cold. No Kettle or tea making facilities in the room and toilet very small. We were charged for 3 full coffees, when we asked for 3 coffee sachets.

    The hotel was empty and all facilities were kept at minimum due to off season in Lourdes. This is something ,I did not know. The Restaurant was closed in the hotel and all other eating places were closed too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great, Hotel Manger Peter is an excellent guy and he is always willing to help.. Eventhough the weather wasn't great, we had a excellent pilgrimage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet had a bad smell before and throughout the visit. Its strong smell of urine. Otherwise bathroom and room very clean

    Staff were really lovely especially the gentleman who gave me the charger

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be not very vehicle friendly during the high season in Lourdes

    Good staff, evening meal really was excellent value for money and cooked / served well, very good central location, very 60's

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet does not work. Sometimes it is only possible to send text emails, but otherwise the connection useless. In October the nights in Lourdes are pretty cold and the room could be warmer.

    The hotel is clean and not too far from the Sanctuary.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no rubbish bin in the bedroom. We customers need that besides the bin in the bathroom. Then, I already requested to get a room on non-smoking floors. However, I could still smell some smog which is annoying. Lastly, the bathroom was clean but still smelly. Maybe there's something wrong with the pipes. You'd better fix this immediately.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power points, no table or chairs for balcony, no air conditioning, only one hard wooden chair in room.

    Friendly staff, nice outlook, central position.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and it was warm. Cooled down with open window.

    Very good location and price. It is quite modest but well worth the price if money is a priority. Great breakfast, helpful staff, and very walkable to Sanctuary area. We had a great view!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS cordinates given in the booking.com website are wrong. Which made me drive extra 200km. We were driving from pisa it was a 1100km drive. Due to wrong cordinates my journey became 1300km. Though the hotel claims to be a 3 star it didn t look like a one. No mini bar.. no coffee. On top of that there was a door between our room and the next. We had to cover the key hole with a tape. Still we could hear all the conversations which took place in the next room. This room didn t have much privacy. I had a terrible experience at this place. I would not reccomend this place.

    Hotel is located in a perfect place by the lake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were not accessible for wheelchairs, the room doors were very narrow and the lift door and lift itself was totally unsuitable for anyone using a wheelchair.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking! The bathroom smell of cigarettes even though we were non smokers! Why and how?

    Great view from my bedroom. Breakfast was good could be better, for example could provide scramble eggs on alternate days instead of always hard oil eggs! Croissants were tasty but one is not enough, two would have been great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled bad, the bed wasn't so comfortable, understood it had AC but didn't.

    Great view from the bedroom and the location was perfect for us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and with a fantastic bedrooms view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional approach , good and peaceful location , have bus facility in front of Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit dated and lacked power points.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great views if you were front facing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds

    Great location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked every thing

    Excellent delicious.Enjoyable and good to get to shrine daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with balcony but we were given a room with window only. Because i dont want any hassle i did not ask anymore.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's okay

    Organized

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not the best.

    The staff was very kind and welcoming. Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast superb lots of choice great value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very courteous and flexible to our needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same food for breakfast

    Delicious croissant and reception was very helpful especially we are not French speaking people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    My wife and i enjoyed staying in this hotel. Location was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel for a short break to Lourdes and access to all the key locations on offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and very stuffy. Felt uneasy.

    Friendly staff and hotel location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was away from the property.

    I was able to use the store room for my bikes overnight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired , needs some TLC.

    very close to all attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor heating system

    Value for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and not comfertable

    Neer atraction

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good and nice and staff very helpful especially Pierre at the Reception The food was good value for money would go there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated but in every other way it was a lovely experience.

    Great value for money. Rooms very clean. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet

    River view from balcony, fireworks on Bastille Day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar across road had live music until around 11

    Easy walk into key sites. Large free car park over the river

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head not mountable on the wall

    Nice place with friendly staff in a quieter part of town but only 5 mins walk to the sanctuary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, amazing views from top floor balcony. Lovely staff and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It fitted all my requirements

    Nice clean and super view from balcony in room. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need updating and previous smoking room. I can still smell it.

    Love the view over looking the mountain and the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in 30 deg temperature toilets are jammed in a corner furniture is old

    friendliness of the staff who seems to be the owner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    The lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner ☹️ Breakfast was limited. One pastry per person 😟

    staff was great 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner and the weather was hot.

    The front view of the hotel (river and mountains), the breakfast, and the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    The balcony overlooking at the river

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation. A cup of tea cost 2.50 euros at the hotel Resturant

    Nearness to carpark

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, friendly staff, and very good hotel management

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager and staff was very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is 1970s but clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just keep doing what there doing

    everything,very friendly staff,view from bedroom balcony was brilliant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of light switch in the bathroom

    View from the window

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very good.

    Staff are polite and speak English and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: