Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Nancy 4 stars

2, rue du Vair, 54520 Nancy, France

#6 of 26 hotels in Nancy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2052 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    We'd go there again, if price is about 90-100 euros pr. room with breakfast for 2 adults, not 130.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Novotel Nancy Laxou needs to be freshened up, f.x. tiles along the pool are moving, and carpets inside the rooms are worn down, and many small things like that makes you feel you pay too much for your stay there. And breakfast are about 8-9 euros according to the sign at the entrance, but ordering online we payed double 16.50 Nor fair.

    Close to highway and KFC;) Novotel restaurant was pretty expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    A good stay for on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service in restaurant, get our drink when we almost finished our meal. We had to ask 3 times for our drinks. But we didn't have te pay the drinks when we checked out after complaining. So that made it alright.

    a clean en comfort room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Really easy to access from the speedway, no need to enter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really easy to access from the speedway, no need to enter the city... lots of parking space. Great garden & outside swimming pool. Really comfortable rooms with all the amenities needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location when on a journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For someone with a mobility issue, the room was very accessible except for the toilet (separate) and very tight and also the shower cubicle featured a large step up and unusable for me.

    Great location on a journey. Very clean hotel and nice rooms. Restaurant very smart but available to all including children. Great choice for breakfast and plenty. Evening menu more limited but a menu available in English and help available to translate the specials and plat de jours. Fast check out available. Pricing good if booked in advance but rack rate is expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our dinner was a bit disappointing. We ordered faux filet. It was no longer available and we would get bavette. Fine. Then someone comes and tells that bavette is no longer available either. We will get rumpsteak. We order medium but 2 of them are more rare than medium. Great fries, very limited veggies. I would not have paid 4x € 21,50 if I had known this upfront and € 8 for a glass of wine is very expensive.

    Very friendly staff Nice and clean room Beautiful bathroom Decent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located a bit too far from the city center, so plan to use public transportation. If you come to the city by train, buy at least two tickets (1.30 euro each) at the ticket machine on the bus stop two blocks away from the train station (it accepts coins and credit cards) before boarding the bus number 4, which will bring you to the hotel. You can validate your ticket on the bus. There is no ticket machine at the bus stop near the hotel, so if you don't have tickets, just pay 1.5 euro to the driver.

    The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. There was a lot of daylight coming from a big window. At night I used the window curtains to completely block the outside lights and had a very deep sleep. The furniture was modern, and there was a nice painting on the wall. I really liked the room. There is a big supermarket (Auchan) just 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.3
    The whole experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was asked for €300 doposii and was told that it would not be charged unless I used the restaurant and bar.I got a email from my credit company to say that I had exceeded my credit limit.because the money had been taken.I feel that I was misled.I never used those facilities.

    The whole experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is promoted as 100% smoke-free, but our first room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is promoted as 100% smoke-free, but our first room stank of cigarettes. Happily the reception staff changed us immediately to a clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value. Clean and great location for motorway travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog waste in kids play area!!!! Smokers outside our room with the smoke drifting in. Room could do with modernisation. Soft furnishings on sofa bed a bit worn.

    Clean room. Kids play area. Kids menu in restaurant. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Service facilities and food disappointing. Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were shown a dinner menu on request when we arrived, which led to us choosing to stay at the hotel for dinner. However when we went to the restaurant we were informed that a restricted menu was in place due to numbers of people staying at the hotel. The food took a long time to come and two of the dishes were overcooked and bland. We then waited a further 35 minutes for our plates to be cleared which was done eventually at our request. At no time was the dining room completely full so the service and the kitchen seemed very slow under the circumstances. Very disappointing. Our bedroom was meant to be superior but once we had both the kids beds pulled out there was literally no room to move so we were packed in like Sardines. The air conditioning did not work and we sweltered all night.

    The lobby was nice and it was good to have the table football facilities. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and the food was tasty. After an unhappy experience with dinner we were given two complimentary desserts. The hotel was close to the motorway so convenient in terms of location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stop off on long journey for Winter vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed this time was very hard

    great location near to motorway, good position when travelling to Alps from the Netherlands, good decor and friendly ambience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    One night stay while travelling to the Netherlands from Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is relative expensive. But it is holiday so you just buy it.

    From Geneva to the centre of the Netherlands. Perfect stop. Ideally located next to the autoroute. Have been using this hotel for 12 years now. Price quality is among the best.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Our very short stay was bad because the restaurant was...
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our very short stay was bad because the restaurant was closed! Arriving after 900 km by car from Kiel we were not amused!!!! This was not mentioned when we booked;

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Fine for a stopover. Hard beds !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds...although very new, were very hard and extremely oncomfortable. All four adults had slept badly. The shower floor is slippy after using the showergel even though it was well sprayed down afterwards. Not at all fine when there is a step down from the unit.

    The location, not too far from the main route to the south, was great. The menu in the restaurant was fine with something for everyone. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The parking space was great, one of the reasons we choose Novotel on our way to the Alps. Easy to find after a long drive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Very average hotel but okay for an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot (despite it being winter) and the cooling system was not effective. The location wasn't great if you want to visit the town centre (EUR20 cab ride away). Not an especially nice area and the hotel looks like its in an industrial park. Beware the booking.com directions are not accurate and will lead you out of town and onto a freeway which makes you drive 10km before you can turn around and come back to town.

    The room was a good size and quite clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the bar was far below standard and unfriedly!

    Service in restaurant was excellent. Food quality was excellent . Reception ability to speak english was highly appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    ideal for the overnight stop over we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive dinner in the restaurant but was of reasonable quality.

    city breakfast to go was very useful and pretty good. room was perfect - clean, very comfortable, lovely shower and nice free products. staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    we will return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I miss pancakes for breakfast, the bread could be better & the choice of cold meat/cheese could be expanded

    the restaurant is good - the chef is worth his weight in gold - the Young lads serving a pleasant sight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of reception staff. Unhelpful overall and unwelcoming. Bar staff with one exception, a young lady, were inefficient, ignored me when I was at the counter and then got the order wrong. How can you make a gin and tonic and not put the gin in. Charged for it though. They couldn't care less. The restaurant was a shambles. Uncooked cold plain omelette came with meat in it. Why ? because the maitre di was not paying attention talking over our heads while taking the order. The ground floor, bar, reception area was a children's play area, scattering their footwear and toys around. It was set up for children. With games etc throughout discarded. This is obviously well known as a child friendly hotel which on weekends at least, families take over the ground floor and the children are unsupervised by parents.

    Location. Parking. Convenient bus route on the doorstep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Really nice stop-over hotel with great facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly narrow parking. As a lot of people seem to use this as a stopover when travelling across the continent, cars are bigger, have bike racks on the back or just park awkwardly. There are a lot of spaces, but a lot of cars cover two spaces, making it tight to park. It was secure and, pleasingly, FREE to park though.

    The room was spacious, parking very easy, if a little narrow, but secure. Staff lovely, pool excellent and very easy to get into city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, location and facilities. We've never been disappointed with Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    The parking was easy and secure, the staff were all multi lingual (which helped us hugely), the room service was quick and excellent value for money, the facilities in the room and hotel were fabulous, the bed and pillow were among the comfiest we've ever experienced, the air con was very receptive and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    swimming pool is nice ..staff is ok .., but cigarette smell in the room !! Awful and unacceptable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Come one ...!!! Cigarette smell in the room ? Are we in the eighties !! The room was exchange by the staff . After notifying the staff in the morning , I received no excuses or whatsoever .Just something like " well... this happens " . Very bad Customer Service . Unacceptable !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Spacious room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location isn't the best, but we were just stopping overnight on our way up north.

    Spacious room, comfortable bed. Perfect room set-up for traveling with our 1 year-old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed kid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool

    Booked for family stop over simply because of heated pool. Pool was not heated. If it was it was heated to 15c. Poor show. Destroyed a 3 year olds hopes after a long drive and meant the a cheap motel would have been a similar option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    They reserve an amount on your credit card in advance + actual invoice = double!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They reserve an amount on your credit card, including breakfast and dinner.. in advance!!!! even though we didn't take breakfast! What a cock up!!! At checkout, as normally, the invoice amount (so the correct one) was reserved on the credit card...... This means you have less credit available on your card, until they cancel the first reservation.. (took days)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Value for money and suitable for family with young kid(s)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only less good thing was the hot water container in the restaurant, it is small and was very soon empty; perhaps the hotel considers to have a bigger hot water container - it will be great for the customers that drink tea.

    friendly staffs and great facilities which is very suitable for family with young kid(s); it was our child's request to stay here again :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    location very close to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner and the quality of the food was very average. Would not recommend, a waste of money

    location very close to motorway. Nice outdoor area. Nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Fourth visitr and would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar prices very high. A gin and tonic and a large beer at 21 euro was too high

    Having been in the hotel business the catering staff especially the head chef were remarkable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Handy travel hotel with noisy clients
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a child-friendly environment, with the result that you stumble upon those little toddlers everywhere. Together with a bunch of tired looking parents, trying hard to give their off-spring a jolly good time. If you like this, you are at the right address, if not (like us) book somewhere else. (BTW it doesn't help that most of the guests are Dutch, they confirm their noisy reputation) O yeah, almost forgot, when do hotels stop with these smelly and filthy carpets in the rooms and hallways?

    Breakfast was fine, but not prepared for the busiest moment of the day. Waiting lines, no hot water for tea. My sun liked the swimming pool for about 15 minutes! The location close to the highway, (but not with the sounds of the highway) is perfect. We had a nice dinner in the Excelsior's Brasserie in downtown Nancy. (close to the station) The rooms a quite spacious. The a third bed is a couch-bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Such a nice hotel, best stopover when coming back from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 little details, coffee could be better at breakfast and the lighting in the restaurant is not up to the hotel standard. Everything else is outstanding

    Such a nice hotel, best stopover when coming back from the south of France. .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Improvement possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for too much personal information at check-in which is not needed. More expensive than other Novotel restaurant (e.g. Macon nord). Menu didn't offer the things I like and was hard to read for non French. Personal had difficulty speaking English.

    Near highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay when travelling with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Just all the little things that are taken care of such as play area indoor and outdoor, children stuff in the restaurant and tea, coffee, shampoo etc in the room. Exactly the things you need when travelling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    To be honest it was a stop over while driving south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest it was a stop over while driving south. Reasonably close to the highway and was appeared to be used by many others for the same requirement.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    The proximity to the motorway, clean, tidy, modern hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service a bit slow during dinner, but was because it was busy.

    The proximity to the motorway, clean, tidy, modern hotel, good food and value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for drinks, e.g. a beer is 5 euros

    Staff was truly nice, friendly and professional! Swimming pool perfect after a day in the car. Very nice hotel for kids!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel both for work and leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Novotel Nancy seems to be the ideal mix for a professional or leisure trip. I was there with my family, it is well equipeed to welcome children and it has an external swimming pool that is a good pro. Not exactly in the city centre, it has however a huge parking lot so no problem for drivers. The centre is easy to get by bus or taxi. Structure is not brand new but well kept, staff is fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Passing through, last minute booking. Pleased with our selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Last stop on our way home, only booked the day before. Pleasantly surprised. Functional modern, predominantly business, hotel. No great outlook, but grounds were pleasant with plenty of car parking. Friendly, professional staff. Suited our purpose.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect family friendly stay close to motorway for drive to south of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, great breakfast, very family friendly staff with welcome gift for the children. Free cot available even though not prebooked. Children's toy corner near reception. Easy parking and good location very close to the motorway. Did not eat in the evening but food was available or couple of fast food options (McD/KFC) very close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.5
    Bedbugs!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedbugs! After waking up I was bitten at least 15 times on my back and feet. Clearly hygiene was much lacking. After companioning (and showing the "evidence") not even a the word sorry could be muttered. I'd certainly avoid taking room 318 though as these critters move fast and can hide well, I wouldn't take any risks. Avoid!

    Oh Bedbugs! Our expectations were quite high when we saw the hotel. The lobby and hotel are nice and the check-in was quick.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel for families, very convenient motorway stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds weren't amazing, but not too bad. There was alot of noise in the room above us. Sounded like staff moving furniture. Restaurant only opened at 7.30pm, but there was one within walking distance that opened at 6.30pm that was also good.

    The staff were great and there was plenty to keep our 9 year old son occupied, such as Kapla, table football - and if it had been sunny, an outdoor pool. The breakfast was nice and perfectly lovated next to the motorway for our final stretch back to Amsterdam. Great that the check-out ttime was 12 noon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great staff, great rooms, good food - would happily stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was fantastic & friendly, hotel was easy to find. Rooms were perfect only stayed 1 night as we were travelling to Austria but would happily stay again for longer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean room and with 2 little children perfect because there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ventilation system in the room was too noisy during the night.

    Clean room and with 2 little children perfect because there was a double bed and 2 single beds. Close to high way and 10 minutes drive to centre Nancy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a stop on our way to a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and the only way to manage it was to open the window.

    The reception area, restaurant and bar are very pleasantly decorated. Checkin and checkout were very effective.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location coming off the motorway, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was far too hot and the restaurant overpriced

    Perfect location coming off the motorway, staff were friendly and the facilities were good and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for people enroute
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bid firm (like many french beds)

    We could sleep there with the 4 of us (2kids) Kids were free of charge (also for breakfast) Hotel is recently renovated and spotless Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    We like to use this hotel on our way to Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof is poor so you can hear everything from the corridor. Also room temperature stayed too high even we tried to adjust it.

    We like to use this hotel on our way to Alps. It's perfect for one night stay as it's near to motorway. Room is spacious, breakfast is nice and staff is friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warranty of 50 euro's to be paid, reason? Was refunded day after (tourist tax reduced)

    Nice welcoming, clean hotel, fancy bartenders and lovely location (stopover)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    3.3
    What a disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to tripadvisor this is the best hotel in Nancy - what a joke! We have not tested other hotels in Nancy, but this is a run down hotel classified as 4 stars but should be a 3 star (-)....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    A good place to relax after a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price charged for drinks from the bar. The lack of atmosphere in the restaurant.

    The proximity of the hotel to the A33 and the hotel's parking facilities. Also, that we were upgraded to an executive room free of charge. Our room was modern in the French style and included everything you would expect in a good hotel, including a Nespresso machine and capsules. Breakfast was included in our room rate. The choice and quality was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect stop over hotel that is close to the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stop over hotel that is close to the motorway. Clean hotel with a good restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Staff were very friendly and cooperative. Plenty of parking available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Good location very pleasant garden.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were under a lot of pressure, and there was a await for our meal.

    Good location very pleasant garden. Able to eat outside and food was good. Air on in bedroom worked brilliantly and was relatively quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel well catered for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be preferred to see duvets instead of blankets on the single beds. Both myself and 2 of the children were also cold the whole night - there were no extra blankets.

    The location is perfect for our purposes. The Hotel is nice. The staff are very nice. The facilities are well adapted to cater for children. The rooms are good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Great quality, reliable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few youths hang around outside and called out to us as we walked out in the evening. Restaurant a little pricey. Would prefer extra bed to be a bed not sofa bed but obviously it provides extra seating. Shame they don't offer rooms for family of five so we have to get two rooms.

    Modern decor. Lovely bathroom with hairdryer. Friendly bi-lingual staff. Kettle or coffee maker and free mini bar in executive room. Very clean. Clearly popular for coach parties and car rallies. Swimming pool although it is cold! Good quality hotel. Handy stop over point for Europe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for one night - really convenient for families (like every Novotel)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing!

    Perfect hotel for a stay over with our twin baby's on our way to the South of France. 2 baby beds were arranged in the room. Good restaurant, bit expensive but convenient!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    Average hotel, ok for one night. Smoke odor in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sure I'm in France and am definitely trying to speak the local language. But if Novotel offers a full booking service in English I expected a staff that understand basic English but no that's not the case. All the hotel should be non-smoking but when opening the door to the room we're welcomed with a terrible smoke odor. We were transfered to other rooms but still the smell of smoke.

    Wifi good and fast. Supermarket around the corner!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    4.2
    Nothing Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing special, stayed in better places at a lot less price. staff were ok, but not made me feel as I am a valued customer. I asked for extra tea/coffee packets for my room as they only left one per person and I felt that I was begging. I have had better service in Travelodge.

    It was a hotel and a Novatel, that's it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Nice stop over location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints. €16,50 for the breakfast is a bit hefty. Anyway, the local Auchan is around the corner.

    Went to this place with my wife and two children. It was a stop over hotel for us on our way to southern France. Basically a modernized version of a seventies Novotel, newly decorated in a nice way. Nice extra: the pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.4
    Customer Service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female receptionist at the time of checking in (late evening) was extremely unprofessional and stuck-upp, offering dreadful customer service. Terrible experience I'm afraid!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    8.3
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant in the evening was a bit too expensive and we saw on the menu a lot of hamburgers. Decided to have dinner somewhere else.

    One night towards the south of France: nice room, good bed, breakfast was good as well. Close to the highway, parking that is sealed off at night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not great.

    Dog friendly, okay pool, nice breakfast. Nice people (sometimes) good parking space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good overnight option when on the road to southern Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces quite narrow

    Very good for families with young children. Breakfast was great with rather wide choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stop if you are driving south from Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent stopover for our journey down to Evian as is located on the outskirts of town and just off the motorway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    In general the stay was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The separated WC was not good idea.

    The pool was great.good breakfast with gluten free bread ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    not really a 4 stars class hotel !
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    door card cancelled second day of our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Nancy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable staff. Changed beer prices to suit themselves

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Good stayover, expensive breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price breakfast at 16.5 much to high. Citybreakfast at 8 also to expensive.

    Good bar and cocktails. Goog

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Resturant service poor as well the food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant service poor as well the food 2 cappuccino ( cafe diner) €13.00

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    it would be good to get the fresh egg cooking plate back...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be good to get the fresh egg cooking plate back again for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small for a comfortable stay with the family (4p).

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    They compensated me for the closed swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed

    They compensated me for the closed swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and enjoyable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound in corridors carries. The windows should be tilt and turn.

    The bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Wifi, breakast, scrambled eggs were prefab and you could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, breakast, scrambled eggs were prefab and you could not get a simple boiled egg. The room smelled smoky

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for a stopover en route. Clean room and helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It'proxmitity to the main route towards Switzerland from Calais and it's secure car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: