Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel La Grande Motte Golf 4 stars

Quartier Golf Ponant - 1641 Av Du Golf, 34280 La Grande-Motte, France

#15 of 65 hotels in La Grande-Motte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 619 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed squeaked and creaked like crazy and was very hard, kids beds were v comfy! Shame there wasn't a pillow choice like at other Novotels. Bathroom very dated, tiny bath, but tiles very old, shower quite complicated to use. We were 4 in our room yet only had one shower gel and one shampoo which doesn't go far with 4!! Also only 2 coffee/tea cups (our girls are French, and 11 and 13 so like tea and coffee). felt hotel lacked a bit of soul, so wouldn't recommend for a romantic break. Shame there was only boiled eggs at breakfast, they take ages, had to put ours back in the boiler twice - perhaps recommended times, or supply an egg timer, scrambled eggs would be easier and nicer or eggs to order.

    Decor was lovely in the main areas, breakfast was really good (see below though). The lovely welcome our kids got was wonderful and they had a gift when they arrived! Best was how animal friendly the hotel was, she could come in the restaurant with us and bar with no problems at all! Rooms very quiet which was a real bonus!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Keep some chairs and small table in the balcony.

    Room design is good with lot of storage space. Movement not restricted even with sofa cum bed opened. Good location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt there should be a separate route to the pool area as opposed to walking through the dining area in wet swimwear We also felt that the cost of parking was excessive at €10 per day The bathroom had no plug for hairdryer The air conditioning was poor

    We liked the appearance of the property and the facilities were good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't wait to check out and we are very disappointed in Novotel

    The rooms, because we upgraded in hopes of an improvement, had a distinct odour. The staff was very unprofessional at the onset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems difficult to find Hotel staff in France to speak English. It is very difficult to comunicate with them. We ate at the restaurant and found the Wine overpriced. The young waiters did not hardly speak a word of English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for the parking and walking through the restaurant to reach the pool. The bedroom was too small for 4 people.

    The location is very nice and next to a golf course. We enjoyed the pool and the giant chess board. A small supermarket is nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside car park charged 10€ per night : inacceptable, I parked outside. Not sound proof room - very noisy when loud customers talk in the corridors

    Confortable bed and and good pillows

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    they now charge 10 euros to park which they did not used to

    Very good quality and reasonable New Years Eve menu in the restaurant which was why we chose to stay over night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Family Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wandering through the restaurant facilities from the swimming pool was odd particularly during meal service. Also the wifi access was reset every 24 hours - frustrating!!

    Quiet, pleasant rooms. Small menu but everything we had was fresh and delicious. Great breakfast range. Lovely staff in reception printed some documents for us needed for our next stop. Flat 30 minute stroll into the port - great restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper coffee cups in the room. Rationed coffee sachets No availability to bath towels at the swimming pool. No help with luggage.

    Restaurant : food excellent. Easy walks around the Ponant. Close to cafes and restaurants. Free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent. Staff friendly. Food great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service and food were bad

    bad service and bad food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal expensive for what you got, better to go into the town for selection etc

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and staff are the worst I have experienced in such a hotel

    Eggs were ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms, excellent breakfasts and friendly and attentive staff, a real surprise and restored our faith in Novotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    1/Evenings dinners must improve! 2/Rotten green salad I had to returned!

    1/ Very good Breakfast! Great choices in Bio/organic quality!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Doorkey drove me nuts, somehow didn't work Location is a bit far from the beach and the boulevard. Have to take the car. Quality of air, lacks somehow oxygen, when with more than one in the room.

    People take hotel business serious, feel appreciated as a customer. Hotel is nice, clearly looks like the owner wants to invest in the hotel, must be franchise under Novotel, as Accor group doesn't really seem to invest a lot in French hotels anymore. Clearly downgrading the brand Novotel. This owner does a great effort to not go down with this Accor trend.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A shame that guests have to pay 10 Euros a night to park in the hotel carpark. They aught to just charge to day golfers.

    Smart and good value for two nights in Spring.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the cleanliness, the comfort of the bed, and the reliable free WiFi. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious - great food with good prices and a nice wine selection at affordable prices as well. We did not use the pool or rent bikes, but went for a lovely run along the water nearby. It was less than 3km running to the beach. We drove to the beach the other days. Good location if you don't mind not being on the beach. The staff were very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dreadful food and restaurant service in the evening. Reception staff, on leaving, were unhelpful and refused to give me a receipt. A few staff were friendly but generally were disinterested and ignored us.It didn't feel like a resort hotel, it seemed focused on commercial customers having meetings.

    Pool and view of golf course from our room.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very comfortable with young kids

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit far from the beach area and from the bus stop, 25 min by walk

    position attached to the green

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location and helpful staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: