Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Macon Nord 4 stars

420 route de Saint Martin Belle Roche, 71000 Mâcon, France

#13 of 22 hotels in Mâcon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1100 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was very expensive and was poor food. Drinks were very expensive, and the breakfast in the morning was very basic. Not what I'm use to of a Novotel. The decor needs updating and out of the 1980's!

    Beds were comfortable. Staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room seemed to be the furthest from reception. Difficult to turn on the shower. Had to get room service to come and do it.

    The best breakfast going. Easy access to the motorway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were not very happy. Seemed a bit rude. Rooms and bathrooms were ok but dated.

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location just off the motorway for overnight stop over.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on reception who was checking me out of the hotel and then stopped midway to have a conversation with another guest witing behind me. Why couldn’t she just finish dealing with me and then deal with the next guest?!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was mixed. Start and dessert were good, but the entrecôte steak / frites was dreadful. Meat was tough and sinewy and rather tasteless and the frites were over cooked and the oil used was dirty. The lady at the next table also had the entrecote and it was charred so badly she sent it back. We were not offered the meal plan offered on Booking.com. When I pointed it out to reception the following morning, I was told it was just what Booking.com put on the advert and told that if I had wanted my steak tender, I should have asked for it enseignant, as that is The only way to get it tender. No-one in the dining room suggested that to me.

    Room was good, breakfast choice excellent. Hotel building is old and looks in need of a facelift.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was good but not freshly cooked if that is what you would prefer. Hotel great for overnight stops, but doesn't lend itself to younger children (ie running around spaces) if you needed to kill time there in the day.

    Great value, excellent location by motorway when travelling through France. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and high quality. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was very unhappy with my bookings. com experience. I am 99% certain that I did not book a pre-paid room but that's what I was told when I arrived. (And the price I paid was higher than the price listed at the hotel!). Also, when I had to leave a day early because a closed section of the autoroute in France would have made it impossible for me to drive to the Geneva airport the next morning, I was charged for this last night, even though I was able to give the hotel plenty of advance notice. Unless bookings.com reimburses me for this seventh night of my trip, I will not be using the website in the future. Steve Tanzer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and communal areas all looked very tired as did the outside of the hotel. The carpets looked fairly dirty. The dinner in the restaurant was acceptable but nothing special. The hotel is very expensive for what it offers.

    Excellent position near the motorway and easy to find. We were travelling from Brussels to near Aix en Provence so the location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon didn't work very well, but we were able to open the window.

    Bed excellent (we had a de luxe double). Property clean and attractive inside although the outside looks very dull. Restaurant bright and well run, plenty of staff and good service. Menu basic but adequate and good sized serves.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large room with seperate toilet, large comfy bed, easy parking, good restaurant, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Rather for business or staying overnight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a Superior Room, but due to limited availability we were informed by phone that they didn't have any room unless a Superior Room with disabled access was all right - Good customer service there. Water from the shower sprayed all over the bathroom floor - perhaps a curtain to prevent water splashing out too far may be ideal? Not much view out of the window apart from onto the car park, but this is expected for a ground floor room.

    Friendly staff at reception at all times, with complimentary bottle of water. At check-out, we were provided with another complimentary bottle of water, which was nice. Superior room as expected for a Novotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more modern in design. Hide the Operational rooms from guests. Bedding and cleaning rooms were left with the doors open.

    The Location was excellent for the purpose of an overnight stop to the South Of France. The hotel was next to a Refugee camp - which the Sat-Nav originally took us to. The room was clean, but a little dated. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms where bedding was being cleaned was open and on display - would have been nice to hide this from the guests. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy stop over hotel, but the food in the restaurant is excellent and the breakfast was also very good. The pool was far too busy with young children for teenagers to use. Great wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was situated within plenty of grounds which was ideal for exercising our dog. The buffet breakfast was great . Also location of hotel was just of the main A6 motorway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors were just really run down and with people smoking in the fire exits as you went along, the atmosphere simply wasn't very uplifting after a long journey. The finish time for breakfast is actually the time they start clearing things away and I think this could be made a little clearer for the benefit of both clients and staff.

    The location is super, if you are heading South from England. Very easy to find off the motorway. All the staff were extremely helpful. There was a particularly lovely older waiter in the restaurant for whom nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've been visiting the Novotel Macon for a few years now and it's looking a little dated, tired and in need of a freshen up and re-paint perhaps

    Convenient with good facilities, close to motorway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel looks old and feels tired. I really did not like the paper cups for tea and coffee in the room.

    The location directly off the auto route in sight of the péage was a bonus. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant doesn't rip you off and serves a reasonable evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pricey for what it is. The place is more than a little tired, some strange smell lingers around the stairwell too!

    ideal stop off en-route to the South, swimming pool and play area for the children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat pricey for what it is. The breakfast is abundant but the quality of food is just average. We felt like we were overpaying for breakfast.

    The hotel is nicely located, with a very good parking and friendly personnel. We arrived just before midnight and were very well welcomed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and staff poor other than the head waiter who admitted that my meal had obviously been pre-cooked some hours before it was served.

    Booking 3rd July. I book perhaps 40 rooms nights per year through Booking.com in my own name, and as lance westender (facebook), and I rarely comment on hotels as I am in the business and deal with you professionally (currently I am a director of Princes Street suites in Edinburgh), but the Novotel at Macon Nord was the pits. The place desperately needs investment, and should not be branded as a Novotel. I would say that it was built in the 1980s, and has not benefitted from investment inside or outside since then. The food served in the restaurant was not edible, and the Maitre D' brought me some complementary cheese and bread in place of the meal. The remote didn't work, and they volunteered to change it, and then gave me the same remote back, which still didn't work. When I returned to reception, a lady was on night duty. When I complained about the remote, and the fact that her colleagues had simply given me the broken remote back, she told me "not to say another word"! On departure I asked to see the manager, but was told that he was not around. I told them to cancel my return booking on the 11th July and asked for my money back, which they said they were not authorized to do. You will see that on the 11th July I booked into the Ibis budget at Nuits St. Georges instead, and so have paid their company for two hotels on the same night. The Ibis budget was good value and thoroughly comfortable. Considerably better than the Novotel in Macon. I paid 79 Euros for not staying in the Novotel Macon Nord, and I would like that money to be returned. Anything you can do to achieve that would be appreciated. Basically there was a general lack of love at the Novotel. Poor staff, and a very poor facility. All the best Mac

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing worth reporting other than refurbishment at some point but I would still recommend it to any traveller

    perfect stopover everything perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal was the worst meal I have ever been served with in a Hotel anywhere. Melon starter was old probably kept in fridge for a few days. Pork was cooked until solid and hardly able to cut or chew. Very tough steak. poor vegetables. Just don't eat there in the evenings.

    Good breakfast. Nice small trolley for luggage (Shame no lift to 1st floor)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit big for the space provided, no room around it.

    The food was good, comfortable bed & friendly staff. Easy to find just off the autoroute

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change room due to dirty water coming out the bath tap. Had a slug crawling across the carpet in the morning when I woke up in the new room. This was disgusting.i was also unaware that dogs were allowed to stay in this hotel. Our room smelt of dogs when the Air conditioning was turned off. Restaurant food was OK but the staff brought the starter and main courses out at the same time and put them on the table next to each other. The staff also got our table and another's mixed up as they came out together. They also allowed dogs into the restaurant to sit with their owners. Very poor experience all round.

    The entrance looked good. A real shame the accommodation was very tired and in need of renovation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is getting a bit tire, needs renovation. We stayed earlier in Novotel Beaune which is quite new and therefore a lot better and it was 20%cheaper

    good location, restaurant good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was classed as non smoking..there was a distinct smell of smoke. Not able to regulate air con so too hot. Chipped furniture. Scruffy carpet. Very disappointing for the money.

    Pleasant staff. Easy location just off autoroute.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    dogs should have rooms were the dogs have not been in, like the days of non smoking rooms

    Swimming pool clean, good grounds with play equipment for my four children to burn there steam off after 6hrs drive games for kids was good to leave me to have nice cold beer

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was depressing, sofa filthy, bed uncomfortable, steaks in restaurant expensive and inedible

    convenient to motorway but overpriced compared to identical budget hotels nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor and very over priced.

    Easy access just off motorway. Outdoor swimming pool which was nice after driving all day in the heat. Rooms good. Food was poor and very over priced. Would use again but would drive in to village for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not service oriented we put in our request for a baby bed in our booking and then found out when we were there that we needed to pay for a bigger room. The staff told us next time to pay better attention to the site because it was not a five person room. An arrogant remark that I wouldn't expect as a customer.

    Location is ok for one night stay. Close to the highway but not much around. The pool is really small

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool is small but didn't matter to us.

    Friendly staff,excellent stopover close to autoroute.The hotel was very busy but properly staffed and the restaurant was very busy,always a good sign.Excellent restaurant food and breakfast.Definitely would stop there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The amenities are just too basic for a four star hotel. Paper cups for tea making, one tea bag. One plastic bottle of water in the fridge. A style of hairdryer used in the eighties, a melamine sink. There is nothing which resembles a home comfort, just basic practicalities. When we went to eat in the restaurant which we had been told we didn't need to book for, there was a 90 minute wait. In reception as we went out someone was complaining that they had been in the restaurant for 90 minutes and only had their starter.

    Location. Easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer did not work. Desk light did not work all the time. Outdated shower.

    Good food, good staff and excellant location to the moterway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good lay over hotel...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve.

    The comfortable bed and the room. The peace and quiet, the food, the staff. Liked it all actually.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit high price

    Good Location if you’re passing through. Clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Play area for grandkids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    placing an EV charger on the parking woukd make it perfect :)

    perfect place for a night during our roadtrip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign posting from road.

    Superb bed and good to have a bath and separate toilet. Excellent choices atbreakfadt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nout

    on my way home great stop over

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time in restaurant for breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dated.

    Great restaurant staff and food good. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    supervision of young children at breakfast buffet

    comfort of room and courtesy of staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal excellent Breakfast could have been better Location when travelling EXCELLENT

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath dirty, no vegetarian options on the menu.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dated and shabby

    restaurant very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower

    Facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to motorway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom is old and worn. Needs to be reburbished

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price and no secure and covered parking parking.

    You know you are going to get a decent hotel with a Novotel, and this was no different.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location coupled with excellent facilities gives you the ideal stop over

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cheap

    Excellent location for motorway stop. Good but not nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were tired and needed updating

    food was good at breakfast ok at dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the steak at dinner was inedible and the service very average

    yes the bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was great

    Was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Perfect stop off, easy to find and typical simple Novotel fare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tired

    Ease of access from motorway and surroundings to walk dogs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speaking english

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was fine. Big. Clean. Good choice at breakfast. However dinner was awful. Tasteless and cold.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed not comfortable at all . Mattress really old

    Double bed really comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location for traveling on the A6, very lose to Motorway, yet very quite. Swimming pool is a nice bonus. Food was ok too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fish and Chips was disgusting.

    Breakfast was very good. Perfect for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall nothing to dislike

    Kids loved the pool after a long day in the car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff lovely food and great room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food in the restaurant- not surprisingly there were a few complaints

    Convenient location on long drive through France to Italy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very helpful and supporting Service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great choice in restaurant. Bathroom neefing updating.

    Bed lovely .bedroom nice size and clean. Sraff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and close to the highway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent - we had dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and One Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was super comfy breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for breaking up trip from Calais to the Alps, just off the A6 and super breakfast. brealfas

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything

    Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: