Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Paris Les Halles 4 stars

8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#296 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3228 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was very nice , staff were excellent and I really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice , staff were excellent and I really enjoyed the style of the hotel The location is 10/10 Would recommend to anyone especially if you want a great hotel slap bang in the middle of all the attractions

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Novotel les Halles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queensize bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have been included in the room price, especially that for 24€ per person (adults as well as kids) you only get the petite dejeuner of bread jam and drink. Same breakfast in Paul’s downstairs in the shopping mall cost 1/3 of that 😬

    We booked last minute, room was very clean, modern and comfortable, staff were very helpful, central location was brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general, the staff is big on upsell. We would have appreciated a better common area and bar perhaps. It was better suited towards business travellers, and not family friendly, but it was no big deal. The garden was unavailable due to events at the hotel during our stay. Please ditch the computerized minibar. I'd love a minifridge in the room, and if we wanted snacks or drinks late at night, a vending machine somewhere would have been much preferred.

    Super, super location. Rooms were very modern, in good condition and were kept very clean. We didn't feel particularly cramped even though we were a family of 4 sharing a room. The bathroom is perhaps a little too modern and could use some oldfashioned things like hooks for our things. We only used the restaurant for breakfast and it was quite good, though perhaps the staff was a little harried.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay, delightful porter, slightly disappointing ending
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left behind an electric toothbrush behind which I paid a lot of money for. My mistake but I was pretty disappointed to find this had just been thrown away when I emailed just 8 hours after we had left. Pretty disgusted that they would treat peoples belongings like this. I had asked that they post it back to me at my expense.

    Cot requested prior to visit but wasn't in our room when we arrived. The did bring one up when we called down however. One particular porter (who was born in England but spoke both fantastic French and English - wish we had got his name) was delightful. He couldn't have been more helpful and was so polite. The last we saw of him was when he was sprinting down the road to flag down a taxi for us as ours hadn't arrived and we going to be late for our train home. WE wish we had the chance to thank him. He's a credit to the hotel and I hope this message can be passed on to him. Great location and just a nicely presented hotel. I expected the room to not be so nice but it really was just as lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.8
    not a 4 stars standard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queensize bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the carpet in the room is very dirty and they don't provide slippers as like other 4 star hotels that we stayed at. The lobby area is nice clean and modern but our room is dirty and run down , not the same as what they shown in the website.

    great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    We enjoyed having the perfect hotel to relax and rest up for our next excursion.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like about our stay.

    The breakfast was amazing and I loved being able to cold press my own selection of fruit juice. Everyone was helpful and the breakfast staff Farès and Armine were pleasant and greeted us like family each morning of our stay. We loved our visit to Paris because we had a great place to relax and rest before our next excursion.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Overpriced and not up to 4 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service was poor, had to request room to be cleaned. Adjoining room was very noisy.

    Location, major underground station 50m walk, easy walk to major attractions

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Jim from Canada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queensize bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that the cost per person for the breakfast was too high at 24 € each.

    We loved everything else. This is a well run efficient hotel in a great location. The staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    the room, while being really great, is actually connected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room, while being really great, is actually connected with another room with a locked door. The problem is that you cannot speak in your room as, otherwise, you could bother the neighbor. For A$750 per night this is unacceptable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel but standard rooms need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and out was particularly slow. Other staff were available but left long queues to wait. Standard rooms need updating.

    The location, close to restaurants, shops, train stations. Breakfast was great. Lobby and ground floor were modern and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    If we could, We'd return tomorrow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING!

    The front desk staff and the bellmen were OUTSTANDING. They always volunteered great information to help us out. The maids kept our room immaculate. I was not used to the coffee maker and this was solved with a call to the front desk and a visit from one of the bell staff. WONDERFUL once in a life time to visit to Paris which was made more wonderful by your staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, although very crowded around 0800.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast, although very crowded around 0800. Excellent location. Adjacent to two major metro stations. Clean rooms. Highly recommended for family and couples.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Lousy experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Based on the hotel overall appearance I was expecting a very good room. They put us in a room that was horrible, mildew in the bathroom and the carpets were super nasty. NOTE: we were traveling with another two couples and their rooms were even worse than ours! After complaining, a lot, they moved all of us to another rooms, supposedly remodeled. They were little better but at least livable. Is a shame, because the room layout and design was great but they do not keep them clean. The carpet was dirty would no dare walk with out shoes, not that I ever do! The Couch in the room had spills from that were never cleaned. The breakfast is supper expensive and is either the full buffet or nothing! All I wanted was a simple cup of coffee in the morning and paid dearly for one, but you can get all the free croissant you like. They have an ice machine in the hallway that does not work so you need to get at the bar and then you pay for it.

    The overall look and general areas of the hotel were beautiful, but you don't sleep in these areas. The location was great. The rooms could have been great it was a nice layout but the cleanliness was terrible. They charge for everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting told that they could deny me entry cause I didnt bring the credit card I had already paid the accommodation with! When going to pay the 150 euro hold on my other credit card they dont me they couldn't accept it! Even though it had been paid for and they were still getting my 150 euro!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, need to increase how to give guests individual service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with queen-size bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionstaff did not focus on you when at receptiondesk for questions or service. They had an odd way to make priorities: Every time an other guest or a college interrupted, they answered and we had to wait and wait. Make you feel unimportant! I do not recommand lunch at this hotel. The restaurant are not used to guests with allergyproblems and were not able to adjust the lunchmeny to allergies, even though this were preordered. The breakfast is nice, just remember to start early! Lack of plates, empty for some food and messy tables in the latest part of the breakfastperiod. Put on more staff of organize better?

    Nice breakfast and beds! Clean rooms, nice sculptures and decorations make a fine atmosphere. Aircondition in the rooms are very good. Excellent conferencelocations and conferenceservice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    we were about to be late for our train from gare du nord as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were about to be late for our train from gare du nord as it was difficult to get a taxi due to rain. that’s when the staff at the reception helped together and planned our transfer via underground. to be faster, somebody even accompanied us to the underground platform to make sure we arrive in time. big thanks to the team....outstanding service and customer care!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    View the room with a staff member upon arrival to make sure you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a family room of which includes a sofa lounge. They must have seen that we were just a couple and put us in a smaller room. As we travel from Australia we tend to have more luggage than most. We booked a larger room for this reason and also enjoy resting on the couch after a long day out. Unfortunately, we had one hard office chair and the bed only. When we spoke to the receptionist we were told that we were put in a newly renovated room for comfort (Reno’s included the family size rooms and they feature a sofa as per the website). We asked to have s room with a couch and were told it was not possible and were given another hard office chair to use. The room wasn’t clean. There were tomato seeds stuck to the carpet and a pill (medication) on the floor under the side table. I only saw this when I dropped my ring and it bounced under the bed. There was that much dust and fluff under the bed.

    The hotel was 50m from a major metro junction making catch the metro to several different places easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    a great place to stay a bit pricey but worth it. I would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good clean hotel, friendly helpful staff. hotel was central to all the main Paris attractions, food in restaurant was good and our breakfast in the morning was ample; something to please everyone's palate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not luxurious, very basic. I was expecting more for the cost of the room.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, within walkable distance to many of the main sites. We had a triple room and the double sofa bed was also comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    It is a place we could relax and enjoy, it's safe and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ice cube machine in the corridor was not working during the whole week when we were living there.

    Buffet breakfast is very good, hotel staff worked very hard there. Sofa bed is big enough for my child. Beds are clean and comfortable. We found there is some USB charger station fixed on the wall beside the TV. Bathroom is big and very functional. Inside lobby, security is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel and staff close to Les Halles and central to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queensize bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    25.00 EUR for a buffet breakfast is way too much when you can go to numerous little cafes across the street and up at Les Halles for 10.00 EUR for a good continental breakfast and pay a couple EUR extra if you want eggs. Maybe you can include a continental breakfast option?

    The staff was fantastic from the beginning. They were a pleasure to work with and even upgraded one of our family rooms to be sure we were next to each other and we were really impressed by the style and comfort of the rooms. Everything was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - loved everything.

    The location was central to Louvre, Nôtre Dame and shopping district. Les Halles train station was next to the hotel which made it easy for travel to Disneyland and Gare de Lyon for Train connection to Nice. Our room was at the back of the hotel and it was spacious, with a very comfortable bed, sofa bed, separate small couch and nice quiet room. We appreciated that the sofa bed was already made on arrival for our children. Breakfast had a wide selection of food and our children loved that they were well catered for with their own sweets buffet. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Our stay was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was lovely. The hotel was in a great location with lots of restaurants, cafes and shops close by. The room was very clean. Staff were friendly and always greeting us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Amazing +++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was just amazing. The room was spacious unlike the rooms in many other parisian hotels. The room was cleaned daily, new bed sheets, new towels, everything. I rarely am so impressed. Also the location is maybe the best location in Paris. Safe, in Marais, 10 minutes walk to notr damme and latin quarter, 5 mins walk from louvre and line 1 metro right infront the hotel doors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Reception area was lovely and the location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 rooms we were allocated were very disappointing. They were not in line with the rest of the hotel. The carpets were extremely dirty, broken lampshades and the toilet smelt,

    Reception area was lovely and the location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Great city break in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is kind of expensive, but you're in middle of Paris ;) Pay extra attention in case you order taxi for airport at departure, because you have the "chance" to pay more than the right price.

    The location is great, the room (executive) was clean, well accessorized with a very comfortable double bed. The staff is helpful and the breakfast was really good and diverse. The whole experience is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great trip to Paris with Children!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location, location, location. Literally steps away from subway entrance for Chateau Les Halles, which we used to visit everything. Great bakeries within 1-3 min walk to grab coffee and pastry in the morning. The Louvre, Notre Dame and St Chapelle all 10-15 min walk from Hotel. They have a children’s retreat with cool things for kids stay occupied while parents check. They even had complementary umbrellas for a drizzly morning we encountered.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    We only stayed a night but really liked the location, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed a night but really liked the location, room and foyer areas. We did not have breakfast but recommend the bakery just across the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Great to sleep in, but that is all you want to do. Easier to get out in Paris from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were quite a few stains on our carpet and bed linen. The ceilings in the hallways on floor 1 looked shabby with wires and things on display. For the price of the hotel I expected a better finish. Also the breakfast was very expensive, so we went to the local cafes instead

    Great location, close to shops, restaurants, RER station. We chose here for easy access to Disney Land with our children. The hotel was quiet and staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great regarding the wide variety and taste but the dishes the cups and the cutleries weren't that clean. The floor in the walking shower is very slippery.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable As we have experienced before when booking through Bookings.com we were given inferior rooms to the ones we had booked and had to have protracted “discussion” about being moved

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Great loacation and staff in the desk, not so great in execution, yet good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both the sink and the shower were clogged on arrival. The plummer sent to fix it checked if the water was running from the tap!!!- which made us almost flood the room cause we thought it was fixed, and had to do emergency cleaing of water.. NOT ok for a paying guest. How can You check the tap, but not see the water building up? Fixed the afternoon after. All ok after that. The breafast was a disaster every day. Had to wait and ask for things all the time, glasses, cups , bread etc.. and staff were not in front of things by checking or being positive about it.. Not optimal noice reduction in the room. Ruined a otherwise good selection which was promising at first sight.

    Nice room and great location. The staff at the desk was brilliant and changed a rather poor start to a good experience. Did MORE than expected. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am glad we found this hotel. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Great location, close to everything, safe, tons of great restaurants around. We had hard time picking places to eat, each restaurant was better than the next one. There are two unbelievable pastry shops right next to it. The place is quiet even though it is right next to a huge shopping Mall. There is an old church right behind it. Very convenient. The breakfast was great. It is 24 Euro for adults and kids eat free. The selection of dishes, cheeses, breads and drinks is unreal. I would highly recommend this place to a family with kids or a single traveler.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location, excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queensize bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no free breakfast and the breakfast you could buy was quite expensive. However, there are several breakfast options very close by.

    This hotel is an incredible value. The location is excellent. It's a very chic hotel. It has recently been remodeled.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Good value for central Paris, especially the travelling with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Why the strange plastic wrapped, flimsy plastic cups instead of glasses? Air con was weak, no face cloths and even weirder no place to hang your towels to dry after the shower. No soap dish, which may seem like an odd comment but it means the soap just sticks to the side of the poorly designed sink.

    Great location and a very clean and modern hotel. Staff were friendly and accommodating and the room was a good size to be able to accommodate the three of us. Next to the metro and breakfast choice was good although the breakfast was a bit chaotic, get down early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Hotel was yards from Forum Les Halles metro and one stop from Gard du Nord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected but we were on a 36 hour visit so spent little time in the room.

    Breakfast was the highlight of our one night stay. Plenty of choice from continental to full cooked breakfast. The Myrtle Sauvage jam was a delicious. My daughter and grandson said scrambled egg was perfectly cooked. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated and some parts were in need of an update. The room was also on the dark side.

    The location is excellent. Plenty of shopping and cafes around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queensize bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we were given a room that wasn’t ready trashes were all over the room and towels were on the floor but eventually we got an upgraded room.

    Great location and awesome breakfast. Since we received an upgraded room it made our trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Great Location, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking . We checked in late in the evening and had been advised not to use the garage that is by the hotel since it’s 36 euro a day. They asked us to park our car across the street in the parking garage that they have a contract with and we would pay 24 euro a day. However they did not tell us that we would have to pay parking at the hotel and not the garage. He told us you can pay here or there . After checking out we got our car from garage and paid 88 Euro for not even 2 full days. Asked hotel about it and was told there is nothing they can do since we paid at the garage. They have to make it more clear to customers how to pay to get the discount. Very confusing and frustrating

    Great Location, clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location with limited comfort and overpriced breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was too narrow and too soft. Plus, we probably got an accessibility room as the shower wasn't separated from the rest of the bathroom, and there was water all over the bathroom while showering. Breakfast is overpriced, I recommend La Maison Rouge just across the street, normal breakfast €9.50, full breakfast (extra eggs) €13.50 as of Aug 2018.

    We chose this hotel for its location (going from Orly to CDG), and the location is indeed excellent. Friendly staff. Quick checkout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower had been leaking at some point and the carpet was soaking at the side of the bed (and a bit smelly). Reported it but was told to carry on using the shower so not sure it was fixed or not. Very noisy family in the room next door but that's not the hotels fault!

    Great location, easy to wander around the city from here, and great, large room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location and nice staff, but the rooms leave something to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were far too thin. We heard noises from other rooms and the street that kept us up at night. They also have a strange bathroom set up. It looks sleek, but it's not practical. The bathroom has a glass wall into the main room. The toilet room does too. Because of this, if one person gets up at night to use the bathroom, the light is so bright that it wakes up other people.

    The location was perfect and they have a fantastic breakfast. The staff was helpful and the place was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    房间宽敞舒适
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay in 331, wi-fi is very week, Wi-Fi disappear when door was closed . We booked hotel with breakfast , was told that breakfast was not included when check-in, hotel clerk points out it wa not Hotel’s problem that booking.com mislead us when showing room-rate by stating “breakfast offer “ .

    房间宽敞舒适

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great for families and staff helpful. Great baby sitting service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The fridge in the room can not be used for personel items.

    The hotel was great, staff were helpful, knowledgeable and happy to guide you. We used the baby sitting service and they were amazing and reasonably priced. The rooms were comfortbale for a family of four.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable in a great location with friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with queen-size bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was expensive and there are better options outside of the property that allows you to enjoy the city atmosphere while saving money.

    The staff was really great and friendly. They provided a lot of help with suggestions on how to best travel around and sights to see. The front desk provided currency exchange at a rate better than we could find anywhere else. The location is immediately next to the metro station which makes it very easy to travel around Paris. It is also very close to shopping, including The Forum, and a lot of nightlife, restaurants, and shops. The streets are safe and easy to navigate and we never felt out of place. A wonderful bakery is across the street, as well, and was a daily visit. I would definitely use this location again given its central location to so many sights. We walked to Notre Dame, the Louvre, the Latin Quarter, and the boat tours on the Seine. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The Best Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was amazing! We got room service two nights in a row and it did not disappoint! The location was also brilliant as we were right in the heart of Paris - about a 10 minute walk to the Louvre. Would definitely recommend for couples and foodies! The staff were also very helpful as they booked multiple taxis for us and assisted us with any needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Great central location, lots and lots of bars and resultant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks/ food were extortionate.

    Great central location, lots and lots of bars and resultant on the door step. Close to all of the major attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive food and drinks, no personal touch. No water in the room even for my children unless you pay nearly 5 euro for a very small water from the minibar. We had travelled a long way to get there and wanted to sleep in but the cleaning staff came into the room twice despite us using a do not disturb sign.

    Clean and well located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    The location is extremely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Althghou it is clean, whoever, they don’t seem to change the towels quite often. Used towels that are left on the floor to be changed were just folded and put back along with the clean ones. If you are to stay there, make sure to call the front disk whenever you need new towels.

    The location is extremely fantastic. Within 10 min walk from multiple major attractions, nice neighborhood and next to a well connected metro/ train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Weekend stay for Tour de France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was not great and very pricey. Would have eaten out had we known.

    Excellent location. 15 minutes to Notre Dam and 15 mins to The Louvre. Metro right outside the hotel should you wish to use it. Every member of staff we dealt with were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall, the stay was quite enjoyable, but not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We experienced one problem: a new, white denim GAP jacket was left behind in one of the rooms that our group stayed in. I contacted the hotel while still in Paris (getting ready to fly to Rome) twice, and left my email address and cell phone number to be contacted and I heard nothing back at all. This was very disappointing! I do wish that this lost item had been found and a response sent to me. Checking out was a bit hectic, as well.

    The Novotel Les Halles staff was excellent and the hotel location was very convenient to all activities that my group of four adults ( two recent high school graduates, mother & grandmother) wanted to pursue. Everyone was comfortable in the room accommodations, but our rooms were dated and currently are awaiting remodeling. The entry foyer and social areas of the hotel were very comfortable, well decorated and inviting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Do Not use their recommended parking house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bag Was stolen in the recommended parking place. Neither the administration in the hotel or the parking house (q Park) help me of give me Support. They only told me that I muss resolve all direct with the police

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    A perfect location with modern functionality in the very centre of the city of lights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wait in the queue for breakfast.

    Excellent location in the very heart of Paris. Modern and functional style hotel and rooms. Not your regular Novotel, in some aspects it offers a Sofitel-like experience. Most recent staff were great. Concierges were top!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, modern, fresh and close to major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool to cool off after a long day but room was perfect with air con

    Clean, modern, fresh and close to major attractions. Staff excellent and went out of their way to assist. Great bakery across the street for breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location but let down in restaurant by lack of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for room high up but got one on 1st floor. It was World Cup night and the poor staff in the restaurant were run off their feet as there were simply not enough - and also very limited menu. They were trying so hard but we felt they were not supported by higher management. Room cover, duvet, was too hot and there was no separate sheet. A shame as staff were so professional.

    Excellent staff especially in the restaurant and at reception. Good selection at breakfast. Large comfortable room. Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Return visit to this hotel and excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is excellent and found staff and facilities excellent. Leah and Anna on the restaurant desk for breakfast were outstanding. Nothing was a problem and always asked how we were and how our previous day was. Just really nice friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the rooms show signs of wear and tear and experienced issues with the bed, safe and the air conditioning in one of our reserved rooms. While bed and safe issues were fixed, there was no follow up from anyone concerning the ac unit even after repeated requests to repair during the entire stay.

    Front desk staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Provided helpful information as needed. Beautiful lobby area and wonderful location. Chatelet Les Halles Metro stop right outside hotel and made for easy access to train transportation. Easy walk to the Louvre and to the Marais areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Perfect. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queensize bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about the hotel was great. Location, facilities, amenities. During our short stay, our flight from Paris to Rome was cancelled and the staff at this hotel went ABOVE AND BEYOND to help us find an alternate route to our destination. They researched online and called rental cars, they called our airline and tried to help understand why the flight was cancelled, they helped us find a new flight, etc. They let us use their phone, their laptop, etc. It was as if their own flight was cancelled, that was the level of service we experienced, without hesitation. The location is perfect too and you cannot beat the affordable price. Our room was made up perfectly for our son. I will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    I’d definitely return to The Novotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queensize bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfort7nately it was Bastille weekend and the World Cup Final. Staffing was minimal. My room was made up with a pull out bed and a double bed just for one guest which reduced the available space.! The room was very dark. The electric kettle didn’t work and I was desperate for a cup of tea. Carpeting was very worn.

    Great location.The reception staff were very good. I loved the foyer and the unexpected garden. My room was quite spacious and the seperate toilet is a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great. But not a 4 star hotel. Not happy with the room and bathroom facilities. Entry and breakfast were great. But rooms not worth the money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Incredible Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is incredible. Right at Les Galles Station, which connect you to the entire city. Direct bus to Eiffel Tower, walking distance to Norte dame, direct train to CDGAirport. There are a lot of very good Restaurent’s around the place. Room of decent size to accommodate 3 adults.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    The staff were brilliant, especially Kabira and Elisa, both very helpful with sorting out issues for us not related to the hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with queen-size bed and double sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron in our room needed a replacement as it was burning all our clothes

    Great Location Friendly Staff Clean Comfortable Rooms (after upgrading-paid)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    The location was great, in walking distance of most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced for such a small room, kept having to call for help with things not working. No amenities other than coffee machine in room (that didn’t work).

    The location was great, in walking distance of most attraction, the metro, really good restaurants & shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful, facilities are new and clean, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful, facilities are new and clean, and the hotel is located centrally so it’s convenient to travel anywhere. Would stay here again if I visit Paris.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with queen-size bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service and they didn’t pick up the plates until the next day (gross) We had to wait for more than an our for our food at the restaurant. We complained and they didn’t charge us for our drinks but we were waiting with two small children (3-1 year old).

    Great location! Close to the museum and monuments. We stayed with our children (3-1 yr old) and the hotel is very children friendly. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The staff were so helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing, Liked everything

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. Couldn't do enough for you. Nothing was too much trouble. Great location, Metro right out the front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Definitely the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sincerely, nothing comes to my mind. The issue of the room not being ready was perfectly managed, It was really the only thing.

    The location is perfect! Restaurants, shops, everything you want is around you!. Very nice room. Good breakfast. But more than this, was the very welcoming staff. Herbert and Jeremy were the two that made our stay perfect. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but they managed to make things easier for us. That's how guests should be treated, we have thousands of places to choose, when we choose one, we want it to be "the place". And this hotel is the place! We walked all day long, Herbert gave us a map (yes, I still use and love it!) so we could remind all the streets and points of interest. It was perfect! Thank you Herbert! When back in Paris, Novotel Les Halles is our first choice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great staff, clean rooms and ideal location make this hotel perfect for a stay in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The customer service at this hotel is outstanding! I panicked because I left a bag in the closet. When I called the hotel, the staff immediately found it and mailed it back to me. A big thank you to Mickaël Metz and the staff for all their help. Additionally, the rooms are clean and the location of the hotel is great. It's close to many sites and to the metro for everything else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall we enjoyed our stay in the hotel breakfast buffet was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behaviour of Some of the staff members was not up-to expectations When we checked in they charged my card with €300 extra without my knowledge or consent. I came to know only when I got a message from my bank. I can feel a bit of racist attitude for Asians from some of the staff members.

    Very conveniently located three metro stations nearby a big shopping mall just next door

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The facilities are shiny and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the WIFI had a time limit and I couldn't enjoy it after 12pm in the lobby.

    The facilities are shiny and modern. Walking distance to all attractions, museums etc. Very friendly staff. I love the little garden and the huge painting on the wall. Great value of money in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and accessibility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a one double bed and a sofa bed. Two double beds would have been better. Apparently, few hotels offer this in central Paris.

    There are few hotels in downtown Paris where a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children under 9 years old) can stay together in one room. This a very good option for that type of family. Centrally located, with direct access to many RER and Metropolitain lines and at walking distance to many of Paris' atractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend worth every dime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing experience! The location is in the center of everything and very accessible to all trains. The hotel was clean and the staff are very attentive. I will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    It is a good location near to the good places, museum,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the hotel is not easy, in fact, the taxi left us one corner before and we had to walked with baggage and wheelchair in a street stone, I understand that sometimes the streets can be fixed, but anybody said us nothing before. Also in the hotel when we were walking in the hallway a door dropped and it was near to injure us. I notified that to staff and they just told me, ok we are going to check that, never said if we were ok. They were not worried

    It is a good location near to the good places, museum, restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in great situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queensize Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge and it said the mini bar couldn’t be used as one.

    It was a brilliant situation to get to from the airport as it overlooks Chatelet Les Halles metro. It is also easy to walk to lots of the tourist spots. The hotel has lots of amenities and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Paris Les Halles traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: