Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport 4 stars

455 Promenade Des Anglais, 06299 Nice, France

#81 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 993 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    over all, it was a nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the Ibis Style last year, the hotel is next to Novotel, and they had a pool and breakfast was free. So I was disappointed to find that Novotel didn't have a pool, which would have been nice to go to after a stressful journey, and it would have been nice to have free breakfast (like we did at Ibis Style last year) before boarding our plane!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving Nice 😥

    The location of the hotel to the airport is perfect. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Shuttle to the airport excellent. All in all a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location for last evening prior to flight. Very basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant dinner quality wasn't that good. It was hard to fine the location of the access to the Hotel. No place / service at the entrance to stop with the car and drop your luggage before going into the Parking (which is not free of charge). Room was small and old

    Proximity to the Airport. Service at the restaurant. efficient shuttle free service to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Super convenient when you have an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As nice as this hotel is they really need to work on their breakfast options. Their scrambled eggs are awful!! . They don’t even taste like real eggs. They have an egg cooker to make hard boiled eggs, but it takes way too long. Their fresh fruit selection is not good. If you like pastries they have a lot of options. I’m gluten free, they did have some gluten free bread. Coffee isn’t very good. When you have an early international flight. It’s nice to have a good breakfast and good cup of coffee. Sadly this hotel doesn’t have that.

    Super convenient when you have an early flight. Very comfortable bed and pillows. We’ve been staying here for about 15 years either on our way in or out Europe for the summer. The staff is always helpful. Tea/coffee maker in the room is great. It’s a long ride into the city center and the Nice cabs are expensive use Uber!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be more complimentary refreshments in the room as one bottle of water for a family of 4 is poor. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room either.

    Room and room facilities were as expected

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent choice when needing to stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    No adequate parking signs for the hotel. We parked in the public structure and didn't see the hotel garage until after we had our luggage and were walking to the hotel.

    Very comfortable hotel but far from any restaurants or Nice sightseeing. This is an airport hotel and perfect for when you have an early flight the next morning. The room is big by French standards and was very comfortable and extremely quiet for being so close to an airport. The bar area is basic but comfortable. There is a restaurant but we chose to get a taxi to the lively area of Nice. The free shuttle to the airport is great. The staff are wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Good for stay overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not clear how to reach the hotel from the airport. All area around is under construction and it was a quest to get there.

    Good place to have a rest before next day trip. Perfect location just opposite the aeroport. Good mattress for tired spine, variety of food on breakfast, clean rooms, polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Convenient when your flight is delayed! But not worth what it cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isnt worth €20ish. Not a lot and staff were tidying up from 10.30am despite we’ve been told that breakfast was until 11am! The room was very old fashioned and above all was smelling drains in the bathroom... not very nice!!!

    The receptionist who welcomed us at 2am was really lovely and professional! She was really busy due to cancelled flights and people wanted her to find them a room!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Would have no issue in doing it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate wait to access our rooms - rooms inadvertently given to another party. But was corrected immediately.

    The total end to end service was excellent. From airport pickup to return shuttle to airport..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight arrived late night and Taxi refused to take us to the hotel because hotel was close

    Location was close to airport. Location is ok if you arrive before 11 Pm and want to check out after 4 am. Shuttle available between 4 am and 11 pm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Confortable bed , proximity to the airport , you can walk...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant a bit overpriced for what you get in the plate

    Confortable bed , proximity to the airport , you can walk to the terminal as it is just across the hotel. Friendly staff. Very efficient check-in and check-out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great value and next to airport convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Breakfast and Dinner Menu which was surprising. It was clean. Free shuttle across the street to the airport with a wonderful driver who helped with our bike luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Once was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn’t work well in first room they gave us and barely performed in the second. Waited nearly an hour for the shuttle that was supposed to run every 30 minutes.

    Location; friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Convenient, comfortable, and a great place to stay if you are flying in and out of Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have stayed at the Novotel Nice Arenas several times and have not been disappointed. The hotel is located across from the Nice Airport and it is a quick and easy walk from Terminal 1. However, the hotel provides a shuttle that will pick you up at Terminal 1 or 2-- give them a call when you arrive -- and bring you to either terminal for departure. The shuttle operates 24 hours a day. The staff of the hotel is friendly, helpful, and highly professional. Check-in and check-out is easy. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, and clean. This stay we had a room with a wonderful view of the airport and the Mediterranean. There is a good restaurant in the hotel and a bar, and additional restaurants can be found nearby in Arenas. Nearby is the Asian Arts Museum and Parc Phoenix. You can catch the a municipal bus at the Aeroport/Promenade stop across the street from the hotel which goes into the Nice town center. Tramway Line 2 is under construction and will provide even faster access to the city center from the hotel and airport area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    For the money, hard to see it was better than a cheaper Ibis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money, hard to see it was better than a cheaper Ibis from the same people. Bit tired and poor quality fittings. Paper cups for coffee in the room. Wobbly shower attachment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    5 min walk from Terminal 1 of Nice airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Air con was a little noisy. Restaurant food was a little pricey and not so tasty but ok for a hotel restaurant.

    5 min walk from Terminal 1 of Nice airport. Hotel offers free shuttle that runs 24h (leaves every 30min) and goes to T2 and then T1. Rooms are small but ok; no noise whatsoever from the airport or people in the corridors. Ok for one night/transit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing stay for short period of 36 hrs. Highly recomended for travellers always on the go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was so expensive and no other menu to choose from except mediterianian cuisine and little for other international cuisine menu

    Very accesssible to city and other regions by public transport bus and very cheap. The staff is so helful and brilliant. Airport is just across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower although adjusted was cold. Not much hot water coming out. Dinner menu was basic. Not many nice options.

    Staff were very pleasant. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in the room was poor. Would have liked an iron to iron my clothes. Would have LOVED a pool!

    Professional, clean. Receptionists and shuttle driver very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay if you can find somewhere else to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu in restaurant was of limited choice for international guests. Food was of mediocre quality and waiter's attitude bordered on being cheeky/insolent.

    Efficient reception and housekeeping staff, clean room with all equipment and air conditioning working. Excellent location for Nice airport. Excellent breakfast served in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Efficient check-in and check-out procedures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The selection in the "free" minibar we booked was very poor; whilst being in France we would have expected at least a small bottle of red/white French wine. The breakfast buffé was somewhat "confusing", coffee machine ran out of water/coffee twice, items were missing and not filled up, etc, etc.

    Efficient check-in and check-out procedures. We appreciated that you had capabilities to take us to the airport, terminal 2, especially in view of the bad weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The best Nice Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff very friendly. We traveled with a tandem bicycle, and the staff was helpful finding us a place in the garage to keep it during our stay. Restaurant was great and servers friendly. Airport shuttle was timely and ran every 1/2 hour. Driver was kind and polite. We’ve stayed at other nearby hotels when we’ve had early flights out of Nice, but Novotel is by far the best. We will definitely stay here next time. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Location and shuttle very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Miscommunications on two occasions, when I requested a shuttle pick up , and when we asked for a check at dinner. Other than that, everything was smooth and efficient.

    Location and shuttle very convenient. Food just fine in restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, safe and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities in room is not much of my expectations per 4 Start rating.

    Staff - Every member of staff from check-in desk till Bar & restaurant were excellent, professional, always smiling & friendly. Appreciate their professionalism.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    We were given a Euro 20 reduction when checking out which sums up our opinion of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chicken served at dinner was VERY tough although my wife had no complaints about the fish and chips We were allocated a room clearly designed for a handicapped person.The shower was not at all practical unless you like standing in inches of water under the sink! The power outlets were not in the most logical places and did not exist in the bathroom The view from the room was non existant unless you enjoy giant water containers..

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and appreciated stay...Will be back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fresh fruit at breakfast was not that good. 1 coffee machine only creating some waiting time.

    Cosy room with nice view to the see and very friendly and helpful staff. Good choice and quality for food. Did some meetings from my rooms and Wi-Fi was very good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Marvelous ! AGAIN !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely staff... the helpful service in every way, every department ! Spotless, quiet, modern and beautiful surroundings ! ( charming bar in the lobby For drinks and snacks... lots of comfortable space around ). ( not buried in some crowded back room !!!! ) I really appreciate this because I always arrive mid afternoon... leaving for the airport at the crack of dawn... and it is just lovely to have a spacious place to have a sandwich or salad, a glass of wine for a final meal and then off to put my feet up ! To start a 29 Hour Day of Travel... with a rrrrrrrreally relaxed evening at Novotel is the way to go !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Easy access to and from airport . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were too basic with very little amenities . . . room was stuffy because could open the window and a/c (or fan) didn't work.

    We picked this hotel because it was conveniently located (very close) to the airport and offered free shuttle. It was also close to several buses providing easy and quick access to Nice. We stayed here for one night and left very early to catch our 06:30 (AM) to Amsterdam and then to the US. There wasn’t much to stay about the hotel, other than exceptional location (right next to Nice airport). It was a typical chain hotel that is worthy of stay for one night for its convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is very early, for convenience to the airport, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very much "airport style". Not particularly nice, but efficient.

    Breakfast is very early, for convenience to the airport, and of good quality. If you are in Terminal 1 is a short walk to the other side of the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for easy access to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no signage of the entry way to the hotel from the main boulevard, so when you arrive just in front of the hotel by car you realize it is impossible to enter the alley and stop the car there, and you have to drive around for quite a while in order to get back. Maybe the situation is complicated in this period of time because of extensive construction work for the new tram line.

    Very good location near the airport for an early flight. The hotel provides free shuttle to the airport . The rooms are comfortable, with all the necessary facilities for a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Best part of our trip to Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us a free upgrade and welcome drinks, as well as free snacks from the minibar. The breakfast was delicious and all of the staff members were professional and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Convenient for airport and very quiet considering the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient for airport and very quiet considering the location. Felt comfortable even though I was on my own. Fair pricing and nice menu in restaurant. It did take a while to walk from the airport though as the footpath wasn't evident because of building work (not the hotel's fault of course!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall I enjoyed my stay! The room was clean and the bed comfortable, and the staff very helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an injury and moved to the disability room and my only complaint about this room was the bathroom. It had a bit of a smell from the poor drainage in the shower. The water stayed on the floor and did not drain well. A more sloping floor or a larger drain would fix this issue.

    Conveniently located across from Nice airport with my room boasting beautiful views of the alps. This hotel offers great customer service from all staff, from reception to the chambermaids who were extremely friendly and helpful. I booked a quiet room and was not disappointed. I was impressed with the toilet being separated from the bathroom, you don't see this in other hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Perfect Place to Stay for Nice Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - everything was fine

    I have stayed at Novotel several times for early morning flights. It's very convenient and has reliable shuttle service that both picks me up at the airport when I drop off the car and takes me to the airport the next morning. Rooms are comfortable and I got upgraded to an executive room which was great. Restaurant was better this time than it has been the last few times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent - alas too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well the thermostat in our initially assigned room did not function and we had to be relocated....this was unfortunate but then again the replacement room was much better than the original so...

    The room, the restaurant (dinner), the location,..... but especially the staff who were incredible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were starved after not eating for 8 hours and no food was available till 19:00. Restaurant was fair to good when we did eat. Nothing available at 5:00 when we left for airport. Overall, very satisfied.

    Great staff. Very comfortable beds. Close to airport and great value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    extremelly satisfied
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the area and the premises amezing

    it was nice place to stay, transport was easy to the city centre the over all it was fantastic. I will recommend people to come to spend their holidays

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Met all our expectations for short stay near airport prior to early morning flights next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to have a washcloth and a bathmat for the shower. Towels were fine. Bed comfortable.

    Proximity to airport Excellent. Also, free shuttle service provided by hotel is excellent...very prompt, courteous staff. Enjoyed delicious dinner and and in the morning, a box of breakfast to take to the airport as I had to leave very early.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great, super close location for airport! Clean, modern, great dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to my liking!

    Best location for the airport, cross the road and you're there. Very quiet. Modern, clean rooms, new & big TV. Loved the dinner at the hotel restaurant. Breakfast could add more savory dishes! Too sweet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Good onenighter for people using the airport to transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only received one "key".

    Breakfast and mini bar were included in the rate. Free shuttle to the airport was provided and available half hourly. Room contained a small desk and lounge. Bed was comfy. Room service was delivered in a timely manner. Separate toilet and bathroom. Could see the planes taking off and landing at the airport from our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    very convenient for exploring french riviera,friendly staff and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast wasn't great, small selection and no labels so was slightly confusing, however we left a mobile phone at the table and received a call as soon as we returned to our room saying they had kept it safe!

    directly opposite airport which was perfect after a late flight, very convenient fro a tour company to come and collect you from in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Good place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast lacked a bit of vegetables, the 'fried eggs' is far from being nice...

    Good location and internet. Good parking facilities. Good bed and shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.9
    The rude receptionist .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good until after check out I returned to reception as I needed key to get our passports which I left behind in our bedroom. The receptionist was reluctant to give pass card as she shouted at me that I must pay for breakfast. I felt so embarrassed as other guests were present and the lady was so loud . I informed her that breakfast was included in room rate but she kept insisting and said it would be taken from credit card. When I eventually got key card I informed her I have my booking details on my phone. When I returned from our room other guests were waiting to get on shuttle bus but driver said no one was aloud on bus until I had sorted everything . It was so embarrassing as the lady in reception again shouted you were in restaurant yesterday pm and you must pay. We checked in the evening before shortly after 2 pm and left quickly as we were going to Cannes. We did not return till 11 pm and went straight to bed as we were up early the next am ,had a quick breakfast so there was no way we availed of dinner at the restaurant . The whole situation was clearly not nice and this member of staff should not be in contact with guest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prostitutes near the hotel on the street at night and also overday. More space needed for children to play.

    A lot of choice for breakfast. Good location. Easy to find. Parking possibility on the street for free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Walking distance to the airport, comfortable parking, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too basic for a four star standard, below typical airport Novotel. No pool / gym available. Very basic room. Interesting fact - the bathroom had NO VENTILATION at all, you can almost die if you spend too much time in the shower with door closed.

    Walking distance to the airport, comfortable parking, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.2
    location is excellent but absence of parking and night life around the hotel is a concern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking available in Novotel parking no parking available in the street Prostitutes and their customers all around the hotel

    check in was fast Manager gave a 15 euros discount to compensate the bad service and the inconvenience caused

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was costly.

    We spent two nights in this hotel and had a pleasant, comfortable stay. Staff were very friendly and my kids enjoyed getting a couple of free gifts on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    great place, no pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot in the room. even with the air conditioning on full blast and the windows closed it was more than 26 in the room. you could feel the cold air coming out of the vent but not making to anywhere in the room.

    everything was nice and staff were good. well trained and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning could have been colder and a parking lot or better place for picking someone up would be nice. Beds could have also been softer and more comfortable.

    Breakfast buffet was great and the dinner was too. Enough space in the room for 3 people. The shuttle picked us up in good time and the staff was attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a little worn and they could use some refreshment. Breakfast was tasty but the variety wasn't as good as some other Nice hotels or compared to other Novotel hotels I've been before.

    Bed was really comfortable. Staff was helpful and it was really close to the airport. Train station Nice St. Augustin was also near which was good. Internet connection was fast and reliable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    The room and main floor have been updated since our last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were noisy, and hotel access is confusing by car.

    The room and main floor have been updated since our last visit. You cannot beat the proximity to Terminal one of the nice airport, it is a short walk to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, expensive parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried to charge me 13 Euros for parking for 4 hours! Have stayed many times, never paid for parking in the past. Very expensive!

    Always nice staff, clean rooms, great location & free shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really. Wasn't 100% sure where the shuttle bus pick up was so we nearly missed it.

    Staff were very helpful. The accommodation was perfect for our needs (one night stopover after flight arriving in the evening and then picking up hire car from the airport next morning). Breakfast was decent and open from quite early till quite late. Didn't need to check out till noon. Staff put toys in kids area to keep our children happy while we got organised. Shuttle service was very good - very close to airport - probably walking distance anyway but not sure if there is an underpass to negotiate very busy road & with kids the shuttle service was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Great airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for early flight out from Nice Airport. The shuttle driver and front desk staff were so friendly and helpful. Over all experiences were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    IF ACCESS/CLOSENESS TO AIRPORT IS IMPORTANT, THIS IS YOUR QUICK-STOP HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT MUCH. BATHROOM COUNTER SPACE....IT IS A LITTLE SMALL,

    STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COOPERATIVE. EXCELLENT LOCATION TO AIRPORT WITH FREE EASY-ACCESS SHUTTLE SERVICE. WOULD USE AGAIN.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Need a crash pad before a flight? This is the place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a transfer from my hotel to the airport but not the airport to my hotel....this could have been an oversight on my part.

    Massive room with a cool view of the airport if you like that sort of thing-which I do! Big windows that can't open far but air con works a treat. The bed was so comfortable but beware- of course the TV channels are all in French! Mini fridge with water so typical amenities. The buffet breakfast was quite good actually- you could cook your own eggs any style yourself so make sure not to forget them once you've started and the jam selection along with the patisseries was fantastic... enough for me to pocket a few!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Location to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee quality in the bar/restaurant

    Location to the airport. Toilet seperate to the bathroom is a bonus. Efficient shuttle to terminal. Restaurant was acceptable for a transfer hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    good, clean convenient but make sure you call the hotel upon arrival for shuttle service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    SHuttle bus to and from airport is small and cramped. Just fine if you are 5'6" an 130 lbs. A torture if you are somewhat larger.

    Hotel within sight of Nice Airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfectly located for the airport but no iron in room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle bus between the airport and hotel could be more frequent or have a timetable somewhere so guest are aware of the times. Also there are no irons in the rooms! Was not able to use an iron as all the irons were with other guests. You had to go to reception to get the iron if you were lucky to get it.

    The hotel was very near to the airport but you couldn't hear the planes which was really good. The airport shuttle was good and the room itself was large. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    Location and facility let down by poor restaurant and bar service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the bar/restaurant was the worst I've experienced in years of business and leisure travel - too few staff perhaps but had to wait ages for attention, food order and drinks

    Room clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only one negative - time to time a drainage smell in the room from the cupboard next to the bed. But when air conditioner was on, it did not smell a lot.

    The bed was very comfortable. Very good thing was a fridge in the room topped up with a bottle of Evian water every day. Very nice view from the window on the 9th floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Almost knocked down trying to get to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flight was cancelled at approx 9.30pm 20th may Lesley channon I quickly booked your hotel not realising that it was at terminal 1 ( I was at terminal 2) I tried to get taxi man to take me but he wouldn't saying I had to use shuttle bus I had 27 kilos of luggage and am a female travelling alone. I got off where he said no problem but would have preferred a cab as my bags were very heavy. I couldn't see Novotel so a different taxi man pointed to it and said a 5 minute walk over the bridge. He would not take me there said journey too short. I started walking and COULD NOT get to the correct side of the rd, I ALMOST GOT KNOCKED FIEN TRYING TO CROSS THE MOTORWAY TYPE ROAD. Very very frightening experience as there were roadworks everywhere at NICE AIRPORT HOTEL.

    Bed really comfy bedding lovely and temperature of room very goog

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was only a five-minute walk from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel had no record of my booking (but fortunately had spare rooms).

    Hotel was only a five-minute walk from the airport. Comfy bed. Railway station to French Riviera was only a ten-minute walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Bed comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Synthetic duvet too warm - options would help. Air conditioning in room - turned it off immediately because of noise. Smell in bathroom - suspected water is recycled...

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    Ok for an overnight stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bedroom. Hot breakfast food was unappetising, and breakfast was not very well organised.

    The free transfer from the airport. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Hotel at Nice Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a bottle of water in the mini bar. Some crisps or peanuts would have been welcome as I was very hungry when I arrived.

    Very conveniently located for airport. Breakfast starts at 5 am which is perfect for early flights. We had a good dinner and breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.2
    Stay there if you have no other option
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms stinking, Tv not working no response for 24 hours to fix, fridge light started flashing in middle of night - fridge had glass door. Not poss to open window

    Most staff really did try to make an effort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is modern and colorful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite this being an airport hotel the windows are not soynd-proof (you get noise from the road). It is a bit tricky to get from the airport to the hotel the first time, so asking for directions is not a bad idea

    The hotel is modern and colorful. The breakfast buffet is good and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Helpful and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming upon my arrival and very willing to accommodate me upon departure and allowed me a late check out (at 14.00 instead of 12.00 p.m). The hotel is very close to the airport, across the road from terminal 1. The room was spacious, clean and very quiet eventhough it was very close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel. Personal safety concerns for late arrivals.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bus available direct from terminal 2 where I deposited my hire car. It was late at night and dark, and I had two trolley cases. The taxis will not take you to this hotel as they deem it too close, even for an extra charge which I offered. You have to get a bus to terminal one then walk across a road and down a dark street. Not great for a lone woman late at night. The situation should be reviewed with regards to taxis or a specific direct bus.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable after a long drive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.4
    Last visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No effective AC in room. Very hot and the fan noisy. Much noise overnight from work/machinery above our ninth floor room. Strong smell of bad drains in hotel at four am. Food quality in restaurant has deteriorated since 2015. So called "café offert" at early departure was hot water, instant powder, no cream, paper cup.

    Staff were helpful . No parking charges for short term stay. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.5
    great location - near airoport with shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location - near airoport with shuttle. You must call them to pick you up, but in the airport there's some hotel's advertising with a phone. You can call them for free in these special phones (easy). Kind Staff. Nice room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    I was given what I needed in a friendly, courteous manner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found, while making my reservation, that the information regarding getting to Terminal I a little confusing. In reality I found the move to Terminal I very easy, but the information explaining this situation was not clear on the Internet.

    I was given what I needed in a friendly, courteous manner

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    A safe ea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most all the staff were stellar, however, we went to check out at 6 am for our 8am flight and there was nobody at the front desk to check us out. On top of this, the shuttle van was already full, so we walked to the airport in the dark with our 4 year old and 6 year old as we assumed we didn't have the time to wait for the shuttle to do a lap around the terminals. I inquired with the employee setting up for breakfast if she could check me out or find the front desk clerk, but she was pretty rude when she told me she could not help me at all because she had to get breakfast ready...at an airport hotel, where people are on tight schedules...and your company has left the front desk unmanned...that sounded like an unacceptable response in my opinion. After waiting 10 minutes at the front desk I ended up leaving the money I thought we owed them for room service and walking out...I didn't know what else to do. Just as I was leaving, someone in a uniform showed up and was able to quickly process our checkout and we were on our way. We really did like the hotel for what we needed and this little hiccup shouldn't sink the whole place...but it was frustrating.

    The hotel was as advertised, a bit older, but clean and freshly updated. Location and facility was perfect for what we wanted, a clean place to sleep before an early flight out of the Nice airport. The staff went above and beyond to locate a doctor who would come to the hotel and then a night pharmacy where we could get the prescribed medications.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel near Nice airport with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at check-in was not as nice as other staff, usually they are great. She was pretty unwelcoming and wanted to argue instead of helping me. Also, would like some better food options onsite & later into the night.

    Great location for early flight, reliable shuttle or can walk to airport, free wifi, friendly staff (most of the time) and free parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: