Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nouvel Hotel 3 stars

8 avenue Pierre Noal, 61140 Bagnoles de l'Orne, France

#10 of 19 hotels in Bagnoles de l'Orne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A mini-bar or fridge would have been really useful, and in the summer, air conditioning would have been essential. A kettle wouldn't have hurt, either.

    The hotel had good basic facilities. The bed was comfortable and the temperature control, though fairly limited (no air conditioning) was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We stay in this hotel for one night each year on our way to La Baule. It is easy to find and the owners are very friendly. The room is spacious and the beds are good.There is a garden with furniture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better

    My husband and I stayed for just one night, and thought it was exceptionally good value for money. The room was large and comfortable with a couple of armchairs, a desk and chair and an extra large bed. There was a beautiful garden in which to relax, and the breakfast had the best croissants of our entire trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice, family friendly, clean hotel. It has a lovely characterful entrance hall and lounge and a light breakfast room overlooking the pretty garden. Friendly helpful staff. There was a restaurant but we didn't use it. The area near the lake is very attractive with lots of places to eat. A pleasant walk to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit poor, not a lot of choice. The rooms are a bit on the small side but clean and comfortable.

    The hotel was VERY clean and super cute! The food was very good at dinner, definitely worth having dinner at the hotel if you are staying there. The internet was reliable compared to many other places we stayed in. The host was very pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid a room at the front - the road is busy. A bit of a walk into town but very pleasant path alongside a stream. One of our rooms had a leak from the waste pipe of the basin - this was notified but hadn't been fixed before we left.

    Clean, comfortable and spacious room with modern en-suite. Good restaurant - we stayed 2 nights and ate in on both evenings as we thought the menus were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only slight downside was the lack of air conditioning, but in an old building like this it isn't expected. We just are not used to the heat!

    The hotel was beautiful and just outside of the madly busy areas of town - easy to walk to but made the whole atmosphere much more relaxing. The staff were friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. The stunning garden is an extra bonus; perfect for relaxing in with a drink from the bar. The breakfast was good and served overlooking the garden. The price we got was also excellent. Private good car parking on site.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and welcome was excellent, the dinner was one of the best we had during our stay, would reccomend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendly,wishing to help.Breakfast lovely large range of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small room, heating not working limited breakfast (excl the room rate) quite empty hotel, a bit rundown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very French, just a lovely hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice views from room which was thoughtfully decorated and comfortable with en suite shower/WC

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old fashioned and I loved it. The restaurant was excellent as was breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom not very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman behind the reception was a bit too cold and distanced.

    The room was very spacious and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a wide variety for dinner or lunch.

    Channel range on tv, shutters prevented daylight coming in and a great range of breakfast provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected the room to have more character due to the building

    It had a good hairdryer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady in reception. The breakfast The building

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was fabulous we would like to use you again for future trips

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice old family hotel, stone building, in a spa town.Spacious rooms with a nice view. Good breakfast and dinner.Helpful owners.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coffee at breakfast

    Clean fresh comfortable elegant froendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as near as the centre as would have liked.

    quiet and peaceful location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, nice genteel surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive to get to restraints

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was close to the park where there was a nice walk with a view over the town. We ate in the hotel in the evening and the meal was excellent. Altogether, a very pleasant weekend break.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After reading other reviews, I think the staff were perhaps having a bad day. The welcome was a bit offhand and when we went down to the bar at 9.45pm it was in darkness. Asking for two glasses of wine from a young member of staff resulted in much huffing and puffing... He then turned the lights off again so we had to sit outside in the pitch black garden. Not very welcoming.

    This is a lovely historic hotel, set slightly outside the main centre of Bagnolles. Our room was absolutely tiny but very clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't eat at the restaurant or have breakfast so can't comment on food. Menu looked good but not suitable for children.

    Very clean, large room and comfortable beds. Located outside the town - too far for us to walk in the torrential rain but next to an excellent Creperie so we didn't have to go far to eat. Bagnoles well worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Couple

    This hotel was wonderful. My husband and I had not been to France for a while so did not know what to expect. Our host was wonderful and so accommodating. She could not do enough for us. The hotel was a little outside of the town so very peaceful. The bedroom was tastefully decorated and the bathroom up to date and very clean. We had our dinner there and this too was typically French with over four courses, each a delight. All in all a little French diamond.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit far from the town centre.

    Peaceful location. Friendly and helpful staff for breakfast buffet. Elegant building.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly owners. Excellent kitchen.quiet rooms,very good beds.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were friendly. Location was good. Meal was really good.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owners very friendly and helpful and the Hotel was full of History.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything that was needed was there

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The owners were very welcoming. The hotel had a warm atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The excellent dinner at a very good price

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Nouvel Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: