Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Beaune 4 stars

16 Rue Du Moulin Noize, 21200 Beaune, France

#14 of 43 hotels in Beaune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1459 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Next time in Beaune I will choose another hotel for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning at the breakfast the staff had a little long chat instead of taking care of customers. We ask several time for support but the gossips were more important than us.....meanwhile the tables were dirty and the food was not enough .....!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Novotel prices but Ibis style rooms, not the best location but friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location - it is quite far out of town, and taxis are expensive and difficult to find. Walking from the centre of town you must decide between walking through the woods or along the motorway. I would avoid unless you have your own car! The room itself was quite basic for a Novotel - it felt more like an Ibis.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially in helping me find a taxi (which is tricky to do in Beaune). The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    it is our stop over ,point ,on way to uk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed had a water proof plastic sheet which we found very uncomfortable..but over all very good .

    they have changed the menu,not as good as last stay.but ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.5
    very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it would have been better if there was a cosmetic mirror in room

    very comfortable beds and mattresses, good breakfast, staff very polite and helpful with all requests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    One of the best hotel experiences we have had!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing we could suggest is to have doggy poo bags available along with a designated poo bin near to the grass area at the rear of the hotel, other than this we could not fault the hotel.

    Staff at reception were exceptional on our arrival, giving us plenty of time and information about the local town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Particularly nice was the staff of the hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Particularly nice was the staff of the hotel and the restaurant. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel, at all occasions we saw only friendly and smiling faces of the staff. Not only were they nice, they seemed also very well organised and everything worked smoothly, even when there were lots of quests attending at the same time. Really exceptional!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Best séjour in France for some time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative at all.

    Great location on Exit 24.1. The efficient staff changed our room with minimum fuss. And WOW !!. The food in the restaurant was superb. Snails and fish and chips. All round brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Great wines!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not to remark. Even on the first day, there was a lot of families with Kids all around the Lobby, the Hotel staff was increased and the service was satisfactory. Good reaction even on critical situations.

    Good Location, Close to the Highway and also easy acess to the City. You needa car anyway to reach most of the Locations around. Good breakfast. Clean room an very good staff on Restaurant, reception, cleaning, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    We have often stayed there and will do so again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was next to the 'boiler room/storage room' and someone was in an out of there during the night which did not bode well for a good nights sleep. Also heard the boiler coming on every now and again.

    Very clean, reception very welcoming and spoke good English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay and easy access to alps resorts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advised no need to book table in restaurant on check in. Came down to bar at 645 for drinks. Approached by staff about 745 and advised over 1hr wait for a table! Why no reservations system??

    Location excellant. Nice bar and restaurant- good quality and excellant service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    We have used this hotel a number of times travelling down to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much!

    We have used this hotel a number of times travelling down to the Alps for ski holidays. It is well positioned to break up the journey, is close to the motorway, open 24/7 and are always very accommodating. If you need to leave early there is a McDs as you head back to the motorway and a fuel station 2 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    Not to be recommended. Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refreshment tray very poor. Only enough to have one cup each for the whole of our stay and there were paper cups to drink from and sticks to stir with. I small bottle of water per room. Toiletries were mean 1 small shampoo and shower gel. Very disappointing I paid 129 euros and expected a little more. I would never choose Novotel again.

    Easy access from the motorway. Pleasant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable roadside hotel with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much. Coffee service in the room is limited (soluble coffee and some teabags), but that is a minor and generallty to be expected in French hotels.

    Great breakfast (with great coffee!), nice bedroom with comfortable bed. I forgot my watch and the hotel phoned me to arrange mailing it to me (but I returned later to pick it up.) Great service. Also free puzzles for kids at checkin was a nice surprise (even for adults to enjoy ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent. Will continue to use as main stopover in Beaune for business and en route to ski regions
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dislike: decor getting a little tired, could do with an upgrade to justify pricing.

    Like: consistency, charming staff, great service, reliable cleanliness, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Good and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still no change to the bath room dead trap. When getting out of the bathtub after a shower you have to be an athlet not to kill yourself nothing to hold on to, very slippery. Same problem and complaint last year, answer then and now we are working on it. NOTHING DONE?

    Very convenient, nice rooms and facilities. Restaurant good but too expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing overnight stay after a long day’s driving. Couldn’t have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper cups in the bedroom instead of paper ones would have made the tea taste better!

    The bed was very comfortable , duvet weight just right. The best thing were the neck pillows, that my husband and I use at home but have never found them in a hotel before as standard. Well done and thank you. Staff very courteous and efficient. Food delicious local produce.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Fab hotel, fab staff convenient; just at the side of the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small menu; not a lot of choice but what we had was beautiful.

    This was an amazing hotel; it looks like a new build and certainly feels like it. Everything was fabulous; staff, facilities, cleanliness... everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    This is a basic, clean stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a basic, clean stopover hotel. Efficient, polite receptionist and prompt checking in. Just off the motorway. Basic restaurant and buffet style breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Waste of money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and no consideration for people who had to travel and get a good nights sleep. Had to ask for 4th floor as we had suffered previously from noise of people's running up and down when on a lower floor. Suffered this again when We were woken by others running up and down room next door. Then again with crying and screaming. Decidedl to leave at 1am having only arrived there at 4pm because we could not get any sleep. Appalling waste of money

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Solid hotel, if a little unremarkable for the money. Good buffet in the hotel restaurant. Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They ignored my special request for a nice room (it was part of a trip for our wedding), which is a small point but slightly strangely dealt with, nonetheless!

    The bathroom was lovely with a great bath. The layout of the bedroom was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location near a beautiful town and a comfortable night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the breakfast in the morning. It was very expensive.

    The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived late and he quickly phoned around to find us a restaurant and taxi. There are lots of great restaurants in Beaune itself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming, convenient, good relaxation during a long road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening the restaurant was busy and I would say understaffed. Service was slow and when we got our food I was disappointed with my dish compared with same dish in Marseille Novotel.

    Staff friendly, breakfast fresh and of a good standard and variety, quick check in and check out and easy to find and park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Fine hotel for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area had flies and cutlery not well washed.

    The room was large enough for a family of four. The room was already prepared for our family, before arrival. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Would likely return, mid week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived Saturday, where the hotel seemed to have a family special. By Sunday afternoon the place was back to calm and quiet.

    Great location on the outskirts of town and ample parking. Very nice morning buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.9
    very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food, coffee, bed, bathroom

    lots of flies in restaurant, familyroom much too small, broken faucet in bathroom, ice cold swimming pool, no breakfast posibilities before 7am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Easy access and parking facilities near motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access and parking facilities near motorway. Smooth check-in, clean rooms, breakfast offered good choice and WiFi working fine. I recommend this hotel for visiting Beaune.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Avoid this hotel in high season.Food and drink a total rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a total rip off. Buffet only available @ €30 per head. A beer was €4.50 for a small one. St Tropez prices in a box standard hotel on the edge of an industrial estate.

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.3
    Nice staff but not clean poor food bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean there were flies the food was limited and poor quality and expensive - have stayed at novoyels before as family friendly I don't think I would book a Novotel after this experience

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Good quiet hotel for family!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better breakfast (for this price!) , F&B needs to improve.

    Location is good. Not far from city centre, yet quiet enough to rest well. Parking is ample! Great outdoor pool for all to enjoy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Good and clean place to stay. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant remember anything. May be they can provide proper glasses at room, not the disposible ones.

    Good break fast, Not so big, but there was a pool. Decently priced restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    Shabby Novotel, can't expect Novotel standard service level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge was not working at all when we arrived. I asked the receptionist to change it, but he told me that it is not fridge, it is mini bar, so it is not as cold as fridge...also he suggested to wait for couple of hours to make it cool as it was turned off at first. We waited, but nothing change. Then I again asked the receptionist to change it, at the end they changed, but until then, our food became warm... As it was very hot day, they should have check the condition in advance, also they should have change immediately. I paid 135 Euros for one day stay, it is not worth to stay it with this price at all. I generally recommend Novotel hotel in France for family, but not here.

    Convenient place to visit Beaune as it is only 5 min away from city center by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Handy accommodation for a wedding abroad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lower ceiling in the bathroom makes showering awkward for 6ft/180cm+ people

    Easy to find, right off the motorway. Very quiet, great staff, lovely meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room light and spacious with a sofa. Breakfast and dinner excellent. Staff very helpful and spoke good English. Tea and coffee in room. Very easy to find from motorway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.7
    It was ok for a one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for four people was way too small. Once the sofa bed was open there was barely any space left to move around without banging our feet (or other body parts) in the metal frames. Minibar had one bottle of water. Tea and coffee making facilities: well, two paper cups for a quadruple room will not cut it. Tea, coffee, milk and sugar only enough to make two cups. This might seem trivial but when you have three children who you cannot leave alone in the room, even going up and down to and from your car (from the second floor with only one working elevator - also very small and would fit very few people) becomes quite a hassle, especially when you are exhausted already.

    Breakfast was lovely and the location is great if you are stopping for a night in the middle of a long journey. It seemed very popular with guests, was absolutely packed in April. The room, bathroom and toilet was clean and fairly modern, although the room could have done with some styling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    Fine for a one-night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the breakfast is unjustified! The hotel has no character, is just one of many and is located in an area where there is almost nothing so you can only get there by car.

    Very easy to access from the highway. Big room and quietness due to location in the outskirts of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Busy parking area but there were still spaces available with a little squeeze.

    The staff were very helpful and the bed was amazing after our long drive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stop over hotel on our way to the Alps.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for a stop over on our way to the Alps. Takes pets, so was one of the reasons we booked. There is a large area outside to walk the dog, so excellent. Staff is very friendly, you can have a quick dinner of good quality and good breakfast as well. Rooms are large and comfortable beds help to really have a peaceful night sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Nice modern hotel - Shame about the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant wasn't good - kids burger seemed like it had been microwaved and when we tried to order a vegetable for them we were dismissing by the waiter. Water for boiling eggs at breakfast wasn't boiling,!

    Clean, comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    For our short stay it was an excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom nice to look at but the shower ,bathtub very dangerous an older person would kill themselves getting in and out, no handrails. If they only had a big shower it would be excellent. also water pressure way too low.

    Easy to find, clean modern , big room and very comfortable bed and a good bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    A Stylish Haven on a Long Journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Friendly staff who made us feel very welcome and engaged us in conversation. They used their English well. Very clean room with view of the car park, and the vine clad hills beyond. Good dinner and breakfast menu. Swimming pool to lounge by with a drink. Modern hotel, stylish and a pleasure to stay in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent place to break the journey and really revive as well as see a pretty historic town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully staff let us in the pool when we arrived late and only just in time. It was lovely and warm and reinvigorated us after a long drive. Beds were comfy so we slept well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent ;location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast there was an absence of Actimel, and apple juice. I am not alone in seeking these products for a good breakfast

    The facilities as a whole were very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable, clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's super conveneient for the motorway but not to get into Beaune itself

    I booked a superior room and it was worth it - bed super comfy, good size room, excellent and clean bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Good stop over hotel if you pass by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small pool, sunbeds always taken by other guests. The concierge was unable to suggest me any gastronomic restaurant or wine degustation, they just had no idea. When I asked if the hotel restaurant had a good wine menu the answer was 'er... Yeah there are some wine on the list, there must be...' Please note that we are at the center of Burgundy, when something like 90% of the tourists probably come for wine-related reasons

    There's a pool, a parking and its close to the highway: ideal for a regenerating stop-over

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location for the motorway and the town with comfy beds and fab breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The en-suite toilet was separate from the en-suite bathroom and didn't have its own hand basin.

    Excellent location near the motorway junction and within walking distance of the town centre with the added bonus of an outdoor swimming pool - perfect after a long drive! The beds were incredibly comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fantastic - excellent choice and very high quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    All in all, a very pleasant stay. Nice hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of staff in bar and restaurant.Too good a hotel to resort to small paper cups in the rooms Confusing road entrance to hotel

    The beds were extremely comfortable Meals in he restaurant were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.3
    preferred other novotels
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Had to pull out our own beds (familyroom) room was quite small when beds were out - Bathroom was not clean (hairs) and shower was not working properly (tube came of the showerhead) - Did not like the fact that we had to pay for our dog, as it was not mentioned clearly on the bookingsite, and other novotels where we have been we were not charged for a dog. Receptionist could not tell me if this is different policy per hotel or whether there is an overall Novotel policy.... So questions remained unanswered

    Novotel is usually good standard. Breakfast was good, nice to have it outside, beds were good. Liked the pool. Overall were not impressed with this novotel, which makes it value for money quite expensive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location but avoid August buffet weekends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The introduction this year of buffet/bbq meals at the weekends. This is aimed at the families staying with kids' type food eg fish fingers & chips the norm. Adults wanting a grown-up civilized supper are no longer being catered for. I found this disappointing as the menu used to be very good in past years.

    Great location close to the motorway, great breakfasts, very comfy room & very good bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Loved this hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows and towels in room . Very clean . Staff friendly .my dog was aloud in the restaurant & breakfast area . Swimming pool nice and cool.just what we needed after a long drive 👍👍😀😀

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Clean comfortable though cost cutting evident
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet whilst the food was good this was not good value for the money €28. Previous years we have stayed offered a menu and table service... The staff looked harassed and understaffed.

    The beds were excellent and quiet location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Fond memories remain. Shall be tolerant of uncaring service; everyone shocked by Nice!
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on July 14th...the BIG date on the French calendar. Clearly Very busy. Restaurant stretched to the limit. Have made mental note to ensure that this is a date to avoid in future plans.

    Stayed here previously. Handy for one of our over-night stops en route to Italy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff was super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Alles was perfect, hotel receptie bediening
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was perfect, hotel receptie bediening

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    The property is very comfortable,modern easy to access and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very comfortable,modern easy to access and

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small and dated.

    Great location for stopover. Pool an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    The Steak in the restaurant was poor but the pork was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Steak in the restaurant was poor but the pork was good. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    En route stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for en route stay. Close to highway. Good safe location. Nice pool. Nice restaurant. Staff helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Calm and quiet, large room and nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets.

    Calm and quiet, large room and nice bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Rapidité du checking, lit comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rapidité du checking, lit comfortable Proximité de l’autoroute

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stop over. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath an inconvenience.

    Breakfast was delicious. Service impeccable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The standaard novotel concept with the double door blocking the inside noice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    good hotel at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    dogs on grass around the swimmingpool

    the swimmingpool and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Excellent choice.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable accommodation, especially the bed. Would recommend. Very close to motorway for travel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay on way through France, Beaune is beautiful. Food was lovely as was the wine !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper. Cups, no milk, not enough tea or coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Location very easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very easy. Good facilities and parking. Lovely town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel just off motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer shower. Jumping about in bath not good at my age!😅

    Clean ; nice hard mattress; location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Ideally positioned for a break from the Autoroute and close to the town centre of Beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor tea/coffee making facilities. Paper cups and fiddly packets of tea/coffee and UHT milk

    Comfortable bed and spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Very Nice for a stop during à travel (located juste near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice for a stop during à travel (located juste near motorway A6) A very Good restaurant, thanks to the chef....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming and comfortable. A really lovely place to stop over on the way to the Alps. Great breakfast, comfy beds, can not fault it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Would use again for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have started a bit earlier

    Good stopover hotel. Well located. Reasonable choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Almost everything.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.0
    LAST ONE AT A NOVOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Excecutive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AS ALWAYS THE FOOD IS ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very easy to find, relaxing hotel with a very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Location to the main road yet no noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Sofa Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to the main road yet no noise..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Easy for cutting long trip in two
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is reduced to limited choice brasserie place. Not enough choice, no real kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Beaune traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: