Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Paris Est 4 stars

1 Avenue De La Republique, 93177 Bagnolet, France

#5 of 8 hotels in Bagnolet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 801 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.7
    Loby is a v good for child including games and books
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PRICE OF DRINKS LIKE WATER /COCK/ETC IS VERY HIGH ONE WATER IS ABOUT 2 TO 3 EURO AND OUT SIDE STORE 0.45 EURO EACH BOTEL(2)B.FAST IS NORMEL NOT SPECIAL

    Loby is a v good for child including games and books

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Please review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what we did object to was no clean cups replaced in the room (and this appeared to be acceptable by some staff) and the cards used to get up to the floor you wanted or into your room did not work properly.....it took 4 times to return to reception to get this fixed and this was frustrating

    there was nothing wrong with the comfort of the room or the staff with whom we came in contact with

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Look at alternatives where you have option to make changes to the reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Insensitive to personal exigencies like accident which left us with no choice but to change the plan. Hotel was not accommodating to accept our request and we had to loose on our hard earned money.

    Nothing. Highly insensitive to the traveler's request. I had made a legitimate request for change in the dates owing to accident. Were not in a position to travel hence requested for change in dates. Hotel didn't budge!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Convenient, great breakfast, but disappointing quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For starters it wasn't the accessible disabled room I had requested at booking. There was mould in the bathroom and had to ask for fresh towels daily. There was no welcome pack with translated phone instructions, hotel amenities or room service menu. The tea and coffee facilities were sparse. No window that could be opened. No iron available to use in room just a ironing room on 10th floor and as a disabled person that was not good. Struggled with talking to some staff as they didn't speak English. Evening meal room service was cold and not value for money. No English speaking TV channels.

    It was the location of the convention we were attending for the weekend. The continental breakfast we had daily In our room was great and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    Only the lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad, rooms carpets are dirty, poor breakfast- no refilling, poor management!! Every staff is lost, if you ask something they go inside in back office and comes up with different things.. never coming back here..

    Only the lifts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Only go there if there is a convention you attend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff at reception. the rooms are outdates and need some renovation. there is no plug in the bathroom or close to a mirror which is very inconvenient

    Lobby, bar and restaurant were really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Near Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior suite with 1 Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Allowed to alightened near door , have tondrag luggages from 25 MTS atleast. No Good service for foreign visitors interns of power plugs. Requested for 05.30 am wake up call but they rang us on 06.23 am. Very Very Unprofessional Service in each and every Hotel Service . Great Disappointment compared to Novatel Standards .

    Near Metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Room size was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for travel cot, never recieved it. Stayed there for 4 nights, staff was rude. 2nd night keys stopped working, took 20-30 mins to sort out

    Room size was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Novotel Paris Est
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to pay for parking. The gates for the parking is very narrow, easily can be made some damages to your car. The views from the room was the neighbouring tower

    Nice clean public areas, correct room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Everyting except the two extra beds for the boys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not try to use the carpark with roofbox fitted.We did.

    Everyting except the two extra beds for the boys.Would have been better to put the two mattresses onto the floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    2.9
    For the price. Not worth it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water kettle was broken in my room. I had to call down 3x. And walk down to reception twice over 3 days before someone replaced it. Every time I needed help whoever I asked told me to ask someone else No one seem to know anything within their own establishment Not that friendly. And in some cases rude. Maybe a cultural difference because Canadians are overly friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Very good hotel ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiters arguing very loudly during dinner service instead of being focus of serving guests

    Very efficient check in Excellent location for stop over on the way to Roissy charles de gaulle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    The view and area were not pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and area were not pleasant. The walk from the metro to the hotel despite being short was scary. Felt very on edge as a rough area as well as bad view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.6
    Drastically need renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and shaby, really need to be renovated (DEEPLY) Stains on the carpet and on the doors Parking entrance is so tight that only a mini can fit. Damaged rear left wheel going down Took me 20min to check in, only one staff member available at 9pm

    Bed is comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    - good breakfast buffet, desk - staff had a good command of...
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - room-cleaning was very late 1pm, we were just back for a short break in the room and so the cleaning was dropped (got fresh towels)

    - good breakfast buffet, desk - staff had a good command of English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was very nice with comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not much to do in the area and you basically have to travel to do something. Not many great restaurants in the area.

    The hotel was very nice with comfortable rooms. It is next to the metro station , making traveling to all the tourist spots very easy. The staff do speak English and were very eager to help. There is a big shopping center just round the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    A very unpleasent experience trying to drop off your luggage when the hotel don't even have drop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no access to the driveway of the hotel, and we have a car which taller than 1.95m (Renault Trafic diesel), so we cannot went into the underground car park, and we cannot get into the lobby via driveway. We tried to ask the staff at the reception, but due to their limited in english language, they were not interested to help at all. I have to drive around 3 times around the property which actually near the highway exit, makes it even more difficult to find parking near the hotel. At the end, I have to park on the street around 2 km from the hotel. So, if you are thinking to drive to Novotel Paris Est with a big car higher than 1.80m, Don't book there.

    Novotel Paris Est location is close to a Metro station, makes it easier to travel into the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall, a good stay and definitely recommneded. Good quality/price ration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff not bad but unfriendly, reluctant to comply with the guests' needs, they do not prioritize guests' requests and questions if they are occupied with something else. Breakfast was expensive. Do not go for that. Lift stopped twice. Electricty went off once. Rooms need slight renovation.

    Proximity to metro and bus stations, direct access to CDG Airport Roissypole, attractive and impressive hotel, very easy to find from Gallieni metro station and Bus No.351 departing from CDG. Very good transportation connections to Paris, afforable hotel if booked in advance, very close to a big supermarket where you can find "everything".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    dirty rooms in poor conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The cleaning service very poor. The fridge was not working properly. The kettle was broken. The air-conditioning was not working at all while at our stay the temperatures were around 38. The toilet was smelly. The extra beds were broken.

    The access to the metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.0
    Staff behaviour and no communication
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff behaviour and no communication. They make me feel I am unwanted.

    Staff do not care about the customer. I can say it is a self-service hotel. Do not travel to this hotel with your own money. A bit attention and respect is important.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    overall is fine, but a bit far from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Folding beds were uneven, AC had poor circulation (room was hot). I had to asked maintenance twice to get the AC going. If you need to call the help desk from your room, no one is answering. I had to go down to the lobby to ask for something. Good thing, elevators worked great (fast). Lastly, you cannot open the windows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    The reception and bar area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant is the worst I have ever seen, the waiter were poor and took a long time to come, the food when arrived didn't match the description. My son had fish and chips, when it arrived the fish was still frozen, it took 30mins for a replacement. The room cleanliness was poor. The toilet was dirty and stank and wasnt cleaned during our 4day stay

    The reception and bar area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior suite with 1 Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants in the area, but it wasn't a problem because there is a fantastic restaurant on site.

    Restaurant on site. Friendly staff. View of Eiffel Tower. Location. Spacious rooms and exceptional bathroom facilities. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Although the rooms and toilets are rather dated , they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the rooms and toilets are rather dated , they were cleaned regularly, bed was very comfortable . We had issues with the a/c and shower but were fixed on time, I must say the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful, but could not expect very courteous service from one particular staff member soon after a night shift! Quality of breakfast was good but could have some variety on a daily basis , especially if you are on an extended stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.2
    next time i'll find a room downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - there were black molds (moisissures) on the side of the bath-tube - elevators weren't functionning ; waiting time in the morning to go by the stairs after 10min - i left the luggage in the luggage room; when picking up, the clerck did not even accompany me; he told me to go an pick it up myself (i did not expect him to carry my bag, but in this everybody could access to the luggageroom

    close to the metro & office

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.2
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our one tiny window didn't open We assumed there was a window behind the curtain but it was a wall! Out toilet was in a cupboard and stank. Restaurant staff inattentive to needs of a young family

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Need to be renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior suite with 1 Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelts awfully sometimes and the windows саn't be opened. Poor breakfast. No design in the room. Scratched furniture. Overcrowded in the morning.

    Location and price, the room size and helpfull staff, free minibar and good WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    rude staff, smelly toilet, ignored our email despite saying they had received it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff forced us to pay for two rooms for 5 of us, despite our three children all being young and not needing a bed each and booking.com allowing us to book three children into one room. The hotel had seen the message we sent to confirm this, but chose not to respond to it, saying that it was not up to them to respond to emails sent to them via booking.com Our toilet had also not been cleaned and smelled strongly of stale wee. Despite us complaining twice, nothing was done. We were eventually given a partial refund. Some staff were very unfriendly, although their tone completely changed when their boss was in close proximity.

    Good breakfast Good location for public transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.6
    Fraudulent scam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff double charged my card and refused to take responsibilty for it. Even after showing them my statement they denied soing such transaction. Be careful for other visitors who used your card to pay your bill. The mangers and staff denies accountability.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Three stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We must wait until 14:20 for the room. Same breakfast, no vegetables. No information about dér íves of the hotel. No brush in the toalett. Window cannot be opened. Old fashioned bathroom. Should be cleaner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.3
    Would not stay at this location again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air conditioning and front-desk staff not responsive. Breakfast buffet selection was very limited. Location is pretty isolated and far from everything.

    English-speaking front-desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.4
    False advertisement?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, too far from the center. And the advertisement or info from Hotel booking was misleading especially if you are not familiar with Paris area! It says it is located in #1 Avenue dela Republic and people may misinterpret it as near Place dela Republic thus near the city center when in fact it is too far from the center! You waste a lot of time travelling to and from the Hotel!

    Quiet and away from the madding crowd.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Mini break in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking had disappeared, they did not have me on their system. Down to booking.com mistake I think??? The hotel did honour the price after a little persuasion. Breakfast at €18 per person was too much so we out elsewhere.

    Ideal location. Near to metro line into centre of Paris. Staff spoke English and were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Wholesome experience for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Liked the location, an easy ride from CDC airport where we landed (Euro 55, at 9 pm). The neighbourhood is a bit drab, though. Not too many restaurants or places of interest that one may visit quickly. The best thing, and I must state this clearly, is the nearness to the metro station, Gallieni. It was super-near in terms of distance from the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast? Well, the breakfast was a tad on the expensive side, I thought. What saved the day was the fact that kids were not charged for breakfast. Overall, a likeable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.6
    Property was located near metro station with just 5 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner had problem and Room was very hot! Nobody was responsible for this matter! An only answer from the staffs : wait!!!! So we waited for 5 days and nothing happened!!!!! The Ramp to access the hotel was closed and taxi couldn't go to the hotel entrance! Windows were locked and there were no choice to open it to have fresh air in absence of air conditioner!

    Property was located near metro station with just 5 minutes walking distance but at nights be careful about walking around the hotel !!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.8
    Worst Experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the stuff were so rude like one in particular who was on day shift on the 2nd of June. I can't remember her name, there were three ladies at the reception, a black lady ( who was super helpful and her customer service skills were great) the Chinese, who was average to me and the Caucasian french lady who was so rude, not helpful and made me feel so uncomfortable. There is no place a car can drop off and pick up people without the big buses transporting so many people out and in the hotel. The lobby are disorganized and so conjested. I asked for an iron box and no one understood what that was yet they claimed that they understood English. I wanted to order for room service, tried calling all the lines even room service and there was no answer, I was forced to go to the dining after a 10 hour flight. I don't think I a would recommend this Hotel to anyone!

    Only the black lady ( sorry to refer her like this but I dint catch her name) She was so nice and helpful and so professional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.2
    Terrible hotel, avoid at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rough neighbourhood, room smelt bad, mould in bathroom, room very tired looking and in desperate need of decorating. If at all possible I would have left and found somewhere else to stay.

    Five minute walk to the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Close to a metro station and small shopping mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask to change rooms because the first one wasn't properly cleaned (sticky soft drink spots on the desk and some spots on the wall seamed to be blood)

    Close to a metro station and small shopping mall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.6
    Employee should be trained on hospitality - poor hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite good location for the metro connection with a shopping mall and many restaurants near by, all this is ok 😊 The most bad part of the hotel is lack of hospitality, it was like as if I have to pay money to see them smile, it was more like I was entering into a police station where every one would have strict face without wearing a smile on their face , Wear smile on face😊 and treat people as guests not as employees ☹️

    Station near bu

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.0
    - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- We did late check in and Hotel Reception was convincing us to take an un ready room and they asked us if we can clean it and remove the bed sheets and toilet towels !!! this is absolutely was not accepted by us and we escalated to in night shift in charge manager who understood the situation and provided us available cleaned rooms. 2-We did a check our after 3 days stay in the Hotel I found that I have been charged twice in my credit card for the rooms which has been assigned to us and was not clean and also the rooms which we moved in and did the check our from it at last day, then reception staff apologized for what happened and informed that it will be refund to me the incorrect billing amount.

    - Location - Night Shift Hotel Manager's cooperation to provide us new rooms instead of the un ready ones and make our kids next to our room as well, Thanks for him a lot!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is warm! Feedback to reception and got a standing fan in the room (family room).

    Location near to metro stop (last stop of metro 3), direct to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.8
    Only one girl at reception named Nandini was helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had too much attitude. Not at all any kgood ne of hospitality. They need some lessons for the same.

    Only one girl at reception named Nandini was helpful in giving information and made us comfortable. Rest all was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    The rooms was not ready by arrival, the promised us that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was not ready by arrival, the promised us that the sofa would be open after our return from afternoon ride but when we were back I had to reminded it again. Somebody came to open it and there where already sheets on it, I asked to change it and the brought me some but I should make the bed/sofa by myself not bad but unprofessional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.3
    Your vacation is not worth that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are malfunctioning and people often get stuck in them. The choice of food for breakfast was poor. The stuff is not friendly, they don't speak English or any other language but French. They are not well informed even about things in their own hotel. Rooms are too worm and you can not adjust the heat or open a window. They are not child friendly at all. I know that the price of the hotel is acceptable but I would recommend to find other accommodation since these little things and rude staff can actually distroy your vacation!

    The only thing I liked was the fact that it was close to metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    2.9
    This hotel is a fake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived in Paris we discovered that the address on booking.com was WRONG! Be alerted, this hotel is not in Paris but in a village close to Paris. When I called the hotel I had to spend 30 mins on the phone to be able to talk with someone and I realised that the hotel was at the wrong address because I asked to the reception of another hotel. This is a fake! I spent 2 hours to find the hotel with two kids waiting to have a rest from a long jurney. When we finally arrived, nobody was taking responsabilities for this problem and they said it was booking.com problem. Once we went inside our room, we found out that the toilet was horrible and very smelly: my dauighter did not want to go inside for the whole day. This is disgusting. This is a terrible place and is a fake. I will not reccomend this place to anyone

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    2.9
    It's not at all a 4 stars hotel , rooms are very tide small example 961
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very hot , we could not sleep , unable to open windows ,windows are blocked, No ventilation system , it is not working . Even ACs are off. It dose not worth nothing the stay in this hotel

    Im upset and got shocked , we were not able to breath in side the room. Not deserve to spend money at such hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    cleanliness was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near to a metro. No much restaurant near by. Might be it was better to stay near Opera metro station or Republique metro station. We found Indian restaurants close to metro station "Gare de nord " You have to change metro line from Republique station to reach there..

    cleanliness was good. staff was helpfull. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.3
    Hotel was located in a low-grade area with no night life. Only good thing was having the Metro close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior suite with 1 Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very limited. Only a few items. Eggs were cold for every of the 3 days. Also only had water given for the first day of arrival.

    Room was amazing- spacious and comfortable. I suggest having a turn-down service for that extra mile. Overall was just an average stay- no expectations were exceeded.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Ok to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fitness facility not good. Steam bath out of order. Breakfast was okay, but more variety could have been offered (salmon etc..*)

    cheap private parking 10 euro per day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    The bed and duvet were extremely comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. Very expensive for what you get.

    The bed and duvet were extremely comfy. Late check out was no problem and staff was very helpful. Rooms are very spacious and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    It was excellent totally ,but could be better
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1-Floor Covering was old that we didn't feel comfortable . 2-Although we were couple ,we had two single bed ,As we prefer to have a single bed but larger . 3-Brochure regard hotel and Paris attraction in English were not enough. 4- Standing 6 cars of polices in 3 day especially in the morning would make us anxiety and worry regard security of Hotel , 5-Air condition was not good so that every night we had to wearing more clothes .

    1- Breakfast was great ,but as we are Muslim It would be better to serve vegetable like Tomato , Cucumber too. in the other word variety should be included. 2-Staff of breakfast restaurant were kind and helpful . 3-Cleaning of rooms by staff was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    4.2
    Sadly not a good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My hotel room was dirty, the ceiling had dust and the bathroom looked as though there were blood drops on the floor. There was also hair of the previous occupant in the shower. There was no room service, and the food in the snack bar was stale!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent hotel beware of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are unhelpful and obstructive they focus on how not to do something rather than do , on arrival we were left outside for 25 mins begging for non standard parking to be accessed ,

    The hotel has everything you need for your trip and all facilities are good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    SURE, WE WILL BACK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought that things sold on the hotel are very expensive, could be cheaper. ( meal, drinks and etc ...)

    The hotel has a good staff, they are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the rates are accessible. Easy access to metro Gallieni - Bagnolet ( Line 3 )

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    Normal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was terrible! At the 16:00 our room stoll wasn't cleaned up. "10 minutes wait please". After half hour asked again. First employee left for home and new guy at reception didn't know anything about it. He checked and my room still wasn't cleaned. So he gave me another room. It was sooooo easy!

    The toom was okay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.8
    The breakfast, all the hot food eg eggs, bacon etc was cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, all the hot food eg eggs, bacon etc was cold every day. The elevator didn't work and we were staying on the 15th floor. Room was too small for a family room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.3
    Good for the solo traveler looking to save money on transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean but, there were many stains on the walls and curtains. The light outside the WC was not working. The air conditioning was very weak and my family and I was slightly uncomfortable at night.

    I liked how close the hotel was to the underground Metro and the Centre Commercial. The staff was pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning is less than basic but I believe to make a Wright standard the hotel would have to employ more staff. To clean family room with bathroom you need one hour!

    quite hotel even full booked also helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The family room would be bigger.

    There was own restaurant for the family in the breakfast time with special children food. Good location, close to the metro station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    2.9
    The room was not organised ,the bed not neatly done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not organised ,the bed not neatly done. Too much money was charged but the facility was not up to the mark

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Climate control was spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for lunch/dinner was expensive for average food.

    Climate control was spot on. Comfy bed. Breakfast had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    The price was too high for this level of quality provided.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was too high for this level of quality provided. The breakfast are poor. You can't open the window. The room was very dark.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large hotel as I was attending a convention there. Metro 5 minute walk. Comfortable rooms. Minibar free. Staff helpful. Huge lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    It was amazing I stayed there for the BloodLust convention and it was amazing !!!!! Deffo recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Poor experience, should not have had this from such a large hotel group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken safe,broken air conditioning,maid left something in room?,these daily issues not passed on to manager to attend to.

    Bed ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Stuffy old decor in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffy old decor in the room. Mirror and light fixture loose in the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    I got charged twice for the Paris CityTax for both rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got charged twice for the Paris CityTax for both rooms and found dealing with the front desk almost impossible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    bed great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception was slow. waited 30 mins to check in

    bed great. barman was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location

    very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    less air conditioning, it switched off at 5pm feels hot and sweating

    Nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    The staff are very mean and disrespectful
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff should go back and learn about customer service

    The staff are very mean and disrespectful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Hotel restaurant has very good staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated

    Hotel restaurant has very good staff! Speakers in the shower was awesome. Staff were great everywhere in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: