Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4 stars

61 Quai De Grenelle, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#1111 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2870 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was immaculately clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Wien Hauptbahnhof not Wien Citte when taking the CAT from airport.

    The hotel was immaculately clean. Room was spacious with a view (12th floor). Wifi excellent as was bar, restaurant, breakfast and staff. Staff very friendly to children and small play area. A wonderful modern hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.6
    RECEPTION IS NICE ROOM IS RUBBISH
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 1 night

    sink blocked, bathroom too small and old. not a 5 star as it claims , very old and dated. If you ring room service, takes half an hour for them to put you in circles from reception to room service. Takes just as long to get some sugar and milk. The tea /coffee had not been filled up. The sugar sachet was hard as. Absolutely rubbish , not a five star hotel at all.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Location view from hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak English very well so it was hard to communicate and there is no parking provide by hotel i don't know why we need to pay 200€+ for parking as well.. Breakfast over priced for food options...cleanines and wait staff were very poor organized.

    Location view from hotel .... housekeeping staff was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.0
    Spoiled otherwise pleasant stay, see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extended stay 1 night, confusing re confirmation with or without breakfast. Didn’t take breakfast, which we were billed for, found staff not customer service focused, issue not resolved.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    The location was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For such a huge hotel in Paris there is only a vending machine as a 24/7 opportunity to buy something to eat if you come after 00:00 hours. The staff was not helpfull at all to get your bags up and down from the reception to taxi and vice versa

    The location was fine. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Family trip to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress of the Sofa bed in the room was in a bad condition and not comfortable at all. Nothing was done about it despite complaining to front desk staff.

    The location, hotel facilities and size of the room was perfect for a family of 4.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, staff let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 35 minutes to be seen at reception even though queue was short. Staff kept leaving even though there was a queue and no apology when finally seen.

    Hotel rooms were a nice size and quiet. Restaurant was great & loved the little newsagents on the ground floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.8
    Not recommend at all for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid high price but disappointed as it’s not a good value for money at all . It’s quite a walk plus it’s not a great place for families with kids. It’s only a tall high building right front of canal .

    It was not a good idea to stay here as price is high , facilities are low. And it’s quite a big walk to tower . Not recommend for families at all .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.9
    The hotel room had stained carpet and moldy bathrooms. We will never stay at this location again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was filthy and had several stains. Bathroom was moldy and ceiling was full of disgusting spots/stains. The place smelled of urine and was very dirty. Not a 4-star hotel!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no cupboard/draw space at all in our room & wardrobe space was limited Also lack of space in the bathroom for toiletries

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Location is excellent and staff are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked four rooms, three did not have trash cans, only one in the bathroom and non in the room. It took me some time until they got the cans in the room.

    Location is excellent and staff are friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Great family hotel with great facilities and within a 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our family room has a problem with a leaking shower door and the floor was water damaged.

    Great family hotel with great facilities and within a 20 minute walk of the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    Only Location, near the Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not ready, the bathroom and shower were broken, the drawer was broken, TV was out of work the floor of the room was not clean. The reception was not helped except one person called Mohammed who help me to change the good room with the same view and higher floor same to my booking.

    Only Location, near the Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of house staff was absolutely amazing. We had a really rough day and they went above and beyond to make sure we had food to eat and that our room was to our liking. They made our first day in Paris so welcoming. Also, you can't beat that view of the Eiffel Tower!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable,safe and very convienent a great base .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE couldnt find anything that we did not like.

    we travelled as a party of seven of which three were children,on arrival the hotel staff were very friendly and checked us in straight away even though we arrived two hours prior to our check in! Our rooms were adjoining which we did not request that was a huge bonus. The beds were comfortable toilet and shower room was emaculate,location was perfect a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel tower i would defiantely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    All staff spoke fluent English, were child friendly, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we were given was unclean. The carpet was heavily stained, and there was a lot of dust under the bed. Staff on front desk were good and moved us straight away, with no quibble. The second family room we were given had just been refurbished, thus was very clean unlike the first room which was yet to be refurbished. The family rooms though are very small, and once the sofa bed is pulled out there is literally no space in the room at all. Considering we were also staying in a family room, there was also a lack of storage for clothes to be put away. Worlds smallest wardrobe. The restaurant was also not value for money. Cold food, and lack of variety, especially for breakfast in comparison to other Novotel hotels.

    All staff spoke fluent English, were child friendly, and were very helpful. Staff on the front desk were delightful and the same in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, just a 15 minute gentle walk to Eiffel Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal at the hotel restaurant left a lot to be desired and not worth the €26 per person, if we had got the energy on the first night, we would have taken a walk around to find somewhere else to eat.

    The room was a fair size, the bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were friendly. There’s a huge grocery store just behind it where you can go to get extra food/water without having to pay the premium price at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok - stayed in much better Novotel hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating and are small. Shower leaked every time it was used as door did not close properly - water ALL over bathroom floor. Mould on all the grout in shower cubical. Check in desk was very busy (most of the day) has to wait ages for a lift to go I or down - with 30 floors stairs were not an option.

    Comfy bed, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    An eye opener for our four year old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time was long and hotel restaurant didn't really have many small children options.

    Ten minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, family room was very spacious and buffet breakfast kept us full untill dinner. Hotel was great for coffees. American style dinner next to hotel for hungry fussy children and supermarket around the corner, as Paris is very expensive to eat out. Taxi companies are all at a set price and double decker bus ride to see the sites is worth the money if you have small children. Will be back again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location with great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only gripe was having to request top ups for the tea and coffee and toiletries as housekeeping kept forgetting. The only lift access to reception was via the service entrance and it required a staff pass; a real pain if you are a wheelchair user.

    Comfortable clean rooms with helpful staff. The location is a mere 15 mins walk from the Eiffel tower, 5 min walk to the subway and 2 minutes from Beaugrenelle (shopping mall). Fantastic views from our room. Eating in the hotel was reasonable and the menus are varied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant, apart from the food at night x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv only offered the news Chanel and itv 2, the evening food in the restaurant wasn’t very nice at all, we were hoping for the main menu only to be told it was a summer buffet, which seemed ok but with nothing in it that my partner would eat,

    The rooms were amazing, the bed was very comfortable and so soft, the shower was brilliant,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great location for touring Paris with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location... 10 min from Eiffel Tower, 2 min from main shopping center and Monoprix, lovely restaurants nearby, river hop on and hop off service 15 min away from one of the stops.... Room on the 22nd floor with amazing views of Paris, kids stay free, food and drinks really good prices... welcome drinks were given to us at the bar, food great and the pool was lovely and warm.... highly recommend it and will definitely go back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff was very uncooperative they force me to paid the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very uncooperative they force me to paid the full amount of money, despite I already paid them the full amount before one month of my arrival via my credit card.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The harsh treatment from the lady at the swimming pool. She wasn't friendly at all when telling us about their rules and didn't respect our dressing customs.

    Closeness from city center and shopping places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Bed was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough elevators: Spent 10 minuts both in the morning and night to get to the lobby or room because there were not enough elevators available. Pool services: just "speedo" swimsuit for men and children are allowed! Most of human beings are not using those! and we were also waiting 20 minutes because there were too many people there

    Bed was amazing! Very Comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both bathrooms had black molds all over the shower. It was not clean at all. Worst hotel experience ever in Paris. Had to wait 15 minutes for the Elevator every time we leave or return to hotel. Both elevators were busy. The booking was with breakfast included and we had to wait 30 minutes in the line and all the food were cold. Really really one of the worst Novotel experience.

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    How can you justify charging 240 euro and not provided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How can you justify charging 240 euro and not provided breakfast with the room is ridiculous. I didn’t appreciate having to climb 12 flights of stairs because the staff shut down 3/6 elevators to accommodate a bunch of visiting Russian guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    the buffet in the hotel was very good and kids below 8years...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we saw a mouse in the restaurant

    the buffet in the hotel was very good and kids below 8years eat for free. The views from the room to the river were amazing. Ernesto from Receptions was very kind, helpful and funny

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    I expect more from a 4 stars rated Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was undone when we arrived and it happen again the next day,beside a new hall the room was old, and the carpet in absolutely disgusting conditions, stains everywhere. The daily cleaning was superficial, hairs and dust were not removed.

    The check in was good and the neighborood it's well served.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    Not suitable for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water supply was cut due to technical problem. First day we've been provided a different choice than our booking. Some staff not willing to help. Hotel provides electric adapters only after paying €10 deposit. Fraying furniture and carpet. Having to wait very long time to be serviced.

    Location and the river view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Not recommended for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not caring for its visitors. Staff not answering and not willing to help. Water supply was cut.

    Some personnel were very polite and helpful. Locat is ideal. River view was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    The lobby, the view of the rooms and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms for 8 people. In one of the rooms, the sofa bed was too small, we had to sleep with 1 child in our bed. The other room had no hot water.

    The lobby, the view of the rooms and the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    It wasn’t up to a 4 star novotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t up to a 4 star novotel experience. Eventhough the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, I feel like the service is overall not great. I understand that the hotel is relatively crowded.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location within 15 minutes walk of the Eiffel Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Pool is very small and no more than 10 allowed at a time which causes waits. Crazy rules on all males having to wear Speedos, My son could not swim as he did not have them and Pool staff VERY Rude about this. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Toilet and Bathroom not together in bedroom and toilet had no basin meaning you had to use both or not wash your hands !!! Both could also use a refresh. WiFi could be better. I had no issues but both children did with connecting.

    Good location within 15 minutes walk of the Eiffel Tower. Lobby are and rooms spacious. Good Service received from Hotel staff, reception, room service and Concierge. Bed & linen comfortable as was Sofa bed. TV good with several language options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrible stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean, room service was not done everyday. Bathroom was not cleaned and hoover was never done to the carpet. Got robbed in front of hotel too with staff unable to provide much help.

    Not much to be honest, probably the river view from the room windows is the only good thing I can remember.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast was not included in the rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the rate. It's confusing word "included" and "available" Booking.com should use the word "included" and " not included"

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Doubling stay charge by the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra charge for no reasons : On my checking out ,Initially the front disk clerk asked me to pay the whole amount of my stay ,I explained to her that I already paid through booking .com She started looking at the reservation again & then she excused to go inside the office to clarify something with her superiors,I waited for about 20 mints & after that long time I decided to ask another clerk for checking me out,again she asked me to pay the whole amount ,Again I explained to her that I 've already paid in the booking .com,she look in her computer & said no there is nothing paid by booking .com? I gave her my credit card to finalize this issue ,at that moment her colleague came & she said that I paid only 250(or close to this number) EU & I have to pay another 215 EU This made me wondering because in the other bookings through your company there was no any further payment except the taxes,& further more there was 2 clerks who checked my stay & confirmed that I have to pay the full amount??

    location & easy acces to all paris attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.5
    not what you should expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was not worth 220 euros, even though it is pretty close from the Eiffel tower, hence in a very touristic and demanded area. The overall place was freezing... ok it was 35 outside, but no reason to put the AC at 18 constantly. Water was remaining in the sink, the joints in the shower and bath were black, toilets were dirty, with long hair on the carpet. Only the matress saved the night. Breakfast is ok, but again, most of the things such as croissant, etc... are not fresh. Overall, even if on paper the property seems great it is very disappointing. And definitely not worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    The proximity to the major attractions is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t quite understand why the toilet in the room I stayed had to be far away, and without a wash basin, in another area of the room actually. You’ll need to make a trip to wash your hands in the bathroom sink after using the toilet. Embarrassingly announcing your business to other occupants of the room. Even hand sanitizers were not provided in the detached toilet. Unimpressive.

    The proximity to the major attractions is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Great view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is not up to the expectations

    Location is great. Amazing view on river. Several shops and big mall near by the hotel. Eiffel tower is 15 min. Walking. Friendly staff. During checking in, my room was not ready and i was delayed by 10 min, therefore, the man on the reception offered me a cup of coffee which was great from him.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    The property is around 20 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast! Could have been better.

    The property is around 20 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. There is mall nearby and plenty of places to eat within the walking distance from the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stale smell in the corridors and the lady at the gym reception could have been friendlier.

    Alexis at concierge was friendly and helpful. Lady at check in gave us a late check out at no extra cost. Games for kids in the lobby. Water dispenser in the lobby was very handy. Rooms had great views of the river seine 10-15 min walk to Eiffel Tower - quick tip, the sellers on the way to the Tower were way cheaper than closer up. Many great places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    In general no it was more than fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unlucky because most the metro line C was under maintenance and this affected our transportation to and from the hotel.

    The staff was so helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower door did not close properly & walls in the family room toilet needed to be cleaned. Corridor walls also needed to be cleaned. Small bathrooms.

    Excellent location. Rooms were clean. Staff were awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    Good choice for families who want to walk around and have easy access to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although room had been booked in advance, the one offered was for discaplable people (batch shower too low) and bathroom was not well cleaned. Bed too small.

    Good localization, close to Eiffel Tower and Bir Hakeim metro station. Good swimming pool. Good vending machines and mini market services. Easy access from and to airports.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    For the most part, great. Despite the carpet scenario, we would still stay again.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not get into our room at the time promised because they were shampooing the carpet. We asked if someone had gotten sick and they said they were in the process of shampooing many rooms. However, upon entering the room there was a large stain next to the bed which was pretty unappealing. Air conditioning was just okay.

    Things were clean, ammenities were good. Only 15 minute walk from the Eifel. Grocery store, restaurants, shopping mall within minutes walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    It was a nice safe location but this hotel was expensive and I expected better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't child friendly and on one occasion we were turned away for it being too crowded ( when four people only were in the water)! The room was small and water leaked on bathroom floor.

    The monopricx and other shops handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location with walking distance to most of the things to see. Crazy pool rules!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our kids were disappointed since we chose this hotel because of pool. No one were allowed to swim in normal bath shorts, only tight "speedos" were allowed. As well as batch cap was obligatory. Not much people in the pool!!!

    Good location near to Eiffel Tower and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.9
    Unfortunately nothing to do with other Novotel hotels-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt

    Unfortunately nothing to do with other Novotel hotels- cannot describe how dirty everything in the room was . Could not feel confortable at all . Breakfast really basics . Waiting time of 15’ for the elevator/ had to walk down 20 floors to get to the reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a must-do renovation for bathrooms. Wooden Flooring color was changed due to humidity and shower glass was leaking to the outside area that doesn’t have a drain! Bathroom wasn’t pleasant at all. Everything else was OK.

    Location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    The location of the property is about a twenty minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff do not value the clients at this hotel, which might be as a result of the train station atmosphere ( it is very busy) DO NOT arrive early as rooms are only given at exactly 2pm! And on day of check out the cleaning staff wake you at 8am to clean the rooms so you can get out and leave!

    The location of the property is about a twenty minute walk from Eiffel Tower. There is a monoprix close by and a shopping area a block away

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel for me was located in a very good area you have...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel for me was located in a very good area you have everything to your arrededor only a few minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. the price I think is good because you can find everything in the area even if you go to the back of the hotel in monopris you have to eat at very good prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door leaked water out to the floor. I had to ask three times over a two day period before someone came to take a look. The maintenance person said he cannot fix and will change our rooms. (all it needed was a lower beading replacement). It was a big Hassel to pack Everything again and move again do we decided to stay in same room. I informed the front desk that they can fix it the next day as we will not be in the room for most of the day. The leak was still there on the day we left 3 nights after. Either get a better maintenance crew and/or front desk staff, or check your rooms before a paying guest occupy it. Maybe it's time to replace the age old carpets and vacuum the corners of all the dust buildup. Saying sorry does not make it better. Make it right the first time. I payed to stay at your hotel. I didn't stay for Free. I expect certain standards. Specially from a so-called 4 star hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast if not included in the room rate is very high per person. No locks for the toilet/ bathroom.

    The location is superb! Right next to the mall, connected to the monoprix supermarket from the lobby area. Number of restaurants nearby. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location only 10 minutes walk from Eiffel Tower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool only lets you in if you are wearing swimming trunks- no board shorts allowed! My daughter was very disappointed as I only had board shorts and wasn’t allowed to swim with her.

    Great location only 10 minutes walk from Eiffel Tower and lots of restaurants nearby also a shopping centre if you wanted groceries etc. staff were universally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Paris with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slightly isolated location meant that almost everywhere we went we had to get taxis or Metro. We couldn’t just walk out and be near a major attraction. Also we had a dreadful check-in experience, (arrived at 6pm with a 3-month old baby and a six year old and we had to wait until 11pm for our room to be ready!!!!!) As compensation we were offered complimentary breakfast for our group the next morning. Even then though, we had to follow up this offer 3 times before we were given the vouchers.

    Our small children loved the soccer table in the foyer. Also our rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very accommodating restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating restaurant staff. Our 2 kids were exhausted and could not come down to the restaurant for breakfast. The staff there have us 2 huge boxes to pack breakfast for them. Awesome. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Tires
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 1 place
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is tired and dirty. It urgently needs renovation. Windows do not open. At all. Bathroom was dirty and worn. Carpet had cigarette burns. Pool is very restricted. It often closes for classes. Men are required to wear skintight speedo-style swimsuits. Other swimsuits are strictly forbidden. Capacity is 10 guests. If they are over, you don’t swim. If you don’t have a speedo, you don’t swim. The lady at the desk at the pool is aggressive and unpleasant and will yell at you. One person who was going in was forced to take off his outer shorts to show her that he had a speedo. Don’t go there if you want a pool for kids. There is at least one elevator that shakes a lot. I rode it with a woman who was quite terrified. Don’t go if you have issues.

    Good A/C. Reasonably close to main sights. Close to nice shopping mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean/ found a sock behind the bed. There was a hair on the "clean towels". Bathroom were not clean well. The room's carpet was dirty.

    Location was good. Nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    the breakfast was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was very poor..... the last night we asked for a wake up call but we never received it.... the sheets on the sofa were dirty by the time we checked in..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    advertised as hotel with swimming pool but swimming pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    advertised as hotel with swimming pool but swimming pool is in health club next door and has silly french rule about only wearing ‘trunks’ not proper swimming shorts which is not mentioned on website! We have trunks at home but don’t normally travel with them. ‘Trunks’ are available in the hotel shop for €15 per pair, which gets a bit expensive for a 30 minute dip when the whole family needs them! This rule should be clearly advertised on the website so that people can choose to bring their own trunks or choose a much cheaper hotel without a pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting unclean bedroom, with a cockroach on the bed, please see photo. Don’t stay in this hotel. They didn’t refund us and on the whole ruined our holiday!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    The location was brilliant concierge very knowledgeable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff extremely ineffective waited an hour for cups to be delivered to my room

    The location was brilliant concierge very knowledgeable and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Location, staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room seemed depreciated, old and scratched furniture and mold in the shower cabin. Little details overall but for sure you don't feel like in a 4 stars hotel. more likely a decent 3 stars one.

    Location, staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 1 place
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is not good at all. The bathroom is not that clean. There is no glass or cup or even a spoon in the room, there is paper cups! The decor of the room is old.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfortable, unfriendly for business traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ~300€ for 2 persons room but provide only 1 bottle water, no toothbrush kit upon request, no proper shower screen results in much wet floor. The worst 4 star hotel I ever stayed. Not going back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Confortable hotel but it needs some attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original room was in great need of love. Especially the bathroom. Seals around the shower door were damaged resulting in a wet floor after every use. This had been going on for long enought for mold to form on the carpet. More molds were spotted in the shower. Also the carpet in the rest of the room was covered with spots. Our overall impression was not good. After bringing these issues with the manager we were told that the rooms were in the process of being upgraded. The situation was recognized and we were moved to an executive room which was clean and up to standards.

    Location. Just a few minutes away from the Eiffel Tower. Grocery stores, shopping mall and subway stations within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Very pore breakfast, no bathrobes, slippers, shower cap,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pore breakfast, no bathrobes, slippers, shower cap, hair conditioner, wardrobe with shelves in the room. No tv channels in Russian. Very heavy perfume smell in the lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did nor make up my room in 2 days of my stay though I requested too may time and while I check out we called several time for languages down no staff have come in 30 minute . No need to say more complain

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Location is the biggest advantage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food menu is extremely limited. We almost ordered food from outside almost every day.

    Location is the biggest advantage. It is central place with all attractions within short distances. Highly recommended. Good facilities for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    We like the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are expecting the view of the Eiffel tower in our room as what they told us when we booked the hotel. But very dissappointed.

    We like the location..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    Porter demanding tips compulsory to help with luggage,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed 2 places
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Porter demanding tips compulsory to help with luggage, concierge only interested in selling tickets to tours and quite rude and unhelpful with other questions or requests which were unlikely to result in customers purchasing from concierge. The toilet bowl was soiled and looked disgusting and was not cleaned properly throughout our stay. Housekeeping always forgot to replenish the complimentary tea and coffee and had to be called everyday for this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in ages times 5 staffs are trying to solve only 1 problems Only 3 Evaluators was working. Rush hour in the morning you needed 30 minutes to get down. Everyone will have to go up first then the lift keep opening every floor. Terrible!! Room is small and my bathroom the water didn’t drain properly. Not worth it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not properly cleaned rooms; staff is not friendly. You have to pick your own luggage in night if you have to check out as no bell boy available, no Indian food inspite many Indians staying

    Location only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Great view , airy rooms, good service, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few of the fixtures in the bathroom were loose and on the 2nd day the door handle of bathroom door came off. It was remedied the next day but it wasn't expected from such a hotel. Wouldn't recommend the N Cafe restaurant for anything other than breakfast.

    Check in was a breeze and we were even given complimentary breakfast vouchers for our stay. Room was on the 29th floor overlooking the Seine River. The Eiffel tower is walking distance. There is a mall next door and the nearby streets have stores with international brands if you want to shop. There are quite a few restaurants around the area including a McDonalds. There are also supermarkets and Pharmacies nearby. Both the metro station Bir Hakeim and REC station Javel are walking distance. The hotel has a huge lobby to relax in. The room was also provided with a bluetooth speaker to play our own music. Also the elevator is ear poppingly fast. Staff was very helpful. Extensive breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: