Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Metz Centre 4 stars

Place Des Paraîges, 57000 Metz, France

#17 of 25 hotels in Metz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1479 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room is old and not the usual standard of Novotel. Electricity was running out after the thunderstorm. It was back to normal after few minutes. However, the aircon was out of order and the windows could not be opened. The shower head could be easily dropped and hit the head if not put it back to the hanger properly.

    Location is perfect and the room is spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extendible sofa is really uncomfortable and hard to sleep on. Toilet was really small and the seat did not fit it. Dated carpet on hallways and a really bad smell.

    Large room. Main bed comfortable. Really nice location in the historical center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a Novotel chain hotel, I expected a higher standard. The decor had modern theme but rooms very dated and bathroom unsafe (slipped over in the shower because there was no grip and tiles slippery). I have stayed at other Novotel hotels and this just didn’t compare...it was like it didn’t belong to the chain at all it was so bad. It was also difficult to find and a fair way from the train station. When we were checking out the male receptionist had a bad attitude and rude.

    When we arrived early, the receptionist lady was friendly and she stored our luggage safely until check in later in the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really dirty hotel. Hotel lifts and corridor and widows haven’t been clean for sometime! You could hardly see anything through our room windows. The bathroom was discounting, blood stains in WC and stains on the towels! Please don’t be fooled by lobby if you get to the hotel from car park. The front of the Hotel is appalling. Bar staff don’t speak any other language than French. This hotel has 4 stars!!!

    The best thing and unfortunately the only good about this place is breakfast (food wise) However be aware that the breakfast is served till 9:30am sharp. Literally 9:20 the coffe machine it gets switch off, the food is taken away and even the sugar bowl from your table in a quiet rude way!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was excellent though the car park could have been slightly better signposted outside and inside; it took us a long time to find our way out of the car park.

    The room was very spacious and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the historic center but close to a shopping center which is completely closed after shopping hours

    A hotel in the historic center with modernised rooms and a nice café and restaurant area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staffs could be little more smiley. Quality of breakfast was below the average.

    The room was bigger than the expectation. underground parking was convenient and charged at a reasonable rate considering that the hotel is located right in the centre of Mets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was the high cost of the breakfast if it isn’t included in the room costs.

    Great location and good value for a family room. Excellent restaurant and food. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a complete renovation and to hire better staff. It was not worth the money and definitely does not deserve 4 stars.

    The location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking available only for small cars, we have a suv and we had to park outside, so we had to unload the car completely. Dogs hair on the carpet in the room Sofa bed with linen too small for the bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room and the corridors was horrible. Whatever it was shown on the pictures - the room looked totally different. When trying to open a window it was falling out. Everything looked really old. We could not find the sockets to charge our phones. Instead of getting a room with a sofa we found ourselves with a second bed. While checking out the lift was not working - everything was written only in French. It was a truly disappointing experience.

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was clean, but when you closed the door, the lighbulb fell out of the ceiling and when I pushed it back it, the lights came on in the main room...very strange and must mean it's on the same wiring.

    Great location and big parking garage. The place is clean, but you can tell it's ready for a makeover/remodel because all the chairs in the lounge, restaurant, and bar are stained (cloth instead of leather).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed was broken.

    Hotel is located in the center of the city. Although appearance of the hotel looked old, our room was renovated one, clean, and large enough for a family of 4.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for the beds to be joined however we still got two single beds which was not ideal. Lifts are super slowww, just hope that the hotel is not busy when you are there otherwise you will be waiting for some time and from the carpark you have to change lifts at reception to access the rooms on different levels.

    Location was perfect, it was in the heart of the city, although bit of a mission finding the car park but thats only at the beginning. once you find your bearing you realise that it's the best spot. We were there on a Saturday so the city was full of life :) Breakfast was also really nice...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy surroundings late into the night with lots of young people, drinking and laughing in the streets, with the windows not being exactly sound-proof.

    Quite big and comfortable room and very friendly and helpful staff. Good location in the city centre and a good, evening on site dining option, with an excellent breakfast in the morning. Wifi was also alright. Special thanks to the guy at the reception who helped organize a car transfer to Germany.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and tired decoration of rooms. Hotel is situated in an un appealling complex. Broken glass on entrance ramp to car park.

    Very convenient location to explore the old centre of town. Good, secure parking facility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor parking information no signs on car park entry had to go into Hotel to ask which was quite a hike and lift ride away very poor information

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool outside. Rooftop box of the car did not fit when entering the garage

    Good breakfast. Nice playing room for the kids. Middle of the center of metz

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of the parking ticket, there may be alternative way. If you forget the ticket to be signed by the reservation, you need to walk.

    Personel was very smily and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed for children had to be opened and sorted by us. The metal action bed was also a little unsafe for a toddler. The restaurant was poor. The child's fish and chips ( as stated in the menu) came with no chips much to my child's disappointment so I gave some of mine away. My meal came out 5 minutes after everyone else's

    Hotel was easy to find and on route for our journey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hall on the way to the room was smelling of cigarettes and there was no pictures or any interesting design elements (in contrast to the breakfast area).

    The breakfast was good and the location is perfect. The design in the breakfast area was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a negative, but we were charged €200 when we checked in, when the actual cost was half that. They take a bit extra to cover dinner/extras and refund anything you don't spend when you leave. This wasn't explained to us until we queried it. We also thought they hadn't given us a bed for the kids, but you just have to pull out the sofa bed yourself - it's all ready to sleep in.

    Although the paintwork in the room was slightly 70s carpark in texture, the room was large and comfortable with a good bathroom. It's in an excellent situation in the town, with many great places to eat and the cathedral nearby. Parking is good. We'd happily stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were unfriendly. No one at the reception when we arrived; once someone came they were not overjoyed to check us in. Restaurant/bar staff were also unfriendly and not very welcoming. Floor in the restaurant area was dirty. Hotel rooms inc. bathroom were old. Lift was tiny. The hotel needs serious renovation.

    The swimming pool was ok, however, the cleaning device was left in the pool, despite the fact the pool was open. I think this could be dangerous for children. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better signposted. Without satnav impossible to find.

    Location was right in town centre. Great for local attractions & restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think that a pool should be located right next to the dinner/breakfast tables. Neither do I want to look at people in swimming suits while I dine nor do I want to be looked at by people who dine while I'm swimming.

    This hotel is ideal for a trip to Metz. We will definitely return here. The hotel's facilities are clean, the lounge area is cozy and the staff always friendly. What else do you want?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the bedroom were a bit stained. The curtains had a small rip in them, the room just seemed a little tired but was perfectly comfortable.

    The hotel was in a very central location, great for bars and restaurants in the evening. The bed was very comfortable. The shower had a good volume of water. It was great having a central hotel with a pool, although the water was very cold.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were designed cheaply in the 1980s.

    The main asset of our short stay was the extremely classy and competent staff. The room was ok. The pool was great and breakfast way above average for the price. Very central with a decently priced car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was really dirty and curtains were falling apart. It felt tired and shabby. The corridors were tired and bland. The lifts were small and slow and you had to change lifts to get to the parking area.

    Nice big bed. Shower great. Free safe in room. Lovely modern bar area. Great location with easy access to town .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows!! So hard. The pullout couch in the room for four was exceedingly uncomfortable. The toilet being a room and door away from the sink/bathroom was odd.

    Shower was great. Location, ONCE we found the place, was great. Amazingly easy access to all the sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms themselves were fairly dated. My air conditioning tried hard to keep up, but it failed in the end. I had to sleep with the windows open, which would normally be nice, but there was a cafe just under my window and talking, traffic, and general noise made getting a solid night's sleep difficult.

    The location of the hotel was right in the center of the city. It was close to various food, attractions, etc. I was able to see the Cathedral from my room. The bed was also very comfortable, which along with the great view, made the room quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet very cramped, dark brown colour and artex on wall...yuk had to wait forever for lift as they were too small

    location, good breakfast, pleasant staff comfy room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in centre of city, excellent parking

    The quality of the bed was excellent, the staff were very friendly spoke very good English and were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were allocated smelled like and ashtray despite be a non-smoking room. We were quickly and easily moved to another room on the top floor, although when we returned from our dinner in the evening the corridor outside the room stank of cigarette smoke.

    The hotel is located in the centre of Metz next to a large shopping mall which has an enormous underground car park. The hotel was what you would expect from a large city centre Novotel. We didn't eat at the hotel but there appeared to be a good selection of food offered. The room was well appointed, clean, quiet and comfortable with an enormous bed. In the car park make sure you make a note of the floor (colour) and car space number you park in, we didn't and it took us ages to find the car again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a group and they seemed to confuse the rooms we'd booked. They did sort it out but it felt like they were doing us a favour, with little humour. The hotel looked a little tired with no food available out of 'French feeding hours'.

    Right in the middle of town, but with a pool. Spacious rooms with good views of the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is getting a little "tired." The paint in the toilet was chipping off the walls and that did not give a good impression. The overall look of the reception needs refreshing.

    The location was excellent, the staff very helpful, the bed comfortable, parking was easy, and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is great with a very comfortable mattress. The extendable beds for the children were also very good. The view from the window is not that great but the location is very central and you are like 10 minutes away from the Cathedral. Breakfast was excellent, with quality products and a great tea offer!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always only 3 tissues in the bathroom must be policy or they always short ! Early morning noise clubbers from local bars/ Clubs can be heard in street facing & courtyard rooms

    Great central location Nice large rooms Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The separate bath /shower room was a bit peculiar.

    The eggs that we had to cook ourselves were a nice idea but there were too many people doing it so it took a very long time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom, shower and room furniture reminded me more of an Ibis Budget.. but for a double price.

    the location was great, walking distance to everything in the centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elevators were very slow and small. our room was too warm. the room itself didn't have the nicest layout but we had plenty of room to be comfortable for one night. the rooms were nowhere near as nice as the lobby area.

    the beds were very comfortable and the downstairs lobby was really cool. the hotel is close to everything we wanted to see. Location was superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to share the room with 2 adults and 2 children, but in contrast with other Novotel hotels we were not allowed to do this. While....the room was exactly the same!?

    Breakfast! City Center location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive (16.50E). You can have a cheaper (and good) breakfast in cafes near the hotel.

    Very central. Easy parking and shopping, ideal for Christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the hotel showed signs of wear; our rooms had a few challenges - heat control, light fixtures not working, and a clogged shower drain - but after one call, all were taken care of quickly.

    Great location and most staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First thing first, restaurant( if you can call it even) ordered cod with mushrooms and guess what was served with worms🤢( pictures will be attached), at my question what was that the waitress said is mushroom and spices, then when i adked to show me the spices he said the cheff has left 😱. rooms smelly, special toilet. Towels old, white is not white anymore, gray i would say.

    I did not like my stay at the Novotel Merts. This hotel should be closed. Or passed to authorities. Worms in your food, out of order

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was roughly -3 in the street, and we could not heat up the room to acceptable level, though we put heating system to +30 - it never reached even +25, and it was cold all the night though it was supposed to be heating all the night. Finally - it did not reach neither +30, nor any other acceptable level.

    Location was good. Good place for kids in the lobby. Swimming pool in the summer should be good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most personnel can't speak anything else than French, breakfast was acceptable but with very few choices of average quality food; the coffee both at breakfast and even paying 5 euros at the bar was equivalently mediocre. Swimming pool was outdoors, so impossible to use during our stay.

    Parking under the hotel, 24h, only 12 euro/day; WiFi good; spacious room; location is very very good, you can easily get there by car, and you are at the edge of the pedestrian area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance to the street (00) is sometimes hard to reach with only 2 elevators (long wait). The reception is at level (0), i.e. at the level of a shopping mall located right next to the hotel, and above the (00) level. Would have preferred to have a Wifi with password. Seems marginally more secure. The price was fine, but a bit cheaper would be better (it is not located at exactly the cathedral or the river).

    The location is fine. The room spacious. The Wifi works fine. The complimentary water bottle in the fridge. The breakfast is quite tasty with a variety of things to eat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator to the hotel did not work, and there were no signs wich way we should go to the hotel. So we walked forst a long through the garage and later through the shoppingmall next to the hotel.

    The location and garage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location for town centre and wide selection of restaurants. Breakfast buffet has great and varied selection of food. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast in the morning was very busy and the hot food was not replenished whilst we were in the dining room had to make do with the cold buffet!

    The hotel was very central but getting in and out of the carpark was a challenge as it was very confusing, better signage would be useful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked the room to be a bit cleaner than it was. The hotel is located above a mall, so it was a bit noisy in the outdoor areas around the hotel during the day.

    This hotel has a great staff. I speak zero French but felt well taken care of. The room had a great view of the city and has easy access to the pedestrian zone. There was also a small park in the courtyard for our kids to play.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant - a pool within 5 min walking distance from the Cathedral. The baby bed was already installed in the room when we arrived. Breakfast: Tabasco standing right next to scrambled eggs!!! Can other hotels please copy?

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price of breakfast was extortionate. We had similar breakfasts at other hotels for half the price. Given that we were in the city centre, we didn't take any meals in the hotel and saved ourselves a fortune. You can get a good breakfast in the nearby square for a third of the cost at the hotel. You are spoilt for choice for dinner, which can be purchased in the city centre to suit any budget. The lifts from the car park don't go all the way to the room floors, only to reception. You then have to change into another lift. They are also very small so two people with a case each and the lift is full. Decor a little tired in places, but nothing too bad. Funny shaped pillows, but I think that is a common theme in French hotels.

    The hotel is in a perfect location for visiting Metz, smack-bang in the city centre with car-parking directly below it on the yellow level. Easy enough to get to with a decent Sat-nav and traffic not as busy as expected. Banks, cafes, shops and sight-seeing immediately to hand. Reasonably good sized room, fairly comfortable with a big bath and shower and lots of hot water. Good wifi connection. Very quiet at night. Staff were ok. Most of them do speak English if needed, although we got by ok with school-boy French as we were trying to pick-up the language. Pool was a bonus (but be warned, it's not heated!).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entrance in the centre of a shopping mall which was a bit weird to walk through at night.

    Modern, clean hotel with its own small outdoor pool and a really nice breakfast area with great buffet (even had sausage, bacon and eggs!). Foyer had computer games and comic books for children of all ages and staff were very welcoming. Underground parking right at the hotel was €12 per day. Rooms fairly bland as you would expect from the chain but very clean and comfortable. Free wifi that worked!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly and seemed annoyed when we checkled in or asked a question. The hotel was filthy. Windows in our room looked as if they had not been cleaned in years, the furniture was dirty with old spills. I used my own cleaNing wipes. The carpet was absolutely filthy!! Our white socks were brown. With the terrible staff and filthy, dirty rooms I would never stay at this hotel again. You may want to think twice before booking.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to get to hotel were dire. Underground car park a nightmare and signage to hotel poor. Getting out of the car park was even worse but we escaped eventually!

    Good size room. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd nights stay on 6th Aug the room was not such a good position as could hear people and kids outside late at night (room 120)

    Size and condition of of room, pool, staff very friendly, breakfast bety good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need some updating and the beds could be a little more comfortable, but we really had nothing to complain about for the price. I would just have been willing to pay a little more for a updated room.

    Location and staff were awesome and the main facilities were very nice. The price was also a great selling point.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast Was chaos !!! The staff Was not organized, the buffet Was empty and they didnt managed to refill. Cleaning and preparing the tables for guests Was horrible å

    Central placed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet is worn out and old. It looks dirty. The wall is like a warehouse type wall. I don't think it is suitable or even appropriate for a 4-star hotel. The bathroom is small. The feeling is not cosy at all.

    The hotel room is pretty spacious. The location is centre enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms where on the small side for a family of 4-- however, the location was excellent. Rooms were average cleanliness. Needs some renovations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic service from all staff throughout hotel. Pool area is nice and location is smack in the middle of Metz. Rooms tidy and good quality with nice touches for kids like welcome gift, kinetics play area etc...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't believe that a 4 star hotel would have paper cups to drink tea/coffee from!!!!!! Also, there were no glasses - again plastic cups! Do change this or we will never stay in another Novotel again. Lack of a second chair and table.

    The TV! Was the first time we could get the movie channels! The kettle and fridge were a bonus as they are normal fare in Australia, unlike Europe. The welcoming water was a good idea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ugly... Carpet dirty and décoration really needs to be redone! Was a shock... Bathroom too small and toilets too old ... Was cheap but would not come back

    The staff was Really nice and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking downstairs is tight if the car park is full.

    Good position and close to centre of town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great with convenient parking. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and nice bar area to relax in evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and a bit dated could do with update

    Location excelent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price, too expensive for what it really is

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and elevator access to parking is very confusing and without appropriate signage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the seasonal air conditioning and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That breakfast finished too early 9.30. The pool was not ready. This was not communicated when I make the booking.

    Clean, spacious and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old. Staff was unfriendly. Breakfast had poor selection.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nil

    I was nice to Stat at Novotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit pricey

    Amazing Burgers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups for hot drink

    Clean and comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Metz Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: