Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4 stars

Roissypôle - Route de L'Epinette - BP 16302 Tremblay-En-France, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France

#12 of 38 hotels in Roissy-en-France

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4240 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not go there. Staff and manager very poor. No service. The card paiement for the parking gate was blocked due to bad maintenance. The hotel staff did not do anything as they are" just operate the parking" in front of the hotel but it is not their own. We got stuck 3 times for 20 minutes. Nobody answered the parking call, we had to go back to the hotel to pay and enven then we could not get out. A taxi was stuck behind us as well. The day manager told us it would be repared during the day, It was not. We got stuck again at night. We had to call the night manager as we could not pay to get out on the 2 machines. They know about the problem for days but do nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is Ridiculous! Especially for what you get. Air conditioner is run to the bare minimum (cheaply)

    The location is good, breakfast is average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall (in France) French staff seem to be a little ignorant at times and unhelpful when trying to locate a supermarket (to access baby products) or bureau de change. Hotel needs more English tv channels.

    Good breakfast. Very Easy access to airport. Nice little children’s area. lovely hotel, staff in restaurant lovely. And a man at reception was nice who was on when we got there late on Sunday night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our incoming flight delayed by 4 hours so our nearly midnight arrival meant no information desk & no signage to find hotel. Taxi driver grumpy because of short trip but no other way to get to hotel.

    Comfortable bed. Due to strange times of guests coming & going facilities to feed & cater all good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Most important, the staff was gracious and helpful. I had experienced a problem with double booking using another company in making my reservation. Both Maxime and Aida helped me resolve it with courtesy and professionalism, for which I am most appreciative. Many thanks for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic but very expensive This morning in a very busy time, police closed the transfer station and 2 hours of chaos started making the proximity to airport obsolete.

    Close to terminal CDG

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Perfect location for catching a flight out of CDG. Literally right outside Terminal 3. Took the airport shuttle inside the airport from Terminal 2 to 3, followed signs and within 10-15 minutes we were at the hotel. For being literally at the airport, this hotel was extremely quiet and we were able to get a good night’s sleep before flying out from Paris to Boston. We did not eat at the hotel but they do have a complimentary mini bar with bottled water, juice and snacks. I will definitely stay at this hotel again *****

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been so much easier to have better english speaking/understanding in this industry but hey, its all part of the holiday experience

    One if the restaurant/cafe staff was an absolute hoot & jokester & another makes the best margarita

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-Size Bed and Single Sofa Bed – Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel for our last night so we'd be close to the airport for departure. Worked out great. There's a metro station literally at the hotel. We had been visiting outside the city so we checked in early and took the metro into Paris for dinner and some light sight seeing. The next morning we took the free train service to the airport. If you don't want to worry about traffic or transportation on your day of departure I highly recommend this property!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i didnt like is i paid $200 for the room for 1 night and its not even that great. I didnt even get a robe and sleepers. I mean paying $200 a night i was expecting more..

    I like the location because is near the rental car and airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double bed and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot could have been better - but maybe china cups instead of cardboard ones for morning cup of tea. Also, a toaster that works (in the breakfast buffet).

    The location and ease of getting there from the train station. Welcoming reception staff, nice room and extra comfortable bed and pillow. Ease of check in and check out. Restaurant meals very nice. Drinks while a little pricey were enjoyable. Overall, a great choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The location near the Arc de Triomphe is excellent, near the RER and metro. Several of the staff have been there many years too and they remember us when we check in. We never stay anywhere else in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Confusing charges - My credit card was charged 250 Euros while by bill was 176Euros. They said they will reverse the balance charges, but I found the process confusing.

    1. Access from airport using free train shuttle 2. Comfortable beds for family of 4 3. Children's play area 4. Free Wifi 5. Good pasta and cocktails

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to rest up after a long flight ... and prepare for the next one. Very neat and clean and quite good value. The restaurant was well priced, especially considering the airport location, wine was also well-priced. Overall very convenient and restful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dedicated office space was used by travelers for a rest area. It would be nice if the hotel had more computers available and a separate office area (the office was in the front lobby).

    We appreciated the easy access to the airport and the children's play area in the lobby. The breakfast was the best we've ever had at a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to get to within the airport terminal and very convenient for an early departure. Restaurant was enjoyable for an evening meal and very reasonably priced. Plenty of quality food and good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups in room, one t bag, carpet had been soaked in water , old small towels, ridiculous chairs in foyer, restaurant very expensive, staffs small children running around foyer.

    Proximity to cdgval,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift was not working on our floor .Staff knew of a problem with the button but did nit tell us until we had walked down 4 flights and then could not get out because a sign had been installed in reverse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and very accessible to CDG airport terminals. Nice to get such a good dinner within the hotel after a long day of traveling. The Basque chicken was one of our better meals in western France.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant experience was a bit of a disappointment. Slow and indifferent service, lack of menu knowledge and very average food. This kind of thing is easily correctable with a bit more effort to be hospitable and to care more.

    Great location just steps from the CDGVal/RER station at Roissypole. The rooms were very quiet with no discernible jet noise, which is important at an airport hotel. Shower was excellent and front desk was efficient and hospitable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surroundings dirty (CDG airport...) and under works (access via back door). Staff quickly overloaded (check in, check out and restaurant): waiting time above standard.

    Location: directly in CDG airport and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a desk or bureau in the newly re furbished rooms would have been good although we are now aware that these desks were in the process of being installed in all rooms while we were staying at Novotel.

    Convenience. We stay at Novotel CDG at least twice a year. We travel from Australia and our flight generally arrives early morning which means that after a 13 hour flight we are completely exhausted. We particularly like the fact that your staff allow us a room as soon as a room is made up and well before other hotels would likely allow us into a room before much later in the morning. We really do appreciate the thoughtfulness in this regard and we now tell others travelling from Australia to book the Novotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The incredibly unfriendly and arrogant staff. I understand that we are in France and French people are very proud of their heritage (I am 50% French BTW so no cultural reasons for this feedback; AT ALL), but it is not possible to have staff that barely speaks English at a renowned MNC like Accor and a global brand like Novotel. It would be one thing to not speak fluently but kind at the same time, it is when they shout after having to repeat their non-English words that just drove me crazy. The person at the lounge / bar almost seemed offended by us asking him twice, because of his incredibly poor English we could not understand anything, if he could serve us some food prior to the restaurant opening of 19:00. Hotel rules fair enough (it was 20 minutes prior to 19:00 and we asked for some fries.....). Then when 19:00 came, we asked him to serve us some burgers at the lounge section, which is eligible, but then refuted to serve us and asked us to move to the restaurant because as a side dish we asked for vegetables instead of french fries (maybe if I said "french" vegetables....). Asked him once again to please accomodate us as we vehemently preferred the setting in the lounge as opposed to the more formal restaurant area (again the reason is that burger + fries is eligible to be served in the lounge whereas burger + vegetables is not) and he literally got mad, huffing and puffing at which point I also spoke my mind without too many euphemisms. To top it all off, it was 5 degrees in Paris on 30-4-2018, in the lounge/bar area I was wearing a scarf, wool hat and jacket. When asked how come the heating system was not on, they could only reply that due to Govt Regulations they have to keep doors on on both sides of the hotel which creates a wind tunnel. OK so they did not reply to my actual question, came up with a ridiculous excuse......I feel bad for people that go there in the winter if this is actually true.

    The location due to the fact that I was leaving very early in the morning from CDG Airport. For Paris tourism purposes it does not make sense however.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid more for a hotel in airport than in Novotel in center of vienna with SPA etc... also excellent staff here....

    People at reception and restaurant were very helpful , very nice ... very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Great and convenient location; perfect for transit overnight as near Airport and good connection by trains Friendly staff Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen-Size Bed and Single Sofa Bed – Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything.

    Excellent staff, very comfortable rooms and given the location exceptionally quiet which is great for resting up between flights. The restaurant has very wide range of choice and the breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet is separate to the shower room, but there is no sink in to the toilet to wash our hands, which we did not like as you had to leave the toilet to go through 2 doors to get to the washing facility . There was only a tiny bin in the bathroom and none in the bedroom itself. disposable Paper cups for the tea/coffee making was not a nice touch when there was no real rubbish bin available Despite the negatives, For breakfast there was 3 hotplates. 1 for bacon and sausages, 1 for scrambled eggs and the other for beans. There was not a lot of checking the level of available food in the hot plates and would only be replenished when customers complained, which I have never experienced before and should not happen in my opinion. despite these negatives we will use this hotel again Next Year, when we return to Paris.

    We liked the size and comfort of the bed. The soundproofing was very good. The air conditioning worked really well. The restaurant " N Cafe" was really good and was surprised how reasonable the prices were. The breakfast was really good. The staff were friendly and helpful and very courteous. There was an additional door between the entry vestibule and the main bedroom, which kept the noise right down. The curtains kept the light out really well. Good location for departure from Terminal 2, only cost €6 for an Uber to Terminal 2.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is full if you arrive late.

    Convenient location (connected to the aiport terminals by the airport train shuttle), comfortable bed and relatively spacious room. Restaurant in the hotel is also quite convenient. We have stayed in this hotel at least 3 to 4 times every year since 2014 (we generally spend one night there before travelling back to the UAE) and have never been disappointed. Service offer is very consistent and we know what we can expect, which is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no writing desk or luggage stand. The provision of paper cups for tea and coffee is an insult, as is the supply of a single tea bag. While the bed was comfortable, the overall feeling of the room was YMCA. Novotel is off our list.

    The staff members were courteous and helpful and the breakfast abundant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrived at 2pm Saturday. No room service or restaurant. Told I could have a snack from the minibar by receptionist but the only thing in the room was water. Then they suggested I go to the restaurant next door at the IBIS which I did to find it also closed It was odd there was no food possibilities at lunch time in such a hotel and even odder that the receptionist staff don't seem to be able to advice people in a sensible way about what to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double bed and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service, delicious breakfast and perfect location to any terminal (1,2 or 3..) as the Free airport tram as well as train terminal, is literally 'connected' to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower room and WC were dark and did not have a ventilation fan.

    Location is right next to CDG airport, so it was convenient for a short night stay prior to our early-morning international flight. "Airport shuttle" is not a door to door shuttle service, but instead the CDGVAL (a free train system) that goes to the airport terminals from near the hotel. It was convenient, but not truly an airport shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was a large concrete area where the music was some sort of disco/Rap or similar and so loud I could not concentrate, hear the barman or speak to the person next to me. Also the directions to get to the hotel are quite vague as there are three Novotel properties in the vicinity and the shuttle bus never arrived.

    Nice well appointed hotel near Charles de Gaulle airport, room was spacious and the bed comfortable and had a good breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing. I arrived before closing time and much of the food was already finished. The egg station was also a bit of a mystery - itseems you need to fry your own eggs....

    Large modern room with comfy bed and good linen. Very quiet. Extremely convenient for CDG being situated right on a train stop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get the A/C to work. Not able to open windows. Room hot and stuffy.

    Good location adjacent to Terminal 3 with free train to T1 and T2. Rooms recently refurbished. English language TV programs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was a disaster: one was out of service, the other was far insufficient for the crowd leaving in the morning, meaning that on many floors the elevator was already completely full and impossible to enter. The stairs also can’t be taken all the way to the exit.

    Conveniently located and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a little warmer than we'd like. We didn't know how to turn down the temp.

    Very conveniently located. The staff told us about the free shuttle to the little town nearby and to the mall. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was brief, a little blunt and can’t be bothered. They not rude, just a little to French. Now I am French too, but that’s an international hotel at the biggest European hub. I’m carrying two babies , one asleep the other one smiling and saying hello. I expect people to offer to offer to hold the door and help me with luggage. Not ask me my booking id and keeping a business distance. Can do better, frenchness is not an excuse.

    Convenient located, clean and functional. The restaurant is a little better than this brand of hotels. The butter, the croissants, the choice of tea, artisan baguette, meat cuts, cheeses... your usual holiday inn or four seasons looks great but tastes cheap. The Novotel breakfast and restaurant order is in quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Great location! If you take the RER B from Paris, alight at the first CDG stop and you're practically at the front door! Good amount of space for family of four (2 adults, 2 kids - ages 6 and 8). Very quiet - don't even know you're right next to the airport! There is a restaurant available, but expect hotel prices for food. Would definitely stay again if ever in need of a hotel room at CDG.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no options to get meals outside of the restaurant opening hours. Due to the travelling times of visitors this is really impractical. One of the lifts was continually malfunctioning, you tap your room key to get access to your floor, this never worked. Twice I was trapped in the same lift going up and down and not stopping. There is no hotel information available to read in the room. The breakfast options are very limited.

    The refurbished rooms are great. Very functional and modern. The location is good but it would help if booking.com mentioned the hotel is located at a different terminal 3 so you know how to get there easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    Breakfast was very excellent. Especially tea. I had put 2-3 spoon tea inside cup. Cup had filter. I had put hot water into cup. After 5-10 minutes, tea was really perfect. I saw it first time in your hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was awful, no one but me at the check in desk. I arrived around 1400 and Two staff behind counter, both said hello but neither smiled... ok... Thomas was a trainee by the sounds of it and deferred to Ruska as he spoke very little English. They had an interchange in French and I was told that the runway executive room I had booked was not ready... people hadn’t checked out yet... at 1400? With a booking from a month or so ago? Prepaid? Oookk so I will take a room that is vacant with no runway view. Then I asked how long would it take to be ready and ruska didn’t respond to me but chose to tend to two people who arrived at the counter after I asked the question. Thomas didn’t understand my question and asked me to wait for ruska to answer, after a few minutes I said don’t worry just give me the room as clearly ruska doesn’t want to answer me. Then I was told an hour as I assume she heard my question and chose now to answer. I was told if I wanted to wait out there and she gestured to the door for an hour or so... I said don’t worry I’ll take the other room now but thank you. Thomas proceeded to check me in and gave me one card, I asked for Two as there would be two people in the room, he gave me two. I went up to the room and neither key worked. Housekeeping let me in and I asked for more amenities and robe and towels as two people would be staying in the room, housekeeping was great and complied. I thanked her and went downstairs to fix the key issue. Ruska wasn’t tending to anyone so I asked for the keys to be fixed, no apology and I asked about the minibar which is advertised as free... don’t get excited there isn’t much in it and was told yes that’s it because it’s free... I asked is the sofa bed made up with sheets etc because I asked for it to be made up in my room request which I know she had read with thomas. I was told yes it was made up because that room is for three people and we aren’t charging you for three?????

    The location was great. Room adequate. WiFi good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged for the breakfast but we didn’t have time to eat prior to an early morning flight. A quick trip to the front desk and the charge was reversed.

    Friendly staff. Clean and comfy rooms. Great hotel! Excellent value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Double bed and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying to find the hotel. I was told to take the navette, which I saw stopped at Novotel Conference Hotel, but on arriving there found that the hotel was next to where I had taken the navette.

    The woman I spoke to on checking out was charming, helpful and with a ready smile. She made me feel welcome, and as I had been travelling 32 hours alone, I appreciated the conversation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-Size Bed and Single Sofa Bed – Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to disagree.

    Breakfast was great and sumptuous. Hotel room was clean. A good stay for a day in paris and near to airport terminals. To make it an easy journey to find the hotel, take the mini train in the terminal. You will see the sign NOVOTEL, and just follow the route and you wont get wrong.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean . The small attention and special touches like the coffee machine and the variétés of hot and soft drinks offered from the hotel was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-Size Bed and Single Sofa Bed – Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the hotel from the airport is great. The hotel is very modern and rooms quiet. The staff were all very friendly, spoke good English and very helpful. Fast Wifi and easy to connect. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double bed and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have s it’s under construction and was really noisy during the day... there was no mention of this when I booked.

    Beds were really comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the window, but one can't have it all...

    Excellent location right by the CDG terminals, ease of access, excellent food at the restaurant for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double bed and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a long time to wait for our flight after check out time and no one hassled us to leave the comfortable surroundings of the hotel. We even had our lunch there before walking straight into the station and onto our train for the terminal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen-Size Bed and Single Sofa Bed – Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small detail but I would have like to have a regular mug for tea and not a tiny paper cut.

    The location was outstanding. You just walk a few meters outside Roissypole and you are there. No need to wait in an unprotected area for a crowded shuttle that stops at every hotel. My room was lovely, modern and well appointed. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Checking in and out was easy and fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Reception staff with good advice and knowledge. The proximity to the airport was ideal and the train to Terminal 1 & 2 leaves every 4 mins from 4am until late and its a 10 minute walk to T3 at airport so was ideal for a last minute overnight family stop over.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful, you have to insert a key into the wall to make the lights work, they bathroom drain was filled with hair from other people (not properly cleaned), and the air conditioning didn’t work - it was just a circulation fan.

    I liked that it was so close to the airport and that Breakfast was included in my stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-Size Bed and Single Sofa Bed – Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff are not NOT pay attention what they are doing . 1. The reception girl give us 2 keys for elevator while non of them can open our room. At the meantime her English with very strong accent hardly to understand. When we arrived late . It was so much waste of time for me to go back to her to tell our key doesn't work out with our door:( and there is no apologize at all . 2. While entered the room . We booked the room with a sofa bed but not ready for any bedding . Called back to the front desk twice. A friendly man came and solved our problems. Takes a lot time waiting in the late night , we all very tiered. Ending up to up grade us a suite but takes almost an hour for the 2 issues back wards .

    Well located. Easy for over night flight transfer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The hotel is terrible in terms of hygiene. The peak of horror are the plates during the breakfast, where i could not find a single clean one. So had to eat my croissant out of a cereal bowl. Room is also not very clean. 2) The hotel, despite being refurbished, is quite old and worn out. 3) There was a false fire alarm going off several times during the last day of my stay, and none of the staff attempted to sort it out. I ended up with a horrible headache. 4) If you are a vegan or a vegetarian, like me, you will not find anything to eat in this hotel. Asked staff in the restaurant to maybe cook some dish for me eliminating certain ingredients, like pasta with salmon without salmon, apparently that is too much effort for them.

    The only good thing about this hotel is that there were several nice people at reception desk (Quentin and Ruska).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Double bed and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for overnight stay close to the airport. Arrived late and tired, staff were helpful and friendly and the room was very quiet and comfortable. Very easy to access from airport and a great place to recharge after a long haul flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had only two electrical outlets .I had to run a 25 ft. extension cord to use my curling iron within the range of the mirror. The WC was cell like and access without knocking off the toilet rolls was a feat( and I only weigh 125 lbs.) On checking my credit card they had charged me for a second night at a higher price!

    Location for transit through CDG. was very convenient as was the covered walkway from hotel to the Metro. The room was clean and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen-Size Bed and Single Sofa Bed – Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus stops at T3 so if you don’t travel at T3, it’s not comfortable. Room was spacious but only 2 plugs in the room. Coffee maker was out of order and toilet door was broken.

    Located near airport (10 min by taxi)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The staff at the front desk were excellent and helpful. Our accommodation was comfortable for the overnight stay and spotless. All our demands were met. The breakfast superb and the fact that it starts very early was convenient. The location at the airport couldn't have been better and the connection to the airport was perfect. Ten out of ten!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double bed and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find when using a car GPS, it is advisable to use Googlemaps on the phone

    Good hotel when you need to spend a night at the airport due to an early morning flight, very friendly staff at the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double bed and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light switches and electrical sockets are a bit old or even broken and need replacement Confined toilets

    The restaurant's food was awesome Very comfortable bed Staff was warm and welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an excellent airport hotel located at CDG Terminal 3. It is easy to reach by using the free CDGVal shuttle train from Terminal 2 to Terminal 3. The rooms are quite large and the bed is comfortable. We did not hear any noise from the planes so I assume that the windows are soundproof. We ate at the restaurant and had a pleasant meal for dinner. As it is located right at the airport, using the shuttle train we were able to reach Terminal 2 and check in at Air France in less than 25 minutes. If you have an early flight this is a good choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double bed and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm with no way to cool it down to our liking.

    Favorable on-site restaurant. Great service and fantastic buffet style breakfast with more options than I have ever found in my European travels!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and prices are bit too expensive

    The customer service was amazing and specially the receptionist Aida she very very very helpful and even I had a parking issues she swiftly got the problem sorted.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No celebration of any kind on New Year's Eve. Room was too warm with the thermostat not working.

    Hotel is at the CDVal inter-terminal shuttle station (Terminal 3) so it is extremely convenient to get to any other CDG terminals. Hotel is hard to reach by car without a GPS due to the complexity of the Roissypole streets system (many one-way streets and weird round-about)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Double bed and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, bad, no shuttle from airport, no one pick up the phone. Wrong informations, the agent told me that they have shuttle every 20 mn, we arrived snd we didnt find, no one pick up the phone when we called from airport

    The food is good. Bad service indeed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old interior in big need of renovation. Pretty basic in comparison to the pictures to be found on the official propertie’s website. The fact I was traveling with my husband was disregarded and we could only find one set of slippers and one gown. Sad.

    The staff were very polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the signage from the airport wasn’t clear enough. We lost some time here unfortunately.

    The staff were mostly courteous and helpful and the breakfast is very good compare to other hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly restaurants in CDG sell almost similar food, not much variety, so for us it is very difficult to find restaurants that suits our taste

    Easy access from and to the airport and also to Paris Disneyland, it is also not difficult to go to several attraction in Paris, like Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar closed at midnight. The room never got warm and comfy. Only three coffee capsules in the room.

    Newly designed rooms. Nive view. Good restaurant. Good choice of Scotch at the bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The CDGVAL Is confusing to find in Terminal 2E. The hotel website and booking.com should clearly state that you should take CDGVAL from terminals to T3, and NOT the bus.

    the beds are very comfortable. hotel is under a long overdue renovation. It will be nicer once completed. I had an old room, looked like something from 1997.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything particular in hotel but u wont find a restaurnat open afnear by (including CDG airport) after 11 pm

    Excellent hotel if you are looking to stay near airport with direct access to metro station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't recall anything I did not like.

    This lace is a little GEM! It is right at the airport and they have to have the BEST breakfast buffet I have had in Europe so far. The staff is incredibly war, friendly and accommodating. We stayed only one night but are considering staying here again even if it means long train rides into the city. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. A+ Place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very very good, just next to the runway of airport and really close to CDG. Good place for those who have early flight. Use shuttle train to get to CDG within 5 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite basic and the hallways looked like they could use some freshening up, but I'm not complaining because it was a budget hotel.

    For a relatively economic stay for an overnight layover in Paris it was perfect. The reception area and public spaces on the ground floor were beautifully decorated for the holidays. The access to the airport and RER train for going into the city was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: