Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Lyon Gerland Musée des Confluences 4 stars

70 Avenue Leclerc, 7th arr., 69007 Lyon, France

#52 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2478 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dangerous entrance because of construction work. Saw one lady fall over. Workers did not seem to have any idea about safety and the hotel clearly doesn't care. I have not yet received my invoice by email as promised. The size of the room and beds were unsuitable for a family of four with two children aged 15 & 12. I gave the ages when searching booking.com and also when making the reservation.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 queen size bed and 1 sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service overall.

    Overall a worthwhile stay in the Executive suite, and good to be able to open a window as well as enjoy a sandwich on the balcony. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were renovations at the hotel which we weren't informed about previously. The check in experience wasn't good and the front desk staff was quite rude. I called for room service and was put on hold for 15 minutes after a "hold on" after which I had to finally take my kids to the restaurant because they were hungry to find out it only opened at 7 pm (late I would say for a kid friendly place). The staff didn't apologize for not taking our room service call or even offer to take the orders. There were many other incidents but I would say overall it wasn't a pleasant experience for a trip we were looking forward to.

    The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the small size for four. Don’t forget the code for underground parking when leaving.

    The assistance from reception the Resteraunt and bar staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time we couldn’t get any fresh pressed orange juice at breakfast :( Not an issue at all but always nice to have.

    As always it’s been a perfect short stay on our trip back to germany. Easy to reach from the Autoroute but still in the city. Nice staff and comfortable family room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed overnight enroute to a ski trip in the Alps. Hotel was very busy so our rooms were 4 floors apart but we booked very last minute and my kids are all older so didn't matter. Beds were very comfy. Breakfast was above average but not exceptional, good value though. Parking was under the hotel and convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice short stay when on travel, really close to the autoroute (2 minutes by car) but still in the city (right beside the museum of the confluence). Modern building and forniture. Parking within the same building. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of closet / adequate storage in the room.

    Conveniently located near the Tram station (Halle Tony Garnier) and quite accessible from the highway. Nice room for a 4 member family. Exceptional breakfast both in terms of variety and quality of ingredients. Very convenient and affordable underground parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud noise (drilling the walls) from maintenance jobs in the morning when I was desperate to sleep. I asked hotel to stop the noise, hotel staff offered me ear plugs 😳😳😳😳

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet area was not clean. Minor building issues (tiles) in the bathroom that should not appear in a hotel claiming relatively high prices

    The cosy restaurant and its good food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went there for a trail race (Saintelyon) and the restaurant opened earlier and added pasta dishes to the menu to accomodate runners! Staff was extremely friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor room service - we ordered a meal for two with wine, but only got a meal for one, with one set of cutlery, one glass, etc. Had no time to wait for them to cook another meal, so we ended up sharing that one meal with one fork one wine glass. We got another glass after two requests, but not the cutlery! We left the food tray with dirty dishes on the corridor outside the room - on the next day, when we were leaving, it was still there!!!

    Nice, contemporary design.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, from check-in to check-out. The room was a good size for our family of four (two adults and two children 7 & 10). Extra towels were delivered prompty on request. The kids loved the 'gift' they were given at check-in. Breakfast exceeded our expectations, with hot food selections as well as pastries, cheeses, cold cuts, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, etc., with a great selection of teas and coffees. We would highly recommend this property to other families travelling to Lyon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main thing was dinner in restaurant not up to much, although the price was reasonable for a hotel, also the staff had football on big TVs in both the Restaurant and Bar, is this a restaurant or bar! We arrived fairly late but as far as I could tell location not great if you are going into the centre

    Room was clean and tidy, underground car park is very secure, so if you have an expensive car or motorbike great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 queen size bed and 1 sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could do with a little updating but as a whole it's a fantastic hotel

    The hotel is wonderful for children and that means wonderful for parents! They received a present on arrival and were delighted to find a hanging swing, toys and play house in their room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast is too high even if it is delicious. Our bedroom for three persons was a bit small.

    The location is very convenient, near the tram and the museum Confluence. We chose this hotel because of the swimming pool, which was quite good. The beds were very comfy, we slept very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The separate toilet does not have a sink to wash your hands.

    Breakfast was delicious and the bed was very comfortable. We slept better than the house we rented for our last vacation. It's a family oriented hotel, they have toys and games for the children that I didn't find in most (5 hotels in 2 weeks) of the hotels we went to. Very convenient for a family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 queen size bed and 1 sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We lived on the 7th floor in a deluxe room. Booking number 1903658506. There is a fitness club on the 8th floor. From 6 am to evening in the room is impossible. A terrible noise on top of the weight simulator. Addressed at the reception. Said, bear with me. We had to leave the hotel on day 3. We will seek a full refund of the amount for accommodation. The rest was spoiled. The hotel administration does not pay attention to this

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not free. Location was a bit further from center than we expected.

    This hotel is close to a highway- easy to hop on to continue our journey. Lots of facilities for kids. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area looks much better on the pictures than in reality. There could be a sign or some information at the parking entrance that hotel guest can just drive in, if they want to use the garage; for us the procedure was not really clear.

    Tram stop nearby makes it easy to go downtown; perfect location to visit the confluence museum. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small for 3 people. The location is not convenient for going out to central Lyon, too far, the aera is not really nice.

    The breakfast was really pleasant, a lot of choice and everything was available, no need to chase the staff for anything. The breakfast room was lovely, near the swimming pool. We had a relaxing time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a a roof box on the car which meant we could not park in the underground parking and there was not enough space to park in the spaces outside the hotel, so we had to leave our phone number for the hotel to call at 7 the next morning if we needed to move the car for the bus to leave. It was stressful after a long drive to the hotel and the staff were not helpful in finding us a space.

    Clean comfortable rooms. Lovely little pool. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. A little drive to the city center, but an amazing Hotel. The restaurant has had fantastic food. Very family orientated and the staff extremely friendly. We would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to park underground and lump suitcases upstairs and in lift after a long drive. Preferred the other Novotel in Lyon to be honest. Not a nice area. Staff a bit unable to cope with amount of diners.

    Very clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you open the window, you could hear a lot of noise from the traffic. The parking underground was a little complicated.

    My kids loved the breakfast and of course, the pool. I thought that the bathroom was quite nice and the bed really comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a long line to get checked in and a LOT of people at the hotel this particular night. We had to park our car outside because we had a roof box and didn't fit into the underground parking lot. They were accommodating though and didn't charge us for parking as a result.

    It was a clean room with everything we needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a particularly nice area to walk around. Did manage to find a street cafe to eat in in the evening although could have eaten in hotel but thought even just a burger was a bit expensive. Lyon is not a good place to drive through, very heavy traffic - will avoid in future and take the longer eastern circular route and avoid main Route to Soleil through Lyon.

    Once inside the hotel it was great. Perfect location if you want to visit the museum but nothing much else around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the service the staff kept gossiping about me and my friend constantly, There was only 2 staff that could speak English and it was still hard to understand each other at times. The breakfast buffet was ok . But the rest of the food was not up to standard . I ordered chicken and fries for lunch and was serverd raw chicken which is definitely going to affect me in a day or two. Since my stay I have not seen the pool being cleaned . Bottom of the pool is full of dirt . Also we had inflatable balloons on the pool . The next day they were 'broken ' apparently and were not replaced . So for the rest of the stay it was just a boring pool session. I am disgusted by this Novotel and there treatment I have stayed with Novotel before and had a great experience this one on the other hand I couldn't say the same .

    I liked the lighting in the room and the sun .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices a little hefty.

    Location was great for us as we were only passing through so closeness to A7 was just perfect. Did not venture out in the evening so cannot comment on the the locality. Room was good as expected from Novotel. Dinner menu was limited but the quality was very good. Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff very efficient. Obviously very family friendly judging by the number of childen staying.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was closed for all 4 days!!!!! Although when we booked there was no indication of that fact!!!! Very disappointing , especially for the kids!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked breakfast but did not have time as we had an early start They insisted on charging for it despite the fact that we had had dinner there The keys had to be redone twice in less than 24 hours and there was not enough staff st reception

    Clean and modern and good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have made a booking to the Novotel Confluence (and the pictures on the basis of which I made my reservation were those of Novotel Confluence); At the end, the booking was secured for another Novotel which is Confluence Guerland and which is way different from Novotel Confluence (not the same location and surrounding, not the same quality of infrastructure and bottom line not renovated at all); This is unacceptable; We complained at the hotel's reception and were told that unfortunately this was happening too often with Booking and that, by the way, the pictures under my reservation confirmation email were those of Novotel Champs Elysées!!! Obviously, it is impossible to evidence so we just have to stop using Booking going forward;

    Parking was secure; staff is nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not interested at all on the wellbeing of the customer. Bar and restaurant short on staff, food prepared with no care, child menu came raw(fish), entrecôte asked blue came totally cooked, child food came last and the steak came back with no sauce, and yellow leaves. Unacceptable for a 4* hotel! The parking was from Ibis but we were charged Novotel prices, still had to wait for the code from ibis! The room was only cleaned after 15. The location is not as as close as it is advertised, no view whatsoever. This was the worst hotel I have stayed in!

    The breakfast was really good! Rooms are big, with bathtub and shower, toilet separate. Close to the Metro!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is limited and we had to wait until the business folk attending a seminar had left before we could park the car despite having advised we would be there mid-afternoon. Easily sorted out with helpful staff though

    Chosen as a location easy to find by car but with good public transport links to the city centre. Comfortable and stylish. Our room has a river view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    For holiday travellers, location is not ideal - a fair distance from the centre of Lyon.

    Functional and comfortable. There were no issues. Very good for business travel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extras were a little pricey

    All round very good experience with friendly staff and good facilities. Enjoyed an hour by the pool having walked for most of the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst scrambled eggs ever. Had to reprogram keycards two times, no excuse. You have to pay for pool towels, you find them, off course, not at the pool but at the reception.

    Nice location for visting Lyon. Just hop on the Tramway and Metro and you are in the city center. More than 20 restaurants two tramway stops away in the "Pôle de Commerces et de Loisirs Confluence", the reception does not know this. ;)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very busy and staff struggled to replenish breakfast.

    Staff helpful. Recommend bike hire to travel into city. Also trams are frequent and reasonable but remember to stamp your ticket to avoid a fine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the reception ladies, the rest of the staff not speaking english. The beds were quite uncomfortable, the tables in the dining area were so close each other that you couldnt move.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel car parking I'd booked into was only 190cm high and therefore my car with the riof box didn't fit. We did park in the hotel side area but it wasn't as secure as I would have liked with all our camping/holiday equipment on show.

    I was travelling on my own to the south of France with my three boys, we stopped over here and it was perfect! I felt safe and looked after,there was a gorgeous walk along the river right behind the hotel, the food was fabulous, the boys delighted in the pool after travellingfor 12 hours and the comfort of the beds was amazing. It was a perfect start to our holiday and I would certainly highly recommended Novotel to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little cold but a perfect size. We had trouble with one of the lifts. The parking height limit online said 3 yards but I couldn't fit my 2m car in.

    The bed was very comfortable. It was great having a kettle. The bar staff were very nice. Table tennis was good. Good variety of breakfast. Very posh hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little far from the town center. The pool area is quite small and as a non smoker there was no area around the pool where you could enjoy fresh air.

    Marine at Reception is a very Valuable Asset to your company,she is friendly, helpful, accomodating and very efficient. You also have another staff member that i noticed at breakfast. She greeted me each morning with a lovely smile and a beautiful bonjours. I also noticed how fast and efficient she was at setting up the buffet and then clearing everything at the end. On the last day i was at breakfast very early and i asked her what her name was and she told me it was Charlotte. Charlotte is also a very good assett as she is very friendly,effective and hard working. Please do take note of Marine and Charlotte as they are both very good workers and their presence made my stay much more enjoyable. The breakfast was Good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu in the restaurant was lacking

    The staff went the extra mile. We were given great suggestions for places to eat. Like the little touches of gifts for the kids and some provisions when we were leaving.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door keys repeatedly not working, filthy carpets, long wait at check-in, cramped parking, breakfast with wide variety of industrial foods is bad value for money, rooms seemed old, loud doors when closing automatically, public transport to City Center unpleasant, we would take a taxi back.

    Excellent shower, nice beds, close to Confluence

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a bit small for a family of 4.

    We have appreciated the electric kettle with tea and coffee in the room. The breakfast was very good and offered a lot of different types of food. The swimming pool is an excellent idea for children and water is clean. The position is ok if you have a car..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for parking my car even when it would not fit in the secure car park. Pool was a bit cold with not toilets nearby

    Dinner was ok but a bit expensive. Shower was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfasts were not befitting a 4-star hotel. The scrambled eggs were made from powder, for example; croissants were tiny; no hash browns

    Room was not just a bedroom; room service was prompt; good value for business travel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ver bad buffet dinner. Drinks outrageously expensive, 4.50 euro for a coke in the restaurant!

    Close to the autoroute du soleil. Secure parking. Family rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the way they take care of clients and kids, the hotel is well-located with a parking lot in the basement. Kids get a little gift when we arrived late at night. Good restaurant and swimming pool! We will be back next time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Method of booking meant that breakfast had to be paid for as an add on. I would have preferred this to be part of the initial charge.

    Bed was very comfortable. Location was accessible by road and tram. Nearness to canal allowed for pleasant walks. Garage was very handy for parking car.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of our first night which was very high due to the European Championships semi-final. In fairness all other hotels in the area had inflated prices too. We were stung for a conversion rate of 3% when checking out and selecting to pay in GBP and not Euros. The receptionist gave us the options, but we weren't aware of this charge which increased the total amount we paid by £35!

    Hotel was great. Staff were fantastic and very helpful. Close to tram stop to get around. A stones throw from the Rhone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities and location are good, clean and comfortable hotel - THE GOOD POINTS END THERE.... The staff were rude. I had to repeatedly explain that I had not in fact booked the wrong room - I wanted a double bed. We are a gay couple and the receptionist was adamant I had made errors on my booking as it was two men sharing a bed. The same receptionist told me at check in that breakfast (£16.50 per day per person) was not included, so we bought food elsewhere, at check out we were told breakfast was included but they refused to refund the money. do not stay here.

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small for a family with two kids and for the price. Variety in breakfast could be bigger.

    That it was close to the highway since we only did a one night stopover there. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Night staff were very unhelpful and not particularly friendly - we requested additional milk sachets for our bedroom one evening for a cup of tea and the gentleman wouldn't do that. On public transport it's about 20 mins to the centre. You have to go on a tram and then the metro... or pay 20Euro in a taxi. Our bedroom was quite tired, looked like an old Holiday Inn.

    Strong wifi signal throughout and secure, on site parking. Reception team were friendly and spoke good english.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot of parking spaces.

    Clean, modern, friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind apart from outside refurbisment to car park area.

    Position and proximity to tram access to city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Pleasant helpful staff. Good choices in food in the restaurant. Clean room and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food quality. Steak was worse I have ever eaten. Not worth the price charged either

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be free.

    Classic nov otel. Good, comfortable, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast layout is not transparent enough, especially when numerous people at same time

    children like the games provided at the lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel for families. Comfortable and clean. Big bedroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    qualite du pt dej litterie

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Child friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is quite poor for a Novotel standard

    Good restaurant serving good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, nice staff very friendly, clean room, Amazing!!!! Breakfast- my kids said- the best Breakfast in they live!!! Ha ha ha

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are really old, definitely need refurbishment.

    The mattress is good, room is big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a maze!

    Staff were very helpful with restaurant bookings. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small. We arrived late and there was nothing to buy at the hotel to eat or drink.

    Breakfast was good, cleaning was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    correct

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was convenient to the Confluence museum, tram and therefore downtown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Everything was perfect for us.

    When its novotel, you will never go wrong. Clean, great staff, good location and well maintain rooms and lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were noisy works in some part of hotel. Small table in the room without chair. High price.

    Tidy & clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms and very uncomfortable !

    Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was run down.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom and for a very standard room the price of 190€/night is high

    Clean business hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: