Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Lorraine hotel reviews
  4. Metz hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Novotel Metz Centre

Reviews of Novotel Metz Centre

Place Des Paraîges, 57000 Metz, France

#17 of 25 hotels in Metz

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1438 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    6.3
    Excellent location, good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom

    Good bed. Average small bathroom with good towels. Room medium sized. Excellent breakfast buffet. Excellent location right in centre of town. Parkingin garage, reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    8.3
    Very good central hotel for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with double Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many people arriving for breakfast at the same time meant that that the food disappeared very quickly.

    Great breakfast and good restaurant for the evening. Nice atmosphere in the communal areas of the hotel. Excellent location for central Metz

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    7.5
    Staff was wonderful!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with double Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was extremely hot, in February and it smelled of smoke which aggravated allergies. Had to sleep with the window open.

    Staff was wonderful! Breakfast was included and had a great selection, the entire family enjoyed. Locations was very convenient to top sites that we where looking for.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent location for viewing Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors feel a little like an old barrack with dull, heavy grey doors - but once you're in your room, or in the reception and restaurant area, that is quickly forgotten.

    Location is perfect - you are right in the old centre (although the building itself is a decades old shopping/hotel complex). The breakfast is good and fresh. The bathrooms are excellent and clean (it feels like they are newly refurbished). The garage is just under the hotel so easily accessible

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    5.8
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with double Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding of the sofa bed was still from the previous customer and was quite dirty. The toilet was also not made at the time of check in, even though we arrived pretty late.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.1
    It was very nice, we had good sleep and good food for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with double Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Part of morning staff was not so frendly.

    Nice room, and good parking facilities. Clear checkin instructions and good that the restaurant was open until 22.30 since we were late.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    5.4
    Good for on night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chaotic atmosphere at breakfast / Lazy staff / Impossible to enjoy breakfast / Nervous ‘Man in black’ working there complains loudly in public when they have to bring a breakfast to a room / Novotel unworthy

    Large room / Friendly staff at the reception / Extra help to park our car

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with double Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Run down in entrance area , looks shabby , corridors need redecoration as well and lifts small , slow with long waits and car park lift broken

    Comfortable rooms . Nothing fancy but spacious and good shower

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    8.3
    Awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with double Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we entered the room the sofa was already converted into a bed which we didn't need at the time. My wife said the toilet was not clean. We only had 1 bath towel between 2 adults and a child. Could have been better pillows but all in all not bad.

    Awesome location. You have all the shops right outside and the Cathedral a short walk away. Perfect location if you're the during the Christmas markets. During better weather the is a playground right outside for the kids. The hotel is basically connected to the mall/ shopping center and parking garage.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.1
    Great location to Christmas markets, nice children’s area in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were somewhat lifeless, few channels in English (which is fine, except they seemed to have every other language) halls were not very well lit and needed a facelift

    Great location to Christmas markets, nice children’s area in the lobby, fun decor, breakfast was delicious, water boiler in room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    6.3
    The outdoor pool was great when we booked in the summer but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant menu was limited, expensive and not particularly good. Breakfast was awful.

    The outdoor pool was great when we booked in the summer but I wouldn't bother booking again in the winter. However, the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.3
    Value for money isn't great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money isn't great, that's a very average hotel, you'd expect a bit higher quality and more welcoming staff when you pay the Novotel price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.1
    Good location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with double Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is in a public space below, servicing a mall. The hotel is clean but lacks atmosphere.

    Good location in Metz and reasonable value. Close to main attractions in old and new towns.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.1
    Mes, not Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was exactly the same as it was five years ago, except now the air conditioning doesn't work (room 340). The shower drain needs a little caustic soda. The lift still cannot accommodate the volume of traffic and many people were lugging their luggage down the stairwell. Next visit to Metz, we'll stay elsewhere.

    Location. We stayed in this hotel for two nights five years ago. Metz (pronounced Mes, our waitress informed us) is a nice town. Lovely cathedral, botanical garden, Pompidou Centre and a convenient stopping off place before/after Calais. The underground car park is spacious and not too expensive @ €12/night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking lot did not have enough signage to show entry to the hotel. The room did not look like what you expect from Novotel, the area around the toilet looked like it was not properly cleaned; greenish colored dust was accumulated where gets blocked by the door during quick cleaning job.

    Excellent location; close to the cathedral, shopping, restaurants... Staff is friendly and very nice. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant was pretty good also. Shelving in the room (with small fridge and safe) was nice to keep items organized,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    4.2
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rate was far too high. Not good value for money. Hotel looked extremely tired.

    We had to pull out the sofabed ourselves. Parking was an extra charge. Rate was way too high for this sort of property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.2
    We were surprised by the beauty of Metz and the choice of restaurants in this historic district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast bar was wonderful. It was possible to cook one's own fried eggs. Coffee was top-knotch at the breakfast bar. Great selection of breads and jams too. Hotel had a pool which was great fun for my son during the hot weather. Great location for visiting Metz center and the local restaurants by foot. This hotel lies in an area full of restaurants and city life in historically medieval Metz.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.3
    Attractive city and hotel was ideal for us en route to the tunnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was only one lift and there were long queues at peak times. Stairs were only designed as fire escapes.

    Breakfast and parking. Both were good. You can tailor your breakfast and parking was under the hotel close by the lift.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.9
    stayed with Novotel a few times and always good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine

    stayed with Novotel a few times and always good. just an overnight enroute but hotel very centrally located with underground car park next to shopping centre. plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Good stop over, the hotel is in an ideal location with good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with double Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some corridor areas a bit boringly decorated. Breakfast bit expensive.

    Helpful staff,comfy room, nice pool bar area. Safe parking with access to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    Top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift is slow.

    Friendly staff, top location, nice swimming pool, a big family room which fit 2adults and two kids!! Thank you for a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.3
    Ease of check in & out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift access was really slow. No option of using stairs from ground floor as they were locked!!?? Prices for drinks were pretty ridiculous @ 7.50€ for a 50cl Beer! Probably the reason hardly anyone drinks in there, shame as it's a lovely bar area! Parking is limited and restricted to under 1.8mtr high vehicles. Scrambled egg is typical French novotel.... truly awful! Or option to fry your own egg.... 🙈

    Ease of check in & out. City centre location doesn't get much better, ideal for getting around from! Room was clean & bright with comfortable beds. Allowed us to park right outside due to us being in a van. Kids theme for our family room, see pic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    7.1
    Location was great room was good and breakfast was good, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar staff were not very friendly they were serving French customers ahead of English customers!

    Location was great room was good and breakfast was good, just let down by the bar man

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Great central location, Metz is a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Was all good

    Great central location, Metz is a beautiful city. I couldn’t get in the car park as my van is too high. They let me park outside the front door, in view of cctv and let me use their locked store room to put bikes in - very helpful Breakfast good. Nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You per only for location. The facilities are old, just one plug for the whole room destined for 3 persons, I’m sorry but not even a toilet brush! Strange lightning system in the rooms. Elevators are small and not enough for the amount of people hosted. Only one little elevator going to parking lot, and it was out of use when we arrived. The service at the bar was slow.

    Location is great, personnel is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.8
    The swimming pool is advantage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no changing room and toilet close to the swimming pool. Having more smiles from one of the ladies at the reception would be also appreciated.

    The swimming pool is advantage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    5.8
    My long walk in the baking heat in bike gear
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The address was woeful, even locals were confused by booking .com's address,

    Walking round asking the locals for the address supplied by booking.com

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    6.7
    Pretty good hotel and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts are very small for laguagge and people so sometimes you have to wait for it too long.

    Although the hotel does not gives an impression on the first sight it is quite comfortable and the rooms are spacious what is not so often in France. The staff is efficient (they brought me extra towels even if I arrived at 00:30!). The breakfast is very good with lots of local produce (croissants, brioshes, cheese, juices, madleins...). They even have a small pool but unfortunately we stayed to short to use it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    Great staff on an old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a 3-star hotel max! Old installations, poor buffet breakfast compared to any other 4 star hotel I've been and although the staff is charming, the food is not good. If the pool is not mandatory, you can find similar or better hotels for less money.

    The staff is extraordinarily friendly. The hotel is well located and there is a paying parking with a direct access via a lift. The city exceeded our expectations and the pool is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    3.8
    The location, in the center of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - i do not know how this hotel got 4 stars, i would rate it as 1 star only - no air conditioning as they claims, rooms are hot in the summer - it is a motel style and level, good we stayed only 1 day - rooms extremely not clean and not comfy

    The location, in the center of the old city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    4.2
    Not a pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room is old and not the usual standard of Novotel. Electricity was running out after the thunderstorm. It was back to normal after few minutes. However, the aircon was out of order and the windows could not be opened. The shower head could be easily dropped and hit the head if not put it back to the hanger properly.

    Location is perfect and the room is spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.1
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extendible sofa is really uncomfortable and hard to sleep on. Toilet was really small and the seat did not fit it. Dated carpet on hallways and a really bad smell.

    Large room. Main bed comfortable. Really nice location in the historical center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    3.8
    Will not stay here again...poor quality Novotel hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a Novotel chain hotel, I expected a higher standard. The decor had modern theme but rooms very dated and bathroom unsafe (slipped over in the shower because there was no grip and tiles slippery). I have stayed at other Novotel hotels and this just didn’t compare...it was like it didn’t belong to the chain at all it was so bad. It was also difficult to find and a fair way from the train station. When we were checking out the male receptionist had a bad attitude and rude.

    When we arrived early, the receptionist lady was friendly and she stored our luggage safely until check in later in the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really dirty hotel. Hotel lifts and corridor and widows haven’t been clean for sometime! You could hardly see anything through our room windows. The bathroom was discounting, blood stains in WC and stains on the towels! Please don’t be fooled by lobby if you get to the hotel from car park. The front of the Hotel is appalling. Bar staff don’t speak any other language than French. This hotel has 4 stars!!!

    The best thing and unfortunately the only good about this place is breakfast (food wise) However be aware that the breakfast is served till 9:30am sharp. Literally 9:20 the coffe machine it gets switch off, the food is taken away and even the sugar bowl from your table in a quiet rude way!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    The room was very spacious and the beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel was excellent though the car park could have been slightly better signposted outside and inside; it took us a long time to find our way out of the car park.

    The room was very spacious and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel with a modernised and cute design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the historic center but close to a shopping center which is completely closed after shopping hours

    A hotel in the historic center with modernised rooms and a nice café and restaurant area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.5
    My stay was alright. I would stay again but don't have intention to pay any more.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staffs could be little more smiley. Quality of breakfast was below the average.

    The room was bigger than the expectation. underground parking was convenient and charged at a reasonable rate considering that the hotel is located right in the centre of Mets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    8.3
    Great location and good value for a family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only down side was the high cost of the breakfast if it isn’t included in the room costs.

    Great location and good value for a family room. Excellent restaurant and food. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    5.8
    Good location but nothing else was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a complete renovation and to hire better staff. It was not worth the money and definitely does not deserve 4 stars.

    The location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    4.2
    Parking available only for small cars, we have a suv and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking available only for small cars, we have a suv and we had to park outside, so we had to unload the car completely. Dogs hair on the carpet in the room Sofa bed with linen too small for the bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    4.2
    Cannot wait to get out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell of the room and the corridors was horrible. Whatever it was shown on the pictures - the room looked totally different. When trying to open a window it was falling out. Everything looked really old. We could not find the sockets to charge our phones. Instead of getting a room with a sofa we found ourselves with a second bed. While checking out the lift was not working - everything was written only in French. It was a truly disappointing experience.

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    7.1
    Great location and big parking garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was clean, but when you closed the door, the lighbulb fell out of the ceiling and when I pushed it back it, the lights came on in the main room...very strange and must mean it's on the same wiring.

    Great location and big parking garage. The place is clean, but you can tell it's ready for a makeover/remodel because all the chairs in the lounge, restaurant, and bar are stained (cloth instead of leather).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is located in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed was broken.

    Hotel is located in the center of the city. Although appearance of the hotel looked old, our room was renovated one, clean, and large enough for a family of 4.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.5
    Overall happy with it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for the beds to be joined however we still got two single beds which was not ideal. Lifts are super slowww, just hope that the hotel is not busy when you are there otherwise you will be waiting for some time and from the carpark you have to change lifts at reception to access the rooms on different levels.

    Location was perfect, it was in the heart of the city, although bit of a mission finding the car park but thats only at the beginning. once you find your bearing you realise that it's the best spot. We were there on a Saturday so the city was full of life :) Breakfast was also really nice...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.2
    A typical Novotel, not more but not less
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy surroundings late into the night with lots of young people, drinking and laughing in the streets, with the windows not being exactly sound-proof.

    Quite big and comfortable room and very friendly and helpful staff. Good location in the city centre and a good, evening on site dining option, with an excellent breakfast in the morning. Wifi was also alright. Special thanks to the guy at the reception who helped organize a car transfer to Germany.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.1
    Convenient hotel in need of a refit, with a secure car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated and tired decoration of rooms. Hotel is situated in an un appealling complex. Broken glass on entrance ramp to car park.

    Very convenient location to explore the old centre of town. Good, secure parking facility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    5.4
    Poor and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor parking information no signs on car park entry had to go into Hotel to ask which was quite a hike and lift ride away very poor information

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool outside. Rooftop box of the car did not fit when entering the garage

    Good breakfast. Nice playing room for the kids. Middle of the center of metz

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    Personel was very smily and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Instead of the parking ticket, there may be alternative way. If you forget the ticket to be signed by the reservation, you need to walk.

    Personel was very smily and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    6.7
    Was ok for one night but wont be back or recommending it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed for children had to be opened and sorted by us. The metal action bed was also a little unsafe for a toddler. The restaurant was poor. The child's fish and chips ( as stated in the menu) came with no chips much to my child's disappointment so I gave some of mine away. My meal came out 5 minutes after everyone else's

    Hotel was easy to find and on route for our journey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    7.9
    Didn't meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hall on the way to the room was smelling of cigarettes and there was no pictures or any interesting design elements (in contrast to the breakfast area).

    The breakfast was good and the location is perfect. The design in the breakfast area was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a negative, but we were charged €200 when we checked in, when the actual cost was half that. They take a bit extra to cover dinner/extras and refund anything you don't spend when you leave. This wasn't explained to us until we queried it. We also thought they hadn't given us a bed for the kids, but you just have to pull out the sofa bed yourself - it's all ready to sleep in.

    Although the paintwork in the room was slightly 70s carpark in texture, the room was large and comfortable with a good bathroom. It's in an excellent situation in the town, with many great places to eat and the cathedral nearby. Parking is good. We'd happily stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    4.6
    unfriendly, old, unexciting, plus expensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were unfriendly. No one at the reception when we arrived; once someone came they were not overjoyed to check us in. Restaurant/bar staff were also unfriendly and not very welcoming. Floor in the restaurant area was dirty. Hotel rooms inc. bathroom were old. Lift was tiny. The hotel needs serious renovation.

    The swimming pool was ok, however, the cleaning device was left in the pool, despite the fact the pool was open. I think this could be dangerous for children. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money accommodation in the center of a lovely French town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been better signposted. Without satnav impossible to find.

    Location was right in town centre. Great for local attractions & restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.2
    A good location for a trip to Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think that a pool should be located right next to the dinner/breakfast tables. Neither do I want to look at people in swimming suits while I dine nor do I want to be looked at by people who dine while I'm swimming.

    This hotel is ideal for a trip to Metz. We will definitely return here. The hotel's facilities are clean, the lounge area is cozy and the staff always friendly. What else do you want?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    Modern hotel in a good location close to bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpets in the bedroom were a bit stained. The curtains had a small rip in them, the room just seemed a little tired but was perfectly comfortable.

    The hotel was in a very central location, great for bars and restaurants in the evening. The bed was very comfortable. The shower had a good volume of water. It was great having a central hotel with a pool, although the water was very cold.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    8.8
    A very good address for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were designed cheaply in the 1980s.

    The main asset of our short stay was the extremely classy and competent staff. The room was ok. The pool was great and breakfast way above average for the price. Very central with a decently priced car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    7.5
    Great location but needs a refresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet was really dirty and curtains were falling apart. It felt tired and shabby. The corridors were tired and bland. The lifts were small and slow and you had to change lifts to get to the parking area.

    Nice big bed. Shower great. Free safe in room. Lovely modern bar area. Great location with easy access to town .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.5
    Appropriate for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows!! So hard. The pullout couch in the room for four was exceedingly uncomfortable. The toilet being a room and door away from the sink/bathroom was odd.

    Shower was great. Location, ONCE we found the place, was great. Amazingly easy access to all the sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.8
    Great location in the heart of Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms themselves were fairly dated. My air conditioning tried hard to keep up, but it failed in the end. I had to sleep with the windows open, which would normally be nice, but there was a cafe just under my window and talking, traffic, and general noise made getting a solid night's sleep difficult.

    The location of the hotel was right in the center of the city. It was close to various food, attractions, etc. I was able to see the Cathedral from my room. The bed was also very comfortable, which along with the great view, made the room quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    location, good breakfast, pleasant staff comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet very cramped, dark brown colour and artex on wall...yuk had to wait forever for lift as they were too small

    location, good breakfast, pleasant staff comfy room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    10
    Great accommodation in a surprizing City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in centre of city, excellent parking

    The quality of the bed was excellent, the staff were very friendly spoke very good English and were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located in the centre of Metz next to a large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were allocated smelled like and ashtray despite be a non-smoking room. We were quickly and easily moved to another room on the top floor, although when we returned from our dinner in the evening the corridor outside the room stank of cigarette smoke.

    The hotel is located in the centre of Metz next to a large shopping mall which has an enormous underground car park. The hotel was what you would expect from a large city centre Novotel. We didn't eat at the hotel but there appeared to be a good selection of food offered. The room was well appointed, clean, quiet and comfortable with an enormous bed. In the car park make sure you make a note of the floor (colour) and car space number you park in, we didn't and it took us ages to find the car again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    7.1
    Functional and in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a group and they seemed to confuse the rooms we'd booked. They did sort it out but it felt like they were doing us a favour, with little humour. The hotel looked a little tired with no food available out of 'French feeding hours'.

    Right in the middle of town, but with a pool. Spacious rooms with good views of the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    9.2
    Nice accommodations in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is getting a little "tired." The paint in the toilet was chipping off the walls and that did not give a good impression. The overall look of the reception needs refreshing.

    The location was excellent, the staff very helpful, the bed comfortable, parking was easy, and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.5
    Central location very good for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is great with a very comfortable mattress. The extendable beds for the children were also very good. The view from the window is not that great but the location is very central and you are like 10 minutes away from the Cathedral. Breakfast was excellent, with quality products and a great tea offer!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    8.3
    Nice central hotel but needs better window soundproofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Always only 3 tissues in the bathroom must be policy or they always short ! Early morning noise clubbers from local bars/ Clubs can be heard in street facing & courtyard rooms

    Great central location Nice large rooms Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.9
    Good value hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The separate bath /shower room was a bit peculiar.

    The eggs that we had to cook ourselves were a nice idea but there were too many people doing it so it took a very long time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    6.3
    Needs quite some renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom, shower and room furniture reminded me more of an Ibis Budget.. but for a double price.

    the location was great, walking distance to everything in the centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2017

    7.1
    Great location. Easy parking. Good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elevators were very slow and small. our room was too warm. the room itself didn't have the nicest layout but we had plenty of room to be comfortable for one night. the rooms were nowhere near as nice as the lobby area.

    the beds were very comfortable and the downstairs lobby was really cool. the hotel is close to everything we wanted to see. Location was superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    6.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with double Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather old building

    Great breakfast buffet. Children free.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    4.2
    Old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old hotel

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    7.5
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big room Nice staff Pool

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    9.6
    It was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with double Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed tooth paste, footwear. It was not available. Usually others will provide.

    Location & friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    6.7
    An ok vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food for the breakfast was a bit stale

    The location is really close to the center

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: