Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Nice Aéroport Cap 3000 4 stars

40 Avenue De Verdun, 06700 Saint-Laurent-du-Var, France

#9 of 26 hotels in Saint-Laurent-du-Var

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Nice location very close to the beach and the shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location very close to the beach and the shopping centre, kids friendly and free shuttle service to airport! Very nice and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Location close to the airport with a pool for the kids
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast only until 9:30 close to a road so a little bit noisy during the night

    Location close to the airport with a pool for the kids the beach is a 3 min walk away lots of restaurant nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5

    The hotel is rated 4-Star. I DO NOT KNOW HOW?!! Booking.com MUST review their rating policy - or people will start losing confidence in Booking.com and use other more accurate sites to find hotels. The hotel was not even a 2-Star hotel in my experience. It was disgusting. The rooms were dark and small. The carpet was old and smelt of damp. The showers and toilet were old. The place is a dump - not worthy of a 4-Stra rating. We were planning to stay there for 5 nights. I checked out after the first night. Instead, we found a much better, cleaner and more modern 3-Star hotel that was much cheaper with a fantastic sea view and terrace. The rooms were much bigger witrh bright colours on the walls and white, fresh, new bed sheets. The Novotel hotel must be down graded according to the facilities it provides. I will tell ALL my friends to avoid staying in this hotel. Booking.com, by giving this hotel a 4-Star rating, has cheated us. I am very disappointed. I will make sure all my friends and associated know about this. I demand my money back. Booking.com cheated us!! POOR POOR POOR

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 small lift for such a large hotel. The hotel needs a Reno, looking a bit worn, no ventilation in the bathroom. Not able to make tea & coffee in the room, no minibar. TV only in French, no subtitles.

    The bed was comfortable, seperate toilet a bonus, ample parking, close to the airport. Couch in the room was handy. Bonus was the shopping mall, around the corner. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok but rooms need a serious improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated. The photos of reception are deceiving as the rooms are nothing like what we expected. Separate toilet from sink and bath which was annoying. Decor is very poor and felt like a room from the 1960’s.

    Location and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel near Nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel met our expectations in full and we have nothing to complain

    The hotel was well located (12 minutes to promenade des Anglais by bus) and even had a beach in 2 minute walk. The hotel was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. We especially liked breakfasts, but dinners were good as well. The inside area of the hotel is cozy with a pool area. Moreover, we liked that there was a big mall in a walking distance. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    I would not rush back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for a family of 4, the cot was not in our room even through we requested by email and then confirmed by phone before we arrived. Initially the receptionist said they would not be able to provide a cot and we should use the sofa bed for our 6 month old! We were very upset and it was 10 o’clock in the evening so after a lot of back and forth they went and found a cot, the first was broken and the second my husband had to help set up. This was not what we needed after a long flight.

    The breakfast was very good, a large selection and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a one-night stay before or after a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in both the bar and restaurant was slow. The complimentary water was open and 1/3 empty. Staff immediately provided us with fresh bottles of water.

    Desk staff were helpful and friendly. We took advantage of the well organized airport shuttle. The dinner was moderately priced but tasty and we ate outside in the peaceful, relaxing courtyard. I particularly appreciated the design of the room. There is an ante-room (closet area) that provides an extra door between the sleeping area and the hall. Our room was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the warm welcome of the staff, our room was on the ground floor with a view of the garden. It is very quite with a good bed . We took a swim in the pool and had a light diner in the garden. It was an excellent relaxing stay before our international flight back to the USA. The shuttle took us to the airport ar 5:45 am, what a treat!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Close to the conference i was attending
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets are old & a bit smelly Bed was not the most comfortable

    Close to the conference i was attending Free shuttle from the airport Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Helpful staff when booking in, after being stranded by a...
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar and food overpriced but of a fair standard.

    Helpful staff when booking in, after being stranded by a French air traffic control strike. Good airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    average
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the empty swimming pool

    the swimming pool was not even filled with water, and we were not told it was not going to be running, my room was noisy as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable but room including view was not as good as previous year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry please see above.

    Our non smoking room allocation clearly had smoking guests we were moved with efficiency. The outside noise with the construction was a little noisy at the weekend and we had car alarms noise. The room was not as comfortable as our stay last year. Staff just as friendly however.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent overnight stay would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short journey from airport cost 20 Euros. Not the hotel fault

    The hotel and staff were excellent. Extra pillows no problem. Breakfast was good value at a very good price for the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Sufficient for a few nights. Staff were very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom dimly lit, bed a little lumpy. I wanted to use the pool before breakfast but unfortunately this was only available from 10:00 until the evening - when you are away on business it would be good to have this facility available for exercise otherwise there isn't really any time to use it.

    Breakfast was very decent and plentiful. Hotel cited in a reasonable area, sufficiently distanced from the airport (not noticeably noisy considering) and with a short walk to the promenade and a good selection of bars/restaurants as you near the marina.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was ideal for our short overnight visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didnt like with regards to this hotel. We arrived late afternoon stayed one night and left the following morning so we did not really have time to check out all the facilities it had to offer.

    We chose to stay at this property as it was close to the airport and it had free on site parking. We stayed here for one night before our trip around the French Riviera. The hotel was busy even though it was the end of the season, staff were very pleasant. Our room had a view of an office building and a main road. Room clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was some building work to the other side of the hotel as work was being carried out at the shopping complex opposite but this didn't disturb us. Beach & bars in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a short stay in the Nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Always stay here when in Nice area. Very friendly staff, comfortable bed,, tea & coffee in room, great breakfast & the airport shuttle is a bonus. Easy access by bus to Nice centre.Local beach, bars & restaurants only a 5 minute walk away & you can walk by the sea to the little port where there are more cafes etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was uncomfortable. Very noisy as a lot of building work going on and although not the hotels fault it should have been mentioned at booking.

    Good location for the airport. Friendly staff and good food. Pool was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    This is our second visit .. it works for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the great swimming pool, the table tennis and the free transport to the airport on the last day once the car had been returned.. great location for the beach and close to buses into the centre of town & old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    VERY family friendly, with a playing area next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite small, but fne for short stays

    VERY family friendly, with a playing area next to the reception, swimming pool in the backyard and restaurant next to the hotel playground. International TV channels and good Wifi The hotel was willing to give us an axtra free pickup at the car rental site in addition to the free airport transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Service good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night

    One meal in the restaurant was good. The second one, a veal dish, was terrible. The meat was mostly all fat, and what was edible was very tough.

    Service good. Room was fine. Not the greatest for two friends travelling together as instead of two twin beds or two queens there is one double bed plus one sofa bed. The sofa bed is not that comfortable for one of the travelers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to park when you first arrive and need a code from Receptionist to get into the secure car park.

    Very comfy bed, slept really well. Spotlessly clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Have stayed here many times and always good.

    Excellent location near Cap 3000 shops and many good restaurants. Very friendly staff especially young man who drove airport shuttle bus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    a wonderful stay at St. Laurent du var
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to add here.

    Reception staff were very helpful and it felt as though we were individuals who they wanted to assist. A friendly atmosphere throughout. Breakfast wonderful. Bedroom cosy and nice to have a window that could open.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    No frills; clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in late so although kitchen was still open staff were reluctant to serve us starters. Indifferent service.

    Good value for money if you are travelling with children (family of four)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a bit poor. The eggs were made from the instant bag.

    The rooms were big and comfortable. Wifi was working properly. The staff was nice and helpfull. Also the free parking is a plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Nice location by Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu choices are on smaller side.

    Location of the hotel is excellent, close to A8 highway, only couple minutes from airport and 5 minutes to Nice. A pleasant surprise was the CAP3000 only 1 minute walking to, which had many shops and a big produce/food market. Also, internet was working good and stable and it was Free

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.8
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is horrible and bathroom is very old and either with shower curtain or not it’s either unpleasent or a water mess.

    staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location handy to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location handy to airport for early morning flight. Great shopping centre next door with good restaurants. Nice beach nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Very dated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms and very dated. No mini bar.

    Superb location right next door to cap 3000

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Location (close to beach, mall, bus, airport), free parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant was a bit pricey.

    Location (close to beach, mall, bus, airport), free parking, nice pool, breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Idle airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport, free shuttle to airport was a bonus. Bed super comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location for a short airport stop over near the beach and a major shopping mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location and free shuttle service to airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.9
    Very bad
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were shocked. I really wish the owner of novotel to live forever in a room 131. Dirty old carpet, bad smell room, door to the toilet broken....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.8
    Great location, but not clean and the bath shower no old and have brown dust around it
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanness of the room and the toilet. The bed sheets and bath toilet was not clean.

    Location was great. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    perfect for overnight stay for an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great free shuttle service to the airport; ac; comfortable beds and pillows; a modern shopping mall within 2 minutes walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff extremely friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs to be modernised

    Staff extremely friendly. Great location close to the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    This was my fourth stay at the hotel. What more can I say?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool should be heated.

    The hotel’s website accurately reflects the experience and the facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    convenient location near bars and restaurants and ideal to catch bus from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slightly more room as there were three of us sharing

    location and free shuttle to and from the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    the toys for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toys for the kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a renovation

    Nice staff Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Good enough if your flight is cancelled and no where else to stay. Free parking a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pebbledash walls and the lighting and bathroom - all needs knocking down and starting again.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Overall very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor English language at the reception

    Excellent parking for the area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff, restaurant, playing area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, restaurant, playing area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Good. Restaurant was better then expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road construction in area is problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Location for access to airport and last minute shopping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for access to airport and last minute shopping, beachside restaurants with relaxing pool facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Proximity to gallery Lafayette

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    CONFORTABLE
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful staff!Good option if you need to be near the airport. Easy to walk to from the train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not provide towels for the beach.

    Efficient staff. Good restaurant. Family and business friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are just ok.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    All staff members were beyond nice, they were accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction site was noisy during the day

    All staff members were beyond nice, they were accommodating and super friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The majority of staff were courteous and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Close to public transport. Away from the hustle and bustle didn't want for anything. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were wonderful. Helpful and patient. Facilities were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Eggs but other choices limited
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choices

    Eggs but other choices limited

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    A stop overnight before flying home; closed to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    N/A

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good in parts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant. Attitude of waiter and disappointing food.

    Pick up from airport was quick, friendly and welcoming. Used telephone in arrivals area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Second time staying there-Very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowledgeable friendly staff and good restaurant with playground beside for kids to play while parents enjoy the meal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    The location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    Good enough for just 1 night...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus to and from the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Hotel shuttle bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queensize Bed and 2 Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner

    Hotel shuttle bus

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Accessibility to Nice Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No twin bed room

    Accessibility to Nice Airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Great stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller rooms

    Location, staff, free parking, safe, breakfast, value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.9
    Excellent hotel near airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is quite fair as well as general apearence of the hotel

    Location near airport is perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Exactly what we wanted and much better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was just what we wanted. Close to The airport, nice staff, clean, comfortable. Very good food and drink. Everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel for a quick stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the cleaning staff were VERY loud while cleaning the rooms upstairs. Really wish they would be more aware that certain hotel guests are using the hotel as a transit destination and need as much peace and quiet as possible to get some rest.

    Great hotel for a quick stopover. Only a five-minute drive away from the airport (accessible with a complimentary hotel shuttle). Strong wifi, in-house restaurant, helpful staff who gladly moved me to another room when I asked to be away from noisy neighbours. Hotel is also next door to a large shopping mall with lots of cafes and grocery store.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.3
    Good reception very helpful and clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is ok not great the Hotel can make better. I was in south of France anther hotel it's big deferent from your hotel

    Good reception very helpful and clean room

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    The staff let us into the room at 8 am and upgraded our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The staff let us into the room at 8 am and upgraded our room. They were very helpful. Location right near the river cruise terminal and the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    Staff kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stains on the bathtube I had to brush off!!! No screwed eggs and bacon anymore for breakfast as from 9:30 AM on Sunday!! Staff said it was closed at 10:30 AM on Sunday morning !?! Ongoing works with a copter carring roof structures on a mall, 200 m from the hotel, on Sunday morning as from 7:00 AM!!!! No mention before booking nor on checking at desk...

    Staff kindness Car park Price

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    It was close to the Airport and Town, and ideal to set off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast kept running out, it was impossible to get anything hot.

    It was close to the Airport and Town, and ideal to set off for Isola 2000 the next morning. The bedrooms we clean and tidy although a bit cold and industrial.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.3
    The closeness to the airport, nothing else mattered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly hard to find it. There are wholly insufficient information on where it is and how to find it. We had visited another Novotel nearby and even after their instructions and map we could not find it. Finally the shuttle driver from the Novotel we did find lead us to the one we wanted.

    The closeness to the airport, nothing else mattered

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.8
    Clean, neate, better vibe than other Novotel hotels (times...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I little update on the interior would be nice - hallway and staircase carpet need refreshing.

    Clean, neate, better vibe than other Novotel hotels (times better than Nice Arenas Novotel), very helpful personnel both on reception and the bar. Nice breakfast, shuttle to the airport, Cap 3000 shopping center literally 100 meters away, train station less than 10 minutes walk, enjoyed my stay, will come there again.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.9
    Amazing staff- very helpful, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Facilities are old and need to be updated. Shuttle issues, restaurants on the promenade were either closed or serving only drinks.

    Amazing staff- very helpful, great location! Esp that giant shopping center was a life saver.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    Location was on the water and shopping was within minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was on the water and shopping was within minutes. We stayed there because of it's closeness to the airport and their free shuttle service

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: