Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa

10, Allée des Vergers, 95700 Roissy, France

#11 of 38 hotels in Roissy

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1550 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Convenient, Clean, very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My credit card got charged twice and even though I contacted the hotel for a week to remove the duplicate nobody got back with me. Since it was a posted transaction and I had the hotel receipt, I easily took it to my credir card and they removed it from my account. Funny enough I never heard back from the hotel, not even after the dispute.

    Nice facilities, great shuttle service very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.3
    May be good for if you are alone but not good for the families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the Breakfast 70% things were finished 1 hour before closing time, too crowded, no coffee, no croissant, no bread, no eggs..... At the restaurant the staff asked us to show the passports to prove the the kids ages👎👎👎really not good while it was so obvious At the gym was not not allowed to go in without the jogging shoes, not even for streching👎👎👎and was overcharged after we left the hotel even it was all paid in advance and the rest on checking out time. Very small parking places for the cars.

    Cooling in the rooms was good, cleanliness, food taste, food portions,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.9
    Good family hotel option for short transit stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool too crowded and so crazy noisy and almost unsafe for kids. Common bathrooms not clean. Restaurant staff very slow to cater to us.

    Very family friendly. Play room by the lobby was great. View from the fourth floor to see planes landing. Very good noise isolation from outside and other rooms. Convenient shuttle back and from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff Very clean Lots of activities Great for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It showed that breakfast was inclusive but when we got there it was not. And they overcharged us. Room service menu needs to have a little more options

    Friendly staff Very clean Lots of activities Great for kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.7
    There are less expensive airport hotels for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The site advertises a hotel shuttle, but it's actually a bus that goes around *all* of the airport hotels, which is much less convenient than a real shuttle and takes significantly longer. Food at the restaurant was dreadful and terribly overpriced. Rooms were small and less well appointed than I'd assumed they would be for the price.

    The staff were, by and large, very friendly (the front desk clerk didn't explain anything about the hotel and took quite some time to get to us, but the rest of the staff were lovely and accommodating; a waitress at the restaurant convinced the bartender to let her have some warm milk for my daughter off the menu, for example).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed in the service and attitude of the staff. Not what I expect from a Novotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Superior Adjoining Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn’t have our reservation correct so it took ages to check in and they were not particularly nice or bothered when it turned out it was their error and not mine. The breakfast was supposed to open at 5 am but when we went down at 5:30 not only was it still closed but the manager hadn’t noticed that the person who works in the restaurant hadn’t even arrived at work yet.

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.1
    We did like the staying in the hotel staffs are very nice the place was lovely we really enjoyed
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that we have to go to the airport to visit Paris . No bus can bring you directly to City of Paris and to get there by taxi is expensive went you already pay a lot for the hotel and no shops around so you are stuck in one place

    The room was nice and cleaned very comfortable the kids love it and they enjoyed playing downstairs we all enjoy going to the swimming pool and the gym

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    Positive stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant prices were a bit higher than the average. €3 for a bottle of water as well didn't go down well.

    Excellent for children, very good play area that caters for a wide age range. Close to the airport, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish they had more food options at the restaurant.

    Comfortable bed! Very close to the airport and the shuttle was very helpful. Breakfast was amazing! Facility overall very clean and staff friendly/helpful! Also spoke English well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.1
    Fair for a very short stay
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were too small for a party of 3 and 3 suitcases after a long trip. Hallways were gloomy and not so clean.

    Staff was very nice and professional. Restaurant and kids playroom were nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was very slow with replacing the hot food, so we went without, which was annoying as we had paid extra

    the beds.. the pool.. the parking...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.1
    The room was quite spacious and bathroom was clean and beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv did not work and beds were not fully prepared for our stay. Tea and coffee facility was limited and cups were paper for single use with only 2 provided considering there were 3 staying in the room. Corridors were dark.

    The room was quite spacious and bathroom was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff were helpful. Shuttle bus was a great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel near airport & disney park but too far from central paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very far from central paris.if you travel by car then you have to add the terrible traffic. Nothing to do with the hotel but can be incomvinience.

    Location is ok to travel to Disney Land Paris. Nice hotel, good facilities,great staff. Please be aware parking cost 21 eur 24 hrs. Bonus is its 5 mins drive from the small shopping mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar staff made us feel a little like we were an imposition to serve.

    Amazing facilities, very helpful reception staff. Beautiful rooms! Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    Good property, check if breakfast is included and watch out for the city tax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Included breakfast for 100 euros, mention things that are charged extra like the city tax at the time of booking, not when you land up at the hotel thinking you paid for everything.

    We booked this hotel for an overnight stay before our flight out of CDG airport. It is bright, clean and quite good. Bathrooms are well appointed, very clean and the room we got was large and comfortable for two adults and two children on the pull out bed / couch. The breakfast buffet was good but not included in the booking,something we discovered only later. 20 Euros per adult, kids eat for free. What was not great however was the mob of tourists mostly from Inde swarming around the food like it was going out of fashion. Also not mentioned is the 2.53 Euro city tax you need to pay at the hotel per guest. Said mob is also a massive problem for the free shuttle to CDG. We chose to skip the scrimmage around the free shuttle and took an uber, around 7 Euros to the airport. Overall, a bit on the pricier side because no breakfast included and the city tax, but a very good property to stay at near CDG airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.7
    Overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The initial room assigned to us had a terrible odor. Although another room was assigned, they should have offered some type of discount for having to move. The bar drinks were not so great either. Also, the bartenders made it clear you couldn't have Tapas at the bar you had to sit in the restaurant. Our flight was delayed so we arrived at the hotel late and the pool closes at 8 which was my main reason for choosing the hotel. Needless to say, I was disappointed.

    Table games, pool, spa, gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    6.7
    OK hotel. I expect more for four stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were not prepared for the fact that we brought our two kids. The sofa bed was not made properly and was very uncomfortable. Communication with staff was very difficult. They spoke little English, or gave you the impression they did, but then understood us wrong. And when we tried to speak French with the cleaning crew we did not feel they understood us either. Also, you pay 21 euro for parking. We asked the reception if there was any free or more affordable street parking. They said no. So I tried anyway and found free a free parking lot about 6 minutes walk from the hotel. Don't like to waste money on this...

    We loved the breakfast! Location was great also. Took us about 40 minutes to get to downtown Paris by car. Also there are various games for the kids in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    5.4
    Very average...was close to the airport which was our main need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness although the room was fine inside

    Dirty dishes lined the hallways for over 24hrs while housekeeping went past several times. Front desk staff were disorganised and not focused on the customer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    5.0
    Not again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness throughout, this Hotel needs a Renovation

    The Hotel is run down and fiilthy. Long time since I stayed in such a run down Hotel. I got room 123 and the stinch if sweet odour neurtalizer already made me sick. The doors were broken. Wall paper was coming off the walls. Pailnt flaking off the Seiling. The Bed made a creek every time I moved. Marks on the Curtains and Carpet. Sadly the Breakfast ned day was not much better. I was hoping for some fresh fruit, but besides some sad looking bood orsnge and almost dry pinapple I was Dissapointed. Istayed in this hotel 5 years ago and back then it was perfectly ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff was rude. We're sent to eat in the restaurant and waited for several minutes to be seated and served while others who came in after us were seated and served immediately and before us.

    Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Kids loved the foosball table and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is an odd station requesting people to wear blue booties over footwear in the swimming area. Didn't see anybody else doing this.

    Kids loved the foosball table and swimming pool. Good variety at breakfast. Comfortable 2nd bed (sofa bed) in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.5
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The connection wifi was very poor; coffee cups in paper no bathroom robe, only one little soap, no other products. ...very cheap considering the price of the room.

    Light and spacious entrance; lovely staff at the restaurant and bar; food was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.2
    Overall good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minimum service at breakfast..do it yourself. When prepari g for meeting you shouldnt be cooking.

    Friendly staff / spa&wellness / meeting facility../ entertainment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    3.3
    Not a real business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Business hotels need their own shuttle bus , it took us 45 minutes to get from train to hotel and next morning the shuttle was 20 minutes late in coming

    45 minute bus ride , that’s right 45 minutes and not mention it does NOT run every 20 minutes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value and a short stop really good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The couch drop down bed was a bit uncomfortable but only a bit

    Room was clean and large enough for me and my two children Breakfast was available until 1100 am and free for children

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.3
    Was overcharged I believe from bookings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was overcharged I believe from bookings.com quote. Told staff would come to room to attend to fold out bed for daughter. When I Rand reception they told me to do it myself. It wasn’t as simple as they said. Worked it out but person at reception rather Abrupt!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel has almost all the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They provided paper cups for tea and coffee and wooden stick as tea spoon. Parking space was expensive

    The hotel has almost all the facilities The restaurant it very good we didn’t have to eat out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    4.2
    Horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer service was atrocious - staff couldn't be more rude and unhelpful if they tried. Getting served at the restaurant or getting info about taxi/shuttle service was like trying to get blood out of a stone! Although if you're a white, middle-aged male you should be fine, it seems poor customer service is reserved for minorities in this hotel. This is by far the WORST service/hotel I have ever experienced, which given that I have travelled to over 40 countries is quite an achievement. Massive waste of money, we would have just stayed at a cheaper airport hotel if we'd known.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    5.0
    Would never stay at Novotel in France again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Customer service was dreadful, majority of staff were verging on rude but very uncommunicative. The tea and coffee facilities in the room were awful, not properly restocked and paper cups???? Room service was very very slow and staff rude. Bar staff were rude. Pillows and bed were too firm. Feather pillow option would have been preferred. Were interrupted twice on the morning of check-out before 10am. Only 2 hangers in room for a 3 night stay - not enough and had to call for more. All in all, it was not a very pleasant place to spend three nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.9
    They kept the $100 deposit and have not refunded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff at the counter was NOT professional, having private conversations and not engaged with me. They were swearing under their breath when payment didn't work, and then overcharged me. Disapoining to say the least.

    They kept the $100 deposit and have not refunded! they told me it would only be 'held' but it has been taken out of my bank account, and now I have to go through the hassle of asking it back, etc :( Disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    6.7
    New chef needed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food here is TERRIBLE! Do not eat here. We weren't the only people with bad meals - such a shame as the check in staff are fantastic, the beds comfy, and it is good value. BUT. The food.... No.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.5
    The same as the last three years - Ok for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guy who checked us in was not very friendly and told me parking was 21 euros per night. I found out it was only 12 euros when I queried my car par ticket because it did not work!!

    General ambience of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but need to brush up on customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were not particularly helpful. I stayed for two nights, a week apart, and they could not find my second booking. Blamed the fact that I had booked in Dec 2016 for an Oct 2017 as if it was my fault! My credit card was debited for one room last Dec. After questioning the payment I was asked for I had to leave to catch the shuttle bus. They overcharged me 16 Euro and although I eventually got a refund it took three emails and a phone call to get any response at all. Forgot to mention that when I queried the bill at reception it took someone from the back office 10 minutes to come out and talk to me. I could see them chatting to each other. Not impressed with this lack if interest.

    The free video games in the main lobby were excellent for the children. Rooms of a decent size and very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.6
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost of drinks in lobby is extortionate

    Its clean, comfortable, warm, large rooms, fabulous pool and spa, good location with free transportation to airport, well kept and presented. We have stayed before and will be back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    3.3
    We cannot enjoyed school holidays, is not exactly what we expected 🙁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Security are very rude. Nothing to do with kids, swimming pool and spa doesn't work at all. Rooms are smell cigarettes, all sinks at bathroom been blocked. Booking.com or hotel lie about the facilities. Absolutely rubbish for that money, not look like a 4*. We are very disappointed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    3.8
    A Total disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the check in procedure, it lacked of welcome and personal attention. Upon entering the room, attached please see pictures, I could not believe of its conditions, the room was dated, dirty not to say fifty and for the price paid of over 220,00 € a total rip-off. I went back to reception asking for the manager on duty but no-one seemed to be available so I decided to have dinner, the restaurant was chaotic, did not smell fresh but my salad was acceptable and the dark waitress very kind and professional. after dinner I went back to reception to ask for the manger, that had been my third attempt, and she took about 25' to finally decide I should have been assigned a different room after I told her that I would check-out form this hotel otherwise. the room I was given was fine, still overpriced but at least was newer than the previous one and cleaner. I visited the fitness ( old equipment and smelly and messy changing room ) and the spa , ( nothing was clean or at least shined of acceptable state of good hygiene. the overall experience was very disappointing so I left after seeing that all the visitors that that evening were jumping in the pool had not even showered before. I had choose this hotel mostly to train and make use of the pool , the sauna and steam but honestly not worth even try Staff at breakfast rather careless, I had asked for a fresh banana to one that seemed the floor manager and she responded rude, in such a rude way that a family from Belgium even commented to me how shocking that was. they started clearing out the b'fast buffet without bothering to ask any of the clients if would have liked to take something else before closing down, choice of food of the poorest quality, what they call fresh orange juice is being forced into the glass jar from a tetra pack of Minute Maid or similar brand. Please note, as from the picture, that spoons are plastic

    The Manager, if I recall her name correctly mrs. Anna that helped out recovering my lost wallet was kind and problem solving

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had bad odour, seemingly from carpet. Very poor toiletries supplied for a four star Hotel

    Good location Reasonable Breakfast Nice Foya

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    5.4
    Could have been much better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not up to a 4star standard. Toiletries/tea coffee not replaced - you had to ask. Staff on reception were either very helpful or very rude. They were not interested in any of our problems/questions. We travel a lot for business and usually trust Novotel - we will not be doing so in the future.

    The hotel facilities of pool, the restaurant is very good. Restaurant and Housekeeping staff very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    4.2
    A high priced facility with a good reputation that fails to achieve on many levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of room facilities was a concern. Paper cups for coffee in the room is unacceptable, no shower products at all and the internet is non existent unless you go to the lobby area.

    The property is close to the CDG airport and has good spa facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.9
    Bed was very confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was pretty small for a family of 4.but for one night was fine. The pool and sauna was very small and steam room was closed. It was very slippery. no staff available in this area. The fitness area also very small without space for stretching. Most disappointing compared to the photos.

    Bed was very confortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.8
    Would stay there again if ever in the area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charges for parking and breakfast was the same for 4 days ! and also closed early should allow up to 10.00am we are on holiday !!

    The pool, gym and sauna were good facilities to use and rooms a good size. Location very easy and accessible approx. 30 mins to Disney.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.9
    Practical and comfortable stay near airport, but beware of shuttle (slow and crowded)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink and shower did not work perfectly. The hotel shuttle was overcrowded and slow. Also, you have to walk quite far to your gate from the drop-off location (gare TGV).

    The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly. It was within walking distance of Roissy-village with two restaurants (Le Village was excellent).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    10
    Hope to have the chance to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa (though a bit challenging to set up) was the most comfortable hotel sofa bed we've ever used! The pool and associated facilities were clean and relaxing. Breakfast buffet had enough choices to keep everyone happy and very full. Easy and reliable shuttle to/from airport Terminal 2 (or 3).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    9.2
    Location (close to airport), clean room, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Location (close to airport), clean room, good breakfast. I stay at this hotel whenever I have early departure or very late arrival at CDG airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.5
    Good but disappointed with the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at the restaurant, the kids were served first and they did not realise that adults did not get their meal. Waited more than an hour to get our meal. Not happy, no effort was made to make it better.

    Room and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.3
    Personnel was helpful, location is conveniently close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At arrival guests are requested to give their mail address and after I filled mine I have a lot of mails from this hotels chain. I would rather prefer if it was not mandatory, but optional.

    Personnel was helpful, location is conveniently close to the airport, breakfast was with big choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    6.3
    It was inexpensive and near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean (sticky stuff on light switches and outlet by bed; limited number of accessible outlets to charge devices; bad odors in hallways

    Price was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, however, it's a bit far from Paris, just get the Navigo week pass for 22.15 euros (you will need a photo and 5euros) and you can go everywhere.

    The staff were very helpful and polite, the cleaning service was just perfect. Great facilities, free shuttle to the airport CDG and Aerosol shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous family facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! We were totally delighted!

    Service from the staff was amazing. We were two families traveling with four children (including a 4 year old and six-month old). The staff helped transfer luggage from the van all the way to our room. The desk was kind to switch one of rooms due to a strong smoke odor. Staff, checked our car seats so we didn't have to keep them in the room and arranged a 5:00 A.M. shuttle for an early flight. Finally, the team went the extra mile to secure diapers as the size they had were too small for our 5-month old. The staff and property were very family friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    A great hotel near Charles de Gaulle airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water on the morning we were leaving! Luckily we had all had a shower the night before.

    It was in a good location for the Charles de Gaulle airport + there was a free shuttle bus (black line from Terminal 3) to it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    5.4
    Dont stay here if you expect a 4 *service !
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception: room not fully serviced. (Asked twice). Was told it would take 20mn to t2 but in fact it took 40mn. No info given. Poor check out. restaurant : poor service.slow. Disorganized. No leadership. No one cares. You can find dirty breakfast plate with eggs drying in the lobby at 6pm ! Breakfast ok. Entrance of hotel full of rubbish in large pot plants. Is this really a 4* french hotel ?

    15 mn to 40 mn ride on shuttle to the airport depending on your terminal. Good location, confortable room. You can catch a shuttle ( Free?) to a nearby shopping center if you have Time. Nice lounge for kids to play.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    6.7
    Simple but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurant was below average and the menu was quite small, I would have liked more options/variety.

    The staff was helpful and overall the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.3
    Nice place with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is good if your going to the airport, but connection to city is bad. The pool was a little too cold for my taste.

    Fresh hotel, nice gym, decent restaurant, good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    7.9
    Room was large and comfortable as well as quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways were not very clean. Old room service trays were in the hall for my entire stay and the carpets needed vacuumed.

    Room was large and comfortable as well as quiet. Breakfast was fantastic and the airport shuttle was on time and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Good location, helpful staff, clean, great value hotel with excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located well but we needed to get a cab to terminal 1 as with several large bags taking a shuttle to 2 then train was not easy. Staff were helpful however and called taxi for us which cost $28. Worth it when you have an early flight out.

    Excellent standard of contintental/western breakfast with many choices and plenty of space in the dining room. Value added as was included in room price. Room was clean and comfortable. Bath was large. Pool is small but lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    4.2
    To avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely impolite and ignorant restaurant and bar staff. Virtually non-existent service. Half-clean rooms, no preparations for 4 persons although booked for a family of 4. Rude cleaning staff, no refill for coffee or amenities. A guest got robbed on a Saturday morning at the hotel entrance while waiting for the shuttle bus. No towels in swimming pool although promised. Pool water suspiciously not transparent... I would not expect it in a 4-star Novotel hotel....even in Paris....

    Gym

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    6.7
    If you look hotel with restaurant - look for another hotel, not this.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in restaurant was horible. They forgot everything: cola for children( I remembered) , french fries from menu for daugther (brought after desert), dessert for daugther also was forgotten and my plat was brought after 2 hours ( of course only was remerbering). Explained that somebody forgot. Like father with two children I did not understand so it is possible......

    It was rainy in the evening- so spa and pool was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel near the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very nice. It was great to have a pool for our kids to swim in. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and had everything you could want! It was helpful to have the free shuttle to the airport. The sofa bed was comfortable for our two children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    6.7
    The spacious entry area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant service. It took too long and service was not attentive. On top of it all there was a fire alarm at 6:00 in the morning and none of the staff knew where to go. It was a level headed guest who directed the guests outside and NOT the hotel staff who had directed everyone wrongly to the lifts.

    The spacious entry area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    7.1
    Good value for airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very small.

    Easy to get to and nice lobby area. We never tried the restaurant but it looked good. Favorite part was walking into the village to have lunch, very cute. Was also able to use shuttle to go to the mall and get some last minute items we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    5.8
    Hotel in the need for an upgrading.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was a little worn and out dated. Need a renovation everywhere.

    Food was good. Also liked the fact that they served food at the restaurant very late at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.6
    Enjoy your last night in Paris in a great place near CDG
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ha! Can't think of much to improve, unless they want to give people a free taxi ride from downtown Paris!

    Spa right there in the hotel, restaurant and bar in the hotel were excellent. Location near CDG and free, convenient shuttle to the airport were great for our last night in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    7.9
    Big room, good location close to CDG and shopping mall....if you have a car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the room was not very stable. The spa with a steam sauna, a Finnish sauna and a good size pool looked nice, but the cleanliness was not at a level that I would expect. I can't say it was dirty, but let's say that I have seen also cleaner spas in hotels around the globe. Especially the water in the pool and the locker room with clumsy shower arrangements did not give a 4-5 star experience. Gym looked OK, not huge but bigger than a 'normal' hotel gym (I had no time to visit there).

    The room was large and bed comfortable. Breakfast was OK, lacking vegetables, which you can expect in a French breakfast room. Parking (included in my room rate) was convenient, lot's of space behind the building. 5 mins drive to the huge Aeroville shopping center where you can find anything you need. Check-in / check-out with no hassle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, excellent staff but slight room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we moved to a much larger executive suite (room 376) for the remaining two nights we hoped to have a similar memory foam bed but we were disappointed and subsequently found our bed to be less comfortable. Unlike room 309, the shower screen did not cover the shower sufficiently and this resulted in water splashing all over the bathroom floor and toilet. In the restaurant, we ordered our evening meal and then, after complaining a couple of times, we waited over 1 hour for it to be bought out to us. This was initially blamed on a burger being ordered well done, but this was eventually withdrawn as an excuse when we pointed out that our 7 year old son had also ordered a burger well done and that he had already had and finished his dinner already.

    The staff were very polite and helpful, the hotel rooms were very spacious and the gym, pool and spa areas were excellent. There was plenty of parking spaces available. We stayed in room 309 for the first evening and found the memory foam bed the best and most comfortable that we have experienced anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was good but it could have been betteretter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were not enough for the size of the bed. The shower could do with a full screen so water doesn't overflow into the toilet area. The hotel restaurant could do with an extensive menu. The complimentary water in the room was not enough for 2 people. Some of the reception staff could try and be more friendly and helpful to guests especially non French speaking ones. Tv had no English channels.also, rooms could do with an iron.

    The spa was amazing. Some of the hotel staff were very helpful. The hotel and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for a night before a connecting flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    How there's no transport links

    Property was spotless but there's no links anywhere apart from straight back to the airport. Taxis are very expensive and if your planning to go into Disney or Paris city centre this is virtually impossible without spending a small fortune on transport. Would be ideal for someone getting a connection flight. However cannot fault its facilities was great for the kids with pool and x box

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    6.3
    No more than 4 to a room strictly enforced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We weren't allowed to stay in o e room as a family of 6 even though our youngest two were infants. The one night layover at this hotel was very expensive for that reason!

    Airport shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    8.8
    Good place for short stay for travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. No vegetables. But I believe this is common in french hotels. French people don't eat vegetables on breakfast?

    quiet, nice, clean hotel to rest after or before flight. Good restaurant with various menu. Close to airport, convenient shuttle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice to relax by the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The burgers at the restaurant were totally not for our taste!

    We very much enjoyed the spa areas (gym , pool, sauna -unfortunately hammam was out of order) . Breakfast buffet had a big variety and everything was delicious (except for the waffles). The staff was very polite and well speaking English!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    Cool, epic and fun family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool for feet desinfection in front of swimming pool was extremely cold. Not enough staff available during breakfast time to accommodate all people needs like : clean table for big group of people or toast bread and cold milk is missing....

    Breakfast was EPIC Table football was COOL Swimming pool was RELAXING. (Comments by 10 years old).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.9
    Business stopover with my guests
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The surroundings, didn't really feel secured walking out in the street but again didn't stay there to visit! The room was nice but the style could be improved Waiter at the restaurant not sharp enough service wise

    Swimming heated pool great for the kids! And also to relax Good food at the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money but readearch amenities in advance (including shuttles)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff hit or miss with friendliness. Some were super great and extremely helpful and informative. Others seemed to be bothered by providing info or service. Had to do own readearch on what the hotel offered. Hard to do when traveling alone with 2 kids. A brochure in the room would have been extremely helpful especially since the hotel seems to be geared toured tourists. Those familiar with Paris might find it easy. For those new to the area a brochure would make the difference!!!

    Amenities were great. Quiet room and lots of stuff for the kids, pool, video games, and Football table. Food decent for hotel. Airport shuttle great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    7.1
    It was good found a driver who orientated us and made our stay enjoyable we could contact him for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No orientation by staff upon arrival No brochure to explain how to get around Paris Very hard if first time waiting too long for registration one clerk working No concierge Paper cup to drink tea very scary as they are so wabbly they can cause burns One small bottle of water for two people

    The wifi excellent the bathroom very clean The breakfast very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    4.2
    The bar and restaurant were closed for refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar and restaurant were closed for refurbishment - I would have not have booked this property had I been made of aware of this Lack of staff - unable to use printer to provide invoice/receipt at checkout Free shuttle bus from airport not clearly found

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing spa hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at hotel. Gold line shuttle bus was poor. Specifically no indication re stop off points. Speaker not working on bus. Hotel was close to CDG but shuttle made it feel quite a journey!

    Staff helpful and friendly. Pool and Spa facilities great. Food good if somewhat expensive. Relaxing place to be before our flight.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: