Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Lille Centre Gares 4 stars

49 Rue De Tournai, 59000 Lille, France

#23 of 53 hotels in Lille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 913 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    good location, good value - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom layout was a bit odd with shower and basin in one room and toilet in a seperate room meaning you couldn't wash yoru hands if somebody was in the bathroom. Probably fine for couples but not for friends.

    great location, good breakfast, comfortable bed and nice bar area downstairs. Friendly staff too. Great location walking distance (5 - 10 mins from the station) and right in the heart of town in 2 mins

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast - lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast - lots of choice. Staff were excellent - very polite and friendly. Reception area is fantastic for kids - loads of games/entertainment and space for parents to chill. Surprisingly quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location to visit central Lille but room was in need of love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not 4 star. Décor needed updating, no toiletries apart from a hand soap and a body wash attached to the wall. Still the plastic wrapped flimsy 'glasses' and no where to hang the wet towels. Breakfast was good but choice was limited and lots was at a high level which meant my son needed my help to get most things he wanted.

    Great location, staff we met were friendly and the guy who checked us in was fab. Lobby was definitely 4 star with lots for the children to be involved with and the outside space was a nice unexpected treat. Room was big enough for 2 adults and a child and the Bluetooth speaker in the room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    I will not recommend this hotel in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and the breakfast. The parking is terrible and too expensive.

    the breakfast was very disappointing. The cleanliness of the room is below standard. the toilet was bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great

    Awesome staff, very kind and polite, took the time to answer all questions. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the staff stayed late for our late night arrival. They have a space for kids to play. The gym was a great. LOcation pretty close to center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at check in were very helpful. As we arrived late, we were advised to park on-street, to avoid charges as we were leaving early the next day. Great Chinese takeaway just down the street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Location was great near the train stations and easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect for us.

    Location was great near the train stations and easily accessible to centre of Lille. Room was great. We booked a family room and were given a suite so the children had a sofa bed in an adjoining ‘salon’ that had a full dining table. Bar area was great for kids as there was table tennis and table football.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult if your vehicle is over 1.85cm as it will not fit in the car park alongside the hotel. The staff seemed unable to recomend an alternative other than the Grand Palais which costs 24 euros a day!

    Close to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Price / quality very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small with two adults and two teenagers.

    The location of this Hotel is excellent and the staff very friendly. The hotel is clean and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and co-operative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and co-operative. Their attitude makes you feel comfortable and feel like at home. We reached early at around 10.30 am and check-in was not a problem. Similarly when departing, we had a train at 9 pm, so we did a late check out without any fuss or any extra charges.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location for the Eurostar.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a dilapidated building, tons of rubbish, and various winos and druggies.

    Good location for the Eurostar. Staff were very helpful and the free beer was very nice indeed! Had a band playing on our stay which was interesting and nice to see the hotel supporting local talent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    The airconditioning was not working in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning was not working in the rooms. Not a huge deal but when it is 30 degrees it's just not nice. Expecially when it takes days to fix it.. other than that, good location and nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.2
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety locker did not work and the hotel staff didn't fix it despite complain. Bathroom was not clean enough and shower hose was broken. Hotel did not release the €200 deposit for two weeks until complained.

    Location was excellent. There was a parking next to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff and a cool lobby experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While we knew this going in, parking is not included or on premise. There is however an underground next door so it was not much of an inconvenience if any.

    The employee who greeted us at check-in was very friendly and went out of his way. Actually, all staff members provided great service throughout our stay. We were upgraded which was most welcomed with a family of 4. Even without this, the room was spacious and clean. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the Grand Place and the main sites. Lastly, the hotel lobby is funky/cool (in a good way)! It has a nice bar, a courtyard, a ping pong table, a foosball table and a kids play area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent facilities for young children in Reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat in our room (715) wasn’t clean on arrival.

    Excellent facilities for young children in Reception. Relaxed atmosphere. Great room, with big bath tub for kids! Very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Location, Convenient Parking, Great Breakfast! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location, secure underground parking next door in Gare de Lille-Flandres at reasonable cost. Clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast is excellent, fantastic selection and great coffee. Enjoyed our stay, would recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    The lobby had a good athmospere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn’t work and it had been very hot weather during the day.

    The lobby had a good athmospere. And the location is excellent. Near the train station and no shady people outside. I could park in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the room was too hot (air conditioning does not seem to work properly) we had to open the window, which allowed a mosquito to fly in. Please improve the temperature regulation.

    We had a very pleasant experience at check-in. We had booked the wrong Novotel in Lille (there are three), but they changed the booking within 3 minutes, at no costs, and delivered a baby cot within 10, including a cuddly toy for our little daughter. Excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice receptionist and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for 3 people. The towels in the bathroom were only for 2 people.

    The receptionist was very helpful and polite. She treated us as important guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Had a very pleasant stay, would definitely recommend and stay here again in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much choice at breakfast.

    Breakfast was good, fresh. The hygiene was excellent, so was the perfume smell all over the hotel. Very good. The staff was very friendly as well. The location was perfect, really near the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Staff lovely, we went for 2 nights with 3 children and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff lovely, we went for 2 nights with 3 children and they loved the open plan reception area with table tennis, table Football etc etc. Right next to train station and easy walk to the shops. Your right in the centre, but to get out of the city onto the by pass only takes two minutes in you car. Will come back again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast buffet is great, a lot of choice for everybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could be cleaner, some spots were really dirty.

    The breakfast buffet is great, a lot of choice for everybody. This hotel is a solid option with train station and shopping mall just next to it. The town center is 5 minutes away. Really good spot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    I don’t understand how it is a four star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness of the rooms, lots of black hair on the floor and shower and stained bedsheets. Standard of the rooms was way lower than 4* . Food in the hotel restaurant was horrible and expensive, we have even found a piece of plastic in our child’s ice cream!! Lucky it was me eating it at a time! We did get refund for that kids meal but not much more.

    Nice staff, reception area and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    The hotel covered all the needs for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we found unpleasant but I would find somewhere more French and less American next time.

    The staff were very helpful and most polite and spoke English better than my French

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Expensive for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was blocked, paper cups for tea, Tea & coffee supplies were stingy. Breakfast was strange - only mini sausages and scrambled egg for English breakfast. 2 English channels (BBC 1&2).

    Staff were friendly, most spoke English, had adjoining rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Would stay there again ! Good standards and friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little away from the prettier bits of town Nearby lots of road works - guess another time they will be gone

    VERY friendly check in ! Great range of Breakfast items VERY comfy bed! Very welcoming lobby and bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, Friendly staff, spacious clean, quiet rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is in the train station car park next door, spaces are narrow, manouevering tricky, not too clear where the correct exit is. Toilets don't have brushes!

    Good location, Friendly staff, spacious clean, quiet rooms, good breakfast free for kids under 16, fast checkout

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel near the centre of town. Great Staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure was pretty low, so a weak shower and the toilet struggled to flush in one. The shower was a walk in style wet room, actually the water didn't drain away very well, so there was often a lot of standing water, which felt unsafe trying to walk over. The room service menu didn't match up to what was available.

    The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Very happy manner and nothing was too much trouble. The room was perfectly pleasant and the TV aired BBC1 & BBC2 (bonus). The breakfast was a good spread. The parking is not on site but in a neighbouring carpark - all very easy. The foyer bar area is cool and modern, with table football.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Terrible location, nice interior and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was minimal

    The interior decor was uplifting and a nice place to be, a complete and happy contrast to the surroundings which were industrial, harsh and not particularly safe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about parking area before arrival. If guest want park after check out, they should pay parking fee later on when they really unpark the car. It ahould be informed in advance.

    Breakfast was beyond average. Nice room facility. Kind staffs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Great place to stay but ours was marred by the car park and the initial room offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt misguided by the carpark situation, the car park is close but not part of the hotel simply expensive public parking, making stop not such good value for money. Initial room was very dirty not fit for human habitation but on complaining we were given an alternative room which was excellent

    Location was excellent and staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    A great stay in Lille, made better by this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some breakfast items weren't available on second day.

    Friendliness and helpful staff. Room was typical Novotel - comfortable and roomy. The communal areas were comfortable with a great atmosphere. Parking was really convenient, secure and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Broken aircondition, guy on the duty in the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken aircondition, guy on the duty in the reception promissed fixing of that, however, during two days no effort to do that.... Misleading info about the parking - there is underground parking in the vicinity, which does not belong to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable room for the night in a handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival it was like a full scale party in the bar area at reception and was quite off putting when arriving after a long journey with 2 young children. When then given a 1st floor room my immediate thought was oh jings but actually once in the room we couldn't hear a peep from it. We stayed in the room rather than exploring the hotel as a result but we were only there for 1 night and this wasn't a major problem. Our window opened right in and so had to be vigilant around our children.

    The room was large and more than adequate for us travelling with our 1 & 6 year olds. Clean and everything you expect from a Novotel. Fridge inside the room which is ideal and not always offered these days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    we're not happy with the experience, would not use them again and won't recommend them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the moment we booked this hotel and we had a query, we contacted the hotel and they were not very helpful. at first they spoke english but then it seemed to me that they did not understand so I requested to speak to the manager and I was told, manager is busy so i said that i will wait but then was told that the manager is not available. We later realised that the hotel has overcharged us for the booking and because of the lack of communication previously, I decided to speak with them about this when we arrive, which I did and was offered a refund of 55 Euros. When we arrived, we checked in and was told our room and where its located and also was informed that it is a non-smoking room but when we entered the room, it smelt badly of cigarette smoke as if some one has just finished smoking in the room. This was not a good start for us as no-one in my family smoked so we informed the cleaners who were outside the rooms but they could'nt help so I went to the reception to inform them that the room they gave us is smoking room, one of the receptionist followed me to the room and confirmed that indeed it does smell of smoke so they discussed this with the cleaners and decided to clean the air using a special machine, we waited in the restuarant area while they do this and was told they will let us know when it is ready. We waited but did not hear from them after about 45 mins so I went to ask at the reception if the room is ready and they called the cleaners and told us that yes the room is ready now so they also failed to let us know that we can now go to our room after over an hour of us arriving. coffee & tea selection was disappointing. there were nothing for the child and we keep asking for more coffee and milk.

    quiet at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Highly recommended for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception can get busy although we were not inconvenienced ourselves Bathrooms showing signs of wear

    Beds extremely comfortable, Complimentary Nepresso in rooms & good value breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.0
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spots at the hotel, we had to park our car in the Effia garage. This costs us €10-15 for a day... Breakfast was plenty of choice, unfortunately it was very chaotic. They didn't refill in time.

    Easy to find. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean and plenty of room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast times. Not enough seating, not enough staff, no plates half the time. It was chaos.

    Cleanliness, quietness, obliging staff especially the room service staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Really nice hotel just a short distance from the historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small for 4 people (2 adults+ 2 kids).

    Really nice hotel just a short distance from the historical Lille. The room was clean with comfortable beds and excellent Wifi. Underground parking next to the hotel (extra cost 20 euros). Delicious breakfast with a wide choice of hot and cold dishes as well as quality coffee and tea (Kusmi). Video games station available for kids in the lobby. Not expensive at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over all Breakfast was poor, No plates, no cups, the scrambled eggs were not made well, there wasn't enough food in the serving bowls

    Rooms and front desk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.3
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being put in an old grubby unpleasent room with an extra sofabed that was made-up when we didn't want or need that. The heating wasn't working so we got moved to a nicer room.

    Staff were really nice. Breakfast good. Nice and quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Decent room but too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive for what it was. It was an "executive" room, which meant that you could raid the mini-bar without extra cost. The room itself was decent but very average. At checkin one is told to ask for anything. When we actually did (we forgot to bring a comb), they could not help us. Boring surroundings (some civic center). Only paid parking (~17,-/day)

    Good breakfast (expensive though), Very friendly staff. Quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was SO friendly. When we checked in they saw we had 4 in our party (which was what Booking had shown) but we'd been booked into a room for 3. The agent at the front desk simply took back the key and upgraded us to a two room suite so we'd be more comfortable. Friendly staff will always stand out to me. Hotel was super clean and bed was extremely comfy! Absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Separate and toilet facilities very much a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant, bar, generally the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be a bit cleaner.

    Restaurant, bar, generally the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Accommodation great food poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and staff

    Accommodation great food poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, the breakfast and the local area

    Reception area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Attention to detail excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children's beds were made up in kids bedding and free toys

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great

    All staff excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    No parking available at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Bar menu was very trendy and expensive, Beer selection good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-con reportedly recently maintained but seemed rather weak.

    Bar menu was very trendy and expensive, Beer selection good though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.5
    Shocking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff tried to overcharge us

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean,great location,amazing staff always ready to help what ever enquiry we got

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is good, the bed is comfortable, and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, the bed is comfortable, and the breakfast is very nice. However the size of room is too small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Room too small, no aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, no aircon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    To Hot in the room
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To Hot in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Needs industrial level cleaning of bathrooms and fittings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs industrial level cleaning of bathrooms and fittings!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    In the double room they had a sofa-bed where our 3 years old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the double room they had a sofa-bed where our 3 years old was sleeping and we didn't need to share our bed with him.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Wonderful place to stay with children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really comfortable. Room tidy and shower was lovely too. Plus the complimentary water was a nice touch. Cocktails were yum!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, amenities and cleanliness of hotel - all brilliant!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a ideal location the room had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tea would have been ideal .

    The hotel staff went out there way to make are trip enjoyable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.8
    Being ill most of the time I was there made the disappointment of the hotel worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar shut NYE at 9pm???? No restaurant at all NYE . Would not have booked this hotel if I had been made aware of this

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally would not say this hotel is up to a 4 star standard, could do with a bit of a revamp

    The staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy reception with only one member of staff on duty

    Clean comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    The children facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Christmas Market visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Nive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel at walking distance from lovely city centre.Long que for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect and quirky . Fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Presents given to children on Christmas Eve

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Great stay plenty for the kids to do in the evening would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay plenty for the kids to do in the evening would stay there again thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Good size rooms that were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nohing

    Good size rooms that were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    The staff were so helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfy bed, efficient check in, express check out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked more fruit and vegetables at breakfast.

    Comfy bed, efficient check in, express check out

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Lille Centre Gares traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: