Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Orléans Sud La Source 4 stars

2, rue Honoré de Balzac, 45071 Orléans, France

#16 of 25 hotels in Orléans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dusty and spotty carpets on the floors. It made me cough after one night's sleep. It's much more hygienic to use hardboard floors. The restaurant was pricey and not very good. We were one of few tables sitting outside for a drink and we had to go get the waitress ourselves to be served and never saw anyone after that, even though we were there quite a long time and would have loved to have more drinks. Ended up drinking mineral water of our own. But more importantly: the fact that the pool was right there, gleaming at us in temperatures of 30oC and we weren't allowed to take the youngster swimming because it was early May and thus "out of season". The pool was the only reason we made the detour and payed the extra money (we'd normally sleep over in an Ibis Budget or something alike). We mentioned our disappointment, especially considering the tropical temperature, but no amends were made.

    The breakfast buffet was very good. The bed was super. The walk-in shower was beautifully renovated and very good, albeit that my husband (1,98m) could only just stand upright (the shower floor is elevated). The fact that we immediately got a different room after the original one turned out to stink of dog.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms were a little 'tired' but that's the only thing we could find to improve

    The pull-out sofa beds for the kids are perfect. The restaurant and bar were great. All together a perfect place for a one night stop-over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive rooms and dinner no value for money .

    Good location for a stop off . Hotel looked brilliant in the photos but rooms were tired and had a horrible stale odour .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved it! The staff were wonderful (and humoured my schoolgirl French even though they speak great English). The facilities - particularly for the children - were great (table football, badminton, swimming pool etc etc). And the food was much better than I would have expected for an overnight stop. The breakfast buffet was a feast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey.

    We stayed one night for traveling to the South of France. Nice breakfast, restaurant with good food for an OK price. Parking in front of the door, close to the highway, a little park surrounding the hotel - nice for our kids after all the hours in the car, swimming pool, and the rooms were quit big. In sum, good hotel for travelers on their way (back) to France/Spain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was peak season, the rooms were pretty full and we sadly had children in the room above us who decided it would be fun to jump up and down whether it was off the bed or off of something else we don't know but it did spoil our first 3 attempted hours of sleep! We woke up not feeling refreshed like we normally do at this hotel.

    The food is always delicious, the courgette soup to die for and the breakfast scones are georgous. This time we stayed in peak season so it was busier than when we normally visit but the staff were still superb and our room spotless. The receptionist made sure we had the room in the area that we prefer for the dogs as they need regular toilet visits outside now they are older and a certain area of the building makes this far easier for us especially on the ground floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought it was a bit overpriced - maybe because it had a pool. The space between the side of the bed and the wall was too narrow - had to side step to get into bed with nose pressed to wall! It was a bit too hot for us at night and only able to increase the temperature in the room not decrease it.

    Great overnight stop with kids - lovely pool after a hot drive. Mostly good all round - quiet at night, really nice breakfast, great pool, outdoor seating between pool and restaurant, friendly staff who spoke good English

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with hotel before the stay - very curt and not flexible at all - not sympathetic to our changing situation at all Restaurant in evening very very poor system had to queue for over half an hour then given a further half hour to wait - very poor drinks service

    Choice at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was terrible and very expensive. We felt that because the hotel was a few miles from alternative restaurants, the on site restaurant significantly inflated their prices!

    The hotel had a fantastic swimming pool which was very welcome after a long drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was too expensive for dinner and breakfast. We cycled 5mile round trip to get a better value meal at a local restaurant (2 miles away)

    Good comfortable hotel for families. With good clean pool and other entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay here every year on way down to South of France. Kids love the activities and the pool, the price for a family room is good, and the restaurant is great after a long day on the road. Coming back again next year!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at dinner, children ate their meal completely before mine and my wife's arrived.

    Amenities we're good, pool, table tennis, tennis and electronic games for Kidd

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very good and the restaurant is perfect. We paid for breakfast, but were surprised that at morning no one checked in which room we were stayed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We made an advanced reservation for dinner as we were a group of 9 but they could not find the reservation and in the end I had to find the booking myself. We had to queue on arrival for both dates as only one member of staff was available despite 3 checking in desks. Incredibly, on the return journey they forgot our dinner reservation again and I had to show them their own reservations book to prove my second booking! The staff were pleasant and helpful but woefully under-manned and unable to cope with predictable volumes of weekend transit visitors. It was a failure of management rather than the staff themselves.

    The location is ideal and facilities are good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the price and location, what's not to like?

    Friendly helpful staff. Clean efficient modern hotel. A very good continental breakfast that exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is simply old, located on the outskirts of Orleans and just needs ... refurbishment. Before it is renewed the price should go 30% down.

    The staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive, 7.5 Euros for a beer! Spent 140 Euros on dinner. The room was fairly priced, we did not bother with breakfast.

    The grounds were great, nice pool, excellent free video game for the children, nice food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner took 2hrs with poor service waiting 40mins between starter and mains, not good when you have children. Staff apologetic and gave us aperatifs complimentary but disappointing nonetheless.

    pool, facilities and large bedrooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were arranged along 3 very long corridors, which I found hard to negotiate with bags. Though there were 2 intermediate doors closer to our room, staff did not suggest moving our car to the nearest door. Dinner in the restaurant was appalling, apart from the good wine list.

    Staff were friendly and rooms OK when you eventually reached them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A free standing shower would have been better for my elderly father in law. The bed was less comfortable than I would have liked.

    Without exception the staff were friendly and professional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Twin beds (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very, poor. Carpets in corridors and bedroom very dirty and smelly. Certainly not a 4* hotel more a 2*. Used Novotel for nearly 40 years this was one of the worse. Would not recommend.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Twin beds (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast time was advised 6.30 - 9.30 - we arrived at 9.00 am and had not finished our breakfast when we were told "five minutes as closing on dot of 9.30 am". We had to finish coffee and croissant in the foyer. A young couple with a toddler came for breakfast just before 9.30 and were turned away without any food at all. A bit too rigid?

    Location easy to find and pleased to have a restaurant within the hotel for a very good evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing, fab overnight stop

    Easy to find, great location three mins off the motorway. Children had separate beds made out of a sofa (very exciting for them!) Very comfy beds Good food although quite pricey Small pool for a quick dip open till 9pm Gluten free bread freshly baked!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is awesome! Unfortunately it is too far from anything to walk to, so without a car we were literally stuck with nothing around us. As I said the hotel facilities were brilliant - thank you to everyone working 1st to 3rd September !!!!

    Large bed with great mattress. Good showers, lots of water pressure Staff extremely friendly and super helpful and very understanding. We had car trouble and ended up being stuck for 3 days breve prion staff went above and beyond to assist us with phone calls and making arrangements. The free wifi was an added bonus and the huge playroom downstairs kept our 2 boys occupied while we dealt with the stress of our predicament

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated building and rooms

    Excellent restaurant. Nicest and most professional service we have received in France. Both reception and restaurant. Secured CCTV'd car park was a relief for trailer overnight. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable, the food excellent and quite within the price range of other restaurants we were greeted by a very helpful receptionist

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very busy (which is what you would expect from a Saturday in August) although there were lots of staff we did have to wait a while to order.

    Room was basic but clean and all what you need for an overnight stay. Pool an added bonus after a long journey. Lovely that my daughter was given a small soft toy (last year she was given some headphones)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait an hour to get a table for dinner, and once in the restaurant service was slow. 3 out of 5 waiters ignored us. This is obviously a utilitarian-style hotel: it performs it function as a quick stopover quite well, just don't expect any charm. Price seemed a bit high (but we were there in high season, on a 'black weekend'). The place is obviously marketed as a dog-friendly hotel: they were everywhere. I'm a dog-owner myself, so I did't really mind, but it's not so great for small children and people with allergies. Also, the hotel has 1970's wall-to-wall carpeting everywhere so that might not be super-hygienical...

    GREAT amenities for families with children: (video) games in the lobby, great pool, nice playground and separate breakfast area with babysitters for guests with small children. Staff at reception was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about except breakfast far far too expensive €16.50 buys a lunch not a breakfast

    Staff were great v helpful facilities were v good great stop over

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our non smoking room smelled very strongly of smoke. It was intense. At first staff offered to send someone with air freshener. But when we insisted they moved us with no fuss. Just an error.

    Breakfast was very good. The room was comfortable. The children's beds were proper pull out singles in a sofa bed. Best I have seen. It was very good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked the fact that the menu had English as well as French descriptions. The room was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Ideal location for the motorway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said the pool was open 9am to 9pm, but I wanted to go for an early swim and they didn't open it until 9:40am. No toilet brush or extraction in our loo. Our carpet was dirty. I'd have liked a gym.

    Breakfast delicious, so much choice, kids loved it, said it was the best breakfast ever. They loved the hotel, the pool, the table tennis and climbing frame. Easy to find, great location. Staff super friendly and always said 'yes' to everything, which is rare. Seems to be very well run and professional. We were really impressed. Free pool towels at reception. Very quiet room, dark, comfy beds (even the sofa bed), slept like a log!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced. In the south we were paying €2 for a glass of wine here it was a starting price of €5. Food was fine but again too much for what it was and it took forever to get served and a carafe d'eau. €150 for a room no breakfast in a seventies building with no character is too much.

    Comfy beds and nice rooms. The restaurant was busy and a little like a holiday camp as loads of families with young children. Plenty or activities tennis, table tennis and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over run with noise due to volume of guests stopping over and not the hotel's fault but some quite rude guests and children running everywhere... Would not recommend if you are looking for quiet stop off

    Bar staff helpful and friendly, room good with comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet at 9am was so busy to be comfortable. Staff were struggling to keep food replenished, provide glasses, cups etc, and turn tables around. Maybe a bad time to go.

    Nice dinner, clean and well appointed rooms, nice outdoor area and pool. Close to main roads, perfect for stop off on way up or down France.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable, staff very kind and smiling, food in the restaurant delicious. The location outside Orleans centre was perfect for us, because we needed a secured parking for a longer and higher than normal vehicle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Twin beds (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! Fantastic beds. Great breakfast. Room was really roomy and nice television. If you are tired of a day travelling that is an excellent feature. Tempting to stay a longer, but than the prices would be a bit too high for me.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    Friendly staff, lovely room with comfortable beds, overall a really good stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Twin beds (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, easy parking, clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in bar and restaurant was dreadful. Bedroom carpet was dirty.

    Nice outdoor pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Twin beds (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    good but expensive breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were very busy but could have been more helpful.

    Dip in small pool lovely.Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 sachet of coffee / tea in room per person

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Twin beds (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet rooms, great buffet, clean, easy and kids loved it. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors to bedrooms were a little outdated - a bit 1970s in decor.

    Reception area was bright and lovely! The reception staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a little to hot

    great breakfast buffet - worth the money clean pool - good temp & sheltered. Jaccuzi a treat. Bikes to borrow

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value for money. Very, very expensive to eat and have a drink for all the family.

    Facilities for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal and breakfast was lovely. The beds very comfy and the swimming pool was heated. All the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with out key but the staff we very helpful

    The swimming pool tennis court etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegan options

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimmingpool was a bit to cold for a nice swim...

    Very Nice hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the facilities and family breakfast room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Twin beds (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food basic and tepid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty tired decor all very worn

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, friendly place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was not comfortable; blankets, pillows were old and with holes

    location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Twin beds (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of the building needs to be painted.

    Convenient location in a quiet residential area.good parking space, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very accommodating, keeping the restaurant open for us in spite of our late arrival.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent meal in the restaurant. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge light stayed on and rooms a bit small

    Friendly staff and good service for Glutenfree customers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My elderly non French speaking parents were treated patiently and kindly by the staff, that made me and them happy😀

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facilities and staff all excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was really poor in the rooms in fact it was antiquated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a little further from Orleans than we expected.

    The staff are friendly and informative.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn carpets in corridors

    Nice restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Perfect location for a half way stop when travelling from UK

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Bed is the comfiest I've slept in. Staff are all lovely. Great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High quality breakfast, a little pricey,but very good. Helpful, friendly staff. Like the addtion of games for the children in reception area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stopover hotel. Kids loved the pool after bring in car all day and the evening meal was just right for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Twin beds (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wasn't near anywhere

    The pool, although the seating was far too close to the pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet did not function, this was a bit disappointing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought breakfast overpriced and went elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car had flat battery in the morning and staff helped really quickly to find jump leads and a car to help us.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: